Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

msa9696
post Nov 29 2019, 10:02 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(mr_tuzki @ Nov 29 2019, 01:49 AM)
I've been saying this isn't true. You still get the bonus. Just that the recent statement some got some didn't get.
Those who got it because Maybank overlooked, when they're aware people start abusing this loophole, of course they will be more careful in awarding the bonus TP
msa9696
post Dec 3 2019, 10:41 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2019, 10:35 PM)
My points are all at AM at the moment. I guess CX? So I'm gonna suffer with another Economy class? laugh.gif No idea about the points difference as I haven't done researched yet. I just know the points are sufficient for business return.
I will go outskirts too, Taipei maybe just 3-4 days and I will go somewhere else for another 10 days.
QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 3 2019, 05:03 AM)
Not worth F for short haul like Taiwan....it's only a 4hrs flight....and most airlines have given up F on such regional flights....

F and J differentiation is only significant for long haul....the longer the better.....
To me CX to Taiwan on business is fine since the miles is the same as going to HK, and cheaper than SQ, and a lot cheaper than EVA. Having said that, the Cathay Dragon business class seats for KUL-HKG just so so only.

A lot of people said that short haul is not worth flying business, but sometimes I don't just consider the inflight experience. Flying business comes with other airport privileges, and in this case you can use the airline lounge at KUL, HKG and TPE, and most will agree Cathay has one of the best business class lounge, 10 times better than SQ.
msa9696
post Dec 16 2019, 01:10 AM

1,593 posts

Lol week in week out I only see comment cancelling card, condeming MU etc, just do it la, no point giving the same comment every week.
msa9696
post Dec 23 2019, 06:26 PM

1,593 posts

Didn't spend last night, will go all in for next match.

Maybe I'll write to OGS to recruit those who want to cancel their cards, probably by doing so MU stand a higher chance to win lol
msa9696
post Dec 26 2019, 10:39 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(Jnkm13 @ Dec 26 2019, 10:35 AM)
Unfortunately, there are those who don't get to travel before the airmiles also expire. So instead of redeeming 1000 miles which might expire, cash vouchers might be an alternative. Happened to my friend before.
You can basically redeem 1 year in advance, or pay for extension, subject to some tnc depending on the airlines
msa9696
post Dec 31 2019, 09:55 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 31 2019, 07:25 AM)
Sorry, what 8k deposit tax saving?
Tax relief up to 8k for those with child, higher tax bracket means higher savings ie if you're at 24% bracket means 24% x RM 8k savings
msa9696
post Jan 2 2020, 03:42 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(myrancid @ Jan 2 2020, 02:32 PM)
Spent on school fees/books yesterday... damnnnn...  bangwall.gif  brows.gif
Should have waited until 11 Jan, tell teachers need to wait for MU win first haha
msa9696
post Jan 3 2020, 09:54 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Jan 2 2020, 06:11 PM)
Too bad Norwich is now at table bottom.
MU is cursed by table bottom team even during their peak tongue.gif
True haha but still I would bet on this rather than against the top teams
msa9696
post Jan 4 2020, 10:36 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(kul2beyond @ Jan 4 2020, 10:16 PM)
actually why do you say the Maybank Diamante Visa Infinite Card is better ya? As I might consider topping up if there is such a difference. thanks! smile.gif
5x points even for local transactions (not sure about insurance, gov etc you can go read it)
msa9696
post Jan 4 2020, 10:43 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jan 4 2020, 10:42 PM)
do you mean diamante card got 5x everyday for local transaction?
Yes unless there are changes recently
msa9696
post Jan 4 2020, 10:46 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jan 4 2020, 10:44 PM)
thats super good.no need to watch mu match then.
How many in LYN can afford it leh....
msa9696
post Jan 5 2020, 12:05 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2020, 11:57 PM)
Someone I know told me it has downgraded to 2x like MUVI and at least MUVI still has chances for 5x. laugh.gif
I couldn't find this information online as it's not published but I read it somewhere in the past, it has been downgraded.
Wah then it's USELESS now....
msa9696
post Jan 20 2020, 10:09 AM

1,593 posts

Think few ppl shared before that the HL Emirates include e-wallet spending. I just got a confirmation from them that e-wallet is not eligible, luckily haven't applied yet and pay the high annual fees
msa9696
post Jan 20 2020, 04:51 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(Jnkm13 @ Jan 20 2020, 11:17 AM)
Not sure who you got the confirmation from, but my e wallets (Grab and Boost) top up using HLB Emirates a few days back still gave Skywards points.
I e-mailed them, no reply. Then I called their customer service, the guy was unsure he said will get someone to call me back. Then a girl called me and informed me that all e-wallet top up will be excluded.

The Skywards points will be visible immediate after your spending/top up?
Do they also clearly show the progress status (or anyway to track) of the RM 300k minimum spending requirement to earn the bonus miles?

I'm really uncertain if I should just apply this, if e-wallet not allowed or somehow they decided to change the terms, then really wasted have to pay such high annual fees
msa9696
post Jan 20 2020, 05:14 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jan 20 2020, 05:08 PM)
They can change the terms anytime, but as at now, e wallet top up still earn skywards point, usually appear on skyward acc after the days of spending, easy to track. We all know the top up game won’t last long la, so it is better if u got government spending that can hit 300k, ewallet many free card out there still awards point
True, I'll forgo this not worth it....
msa9696
post Feb 2 2020, 11:34 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Feb 2 2020, 11:28 PM)
I tried epay website but it only support online banking but no grab pay? How do you enable the grabpay? Mind to share?
Already mentioned many times if you read previous post, min RM 40. We've been discussing e-pay for few pages already, guess better get back to topic
msa9696
post Feb 6 2020, 11:02 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 6 2020, 09:29 PM)
Yes, there's annual limit, so far didn't notice monthly limit.
Bills and spend on merchants. Yes, around 1k per day. That's all I can share. laugh.gif
Once shared everything the game will be gone in no time, happened many times before I'm sure this will be the same
msa9696
post Feb 6 2020, 11:16 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 6 2020, 11:12 PM)
But only 1k payment has points right?
Yes. But can sustain until 15.3 only la. Do what you can within this period. laugh.gif
Until 15th and 50k limit though I still can't verify the 50k limit yet as I didn't reach this limit last year, but it's hard to say, maybe they extend again hehe
msa9696
post Feb 14 2020, 12:18 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 13 2020, 11:06 PM)
must be somebody in this forum is working for ringgitplus.  doh.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 14 2020, 12:04 AM)
Or they lurk here to get idea.
Definitely think so too
msa9696
post Feb 27 2020, 03:28 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(alextan333 @ Feb 26 2020, 10:52 PM)
Guys i think im the smartest of all... while everyone is busy on MUVI hopping to get x5, i dip all into fave hahah
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2020, 11:15 PM)
You really think so? laugh.gif
Speechless lol....

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0400sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:08 AM