Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
tarvalslain87
Sep 26 2019, 01:59 PM
(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
QUOTE(alextan333 @ Sep 26 2019, 01:26 PM) Will you get points if refund?? Example spend online $300.. Refunded $250... So TP earn is $300 or $50?? Haha of course it will be based on the actual amount after deducting the refund. Bank will not give free points to us Even if it was rewarded based on $300, they will revert back the amount of tps
tarvalslain87
Sep 26 2019, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(roy_zu @ Sep 26 2019, 02:55 PM) I get that. But M2P VI already giving 5x TP for local transactions any day rite? or is it only for AMEX Reserve? And do we need to specifically request for MUVI instead of the normal VI? Only AMEX Reserve will get you 5x tps on any spending (except utilities and govt spending). For the VI its only 2x. Thats why most of us here opt for the MUVI instead of the normal VI. You can request it at the beginning of application that you wanna change to MUVI from the normal VI. I think now you still can do it. Just call them up This post has been edited by tarvalslain87: Sep 26 2019, 03:00 PM
tarvalslain87
Sep 26 2019, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(roy_zu @ Sep 26 2019, 03:05 PM) Got it. They way it was advertised in their site very confusing. Was under the assumption both got 5x TP. It's a shame coz, I opted to use VI in SG Apple store instead of AMEX due to higher charges for AMEX. Does VI give 5x TP for Overseas tranx or still the 2x TP? Will call up to change the card. I assume only the MUVI approved, the current VI need to be cancelled? VI will give you 5x TP for overseas transaction. Only local 2x TP. Most people will only keep 1 VI haha... Its up to you to cancel the normal VI
tarvalslain87
Sep 26 2019, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(eshopez @ Sep 26 2019, 05:04 PM) now i know why we can only HOPE for MU to win  That match u need to gamble... 50/50 or go find the winning probability from some website. Some other matches where it ends earlier, you can decide.
tarvalslain87
Sep 26 2019, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(ZaX17 @ Sep 26 2019, 05:25 PM) Meaning that even the 1X on utilities, petrol, education, EzyPay and insurance transactions will get 5X if MU win the match? Yes except Govt spending. That will give you nada
tarvalslain87
Sep 27 2019, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(eshopez @ Sep 26 2019, 05:40 PM)  it stated 'no additional bonus TP for Petrol' 1 PT for Petrol if you use MUVI but if you use it when MU wins a game on that day, you will get 5x PT. Correct me if im wrong Of course we normally use AMEX for petrol
tarvalslain87
Oct 2 2019, 10:40 AM
Ok time to get back into topic.  Way out of topic with agoda, hotel and booking.com
tarvalslain87
Oct 2 2019, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 2 2019, 02:58 PM) how long it takes to get the card after received sms? i received sms at 25 sept ..till today still didnt receive card ..is it expected? Shouldnt take so long. Better called up the CS to double confirm. Did you check if there are any courier notice that was left in your mailbox? Sometimes those notice might be missing or misplaced
tarvalslain87
Oct 2 2019, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(DJLance1351 @ Oct 2 2019, 03:45 PM) I got the sms on Friday night, just went to pick up my cards from KLCC branch earlier today. You did your application at their Card Center? Cant they deliver to your office or house?
tarvalslain87
Oct 2 2019, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(DJLance1351 @ Oct 2 2019, 03:58 PM) Yes, i applied at KLCC card center. They could deliver to my house but choose to pick it up myself as my workplace is just nearby. Ah okok... Thought if you do it at their card center, they only allow pickup
tarvalslain87
Oct 3 2019, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Oct 3 2019, 12:07 PM) Can the frequent travellers enlighten me on what is Y/J/etc.. class tickets ? When I pay for foreign websites with option for direct key-in credit card (cc) entry vs PayPal, I think its better to choose cc key-in. PayPal > 70% of the time will charge in MYR. (vs our expectations of foreign currency). Can we check at MB2U whether recent Paypal payment is in what currency ? Yes definitely better to direct key in your CC details (MUVI/VI) instead of AMEX for foreign website/transactions as this will definitely be a foreign transaction. I know whenever I charge in foreign currency, my transaction list will have both the foreign currency and MYR conversion amount stated. Not sure about PayPal payments though. Havent been using PayPal for a long time
tarvalslain87
Oct 3 2019, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 3 2019, 01:27 PM) btw, is there a way for us to check back the application number/code? or we can just call them with IC number is good enough? will call tonight. thanks Your IC is more than enough for them to check.
tarvalslain87
Oct 4 2019, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Oct 4 2019, 05:08 PM) I m facing the similar problem too, online movie ticker purchase. All the while no problem, don't know today suddenly cannot.. I tried paying Malindo with my AMEX and it cant go through. Is it a common issue with the AMEX card?
tarvalslain87
Oct 4 2019, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Oct 4 2019, 05:27 PM) I couldn't pay for my TNB bills yesterday with AMEX. I thought it got blocked but CS said transaction wasn't even attempted by the merchant. Must be something they're not disclosing or are unaware.  Yes I just called up the CS a while ago and they mentioned that the transaction wasnt even attempted as per your case.
tarvalslain87
Oct 23 2019, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(ychan11 @ Oct 23 2019, 12:43 PM) Folks, for Maybank Mu visa infinite supplementary card, can enter lounge? Nope. Only principal card. But some other forumers mentioned that they did get their partner in with their supplementary card. However we may not know if Maybank charged for entry
tarvalslain87
Oct 23 2019, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(ychan11 @ Oct 23 2019, 05:57 PM) Just verify and can enter.  When did you try and any charges from that entry?
tarvalslain87
Oct 29 2019, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(charlesj @ Oct 29 2019, 10:03 AM) How soon are you allowed to check in? 2 or 3 hrs (or more)? For changi, generally there is only 1 PPL + 1 TGM to explore. I think you can finish exploring in max 3-4 hrs. Unless you have priority pass, you have more lounges to explore. Better if you are flying SIA First class, 12 hours I think is adequate to hop around all available lounges  I know in KLIA, earliest I can check in is about 3 hours before flight time. I was with Silkair
tarvalslain87
Dec 2 2019, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(garbanicus @ Dec 2 2019, 10:21 AM) Hi guys, sorry newbie here want to ask. With the 2 card premier, we can get 1000 airasia bigpoints by using 7000 treatspoints right? And 1000 bigpoints is only worth RM10. Means not worth it then? Because 7000 treatspoints is supposed to be (÷ 500) RM14, no? Im sure majority everyone here that earns TPs will definitely convert to either Asia Miles/Enrich or Krisflyer miles. Airasia is not worth the points.
tarvalslain87
Dec 2 2019, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(kembayang @ Dec 2 2019, 11:00 AM) No longer getting TP by top up BP when MU wins? It has been like that several months ago. All e-wallet wont have any TP from topping up with MBP
tarvalslain87
Feb 25 2020, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Feb 25 2020, 02:55 PM) ohh, petrol use amex got 5x? Yes Petrol is 5x with AMEX