Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

legenderycity
post Mar 5 2016, 12:09 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Mar 4 2016, 09:22 PM)
I want this so badly but is so pricy~~!!!
27k yen damn also rm1k here shocking.gif
legenderycity
post Mar 10 2016, 03:40 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 10 2016, 02:14 PM)
no... can appoint proxy to collect on behalf. proxy can goreng say is his friend help him order... but is actually his.

yeah, i feel for exiled_gundam too. i received my elevator girl also no issue... and she's far more nsfw than his kuroki mikage. really hope he get's her released...

i don't know whether this helps to get the item delivered to your doorstep without much hassle but i kinda get the feeling that using an office address also helps somewhat. i've had three parcels addressed to my home detained... but only once when i used my office address. and i have had more shipments to the office compared to my home.
Wait you mean parcel is more likely to get detained if I use home address? hmm.gif
legenderycity
post Apr 20 2016, 01:38 PM

1,017 posts

Hmm is it me or is Nippon Yasan too good? They let you cancel orders made. I thought usually these sites dont allow you to do that?
legenderycity
post Jul 6 2016, 10:32 PM

1,017 posts

Anyone tried taking transferred orders from people from myfigurecollection? Is it safe? Because the way it works is that you transfer the money to their paypal first and only they pay to the respective website. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by legenderycity: Jul 6 2016, 10:32 PM
legenderycity
post Jul 7 2016, 09:25 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jul 7 2016, 08:55 PM)
I transferred my order to ppl before, and i also took ppl's orders before.
Well the catch is when you transfer money to people, paypal will charge the recipient a fee. So, the recipient might charge you that fee. It is about 4.5% if not mistaken. If you are taking someone's order, and the total is 12,000yen including shipping, u might have to pay him 12,540yen approx (but he/she will only receive 12k; paypal takes away that 540yen as a charge).

One way to send payment without getting charged by paypal is to select a "send money to family" option when sending money, but this feature is only present in some countries - not available for malaysians. When u transfer via this method paypal will not charge the recipient, but should anything happen (like getting scammed) you cannot dispute it to paypal or take any action. Under normal private one-off payment/sending money methods, u can dispute the transaction if anything happens.

When I transfer my order to other ppl in MFC (it's better than cancelling an order that i dont want anymore for any reason), I make it easy for other ppl who wants my order though. I will first ask for the buyer's address, name and phone, then update my order. Once updated and after i receive an invoice asking for payment, I change my login password temporarily in amiami or any site where my order is, then i give that person my login pass and he/she login into my account to complete and pay for the order himself. This way, i dun have to charge the buyer than 4.5% of paypal fee. As long your account has no sensitive information - saved credit card numbers, it's fine. I dont mind the buyer seeing my real name, my address, and my other orders, not like they can do anything with it lol.
Ya to avoid getting scammed and the 4.5% charge I actually asked for her ID and pass but sadly she didn't want to disclose it. Maybe coz female she feel more insecure

This post has been edited by legenderycity: Jul 7 2016, 09:25 PM
legenderycity
post Jul 18 2016, 10:00 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Jul 14 2016, 10:18 AM)
Hey um how do you guys proceed if your package is held due to "prohibited items"? Or I should just consider my money gone dy?
Hmm just curious why your package opened at the first place? Is it because of the declared value?
legenderycity
post Jul 19 2016, 01:55 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 19 2016, 10:01 AM)
I doubt its "opened".

They  scan it and will usually only open in your presence... to avoid any accusation of planted materials etc.
Meaning there is no way for those 18+ figures to get pass kastam?
legenderycity
post Jul 22 2016, 12:20 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Jul 21 2016, 11:02 PM)
I know bro. Planning to get myself a high end desktop, got some another pc stuff that I want to get as well. Already plan the budget but suddenly this version of Saber really tempted and telling me to "get her" (I love her design & color +  doesn't look like usual saber).  Afraid to get overbudget. sad.gif
You can get IKEA case display if you wont mind.
As for myself, I make my own display case from acrylic which can fit my RAH Saber, 1/6 scale figure and 1/100 Sazabi (this model kit is the biggest 1/100 scale from Bandai so far) & some a other figurines or nendroids. Want to add LED light later on, if I got time....
[attachmentid=7144944][attachmentid=7144953]
Cat still OK. But the spider web & dust is not an OK. Hard to clean it even you put it on display case.
Really nice display drool.gif

Do your figures in the display case gets dusty?

This post has been edited by legenderycity: Jul 22 2016, 12:28 AM
legenderycity
post Jul 22 2016, 12:12 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Jul 22 2016, 01:38 AM)
So far, after 2 month my acrylic display case doesn't seems collect lots of dust (just some few tiny bit but unnoticeable), due to it's air-tight design. Quite happy with it, so doesn't need to clean often.
The joinery really fits the hole. Only the corner outside the case collect some dust, try find the way to enter inside.  smile.gif
[attachmentid=7145895][attachmentid=7145901]

Comparison between my DIY acrylic case (top part) at the left & gundam acrylic case at the right (large one that you can find at any toys shop). The top part almost the same size as my coffee table (don't mind with my table, sorry).
[attachmentid=7145906]

As my IKEA cabinet display (actually its glass display cabinet), it got some small space between the door with the head and bottom of cabinet (around 3/ 4 mm); which make the dust and the spider to enter inside the cabinet (and the spidey enjoy it's new & comfortable home. Problem human?)  sad.gif
Where did you buy the DIY acrylic case and how much was it?
legenderycity
post Jul 25 2016, 06:41 PM

1,017 posts

Saber Haregi version sold out on NY so fast. Within few hours only I think. Couldnt get it sad.gif

Now hesitating whether should get it on BiJ hmm.gif

This post has been edited by legenderycity: Jul 25 2016, 06:43 PM
legenderycity
post Oct 6 2016, 12:17 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Oct 5 2016, 04:48 PM)
this is why skytube is still tops in my books...

COMIC HOTMILK 2012 Feb. Issue
"Amane Shirasaki" illustration by Aruchu Kizuki

[attachmentid=7688031]

Release Date: April 2017

p.s. she does remind me of another figure i have and true enough, x-eros! the "mystery" was thus solved as they're from the same illustrator... aruchu kizuki  icon_idea.gif

nsfw

Damn wanted to preorder Kirigiri's reissue then this one came out doh.gif

0.0777sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:34 AM