35 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

slk
post Jun 11 2020, 01:49 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 11 2020, 10:08 AM)
Nice patio you have bro! thumbsup.gif
simple kampung home only la smile.gif

QUOTE(V429 @ Jun 11 2020, 10:17 AM)
Lol yeah. I keep forgetting haha. I guess I am hoping the improve the designs enough its not so loud tongue.gif
Hmm. Which one is louder? Your corded Maktec or cordless Bosch?
i think both are more of less the same. Some people run air compressor leh..... louder than air blower.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 11 2020, 10:53 AM)
Flex BW 18.0-EC, wallet injured but the idea is able to move the batteries among cordless tools. The other day I was using my corded blower Bosch GBL 800 E, it was freaking loud. But the feeling is super nice when you blow around the side mirror the water all removed biggrin.gif But it was real pain trying to navigate around my car with the extension cord around.

sweet.... got 3 settings... mine only 2.

my dream blower is the EGO blower : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOVslsth8XM
slk
post Jun 11 2020, 03:06 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 11 2020, 01:59 PM)
Btw do you have recommendation for ultra fine interior detail brush? You know these black panels very easy scratch...
Detail Factory ultra soft detailing brush! Bought them 3 years ago.... Osren is bringing them in soon in green.

slk
post Jun 21 2020, 12:04 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 19 2020, 09:28 AM)
Yea, Meg's Endurance - somehow quite normal to have that effect... Sometimes see it sling until the bottom of both front doors and also the rear bumper behind the wheelarches... Aduh.

One need to buff off after a few minutes, after applying the tyre dressing..... But ayam lazy... just use less and "buff" with applicator sponge

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 20 2020, 10:43 PM)

oi... show the machine la tongue.gif
slk
post Jun 22 2020, 03:56 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 22 2020, 02:21 PM)
Probably may need to really use the applicator and wipe the gel into the sidewalls thoroughly to minimise the amount of product sticking on the tyres?
try Osren's tyre dressing applicator pad, its dense so product wont get absorbed too much into the applicator and you can use less product

https://osren.com/product/tools-and-accesso...tor/tire-sponge

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 22 2020, 02:31 PM)
Slowly try other products also cos I'm more of looking for high gloss results. brows.gif
try Meguiar's All Season Dressing (liquid) or Osren's Reblack (Gel)
slk
post Jun 22 2020, 04:12 PM

326 posts

I use ASD for SUV/Truck tyres as it is in liquid form which is easy to apply and even out, compared to gel type dressing. ASD is also used for my truck bed liner where i use it as spray on walk away biggrin.gif

Durability is ok for me as all tyre dressing will not stay oily glossy after rain. from glossy look it will change to deep matt "gloss"
slk
post Jun 22 2020, 06:49 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Jun 22 2020, 05:30 PM)
Sure. Will let you know if got bulk purchase next round.
just make a list la

Osren Nano Wash Group buy 20L, 4L per person/slot
1.MazeLoL
slk
post Jun 24 2020, 05:33 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jun 24 2020, 11:13 AM)
Can use Osren Reblack to apply to tyre? i used it to do my matte black trim only leh and the result just wasn't that impressive given that the "oil" coat will eventually fall aparts especially these day where its rain every afternoon.  sweat.gif
Wah, nice one but i probarly need 2L to try out first a .. anyone can suggest a pressure washer for car wash application ? im currently just using the B&D PW1350 planning to pair with a new 1/4" inch quick-connect adapter to slot in a MATCC Foam Cannon 3 . Would that be a good move to do ? as the PW1350 max flowrate only rated at 5L/Minute (300L per hour) . Can anyone advise?

Been using reblack on tyres since ages ago when Endurance Gel was getting more expensive.

if you PW is still functioning.. just stick to it. Get a foam lance which is compatible with your PW : https://www.aliexpress.com/item/32480648531.html

to make it foam thicker, change the 1.1mm orifice (for MJJC if not mistaken they bundled together)
slk
post Jun 24 2020, 05:43 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jun 24 2020, 02:50 PM)
Ohh if Rm65 is reasonable a , lets see if bro [email=woodentiger86]woodentiger86[/email] can sell me some  biggrin.gif
Seem to be a wise choice to buy more cars just to finish up the product a  icon_idea.gif
guys
4L Nano wash = RM65
20L Nano wash = RM100.
that's the reason i encourage ppl to buy the 20L. hugeeeeee price difference!

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 24 2020, 04:10 PM)
He's not at HQ AFAIK tongue.gif so a bit safer haha!
if uncle is not there.. i can drop by biggrin.gif
slk
post Jun 25 2020, 03:29 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jun 25 2020, 11:06 AM)
I would prefer to get like 1-2L then finish up and continue trying other product like Chemical Guys -Mega Foam those once i have my foam cannon ready  icon_rolleyes.gif
end of the day... it is not about what you use... it is what you can use frequently smile.gif

Chemical Guys are overpriced here in MY unless you self import and carry from US.

But i do keep a few types of shampoo in my arsenal due to their scents. If im bored with brand A then change to brand B.
slk
post Jun 25 2020, 07:16 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 25 2020, 03:51 PM)
The original is which one ah? I recall the manual mentioned if the PW above certain ratings then use the smaller one.
My MJJC lance came as standard with the 1.1 orifice. As for my PA lance... no need to upgrade as it is producing very thick foam smile.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 25 2020, 03:51 PM)
When slk says "keep a few" it usually means a store room of them  whistling.gif
now I'm left with the following
1. Osren Nano Wash
2. Meguiar's NXT
3. Meguiar's Hyperwash
4. Sonax 618 Profiline Actifoam Energy
5. Dodo Juice iFoam
6. Optimum ONR

see not much left tongue.gif
slk
post Jun 25 2020, 08:40 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 25 2020, 08:11 PM)
PA lance is premium stuff 🤩

My cheap MJJC, speed wash cause wanted to cover up my car since WFH for the next few days.

7 years ago it was cheap smile.gif

my foam is "clunkier" hahahaha
slk
post Jun 25 2020, 09:13 PM

326 posts

as long as it foams.. good enough for me...

the Pro MJJC is very expensive leh... can get 2 normal ones plus a few MF cloths
slk
post Jun 26 2020, 09:47 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 26 2020, 08:41 AM)
How's Dodo Juice?
Always seen it in older UK car mags years ago but didn't manage to try.
Not mistaken there's 3 types of shampoo + 1 foamer from DJ. The one i tried was tried was Born to be mild which has scent of peaces smile.gif

The iFoam smells like apple lah tongue.gif
slk
post Jun 26 2020, 09:48 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 26 2020, 08:58 AM)
Raining cats and dogs this morning, good thing I got my car covered  rclxm9.gif else every now and then need go out check for bird poo  ranting.gif
when the sun is out... the car cover wont get baked?
slk
post Jun 26 2020, 10:27 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 26 2020, 09:54 AM)
Yeah, the car cover will be under hot sun. But... that is what its for mah, protect my car from environment, see if it able to last or not. Bought it quite pricey too.
scared the cover will bake and stick to the paintwork.... so i just leave them expose smile.gif
slk
post Jun 26 2020, 02:38 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 26 2020, 02:26 PM)
After transfer...

why not try mix them up for a wash biggrin.gif
slk
post Jun 26 2020, 05:14 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 26 2020, 03:24 PM)
Hmm can mix ah. Lol
https://wetshinedetailing.wordpress.com/201...h-a-foam-lance/
slk
post Jun 26 2020, 10:14 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Jun 26 2020, 08:41 AM)
Dei,that's a lot bro. 6! brows.gif

How's Dodo Juice?

Always seen it in older UK car mags years ago but didn't manage to try.
just found out there's a gallon of IGL shampoo in the store too.. tongue.gif
slk
post Jun 28 2020, 08:28 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 28 2020, 03:03 PM)
I had a MJJC detailing brush, quality kinda meh compared to the one I got from Osren.

The brush is very uhh rough feel looked like a very used brush despite I’ve not use it much 😅
but boar's hair la smile.gif
slk
post Jun 29 2020, 08:39 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ Jun 29 2020, 04:54 PM)
Yea, i m trying to arrange my time to plan for a visit to Osren HQ.

Probably telling them what im need a polish cream which suitable to hand-polishing like the Autoglym one and see what they have in similar.

This car detailing hobby is starting to grow it's poison on me.  devil.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=45AxYWaGmyw

35 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:02 AM