QUOTE(darkueki @ Apr 6 2017, 06:29 PM)
they look like corrosive liquid and etch into your paint...Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Apr 12 2017, 06:44 PM
1,631 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 12 2017, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(pierrecool @ Apr 6 2017, 09:53 PM) hi all sifus, sorry for noob question, white or dark grey is more easy to take care? solid vs metalic. metalic would be easier to take care n more sparkling but i would suggest u look into silver or gold colour ....easiest one to take care vs white n dark colorimho i think both colour also will easily become dull if not take care. the dirt or dust also can be easily seen if no wash regularly. let's say if the car keep for >7years, white(solid) or dark grey(metalic) is more suitable? i'm in dillema choosing the colour for my new ride |
Apr 12 2017, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(kioko126 @ Apr 7 2017, 08:58 AM) Any sifus here know where to get DoDo Juice Supernatural product in Malaysia? Would like to try their product on my ride. Thank you. https://www.facebook.com/DODO-JUICE-MALAYSI...06399332751536/ |
Apr 12 2017, 06:54 PM
wow ...@gfwong became super sifu ed ...so good
Apr 13 2017, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(gfwong @ Apr 13 2017, 02:03 PM) but u have ROB, RB...but saw u also have alot consumer range product ? just wondering why not try professional series or event coating coz the x amount $$, and product (different wax) does it 'beat' a single coating result ? |
Apr 14 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(gfwong @ Apr 13 2017, 07:14 PM) Thank you. aside from reading others review or experience. you should create your own experience (in coating), wax will become your 'mist and go' product soon. Save time, save energy and LONGER durability. I only have an ROB and DA. No RB as not pro yet. For products, I just go for what I like and easily available and not overly priced. For some spray waxes, I do buy those bulk (professional) versions as I use them a lot. But for waxes, polishes and compounds, I use them less so I just stick to consumer range. As for coating, I'm more of a traditional guy and after reading a blog from Kenneth Tang aka Fishbonezken, I'm still a little doubtful of the pros and cons. See here. Unfortunately there's is no official result but do read through the comments by the author. Sometime can't denied got to follow trend bit to make good use of time....else very hard to evolve |
Apr 14 2017, 11:12 AM
btw sifu gfwong. wat wax u have now ya ?
Apr 17 2017, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(pierrecool @ Apr 16 2017, 09:45 PM) hi guys, i am newb in car detailing, getting a new white car soon and hopefully i can take care of it. rajin wash (or at least once a week), never allow chance to build watermark or dirt film, top up wax after wash...dun part so much under hotsun...ur paintwork is good as new even after 3-5 years...would like to know is it a good start with "Finish Kare 1000P Hi-Temp Paste Wax" for a new car? my target is wont let it turn yellow in 3-5 years then i m happy d MAINTENANCE is the key..many ppl before get new car very excited, but after few time wax wash, passion go down longkang (sorry say that) sent outside wash...whatever protection all gone. |
Apr 17 2017, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(gfwong @ Apr 17 2017, 08:35 AM) No sifu lar... can review which one is the best or worst...in term durability, ease of use..pros and con..etcI only have sealants (synthetic wax): FK1000P, Autoglym EGP, Fusso 12 Months Wax, Meguiar's Ultimate Paste Wax. I guess they would last me years I do have a bottle of Meg cleaner wax though but seldom use it. |
Apr 17 2017, 04:50 PM
Apr 18 2017, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Apr 18 2017, 03:53 PM) I got a question for all the sifus here. any photo ? what colour is your car and did you expose it to rain ? what product u applied ? I noticed that my car has these streaks like marks on the door panels, it's not very visible and can only be seen at particular angle. As far as I know, i didn't leave the car shampoo to dry on them before rinsing away and the car is waxed so water just flow right off =/ i just don't know why they appeared there. Cannot be removed through eventhough i applied some pressure with my fingers and rubbed on them =/ |
Apr 19 2017, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Apr 18 2017, 04:38 PM) i'll share a photo later when i go back home. The wax is the dirt 'magnet' even it provide very good water sheeting. your 10% somehow created the mark.it's a white colored car and no, i didn't expose it to rain. spent 90% of the time indoors/covered car parks. i currently use Magic 101's Glo-White shampoo and Soft 99 's 12 Month's fusso wax. |
Apr 19 2017, 10:20 AM
Apr 19 2017, 11:43 AM
Apr 19 2017, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Apr 19 2017, 10:30 AM) I don't think so it's oil stain though because if it is then smudges will appear if I run my fingers over them but they seemed to be quite embedded and very determine to not go away =/ Initially I thought those were stains left behind by dried up car shampoo but I don't wash my car under direct sunlight and i don't leave them long enough for them to to dry up and plus, if these were stains left behind my dried shampoo, they can also be easily remove on my next wash but somehow, they don't =/ If you mentioned smudges appear = highly possible the surface wasn't proper prepare (clean) or the product not being apply/buff off well... is your paintwork original ? |
Apr 19 2017, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(windskill @ Apr 19 2017, 10:56 AM) I saw your photo and it has something to do with Soft99 12 Month Fusso Coat + 10% outdoor parking. I believe during your 10% outdoor time, you exposed to rain and sun repeatedly and that's why you have those dark stains which are not removable through normal car wash. Correct? its not an 'issue' for Fussocoat but its CHARACTERISTIC of product. I am sure most of you experience your hand become STICKY after apply the product thru the applicator = very bonding to paintwork BUT downside its become MAGNET to dust and dirt even it still bead well after x months....so all product has pros and cons....I realized Soft99 12 Month Fusso Coat has this issue. So, the best way to remove the dark stain is to use the existing wax to perform cleaning (which I don't really suggest this way) or to use wax cleaner (eg: meta-clean, etc.) to remove the embedded stains. Try it Yes you need cleaner wax to move the STAIN (partially remove the product)....UNLESS you have coating then polisher with HAND will not able to remove the coating....thats the PROS of it. |
Apr 19 2017, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Apr 19 2017, 12:13 PM) if the stains will go away together with the wax then at least i know it's not something permanent =/ i think might need more abbrassive polisher to 'reveal' the real issue...e.g is it due to poor factory paintwork or clear coat ? or maybe need the extend of compounding to resolve the problem....the paintwork is original, Tafetta White and I applied the Fusso Coat few weeks after I got the car so chances are, the paint is still quite "clean", i did a thorough claying though before applying too. initially, i also thought that it could be from improper buffing off the wax but it appears unlikely because the "smudges" are in streaks rather than patches. Fusso Coat is in paste form :T____T: #atwitsends |
Apr 25 2017, 12:34 PM
Apr 25 2017, 12:35 PM