126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

Azuma-kun
post Apr 18 2016, 03:38 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Huh...Eriri is delayed to May. No notice from GSC, suddenly moved to May laugh.gif doh.gif
AnimeDaisuki
post Apr 19 2016, 10:06 AM

17 posts

Huh , any of you guys having issues with Maybank and Paypal for payments to AmiAmi ?
Azuma-kun
post Apr 19 2016, 10:25 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

What sort of issue? I use Maybank/Paypal since my first purchase. No issue at all.
AnimeDaisuki
post Apr 19 2016, 10:34 AM

17 posts

Must be my end then. Something about an error processing my Paypal payment. I'll try contacting Maybank and Paypal about it.
Azuma-kun
post Apr 19 2016, 02:00 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Try calling maybank and check if international transaction is active. starting this year, you need to call them to activate it. Happened to me back in january
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 19 2016, 03:06 PM

550 posts

Finally caved-in and preordered her whistling.gif
http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=FIGURE-018377
TSEXkurogane
post Apr 19 2016, 06:03 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 18 2016, 03:38 PM)
Huh...Eriri is delayed to May. No notice from GSC, suddenly moved to May laugh.gif doh.gif
My April Orders:
Alter 1/7 Kurosaki Mea (To Love-ru Darkness) - delayed to May
GSC 1/7 Sawamura Spencer Eriri (Saekano) - delayed to May
Max Factory 1/7 Hestia (Danmachi) - delayed to June
Phat Company 1/7 Shiro (NGNL) - delayed to May
Skytube 1/6 Saeki Ai (Fault) - no updates yet
4 out of 5 orders delayed ady... rclxub.gif

Hestia is a friend's order, the rest are all mine
madmoz
post Apr 19 2016, 07:02 PM

4,250 posts

I just remembered that it is seldom safe to click on exiled's links in the opis when my colleagues are around lol
WingNut
post Apr 19 2016, 11:41 PM

another re-release: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...018683&page=top
AnimeDaisuki
post Apr 20 2016, 09:08 AM

17 posts

Got this not too long ago...sorry that I only got shitty camera phone pictures.

http://imgur.com/a/9rdAP

Totally worth it ! biggrin.gif
abc0716
post Apr 20 2016, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 19 2016, 02:00 PM)
Try calling maybank and check if international transaction is active. starting this year, you need to call them to activate it. Happened to me back in january
That's why I also not able to pay my order (not figures through) back in February, luckily my Amiami account wasn't ban by them at that time....

Aside calling Maybank, does maybank2u's 'Card Management' > 'Overseas ATM Facility' > 'Activation' > 'set start & end date' works same as well? Otherwise I'll link my SG bank's debit card (currently works in SG) as alternate payment method...
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 20 2016, 10:58 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(abc0716 @ Apr 20 2016, 09:27 AM)
That's why I also not able to pay my order (not figures through) back in February, luckily my Amiami account wasn't ban by them at that time....

Aside calling Maybank, does maybank2u's 'Card Management' > 'Overseas ATM Facility' > 'Activation' > 'set start & end date' works same as well? Otherwise I'll link my SG bank's debit card (currently works in SG) as alternate payment method...
Oversea ATM facility is when you want to use your atm card at atm outside malaysia
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 20 2016, 10:58 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 19 2016, 07:02 PM)
I just remembered that it is seldom safe to click on exiled's links in the opis when my colleagues are around lol
whistling.gif
legenderycity
post Apr 20 2016, 01:38 PM

1,017 posts

Hmm is it me or is Nippon Yasan too good? They let you cancel orders made. I thought usually these sites dont allow you to do that?
abc0716
post Apr 20 2016, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 20 2016, 10:58 AM)
Oversea ATM facility is when you want to use your atm card at atm outside malaysia
Okay I see, just found out another way to activate online purchases (via SMS). Gonna do it whenever I'm free...

About figures, this year I'd only bought this so far, at a figure shop in SG. The price is fairly okay, if you compare it with JPY-SGD conversion rate + shipping...
TSEXkurogane
post Apr 20 2016, 10:21 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Apr 20 2016, 01:38 PM)
Hmm is it me or is Nippon Yasan too good? They let you cancel orders made. I thought usually these sites dont allow you to do that?
For every cancellation 1 DP point is deducted, deduct until u have none left u kena ban.
For me i always look for people to transfer my preorders to (including international collectors) so they can take my preorder in case i had to let go the order.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Apr 20 2016, 10:22 PM
Azuma-kun
post Apr 21 2016, 03:48 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Finally, bought my ticket to Tokyo. Gonna hunt some hard to find figures XD
Especially limited/exclusive figure. I dont know what to find also. My target mostly the cute and adorable.
I only have K-On and Kill la Kill in my list for now. Any suggestion?
TSEXkurogane
post Apr 21 2016, 05:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 21 2016, 03:48 PM)
Especially limited/exclusive figure. I dont know what to find also. My target mostly the cute and adorable.
Suggestion? Seriously, you don't even know what you want? Lol
Probably you should keep a list of your wishlisted figures.

If you are looking for Alter's K-On girls set, last time i remembered AF Hobby have them, but i know that many ppl here don't like them. And yeah, chances are you might find them cheaper in Japan.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Apr 21 2016, 05:10 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 21 2016, 07:38 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 21 2016, 03:48 PM)
When? Summer wonfes?
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 25 2016, 12:59 PM

550 posts

This: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=LTD-FIG-00279
Lepas kastam!! rclxm9.gif But the shipping cost is 4500yen due to big box. Since this were not made by pvc, the manufacturer packed it with thick styrofoam padding, which significantly increase box size. Add that to amiami "generous" padding for their international parcel doh.gif (their domestic parcel no padding at all)

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0275sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:05 AM