Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

TSEXkurogane
post May 15 2016, 05:47 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 15 2016, 04:48 PM)
I notice you seem to jump at the first chance to purchase any good-looking figure you come across.

It's good assuming you have the money! But do consider that it all really adds up and you might end up having to do major budgeting before your next paycheck. Use this guide courtesy of buyfag:

I never follow those rules LOL
I have a tendency to even buy a figure that i know nothing of the origins of the character. It's all down to whether i like the figure or not, simple as that.
TSEXkurogane
post May 17 2016, 12:55 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 16 2016, 11:38 PM)
anybody did this? i hope orchid seed does her after shadow wing but i'm not holding my breath. orchid seed took more than four years before shadow wing sees the light of day  sweat.gif

[attachmentid=6657768]
Orchid Seed actually has a 5 year old (prototype) figure announced sometime back in 2011 WonFes that has not even been painted yet LOL
TSEXkurogane
post May 19 2016, 05:13 PM

1,715 posts

For me, all of my 18sx figures went through with ease including one that comes with a set of 2 vaginas and a dildo lol. For what happened to Exiled_Gundam I believe the size of the parcel is the reason why kastam opened the parcel; Kastam loves to open big boxes especially when they suspect the content is worth higher than what was declared. The 'pornographic content' discovery is usually accidental for the case of figures. Most of the time when they want to check for pornographic content it usually involves the detections of discs/DVD and books being the content of a package.

I had a parcel which is pretty huge last October from amiami (Alter 1/7 Black Heart) and kastam opened it up (value including shipping = 17,300yen/RM580+), and they let it go without taxing me, which was nice. The reason = there is only 1 item inside (personal use, not selling it) and my address has a (fake) student ID number on it along with university address as the destination. Student mah, cincai la. tongue.gif when i send home i will send to my dad's office (my dad owns his own tutor center) and i also slap on a fake student ID next to my delivery address.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 19 2016, 05:25 PM
TSEXkurogane
post May 19 2016, 05:26 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 05:24 PM)
My parcel for this: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/264314 is twice bigger than the one that gets confiscated (shipping 4.2k yen lol) and did not get opened.
Details:
- Declared as Plastic Figurine (together with item code) with the category Merchandise
- Details on EMS sheet written by computer, sender is company
- Declared value 12780yen

The one that get confiscated
- Declared as Plastic Figurine (without item code) with the category Gift
- Details on EMS sheet seems to be handwritten, sender is a person
- Declared value 10000yen

Both send to my office.
The answer is right in your description: "declared as gift"
Once declare as gift 80% possibility kastam will open. Usually I ignore the gift tag by the sender unless i have a reason why i dont want kastam to open my parcel.
That day I requested NY to not declare as gift for Saeki, and luckily they did as i told them to. If kastam open my Saeki I sure gg

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 19 2016, 05:28 PM
TSEXkurogane
post May 19 2016, 05:32 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 03:12 PM)
This is the first time this is happening to me. The update went from "customs inspection" directly to "out for delivery".

The parcel value is 11,000 yen plus about 6,000 yen shipping. Figure inside can be interpreted as NSFW. Am I in trouble?

EDIT: Goddammit.

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ May 19 2016, 03:53 PM)
I am worried my parcel too....Japan tracking show out of delivery but poslaju website said different status.....shit..

[attachmentid=6673988]

[attachmentid=6673989]
Pos Malaysia never update their tracking properly one, always like that recently. No worries.
What happened was that after the item passed kastam, it should have "send to office" and other updates, pos malaysia didnt bother to update, until the day of delivery, jump straight to "out for delivery".

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 03:42 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

You all super hard core.... and I was thinking last week got problem sending money to Japan maybe cause of their monthly closing system or such  doh.gif

Ini macam kes lepas beli makan maggi jor
My orders this month are outright crazy. April orders delay to May, and a June-release order brought forward to May release. =.=
I dropped one order (Good Smile's Nakiri Erina, my friend took my order), but I still have 4 orders to pay for - 3 of them are mine, one of them is my friend's (he already paid me).

These 3 are my orders for this month:
Alter 1/7 Kurosaki Mea - including EMS 13,630yen
GSC 1/7 Sawamura Spencer Eriri - including EMS 11,060yen
Phat 1/7 Shiro - including EMS 15,290yen
TSEXkurogane
post May 19 2016, 05:37 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 05:33 PM)
There is no clear cut way to avoid...

it also comes down to LUCK

But... try not to ship in things close to Hari Raya.... sometimes ppl need duit raya...
No definite ways to avoid but you can minimize the risk.
Always request the seller (especially NipponYasan) NOT to label as gift if u are shipping NSFW figures.
From my experience I only had 2 parcels in the past labelled as gift, one of them was a contest prize. Both were opened regardless of value.

No Game No Life has only 1 season so far but rumors are than S2 might be made, the figures and merchandises are not slowing down it seems, there is a reason for that

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 19 2016, 05:38 PM
TSEXkurogane
post May 19 2016, 10:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 07:37 PM)
Hmm. Can I assume that no one here has ever successfully convinced the customs officer to let go of your seized parcel, with duit kopi or not?
I have friends whom have managed that, though they are not really members here on lowyat.
Even some cases involved dollfies, especially those who important nude bodies to customize on their own.
But, in general, confiscated figures are pretty rare, i havent heard of many incidences.

There was a period last year where confiscation/deportation increased suddenly thx to Harian Metroll reporting on "Patung Berahi".
Even figures completely safe, and wearing swimwear, were not allowed, just because they showed a bit more skin and cleavages. But that was just a temporary knee-jerk reaction, to tell the public the customs are doing their jobs.
After a short period Im importing nude figures again with ease.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 19 2016, 10:14 PM
TSEXkurogane
post May 20 2016, 11:11 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 20 2016, 10:51 AM)
this raises an interesting point... would your rather pay more for a released figure, or wait for the cheaper rerelease? and if so, how much more would you pay to get it now rather than wait for later?  hmm.gif
It is not that hard; if you are impatient, you pay more. If you are patient you will pay less.
I think the same concept applies to shipping costs according to their type.

Just because the figure is re-releasing, sellers who still have the first release and existing stocks wont lower their prices yet, not until the re-release batch comes out next year.

By the way, to those whom ordered God Tongue, she got a last minute delay from GSC due to defects. She was supposed to be released next monday, now delayed to June.

TSEXkurogane
post May 20 2016, 11:32 AM

1,715 posts

Everyone's favorite dead girl is up for preorder, Aniplex exclusive

TSEXkurogane
post May 20 2016, 12:15 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 20 2016, 12:07 PM)
Just came back from kastam after collecting 2 panzer iv figma vehicles (40k yen). Heard new info: toys are tax free up to rm 1k; more than that 6% gst. That might explain why some shipment exceeding rm 500 pass kastam.

Though if kastam deemed your stuff as personal items (which gift fall under this category), the 500 limit still apply
Crap, should have combined shipping my items =.= I have 3 figures this month
TSEXkurogane
post May 20 2016, 12:54 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 20 2016, 12:43 PM)
No armor... no weapons... too young... pass  tongue.gif
MILFer detected tongue.gif

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 20 2016, 12:38 PM)
Good Info.

But isnt toys personal items as well?
That's what i was wondering lol. Anyway, no gift tags, simple as that. I need to drop a message in NipponYasan not to label as gift everytime i order something.
TSEXkurogane
post May 20 2016, 01:15 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 20 2016, 01:12 PM)
They might put it in that category if they saw only one item inside the parcel, or multiple of different items. In my case today it's multiple of same item, so they might think i actually import them to sell back hence why it's not considered as personal item.

Then again guys, my panzer iv tank is clearly toys, while figurine is in quite a grey area. At this point i would say it really up to the officer discretion. So for nsfw stuff, better keep it at 500 limit. For the rest, can gamble
Exactly what im planning to do.
Except NSFW stuff. combine ship up to 2 scale figures.
TSEXkurogane
post May 23 2016, 12:24 PM

1,715 posts

Poslaju here in Kedah damn fast nowadays. Last wednesday Amiami ship out 1 box, Friday i receive; Friday also had 1 parcel shipped out and today i will be getting it. Their post offices here are also open 7 days a week. Not bad at all.
TSEXkurogane
post May 24 2016, 09:34 PM

1,715 posts

Loots for May.

Havent taken most of the photos yet, but I have a sample photo of Shiro here which i just took just now

TSEXkurogane
post May 25 2016, 12:15 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 24 2016, 11:40 PM)
psychedelic shiro, dude!  thumbup.gif

still on the fence about eriri. looking forward to your review of her...  cool2.gif
Eriri's very nice, no complaints
But the clear parts of her glasses get scratched very easily, i think it happened to me, a bit cry.gif

TSEXkurogane
post May 26 2016, 11:43 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 26 2016, 12:48 AM)
aiyo dragon toy... why you come out with such a horrible rendition of my favourite character???  doh.gif
nsfw

I know right, I'd wait for Skytube to come up with another one i suppose
TSEXkurogane
post May 26 2016, 06:58 PM

1,715 posts

Sample photo: Alter's 1/7 Kurosaki Mea

She's selling out real fast, prices are rising

TSEXkurogane
post May 27 2016, 11:08 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 27 2016, 09:52 PM)
Done! Bought it!

Thanks for the tip bro.. really appreciate it!

Keeping my fingers crossed it doesnt come with suspicious stains  sweat.gif
Amiami is so strict that even grade B looked like it is new to me; if the figure had stains it instantly qualifies as grade C. The figure was labelled grade B so no worries on the presence of proteins tongue.gif
TSEXkurogane
post May 27 2016, 11:47 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ May 27 2016, 11:33 PM)
What figure is it? Link is not available anymore.
Because it's a preowned entry - once the figure is sold the link is no longer available.

It's Orchid Seed's Satan, http://myfigurecollection.net/item/97003
TSEXkurogane
post May 31 2016, 11:15 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 31 2016, 09:27 PM)
EMS naik harga, AmiAmi adds DHL.
Actually as a penangnite I'd prefer DHL over EMS at this rate if DHL is cheaper, because DHL's cargos land in penang directly, skipping past KLIA.
I have no clues about penang's customs though (on how strict they are).

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:00 PM