Jun 10 2019, 10:23 PM
1,715 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(neko2402 @ Jun 10 2019, 01:25 AM) Hey guys, does anybody have experience shipping stuffs won from yahoo auction via buyee? There is always a risk.If yes what are the chances i will get tax if i ship them through EMS? I bought 1 RM900 ish and another RM1400 worth of scale figure. Is it possible that they will let it go because the label written as personal belongings? And even personal belongings are also taxable. Im not joking. Some ppl travel overseas to study and then send things back as parcels (because one single person hard to carry many luggage), they also tax, even when they are personal belongings |
Jun 17 2019, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(hayrol @ Jun 15 2019, 06:11 PM) It's been a while since I'm posting in here. A little rant to clear up my mind. it's really surprising for good smile to screw up like that After a long waiting, finally my 1/8 Meteora Osterreich (Phat) reach me last week. As for my inspection, I'm notice the detail & figure paint quality is very poor. The gold & blue color on for her cloth line very poor painting & messy. Some of the MFC communities also facing the same problem. Feel disappointing after a long waited, which is why I really hate pre-ordering figure anymore. Damn. As for my lesson, my Altair (Gunpuku no Himegumi) will be my last pre-order figure. It has been many years since the last time they disappointed me (since BRS animation version and Hayakawa Yuzuko) |
Jun 21 2019, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(hayrol @ Jun 18 2019, 06:23 PM) I didn't expect that one coming. BTW the make was Phat Company, still I've have no idea GSC is their parent company. This is my 2nd time figure I've got paint problem (Hatsune Miku Type 2020 was the first but GSC fix the paint problem). Ohhhh No wonder, it's Phat. That speaks for itself. When comes to detailing and aesthetic, I'm really a bit chatty since I'm previously a Gundam modeler (my habit & also my fault). So far when comes to detail and painting, I give a credit to Aniplex (love the detail from my Saber Sakura & Senai Heroine Kimono). Well that is for me, I'm guess I just bough my next figure after the release date just like I'm use to before. I don't mind its little expensive but I think I have enough of waiting. I'm not a patience when comes to long waiting. Like just u mention before, some of MFC member got the same problem. Something similar like this photo. https://myfigurecollection.net/picture/2208...itemId%3A587263 The blue paint on her yellow line cloth quite annoying. I'm planning to do a bit "touch-up" to fix the paint later on. Phat has never been good. Their stuff are "just okay". They are actually an independent company i think, just that their products are distributed by Good Smile. Altair will definitely be better because she's made by GSC themselves. The same shyt happened to one GodEater figure, the one wielding a scythe, cant remember her name. It was by Good Smile in name, but the figure was actually a part of Plum's Godeater series! So her scale/size differs a bit from GSC's very own Alisa and Ciel, even the base is different. |
Jul 4 2019, 11:32 AM
YO GUYS, TIME TO FLEX SOME WALLET MUSCLE
43,300 YEN ![]() |
Jul 4 2019, 09:11 PM
Aug 5 2019, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Hasuu @ Jul 31 2019, 09:34 AM) Thanks for the link but I'm trying to find one that sells it in Japan haha. So far can't find anything else other than Tokyo Figure. Tohsaka Rin is getting a re-release, Dec 2019. So you might want to stalk some japanese sites when the time comes. Saber Extra is harder to find at the moment |
Aug 20 2019, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(Hasuu @ Aug 13 2019, 09:42 PM) I'm just curious after seeing the taobao guide. For prize figures, in general yes. Especially when u buy many from a single seller - mainly because the shipping from china is cheaper compared to from Japan. Is it cheaper to get original figures from taobao compared to Japanese sites ? For scales, depends on what figure you are looking for, but it's indeed true that some of my figures were acquired from taobao cheaper than from the likes of amiami, when you factor in the total including shipping. For preorders i would get from japan (those early bird discounts); if hunting for already released, ready stock stuff, there are chances that getting from taobao seller is about 5-10% cheaper when u total up with shipping. The main reason being postage from china is a lot cheaper than from japan. But the packaging/protection by chinese sellers in general are not as strong as the likes of Amiami. I'm still ok with minor dents on boxes though. |
Sep 13 2019, 12:41 PM
My latest figure photography work- Max Factory's Shuten Douji - Fate / Grand Order
The background/diorama was made from a combination of handmade and 3D printed parts. Yes, I have my own 3D printer now. Please help voting by clicking like and on 5 stars in this link if you like the photo https://myfigurecollection.net/picture/2297337 ![]() This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Sep 13 2019, 12:41 PM |
Nov 4 2019, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(randomted @ Nov 4 2019, 04:39 PM) Wah this one now market value expensive lor |
May 8 2020, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(hayrol @ May 5 2020, 09:29 PM) Hello guys. Sorry for long hiatus. For Sale in Japan only usually doesnt mean anything. Go ahead and buy. I'm want to ask some question regarding purchase item from AmiAmi. 1. Right now I'm try to looking some figure made by GSC, which is still available but there's a remark "For sale Japan only." Is that mean that the item only can be purchase for only Japan & can't be send to outside from it? 2. Have anyone here try to by pre-owned figure from AmiAmi as well. Just need some advice before I'm made decision for now. TQ~ For Amiami preowned, their ratings are pretty strict, so even B/B condition is pretty good. First alphabet is Figure condition, second one is Box. Go ahead and buy. It is C grade that may have damage (which is described in the listing. If you dont care about box then some figures may have A/C rating. Figure is A but box is probably dented, hence C. |
Jul 16 2020, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Jul 15 2020, 09:03 AM) guys, if you can delay your purchases, do. shipping is basically down to flinging stuff around these days. almost all the boxes of my stuff received during this period has seen some damage or another, especially those overseas packages. with the lockdowns, the entire system is overwhelmed so yeah, stuff gets thrown about is the new norm. if pristine boxes is your thing, don't risk it. I felt bad dropping orders so i kept my order in nipponyasan and paid for it back on 1st July. Until today havent ship and messages went unanswered. Aniplex's Ereshkigal released on April 24th and was already in my hands by mid May, and i pushed out her photos in early June. Altyer's bunny Scathach released on 9th July and current already on the way to my door step - expecting her early next week. Both are from taobao. As a content creator and photographer I sit by watching Japanese photogs release their photos within 3 days after product release and I have to wait months to be able to photograph it? Each week i delay my photos of a new productm i lose more potential audience on my page, instagram, etc because people want to see new stuff. Im so fking done with Japan this year. Any orders that releases within this year i will FFK all of it. |
Jul 17 2020, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(dokuro @ Jul 17 2020, 07:50 AM) i'm guessing NY is pretty backed up with orders rn. Thanks. No, im not losing followers but rather, this situation makes it hard to gain more.as a fan of your work i can assure you i don't mind waiting at all bc your work is worth waiting for. if you're losing followers bc of this, i'm not even sure if they're your true fans. i can tell that a large amount of effort went into each diorama set and you can't get that kind of result if you rush into it. |
Sep 8 2020, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Evenstarr88 @ Sep 5 2020, 01:02 PM) The Japan post to Malaysia has been steadily getting faster. Oh, Air Small Packet is resuming ehOne of my figures arrived last month after 4 weeks, the next took 3 weeks. The latest one was posted on 30th August and reached KLIA on 3rd September. Not bad at all. EDIT: I am using Air Small packet. I planned on holding off from buying from Japan for the rest of the year. |
Oct 26 2020, 08:23 PM
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:54 PM |