16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

TSEXkurogane
post Sep 4 2016, 02:57 PM

1,715 posts

Latest photography project, to coincide with fall season. Alter's 1/7 Master Altria

http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1611635
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 5 2016, 04:39 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Sep 5 2016, 04:16 PM)
I really like the theme. Do you have 2K or 4K reso.

Want to put it on my desktop.  biggrin.gif
The one in the link i gave, if you clicked on the image, it's 2400x1600 in size
Here, portrait and landscape versions

http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1611635
http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1612381
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 5 2016, 05:35 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Sep 5 2016, 05:16 PM)
Thanks bro. I really like it. Just adjust the composition a little bit due to my monitor resolution  smile.gif

[attachmentid=7466122]
Yea, that one no choice, have to crop, because my photos are from a DSLR which is 3:2 ratio, and i prefer to maintain that ratio instead of 16:9 or 4:8 because that's the same ratio as A4 and A3 papers, hence optimal for printing. I also have my photos featured in figure magazines, and this ratio will make it easier for a full page print.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Sep 5 2016, 05:35 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 6 2016, 10:01 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Sep 6 2016, 01:36 PM)
Seems ur picture is quite big enough, readjust it with correct ration for monitor won't be a problem. Just choosing the best perspective for cropping a little hard to decide, looking for best angle as possible.
Anyway congrats for both of your picture in MFC - I can tell one of them will be POTM later.
Yeah, my style of photography and the kind of photo i make, they are more ideal to be made into printed large posters (A3 or bigger), or in a photo book. Not as ideal for wallpapers because they can be a bit too detailed making it look messy (especially when you have icons and shortcuts on top of your wallpaper). Portrait-like photos with simple or abstract backgrounds are more suited as wallpapers on screens.
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 7 2016, 01:59 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 7 2016, 10:24 AM)
anyone can help me on this to fixed my figure? Thanks

is that a joint or something? because i have never seen such an issue with my stuff before
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 7 2016, 07:06 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 7 2016, 06:03 PM)
ya the center of joint which become soft but some part of the joint still hard so u can see the figure not yet complete bend over.
That's actually new to me, maybe because i dont collect action figures
If you can bend it back in shape by hand - assuming it is soft, after bending it back, hold it in place with lotsa tape, then put the figure in freezer for half an hour, hopefully the PVC part hardens
if the bent part is hard then i dont recommend trying to bend it, you might break it
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 8 2016, 03:56 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 7 2016, 11:25 PM)
is not action figure is a statue but top can move left to right, so u mean for the soft part i need to use tape and stick it then put the figure in the freezer?

Yes, if you can bend it back into shape, you can try that, i cant guarantee anything - the problem might recur again over time
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 11 2016, 08:40 AM

1,715 posts

Borrowed this figure from friend and did her shots, Aquamarine's 1/7 Sakura Saber

http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1616749

TSEXkurogane
post Sep 18 2016, 06:54 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Sep 16 2016, 03:43 PM)
HLJ Summer Sale is on...There are some pretty good bargains surprisingly...Got MF's Dark Magician Girl for 5111 yen... thumbup.gif
My friend is gonna cry when he sees Hestia, which he paid over 10,000yen for, burned so badly in HLJ down to 4700yen

By the way, I made an account in HLJ just to buy this, because why not biggrin.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Sep 18 2016, 07:22 AM
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 21 2016, 01:27 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Sep 20 2016, 06:15 PM)
My eyes is blig blig for this one. First saber, now this one. Damn, why everything must be exclusive.

Saekano: How to Raise a Boring Girlfriend - Kato Megumi Wahuku Ver.
Lol at the title of the series. Don't worry, I'll ensure you never get boring. biggrin.gif
Ordered already biggrin.gif
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 21 2016, 04:45 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Sep 21 2016, 08:58 AM)
[attachmentid=7574767]

psa: livie collete delayed to end of next month  whistling.gif
I don't know if i still want this order. Was kind of disappointed that she's getting a simple black disc as a base when Ciel and Alisa gets nice bases, unless this delay was done because of making a proper base for her - which I think is unlikely. I was thinking of transferring my order in Amiami to anyone who wants it.
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 22 2016, 04:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Sep 22 2016, 02:42 PM)
err... if you didn't collect them even better, no need to clean anything  rclxs0.gif
Most of my figures are also in box. Easier to clean, and a stash of boxes all the way to the ceiling with little girls locked inside like a jail is nice to look at. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Sep 22 2016, 04:46 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 22 2016, 09:13 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Sep 22 2016, 06:15 PM)
I don't really like to see all my figure inside the box. Rather looking her being set "free" for the jail; rather it's exclusive or not. Not planning to sell them back anyway. Somehow I just keep the figure box although its empty; dunno why LOL biggrin.gif

I know the risk become dust magnet and exposure to the heat, but so far none of my figure having damage and become spider nest. Some of them I put next to my desk; refreshing my eyes.
Yeah I do often cleaning my room once a week & my room got air con as well. My home is my office anyway.   whistling.gif
[attachmentid=7588120]
I only have 2 or 3 on my desk, another few in my closed cabinet, but 80% of my stuff remains in box, mainly because of my refusal to deal with dust

And one important thing, displaying the figure while keeping the box means requiring up to double the amount of space - you need space to display the figure, and to keep the box. If i dont display them and put them in box i save a lot of space while getting to keep their boxes.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Sep 22 2016, 09:14 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 23 2016, 02:23 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Sep 23 2016, 09:50 AM)
only problem is... plasticisers need to "breathe"  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yep, i do take them out actually once in a while, just to shove them into a freezer, and then put back in box

TSEXkurogane
post Sep 23 2016, 03:27 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 23 2016, 02:26 PM)
huh? Why the freezer?
To restore the PVC structure of the figure, prevent leaning, and slow down/reduce the amount of plasticizer evaporating out of the figure. Recommended for figures that have been exposed to warm environments, each figure goes into the freezer for about 15 minutes (yes, the ice section of your fridge), After that you let it air dry or wipe dry yourself before putting back in box. Make sure it's dry before putting back in boxes - you dont want moisture to initial rusting if there are metal parts in the figure, especially metal foot pegs in the base.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Sep 23 2016, 03:28 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 24 2016, 08:35 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 23 2016, 03:45 PM)
Hmm... lazy take the figures out... can put the entire box into the freezer ka?  hmm.gif
Dont do that. Water vapor will condense on the box's surface and inside the box into water droplets, damaging the box and also exposing the figure to moisture.
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 26 2016, 06:46 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(miyamoto_musashi @ Sep 26 2016, 04:32 PM)
This just went up for pre-order. Limited run. Like the bike feel, but not so sure about her outfit.

More pics in spoiler

Too poor to afford one. Wrong timing in terms of release date.
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 28 2016, 05:21 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Sep 28 2016, 03:13 AM)
I regret nothing... biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=7628465]
So, kena tax onot, my friend ordered one and kena
TSEXkurogane
post Sep 28 2016, 11:56 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Sep 28 2016, 08:16 PM)
Escaped, got from Nippon Yasan (underdeclared)... sweat.gif Shipping cost a bomb though compared to ordering from GSC, SAL parcel set me back 5600yen...How much did your friend kena...?
5600yen for postage, dafuq
i didnt know the details, from what i know toys only get 6% GST, (no import duty) and maybe have to pay for release form. To put it into perspective, if the figure was RM1000, you get taxed RM60. The release form costs about RM36. So the total should be under rm100.

This is what it looks like when you've been summoned to customs dept

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Sep 28 2016, 11:59 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Oct 5 2016, 09:11 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Oct 5 2016, 04:48 PM)
this is why skytube is still tops in my books...

COMIC HOTMILK 2012 Feb. Issue
"Amane Shirasaki" illustration by Aruchu Kizuki

[attachmentid=7688031]

Release Date: April 2017

p.s. she does remind me of another figure i have and true enough, x-eros! the "mystery" was thus solved as they're from the same illustrator... aruchu kizuki  icon_idea.gif

nsfw

I was looking at this figure. Hard. And i kept on asking myself what dafuq is she doing. It looks like she's trying her best to hold the half-removed clothes in their position instead of taking off the clothes naturally.

By the way Good Smile Company's Livie Collete, which is 20cm tall, gets a 36cm sized box and a shipping cost bomb together with it.

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:27 PM