Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
celciuz
Nov 22 2017, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(linkin182 @ Nov 22 2017, 09:10 AM) Maglite Torches. They are BRIGHT! and warm  Else under direct sunlight. That will help (unless you're in a condo). Which model recommended for detecting swirls? Honda Modern Steel (grey) and Lunar Silver...
celciuz
Nov 22 2017, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 22 2017, 04:16 PM) Guys, need help identifying what is this "spot" that appeared out of nowhere on my leather steering. [attachmentid=9364301] It wasn't there yesterday afternoon and today morning but just "miraculously" appeared just a while ago. It's not dirt and even if i tried to wipe it away with water and applied slightly pressure on it, it just won't go away. I don't know but it looks like "peeling" or deterioration. Anyone seen this before? Honda Accord? The soft type of leather very easy to scratch actually... I'm driving the Civic with similar leather on steering wheel, very careful with it still got dinks here and there.
celciuz
Dec 1 2017, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(b0rhui @ Dec 1 2017, 06:36 PM) No budget at the moment, and dayum k5 costs more than 1k  still a starter with pressure washer so a 110bar max pressure will do. Placed my order for chinese made pressure washer, 110 bar, induction motor, top reputed brand in China. I'll review here once I get it  I bought the K4 Basic back then, paid about RM800 for it from Lazada with the vouchers and stuff. Got the K4 Basic since I wanted the water cooled motor but seriously the motor is hot. Cause after I wash when I start draining the water out, the water is kinda warm :S.
celciuz
Dec 3 2017, 01:29 AM
Ok, been using Osren Synergized paste wax, wanna go with liquid wax now cause paste wax takes too much time to apply  any recommended liquid wax for the lazy guy like me?  Is the Meg's ultimate liquid wax good? Or is there a more budget alternative I could consider perhaps.
celciuz
Dec 3 2017, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Dec 3 2017, 02:58 AM) Lazy means spray wax Dee... Economical one should be optimum spray wax? QUOTE(blurcase @ Dec 3 2017, 07:09 AM) Erm, Meguairs Ultimate Liquid Wax is just a softer creamy version of paste wax? If u are looking for application speed, then maybe consider spray wax or sealant. Actually was thinking to have the paste wax as layer 1, then spray wax more frequently after washing... Optimum Spray Wax is it sold online? Meg's Quick Wax is the spray wax?
celciuz
Dec 16 2017, 10:54 PM
How to remove water spots from trim and chrome part? What sort of product should I be looking at?
celciuz
Dec 17 2017, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Dec 17 2017, 12:59 AM) I use cleaner wax, and it works for me QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Dec 17 2017, 03:00 AM) If it is plastic with chrome finish, best not to work on it. If metal chrome finish. Osren metal polisher and meguiars metal polish If plastic with chrome finish... cannot do anything about it? I think its most likely plastic chrome finish :S.
celciuz
Dec 23 2017, 07:08 PM
Always got bird shit on my car ._. and when I spray my car... then create water spots around :S. So was thinking to grab a bottle of Meg's Quick Detailer to kaotim this bird shit... but is there any alternative to it? Cheaper version
celciuz
Dec 26 2017, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(muman7 @ Dec 26 2017, 01:43 PM) Damm just noticed my car been scratched by something/someone..... There's a white mark on both right doors... Try to wipe with soapy water but still leave a lot of the marks there. Want to know does this meant my car been scratched by a white color car? And what is the best way to remove these marks? I don't have any polishing tools so if going to do it outside usually how much they'll charge me? Any good and reasonable price service to recommend in Penang island? [attachmentid=9456346] [attachmentid=9456347] First photo looks like it got hit real hard? I mean there's dent on the handle or a chipping? But second one doesn't look like getting hit tho... Got so unlucky front and rear door both whack the your car or not? This guy parking beside damn inconsiderate wei.
celciuz
Dec 30 2017, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(zero88 @ Dec 28 2017, 09:17 PM) Thanks for the reply, should I get dap15, or dap8? Worried dap15 too big, hard to cover the smaller areas of the car surface? I have the DAP8, but depending on the car you drive... for mine when I detail Civic and City... even the DAP8 on the doors,fenders boot area will usually jam (not sure if this is the term haha!). Then I ended up buying another mini rotary for those areas. I only use the DAP8 for hood, roof and trunk. Rest is covered by the 3". But my previous 2006 Myvi, the DAP8 worked well for most of the surfaces (don't have so much edges and curves like the newer Civic and City).
celciuz
Jan 6 2018, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(RazaliMo @ Jan 5 2018, 05:47 PM) use hand drill boleh tak? Hand drill is like rotary... might need some skill to get it off though... I tried drill for my headlamp restoration back then, not as easy as DA >_<
celciuz
Jan 6 2018, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jan 6 2018, 02:51 PM) Sabar. News is the 3" da polisher will be brought in by osren after cny Wah now only he bring in... that time I wanted to buy he don't have, then I ended buying Shinemate then bought pads from him. But got feedback to him for my car the 3" is used more actually (minus bonnet, roof and trunk top la). Cause I think the newer cars, got more curves etc, thus the 3" more useful.
celciuz
Jan 6 2018, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jan 6 2018, 08:43 PM) I also looking forward to it. How's the shinemate3"? Haven't try it before Handrill might overheat ok prolonged usage. Heard many burn the motor many times haha. Wax should be ok. No need that much rotation. Oscillate also ok with soft pad I like the Shinemate 3" more than my DAP8 now LOL. The speed control is continuous versus the DAP8 which is like based on clicks... and it has soft start too. But best part is, it is lighter (or feels lighter haha!). I use it for doors and bumpers... but certain areas think I need those smaller rotary 1" 2" for the really small edges, but those just use hand for now  .
celciuz
Jan 29 2018, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(Derekk @ Jan 28 2018, 10:27 PM) Planning to get k2 pressure... whats the best foam gun for k2 ? I'm using the MJJC foam lance on K4 Basic, so far so good (better than the free Karcher FJ3 I got haha).
celciuz
Jan 30 2018, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(Derekk @ Jan 29 2018, 01:34 PM) Whr u bought the mjjc? I quoted rm380 for k2 including the free karcher foam gun too 😂 Bought from MJJC shop at AliExpress. The free Karcher foam gun mine only 0.3L tank haha! Cannot settle 1 car also ._.
celciuz
Jan 31 2018, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(KingRyan @ Jan 30 2018, 07:48 PM) RainX is cheapest but wiper will judder. I'm using Soft 99 Ultra Glaco, so far so good. No judder, and not that expensive too.
celciuz
Feb 1 2018, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(Derekk @ Jan 31 2018, 03:15 PM) Yea same as mine... only 0.3L omggg Need to refill 3 time to foam my car haha... QUOTE(KingRyan @ Feb 1 2018, 12:11 AM) I think I'll try that too. Is application easy? 3 months between application? So far I'm doing 3 months once la... it works fine for me hehe. But I think should can last longer, just I'm phobia of watermarks on my windscreen so yeah would just coat it more often.
celciuz
Feb 2 2018, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Derekk @ Feb 2 2018, 01:20 AM) Wondering wats foam lance... How much u bought ? 3months sounds good Less than RM40, you can buy it from Lazada. QUOTE(KingRyan @ Feb 2 2018, 10:30 AM) My car go watermarks d sadly. Don't know how to clean it off properly. I watched the Ammo NYC video where he used a blade to scrape the windscreen. Looks so cool but later scratch the glass GG. Need a cerium oxide based product can remove it easier, but still going to be much tougher than removing paint watermark. If you doing by hand, you need to be patient haha...
celciuz
Feb 3 2018, 10:44 AM
Do you guys clean the inner rim of your wheels? What sort of tool works best on the wheels? I'm using Osren Degreaser FX and detailing brush, but I always miss out spots >_< and doesn't clean that thorough too, maybe the brush is missing spots compared to using cloth? Would these type of brush work better? https://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/MJ....4dce170fgu908Hhttps://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/MJ....3cd9b1fce8LEi7This post has been edited by celciuz: Feb 3 2018, 11:02 AM
celciuz
Feb 9 2018, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(G-CooL^_^ @ Feb 9 2018, 09:55 PM) Bro, where u get carpro products in Malaysia ? And Guys, any ideal where can i get grit guard with cheaper price ? Osren sells the bucket + grit guard for RM100. But if you buy these China ones its much cheaper la.