Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

slk
post Jun 29 2020, 10:57 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Jun 29 2020, 10:48 PM)
Any brand good leather conditioner for cars?
First 3 years old = COLOURLOCK Leather Shield
more than 2/3 years old = COLOURLOCK Leather Protector.
slk
post Jun 30 2020, 08:20 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 29 2020, 11:01 PM)
Available locally? Or need source overseas ah.
bought from UK smile.gif

others which are ok too :
1. Dodo Juice Supernatural Leather Sealant
2. Gyeon leather shield

the meguiar's ultimate leather balm got stuck inside the holes of the perforated leather.

I've bought Osren's leather cream but its still untouched.... maybe will try tonight
slk
post Jun 30 2020, 03:06 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(RattleSnaKe @ Jun 30 2020, 09:24 AM)
Any recommendations on APC for interior cleaning purposes? Might even use it for rim cleaning too!

Looked at Meg's APC, users say its very good at cleaning, but the smell not that nice. Some shopee selling repacked 500ml at RM30, when diluted, its quite cost effective.
Get Meguiar's APC. Scent is like soap lah... if you want "nicer" scent, add essential oils tongue.gif
Meguiar's Direct Malaysia is offering 30% discount.... so a gallon (3.98L) of APC is around RM98.. a lot cheaper than the 0.5L from shopee... if it is too much then split with other members smile.gif

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jun 30 2020, 01:39 PM)
Brothers here all suggest Osren product , but honestly are they really that good or comparable to other brand ?
Most of Osren's products are affordable... most.. not all (careful got spy here hehehe).
It does the job in budget friendly way. End of the day its not about the product but how frequent can you maintain your ride/car PROPERLY. No point of using a RM180 shampoo but you wash once a month.

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jun 30 2020, 01:39 PM)
Yea bro , your arsenal sound like a testing warehouse bro how are you getting those dodo juice / gyeon product in MY ? I always saw those brand only at those YouTube and try look up at Lazada / Shopee all result not found 😓
I stay in a kampung home not warehouse smile.gif.
Dodo juice were sourced from UK or locally when there was a official dealer long time ago.
Gyeon is from UK. Gyeon is availble locally too but i could not afford the pricing sweat.gif

slk
post Jun 30 2020, 03:09 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 30 2020, 09:21 AM)
Wah lau, should show latest pic of your warehouse bro.

Leather products already a lot. brows.gif

Plus the 6 wash solutions and many more.  laugh.gif
its a small.. cosy kampung house smile.gif

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 30 2020, 02:04 PM)
Yea agreed.

One thing you should consider also - Osren is homegrown player and their product basically tested with our 'amazing' weather in mind. Hot, sunny, acid rain and what-nots. If I recall, that was what the kind folks at Osren shared when I paid them a visit. So, it does help somewhat knowing that the products have been developed specifically with our weather in mind, although they do export it to places like Australia too.

Overall the stuffs that I've bought and used from Osren are pretty decent, just that the itchiness to buy many products and play around has taken precedence. brows.gif
plus great after sales support rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jun 30 2020, 03:02 PM)

After knowing 20L for Nanowash is only Rm100 , i was like  shocking.gif . But these is between us la , dont share to Osren personnel later jack up the pricing  bruce.gif
they know their pricing lah tongue.gif
slk
post Jun 30 2020, 03:17 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(RattleSnaKe @ Jun 30 2020, 03:13 PM)
Planning to get some Fabric Cleaner from Osren 4L, anyone want to share? Hard to finish it. XD
you can use it for cleaning wheels, tyres and wheel arc too
slk
post Jun 30 2020, 06:59 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(RattleSnaKe @ Jun 30 2020, 03:52 PM)
Oh, so its like a form of APC too then, correct?
its APC to me since I use it for various occasions smile.gif
slk
post Jun 30 2020, 11:30 PM

326 posts

new poison = https://www.aliexpress.com/item/40011364118...earchweb201603_

slk
post Jul 1 2020, 09:22 AM

326 posts

another poison

https://shopee.com.my/SPTA-20V-Cordless-Car...0014.3237214305

slk
post Jul 1 2020, 09:41 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 1 2020, 09:28 AM)
Must control and not click 'Add to Cart'...

GG lo..

Price looks attractive + cordless too...

Better sayang my current DA instead of buying more. Hahaha.
QUOTE(V429 @ Jul 1 2020, 09:32 AM)
The price and tech itself very tempting hehe. But I feel probably better wait a few more years for it to mature and iron out any kinks.
just close 1 eye and checkout la... cool2.gif cool2.gif
slk
post Jul 1 2020, 07:39 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 1 2020, 04:05 PM)

Mazd'a Soul Red is another level though.

Mazda's paint is full of bad OP, medium to hard paint hardness and THIN (average around 70 micron! biggrin.gif
slk
post Jul 1 2020, 07:49 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 1 2020, 04:05 PM)
Haha, not really confident in my ability to coat car without any blemishes.

My own ride has many swirls but not so visible la unless up close.
do a few panels at one time and not the whole car. take it easy and your own sweet time.. DO NOT RUSH!

A coated car is very easy to wash and dry. You can never win fighting against swirls on a daily driver biggrin.gif I've lower down my expectation and since then detailing is more fun rclxm9.gif

PS: you can dry your car with water with a coated car wink.gif = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3x9nWqETfGo
slk
post Jul 2 2020, 09:56 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 2 2020, 08:32 AM)
The issue with cords is most times I'll be limited to working on a certain portion of the car, since my porch is not covered completely, so I either need to park face in/rear in if I wanna work on the bonnet/boot areas respectively. My power cord can't really drag that far either if I were to work on the other areas and by then, I would be exposed to the sun also. If cordless, maybe I 'might' ignore the sun for a bit and work quicker on more areas which I wouldn't have due to the power cord limitations.
Get a pasar malam tent biggrin.gif
slk
post Jul 2 2020, 09:58 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 2 2020, 09:20 AM)
Haven't got the chance to watch yet... I'm still using Osren's Coatz, RM200+ back then. Haven't used finish haha, basically coated 1 car before only. Going to detail my car nicely then coat it again. Maybe next round consider CQuartz  laugh.gif
your coatz still in liquid form? i noticed they harden quite fast. when you open up the bottle, pls finish it up quickly.
slk
post Jul 2 2020, 10:03 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 2 2020, 09:25 AM)
For my experience, the Osren Coatz lasts about 1 years + for my situation... parked outdoor. I paid RM225 back in 2017 (before GST), so about RM238.50 for the kit.

Well... charge her RM1000 tongue.gif, its about 1/3 of the other price haha! Besides whatever brand ceramic coating you talking about, they won't last forever... let alone those 5 years warranty etc.
Actually can last longer if you spray wax frequently. I do it after every wash biggrin.gif... 5 mins can kaotim the whole car.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 2 2020, 09:52 AM)
CarPro Reload is the spray SiO2, but at a premium price  brows.gif even with the 7.7 also is RM154 for 500mL  sweat.gif
IMHO Reload is overated. There are other alternatives out there smile.gif

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 2 2020, 09:57 AM)
Hang on ah, I need to check what pads I bought from Osren back then:

Was using Perfect Cut 20 cos my paint is soft and car relatively new at the time.

Pads I bought were:

1x Blue Hybrid Wool

1x White Polishing

1x Black Finishing

I think I was using blue + PC20 to polish and finish using the black pad...
you need more pads so that you can rotate them during polishing as DA pads tends to head up after prolong use. Plus polishing pads should be clean during use la smile.gif

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 2 2020, 09:57 AM)
wub.gif Dang, look at that reflection.

No orange peel in sight...  thumbup.gif

And that spotlight too. hardcore detailer...
that is from far la not close up smile.gif

slk
post Jul 2 2020, 10:12 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 2 2020, 10:08 AM)
Hmm, so let's say car has coating on, all I need to do is regularly maintain with the existing spray waxes I have? Sealants also can or basically redundant?

I did come across Meg's Deep Crystal Top Coat spray when I went to Parkson earlier this year and kept wondering what was it for cos it doesn't look like spray wax...

Best to use the recommended coating topper/spray wax from the coating manufacturer/brand smile.gif

But then i go rojak rclxm9.gif ...
slk
post Jul 2 2020, 10:29 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 2 2020, 10:17 AM)
Sifu, speaking of pads.

I actually bought this one before I got my DA.

Wondering if these would be a good use? Or not cos I did read up thereafter that it's better to get pads that are 'flat' or those waffles weaves design...

These pads have not been used at all since I bought them since I was using the Osren ones instead...
give it a test... if ok then continue using smile.gif
slk
post Jul 2 2020, 05:28 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jul 2 2020, 03:06 PM)
my BSD still left 1/4
need to restocks soon  doh.gif
IMHO BSD is ridiculously priced. back in 2014... we got it at RM50ish abottle.... now its RM150!

Then the new formula (blue liquid) is less "kaw" than the old one (silver bottle, white liquid)

Group buy back in 2014
slk
post Jul 2 2020, 07:13 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Jul 2 2020, 04:03 PM)
Not easy to curi curi wash at condo  sweat.gif

why need to curi2 ah?

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jul 2 2020, 05:30 PM)
That 5Liter BSD drool.gif
the 10L bottles were shampoos and APC. BSD only in small trigger bottles

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jul 2 2020, 06:07 PM)
Whoa...

That's a heckload of items man...  shocking.gif
group buy ma.... shared between a few of us

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 2 2020, 07:03 PM)
New distributor? This type need to boycott 🤣
previous distributor...
slk
post Jul 2 2020, 08:49 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jul 2 2020, 08:46 PM)
Hi Bro, sorry for any late reply from the previous posting was kinda packed these day .

It was me saying that the Meg sling like Miley Cirus on its wrecking ball based on 5 working day where i drive daily, Silver rim end up look like greyish rim on Day 5.  doh.gif

No more Meg Endurance shine for me d and until now its still have 80% , Next time should be any water-based ones like CarPro Perl which review kinda good after seeing those OG garage or Pan the organizer vids.

And Congrats on your new purchase for the Soft99 Speed & Barrier with Glaco product bro, can't wait for your review  rclxm9.gif then i do my purchase too following your footstep  biggrin.gif

celciuz

Ya , understand your concern on the battery tech which came into my mind as well. i don't mind carry a corded for the time being as currently its relatively easy for me to have power access these day.

It seem corded is my way to go and perhaps machine using a corded performance wise would have be more stable as well right ?
use 3 small dots then buff evenly on tyres. never had problem with endurance.

as for perl, i think its overpriced for tyre use. many other cheaper alternative. but if you have the $$$ then should be no problem smile.gif
slk
post Jul 2 2020, 09:45 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jul 2 2020, 08:53 PM)
Izzit ? perhaps is my problem by applying too much then .

I had wash my car twice and didn't not dare to apply the tyre dressing already  cry.gif

Ya but im seeing like Rm60 buck on 7/7 lazada sales and feel like using it Diluted maybe 1 part solution with 0.5 part water or 1:1 like how others in youtube used ? after the dilution i think its still okay la just like paying Rm60 for 1L  brows.gif
osren tyre shine 20L RM135 leh

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 2 2020, 09:15 PM)
I'm using Perl 1:3 for interior, so far so good biggrin.gif. Tire still using Osren Reblack tongue.gif gotta finish that 1L uhh, Reblack on tire is pretty wet look, lasts about 2-3 weeks.

prefer to use dedicated interior protectant rather than universal product smile.gif

35 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0738sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:13 AM