Maxis, Maxis

wc_how
post Apr 9 2016, 10:26 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(hongie @ Apr 9 2016, 12:05 AM)
Maxis should call it "Maxis Two Plan" if Malaysia is not consider as one.

Not Maxis One Plan
More than 2 plans actually.
1. discriminate plan between east and west.
2. special plan for loyal and unloyal.
3. +RM30 plan.

Unloyal plan also got many price and quota.
wc_how
post Apr 9 2016, 10:38 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Apr 9 2016, 09:48 PM)
Always c people complain on FB say they call in 123, wait more than 10 minutes, even 30 minutes no one answer the call.

But I can say is if your whole Acc monthly usage is more than 300 per month for at least 6 months, you've the priority.

Every time I call in, less than 1 minutes the CS already answered my call

So hope those people that complain, before u complain, evaluate first.

Not say you guys not important, but of cos maxis will give priority to those users with high usage
Maxis one club (rm150+) will have priority lane.
Maxis one club elite (rm500) will have special dept to handle your call.
Business plan can call another number too.
wc_how
post Apr 9 2016, 11:27 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Apr 9 2016, 10:56 PM)
Hmmm.. Got such case? Me today call using home tel(unifi), can get thru within 10min but cut off after managed give my details. They try call me back thru my hp no few times later but I already managed get thru their CS already the 2nd times. Managed to separate all my sub accs and get ready to port out next weeks
Elite member usually pick your call instantly.
But seem like maxis reduces maxis one club select member benefit. Maybe one plan can easily over rm150.

http://www.maxis.com.my/moc
wc_how
post Apr 11 2016, 11:04 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(tat3406 @ Apr 11 2016, 10:29 AM)
We will see how much waterfish still remain at Maxis biggrin.gif
Look at the Maxis FB, Maxis users still not happy with CEO explain and new one plan. puke.gif
There are still many customers will stick with maxis:

1. Those who have no alternative coverage area.
2. Those who lazy/scare to make change.
3. Those who enjoy extra service like spotify.
4. Those who really enjoy high speed from maxis.
5. The plan really suit to the users.
6. Those who have no idea about this issue.
7. Those elite / business plan users who get better plan, free phones, & 1st priority service.
8. Those who get the cheap 68 & 88 plan.
9. Those who got contract.

This post has been edited by wc_how: Apr 11 2016, 11:05 AM
wc_how
post Apr 11 2016, 12:26 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 11 2016, 12:07 PM)
well said rclxms.gif agree with number 1 & 4...
I forgot to add die hard fans. biggrin.gif
wc_how
post Apr 11 2016, 11:56 PM

1,187 posts

lulz.

https://www.facebook.com/malaysianwireless/...321848404498373
wc_how
post Apr 12 2016, 12:11 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 12 2016, 12:05 AM)
wah even Astro name drag into the issue now.  mega_shok.gif

why didn't say other telco name as well  devil.gif
Astro his brother.
Other telco maybe no proof, or dont want get into trouble for accusing other.

So maxis admit they offer exaggerated plan to SKMM but not to customer?

If this is really answer from maxis, i guess either they still dont understand what customer want, or just to decline everything.
wc_how
post Apr 12 2016, 12:15 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 12 2016, 12:11 AM)
that's why they dare to say.

trying using others company name.

legal action sure would be taken  innocent.gif
The main problem is not offering special plan, but double standard + decline it.
If they continue this, more peoples will go.
wc_how
post Apr 12 2016, 12:26 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 12 2016, 12:21 AM)
yeah. seriously really dislike they did these discrimination thingy  doh.gif

they even have the guts to say it's normal to skmm. wtf  ranting.gif

really needed to teach them lesson leh.
Big corporate usually dont offer discriminate plan, unless the buyer is big customer who has bargain power, or really important customers to retain.
But they must have a standard rate or policy to offer. This case seem like maxis doesn't really have. (or port out is the standard)

wc_how
post Apr 12 2016, 07:05 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Apr 12 2016, 06:51 PM)
MAXIS
We've listened to you and we'd like you to know that we have made SurfMore 50 much better now. Your monthly data will be increased from 2GB to 3GB by the end of April
The extra 1gb will make me feel like a beggar.
Even its own hotlink plan is better.
wc_how
post Apr 12 2016, 07:31 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Apr 12 2016, 07:29 PM)
hows hotlink like?
RM48 for 2gb (LTE)+2gb (lte+3g)
wc_how
post Apr 12 2016, 07:44 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Apr 12 2016, 07:39 PM)
dun understand the (lte + 3g) part
2GB only can spend in LTE network, 2GB for all network.
Since major cities have both LTE & 3G, it can consider 4GB data plan.
If no LTE, mean only 2GB.
wc_how
post Apr 12 2016, 08:13 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(wee395 @ Apr 12 2016, 08:10 PM)
from fb.
Seriously? Better stay because like paying full commitment price.
wc_how
post Apr 12 2016, 10:31 PM

1,187 posts

maxis can't port to webe.... yet.
https://www.facebook.com/story.php?story_fb...220263374656887
wc_how
post Apr 13 2016, 09:25 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Apr 13 2016, 09:04 PM)
Guys, i just chat with maxis CS in Live Chat, they can help on exceptional basis from those ivalue change to Maxis one 128..

I just change to maxis one 128 yesterday, and she help me change to 98~
If it is already an exception, why dont just auto update this plan.
Or just cancel the whole ivalue plan to MOP.

Management scare too less job for the operators or just pray for those users unaware to this issue.
wc_how
post Apr 15 2016, 02:55 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(phoneadvisor @ Apr 15 2016, 02:45 PM)
Yup, you beat me to it  thumbup.gif

Now who can beat this Digi 80 plan..
7Gb +3GB (for RM80) + (8GB x 4 for RM10 x 4weeks -ie.7days) = RM120 for 42GB

Bye Bye MaxShit @Maxis  ranting.gif
Celcom you got a challenger ahead  tongue.gif
I wish the competition keep going.
I hope to see any wireless telco can offer below RM150 and get more than 50GB, the next thing i wish to replace is TM streamyx.

wc_how
post Apr 15 2016, 10:20 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Mighty Duck @ Apr 15 2016, 09:08 PM)
Looks like the two fronts are really capitalizing this opportunity. I do remember back those days....i think many years back b4 this CEO takeover, Maxshit is very responsive to the market. Whatever promotion from others telco Maxshit will counter-offer more better and even double. If i not mistaken those day was Prepaid War....Others telco offer 100 free SMS and Maxshit double up and hit back......Now one online complaint they can't even stand up properly.....really really x 100000 disappointed

I think they really need to change their tagline "  Maxis: Malaysia's best data network ".....what do you think?
I don't see any good plan from this ceo. Only plan that maximum their profit. Of course this is his main duty.
The first incident was taking back unlimited plan. Secondly release higher quota plan with high price, and increase data booster price to highest in the country, especially surfmore plan.
Recently change the roaming unlimited data to 500mb only.
wc_how
post Apr 16 2016, 03:27 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(lonjong @ Apr 16 2016, 02:56 AM)
Let me correct you on the timeline. Only after Maxis announced the RM50/10gb then them RM80 gang go down to as you say. This is because Maxis is game changer. The gang of 3 react to Maxis weakness. But when Maxis strikes back I'm sure everything can be forgiven cause in the end consumer wants no more than they need and they need competitive business. Win for us user lah. The FCUK with brand loyalty,price matters more.the rest will gradually optimise.

I wish petrol station has similar price war.Be fun to watch.RM80/16gallon,RM88/24gallon.
RM50 will cause maxis targeted / quality customer aka loyalty users ARPU drop 3x.
And it has no guarantee it will win back the customers group choose for price.
If competitors fight back make the price and condition even worse to maxis.
It cause more network congested and more upgrades needed.
I see no advantage for maxis for doing this.
wc_how
post Apr 19 2016, 07:51 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Mighty Duck @ Apr 19 2016, 07:18 AM)
Well, i think most people now either port out already or some of them like me...still waiting and see what Maxshit is going to offer next month.....If they still screw up again.....hahaha....
Actually did maxis say any new plan? What i understand is, the upgraded mop just release to system end of this month. I don't think there is new plan.
wc_how
post Apr 21 2016, 11:13 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 21 2016, 09:43 AM)
A deal is a deal, Maxis offered you MOP188 with RM100 rebate + spotify premium are perks to retain you from porting over but now the porting had been cancelled and Maxis turn around and say no, this is utterly despicable.
Another thing, customer downgrade plan under contract have to pay penalty, fair enough. But shouldn't Maxis have to pay for penalty if they do the same ?
They won't pay you a single cent. Their contract/TnC (not only maxis but all) only benefit to them. All those small little terms of "best speed effort, fair usage policy, XXX reserved the right to change the plan if they deemed it neccessary and blah blah blah" to protect themselves. They can change if they want, but if you change penalty is coming. I always think that consumers should group together and file these unfair terms to court.

From the previous case, maxis was forcing to retreive all the unlimited by "enforcing" fair usage policy. For my points of view, it is abusing the term. For most telco, the FUP is not a "quota". It is a term to protect the network and other users, so everyone can get a "fair" usage. Most telco only apply it when network is congested or the user really download a huge amount and affect the other, only FUP will kick in. But for maxis, FUP = Quota.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0685sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:51 AM