QUOTE(blurcase @ Dec 10 2018, 10:34 PM)
Its so tiny, I wonder how to clean it up eh?Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Dec 10 2018, 10:55 PM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Dec 12 2018, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(V429 @ Dec 12 2018, 10:49 AM) Just noticed some watermarks on one of my passenger window. I remember hearing someone mention the material of side windows is different from front windscreen thus need to handle with more care. I think the side glass is similar to the windscreen, the side mirror then is different which has to be handled differently. Use soft acid like vinegar.Wondering can I clay / polish by hand to get rid of it? Or any other suggestions to tackle this problem? Kinda regret didn't put rainx on my rear passenger windows as I noticed that it helps to prevent watermark. |
Dec 12 2018, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(V429 @ Dec 12 2018, 11:42 AM) Thanks for the advice. Can I ask do you usually dilute the vinegar or use it undiluted? And apply the solution on a cloth to wipe? Or use a spray? I put it on cotton then dab it there left it for sometime, then came back and wipe. it will reduce, but I guess need several pass. |
Dec 24 2018, 09:21 AM
Jan 3 2019, 07:16 AM
Cars manufacturers like Honda love to use the piano black finishing which are swirls/scratch magnets... what would be the best way to polish it? Plastx?
Also wondering the ever popular and expensive iBrid... does it have a cheaper alternatives? This post has been edited by celciuz: Jan 3 2019, 07:25 AM |
Jan 4 2019, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(V429 @ Jan 4 2019, 03:52 PM) Hi Bro, I suppose sifus are busy currently. Haha. Why not try Meguiars Ultimate polish? Remember hearing before that Honda paint is very soft or 'sticky'. The black plastic is actually.. plastic, not a paint finishing... so was wondering Can't help u with the iBrid Coz I myself also have no idea |
Jan 5 2019, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(V429 @ Jan 5 2019, 03:26 PM) Kaffatsum, just remembered you mentioned the below some time ago, can you share your experience of how did it went? Because I am in somewhat similar situation as well. Same scenario here! No choice I did panels by panels... like day 1, hood, roof and boot... then day 2 fenders and doors... then bumpers on day 3. sometimes can stretch for weeks.. not exactly time efficient... |
Jan 11 2019, 07:40 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jan 11 2019, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(blurcase @ Jan 11 2019, 09:48 PM) U coul try doing a spot compounding first to see if u could level it down. If that doesnt work then using maybe 1000 grit sandpaper or above to wetsand it should do the trick. Just remember after wetsanding u will need to compound and polish to bring back the shine again. Be gentle during wetsanding so that its easier to compound after that. Will try with my 3" DA (MF + Nao46), if I can't level it... gonna leave it there I guess, eventually it should level out in the future as I polish (fingers crossed). |
Jan 11 2019, 10:30 PM
Jan 13 2019, 07:15 PM
Jan 20 2019, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(slk @ Jan 20 2019, 11:36 AM) If you dont use bucket dollies, the bottom of a normal bucket will get scraped easily. Mine got scrapped badly But then my original normal RM7 bucket lasted me 7 years, used only for car wash and stored indoors after use. Worse part is having to carry the water around haha, and especially two buckets |
Feb 2 2019, 09:42 PM
Mar 5 2019, 07:58 AM
These pesky bird poo... is there something I can put inside my car to spray so I can remove them easier? :S my house doesn't have car porch so.. always dirty
Mar 18 2019, 10:04 PM
CarPro Spotless, would it work for minor water stains?
Mar 24 2019, 09:12 AM
Previously I used 1 bucket with grit guard... then I went with two buckets with grit guard and the rinse bucket has the wash board, and thats' when I finally saw it going all black.. meaning before this I wasn't rinsing the mitt properly ._.
May 15 2019, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ May 13 2019, 10:16 AM) Hi all sifu, I'm using CarPro Spotless, not bad I would say. But those very deeply etched ones still need to polish off using cerium oxide cream.I am noticing a lot watermark stain on my car. Wondering product below really good to use and remove the watermark? https://www.lazada.com.my/products/i4509323...lFlag=true&mp=1 I almost want to check out d, but better ask the sifu here first |
May 15 2019, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ May 15 2019, 02:54 PM) I got it from Lazada, CarPro Spotless. I went to check but its out of stock atm.https://www.lazada.com.my/products/carpro-s...397dkdrBQ0&mp=1 |
May 26 2019, 10:36 PM
Jun 17 2019, 10:26 PM
So I have quite a bit of watermark on my windscreen... and I did a quick wash on the area I wanted to test out... and kinda removed the watermark but caught some minor scratches
Using Osren glass polish and the rayon cube (was trying on the small triangle glass). Should I actually clay the glass, then probably carpro spotless then only glass polish? |
| Change to: | 0.3696sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:08 PM |