125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V11!

terence_nwb
post May 2 2016, 11:44 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Xeralize @ May 2 2016, 11:25 PM)
Hi sifus,

I'm planning to wait until Pascal/Polaris before deciding on the GPU for my rig and just wondering if the other parts below (obtained from prev posts) is good enough for future upgrades? Should I get a Z170 mobo?

My budget is around 2.5k without the GPU. Not sure if i NEED a SSD but if I do will probably get it along with the GPU. Also another question is, do you think I should get these parts now or should I wait altogether with the GPU?

Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 804
Gigabyte B150M-D3H (D4) - RM 403
Corsair 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 133
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
Seasonic M12II EVO 620W - RM 363
Tecware Alpha - RM 189
BenQ GW2270 - RM 429

Thanks!
You don't need Z170 mobo if you are going for overclocking build/SLI/CF.

Kaby Lake (7th gen) Intel CPU and AMD Zen CPU are coming soon, who knows maybe by the time Pascal/Polaris arrives in Malaysia, the new CPU is also here, so if you can wait then just wait, if you need a PC now then go ahead and buy the rest of the parts first.
missysleepy
post May 3 2016, 12:25 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ May 2 2016, 08:57 PM)
I would recommend Windows 10 over 7/8.1 anytime, it is great and I have zero complaint on it since the first day I use it.

So your budget is at least 2k? Any maximum limit?

Intel Core i5 6402P - RM 681
Zotac GTX750Ti 2GB GDDR5 Single Fan - RM 489
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
TP-LINK TL-WN881ND PCIe WiFi - RM 65
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
Logitech MK200 Wired Combo - RM 63
Edifier R12U - RM 56

Total: RM 2492 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

If you want to run those games listed at higher graphics settings, please consider upgrading to at least GTX960/R9 380.

If I recall correctly, ETech will install Windows 10 for you, some of the forumers here commented they are giving the key for free, it might be too good to be true, you can ask them directly via their FB page/lelong account etc.
thanks a lot for your time

jin2x
post May 3 2016, 04:10 AM

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Apr 29 2016, 06:12 PM)
Intel Pentium G3260 - RM 229
ASRock H81M-VG4 - RM 199
Kingston 4GB DDR3 1600MHz Value RAM - RM 74
Toshiba 500GB HDD - RM 179
CM Elite 350W - RM 129
Cheap ATX/mATX case ~ RM 100

Total: RM 910 (Viewnet price inclusive of GST)

Suggested last gen (4th gen) CPU since it is slightly cheaper.

Just get any cheap ATX/mATX casing, some of them might come with PSU, but you are advised not to use it because those are crappy PSU  sweat.gif
Noted with thanks
missysleepy
post May 3 2016, 08:52 AM

718 posts

I would recommend Windows 10 over 7/8.1 anytime, it is great and I have zero complaint on it since the first day I use it.

WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
Edifier R12U - RM 56

If you want to run those games listed at higher graphics settings, please consider upgrading to at least GTX960/R9 380.

If I recall correctly, ETech will install Windows 10 for you, some of the forumers here commented they are giving the key for free, it might be too good to be true, you can ask them directly via their FB page/lelong account etc.
hi terence,

if i wants to watch movies or even work on my tv screen, what do i need to have, hdmi output ? and how much if i change toGTX 960/R9 380?

tq.

terence_nwb
post May 3 2016, 09:42 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(missysleepy @ May 3 2016, 08:52 AM)
hi  terence,

if i wants to watch movies or even work on my tv screen, what do i need to have, hdmi output ? and how much if i change toGTX 960/R9 380?

tq.
It depends on your TV display input port, if it is HDMI then you nee HDMI cable to connect the GPU with your TV.

A minimum top up of nearly RM 400 is needed for GTX960/R9 380.
Leon be here now
post May 3 2016, 10:25 AM

466 posts

WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
Edifier R12U - RM 56

QUOTE(missysleepy @ May 3 2016, 12:25 AM)
thanks a lot for your time
I bought 3 basic pc from etech and they all assemble and install ori win10 free. i checked it using cmd and confirm its legit win10.
i think he got cheap windows 7 from somewhere in upgrade to win10, coz on some of the pc it had a downgrade option, i already ask him if he got from this guy form lelong for RM35 but he said no.
the win10 they install is messy, you need to change the region , time etc.... they did not have time to do all that for you, and also you need to do a huge windows update, which took me like 6 hours each pc.

here is an alternative built, based on what you said it just seems you are a casual user, you dont really do a lot of pro vid/photo editing, just basic youtube stuff, and slight gaming

Basically downgrade your CPU and mobo -RM380, as you dont really need the raw power for you usage
downgraded your case -RM100 there are many cheaper case to choose from if you dont mid the looks
downgrade to USB wireless, if your wifi is close to your PC.

use the extra money to upgrade the following:
get an extra ssd for your OS, you will feel a world of difference, highly recommended
get a better speakers, may to choose form, ok ones start from RM100, there are plenty of good ones around RM200
my personal choice would be the bookshelf (R1000T IIII) its big tho, it also sounds better then the 2.1 at similar price range.
for speakers just stick to Edifier, its very good value.

if you intend to play games its better you get i3+gtx950 rather then a i5+gtx750ti, its provides better gaming performance and slightly cheaper too.
if you dont intend to play that much games just stick with gtx750ti and save yourself RM200, which is enought to play games at hd

Intel Core i3 6098P - RM 421
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 289
Zotac GTX750Ti 2GB GDDR5 Single Fan - RM 489 or
ZOTAC GEFORCE GTX 950 2GB GDDR5 - RM 679
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
Kingston HyperX Fury 120GB SSD - RM 195
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
D-LINK N150 WIRELESS USB WiFi - RM 19
Case = ARMAGGEDDON T1x or T2x or T2z RM85-119 or
Case = RAIDMAX ANURA M-ATX - RM 119
Edifier 2.1 (4” Woofer) M1360 - RM105 or
Edifier 2.1 (4” woofer) R101V - RM79 or
EDIFIER 2.0 (4" WOOFER) R1000T IIII - RM209

Total: RM 2??? (ETech price inclusive of GST)
SUStlts
post May 3 2016, 11:03 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

hi.want to ask something
will shop accept if i bring my psu fsp hexa 550 plus for rma without box to rma it?fell like throwing away my box.eat lots of space sad.gif
ikan_semilang
post May 3 2016, 11:33 AM

4,504 posts

Between this two spec, which should i go for rendering video?

Intel Core i7-5820K Processor - RM1574.00
MSI X99A Raider socket 2011-3 motherboard - RM999.00

or

Intel Core™ i7-6700K Processor - RM1395.00
MSI Z170A Gaming M3 motherboard - RM710.00
terence_nwb
post May 3 2016, 11:43 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 3 2016, 11:03 AM)
hi.want to ask something
will shop accept if i bring my psu fsp hexa 550 plus for rma without box to rma it?fell like throwing away my box.eat lots of space sad.gif
Most likely can, do remember to bring your receipt for verification purpose.

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ May 3 2016, 11:33 AM)
Between this two spec, which should i go for rendering video?

Intel Core i7-5820K Processor - RM1574.00
MSI X99A Raider socket 2011-3 motherboard - RM999.00

or

Intel Core™ i7-6700K Processor - RM1395.00
MSI Z170A Gaming M3 motherboard - RM710.00
5820K's 6C12T is better than 6700K's 4C8T with some mild overclocking brows.gif
5p3ak
post May 3 2016, 01:39 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Good day to all, I need some recommendations for RIG only.

[Budget] <2.5k MYR

[Purpose] 1080p Video editing using Premier Pro, occasionally light gaming Dota 2/TF2/CS:GO

[Hardwares that will be re-use]500GB HDD, don't need to include HDD in build.

[Monitor resolution] 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Google Chrome, Premier Pro,Photoshop, Dota 2,CS:GO,TF2

[Personal preferences] 64Bit Windows needed to be included.

[Location] PJ, Selangor

Thank You. biggrin.gif
terence_nwb
post May 3 2016, 03:22 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ May 3 2016, 01:39 PM)
Good day to all, I need some recommendations for RIG only.

[Budget] <2.5k MYR

[Purpose] 1080p Video editing using Premier Pro, occasionally light gaming Dota 2/TF2/CS:GO

[Hardwares that will be re-use]500GB HDD, don't need to include HDD in build.

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Google Chrome, Premier Pro,Photoshop, Dota 2,CS:GO,TF2

[Personal preferences] 64Bit Windows needed to be included.

[Location] PJ, Selangor

Thank You. biggrin.gif
Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1242
Corsair 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 266
FSP Hexa+ 400W - RM 145
Bitfenix Nova - RM 149

Total: RM 2580 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

You can do the following to keep below 2.5k:
1. Remove the dedicated GPU if you don't mind to run those games listed with low/medium settings at 1080p60, the iGPU (Intel HD 530) is able to do that.
2. Remove the other 8GB RAM for the time being (not recommended as more memory do benefit video editing/rendering).

If you can accept the extra RM 80 then you can consider sticking to this build.

Windows 10 will be installed for free by ETech (as reported by forumers here).

Another casing option would be Tecware Alpha (RM 199), it comes with 2 front intake fans which can improve the airflow of the rig.
5p3ak
post May 3 2016, 09:34 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ May 3 2016, 03:22 PM)
Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1242
Corsair 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 266
FSP Hexa+ 400W - RM 145
Bitfenix Nova - RM 149

Total: RM 2580 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

You can do the following to keep below 2.5k:
1. Remove the dedicated GPU if you don't mind to run those games listed with low/medium settings at 1080p60, the iGPU (Intel HD 530) is able to do that.
2. Remove the other 8GB RAM for the time being (not recommended as more memory do benefit video editing/rendering).

If you can accept the extra RM 80 then you can consider sticking to this build.

Windows 10 will be installed for free by ETech (as reported by forumers here).

Another casing option would be Tecware Alpha (RM 199), it comes with 2 front intake fans which can improve the airflow of the rig.
Thanks for the detailed suggestions, do you have any idea when the next gen Intel Proc & Nvdia GPUs will hitting our shores? If it's this year I can wait.
terence_nwb
post May 3 2016, 09:40 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ May 3 2016, 09:34 PM)
Thanks for the detailed suggestions, do you have any idea when the next gen Intel Proc & Nvdia GPUs will hitting our shores? If it's this year I can wait.
Nvidia's Pascal is coming soon in June/July while Intel Kaby Lake's ETA is still unknown, but it is rumored to be released in Q3 or Q4 later this year.
missysleepy
post May 3 2016, 10:43 PM

718 posts

Etech is quite profissional in rigging a new pc judging fr their facebook and they stocks quite a lot of hardwares. But is there anymore shops like them in PJ or Subang? I believe they are also commited in servicing the buyer.
terence_nwb
post May 3 2016, 11:05 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(missysleepy @ May 3 2016, 10:43 PM)
Etech is quite profissional in rigging a new pc judging fr their facebook and they stocks quite a lot of hardwares. But is there anymore shops like them in PJ or Subang? I believe they are also commited in servicing the buyer.
Techview at Jaya One.
wolfster23
post May 4 2016, 08:03 AM

Hi Sifus first post on this forum smile.gif

Looking for a rig and monitor set up

B][Budget RM 3000 including monitor]

[Purpose : Hard Gaming AAA titles at mid/ low settings]

[Hardwares that will be re-use : peripherals]

[Monitor resolution : 1080p 21inch would be nice ]

[Games & softwares that use frequently : moba,RPG, try out new games on the market ]

[ something future proof for gaming if possible. A set up without GPU would be fine, I wouldn't mind waiting for polaris and pascal]

[Taiping]

This post has been edited by wolfster23: May 4 2016, 08:04 AM
missysleepy
post May 4 2016, 08:49 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ May 3 2016, 10:25 AM)
I bought 3 basic pc from etech and they all assemble and install ori win10 free. i checked it using cmd and confirm its legit win10.
i think he got cheap windows 7 from somewhere in upgrade to win10, coz on some of the pc it had a downgrade option, i already ask him if he got from this guy form lelong for RM35 but he said no.
the win10 they install is messy, you need to change the region , time etc.... they did not have time to do all that for you, and also you need to do a huge windows update, which took me like 6 hours each pc.

here is an alternative built, based on what you said it just seems you are a casual user, you dont really do a lot of pro vid/photo editing, just basic youtube stuff, and slight gaming

Basically downgrade your CPU and mobo -RM380, as you dont really need the raw power for you usage
downgraded your case -RM100 there are many cheaper case to choose from if you dont mid the looks
downgrade to USB wireless, if your wifi is close to your PC.

use the extra money to upgrade the following:
get an extra ssd for your OS, you will feel a world of difference, highly recommended
get a better speakers, may to choose form, ok ones start from RM100, there are plenty of good ones around RM200
my personal choice would be the bookshelf (R1000T IIII) its big tho, it also sounds better then the 2.1 at similar price range.
for speakers just stick to Edifier, its very good value.

if you intend to play games its better you get i3+gtx950 rather then a i5+gtx750ti, its provides better gaming performance and slightly cheaper too.
if you dont intend to play that much games just stick with gtx750ti and save yourself RM200, which is enought to play games at hd
Intel Core i3 6098P - RM 421
Zotac GTX750Ti 2GB GDDR5 Single Fan - RM 489 or
ZOTAC GEFORCE GTX 950 2GB GDDR5  - RM 679
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
Kingston HyperX Fury 120GB SSD - RM 195
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
D-LINK N150 WIRELESS USB  WiFi - RM 19
Case = ARMAGGEDDON T1x or T2x or T2z RM85-119  or
Case = RAIDMAX ANURA M-ATX - RM 119
Edifier 2.1 (4” Woofer) M1360 - RM105 or
Edifier 2.1 (4” woofer) R101V - RM79 or
EDIFIER 2.0 (4" WOOFER) R1000T IIII  - RM209

Total: RM 2??? (ETech price inclusive of GST)
Thanks bro.
After getting you guys help, i think i have gained quite a lot of perspectives on what is necessary to my daily needs. It seems like in the end, i might need to tone down my desire for something best and rather that suit my lifestyles. Yes , you were right on the amateur rigs. I dont need a designer casing and i might even not chasing for high gaming profiles since i realized i dont have the time or patience to get into the learning curve in the game itself. My main objective is to watch downloaded movie and editing for now, do i still need the graphic card to watch high res videos and some family video editing? Tq
terence_nwb
post May 4 2016, 08:49 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(wolfster23 @ May 4 2016, 08:03 AM)
Hi Sifus first post on this forum smile.gif

Looking for a rig and monitor set up

B][Budget RM 3000 including monitor]

[Purpose : Hard Gaming AAA titles at mid/ low settings]

[Hardwares that will be re-use : peripherals]

[Monitor resolution : 1080p 21inch would be nice ]

[Games & softwares that use frequently : moba,RPG, try out new games on the market ]

[ something future proof for gaming if possible. A set up without GPU would be fine, I wouldn't mind waiting for polaris and pascal]

[Taiping]
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
BenQ GW2270 - RM 409

Total: RM 2526 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Pascal and Polaris are very close to release now, since you can wait then just wait for few more months smile.gif

The iGPU (Intel HD 530) that comes with the CPU can run Dota 2 at medium settings (1080p60) for the time being.

Since the power requirement for upcoming card is still unknown so I included a decent 620W PSU in the build so it can support the upcoming high end graphics card.
wolfster23
post May 4 2016, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ May 4 2016, 08:49 AM)
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
BenQ GW2270 - RM 409

Total: RM 2526 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Pascal and Polaris are very close to release now, since you can wait then just wait for few more months  smile.gif

The iGPU (Intel HD 530) that comes with the CPU can run Dota 2 at medium settings (1080p60) for the time being.

Since the power requirement for upcoming card is still unknown so I included a decent 620W PSU in the build so it can support the upcoming high end graphics card.
Thanks man for the quick reply. Oh yea just another random newbie question.. Is there any difference in terms of performance between a regular atx and an Matx motherboard??
bikerzfrenzy
post May 4 2016, 09:00 AM

179 posts

[Budget] <2.5k MYR

[Purpose] google sketchup, autocad, photo/video editing, occasionally light gaming Dota 2

[Hardwares that will be re-use] monitor

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Google skethup, Photoshop, Dota 2

[Personal preferences] 64Bit Windows 7

[Location] Shah Alam

Intel i5-4460 RM716
Asus H81M-K RM239
Kingston Hyper-X 1866Hz 8GBx2 RM286 (RM143 8GBx1)
Sandisk SSD Ultra II 240GB RM323 (RM179 Sandisk plus 120GB)
Aerocool V3X RM117
WD 1TB Black RM329 (RM220 WD 1TB Blue)
PSU FSP Hexa RM211
GPU Asus GTX 750 ti RM599 (RM299 Asus GT730)

Total RM2820 (RM2424)

Please comment my initial build (RM2820). Is everything ok?

If i want to suit my budget, is the 2nd build ok (RM2424)?

Is it worth it to spent extra rm400 to follow my initial build? Is the performance greatly differ?

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:00 AM