126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

dis0rd3h
post Apr 25 2016, 01:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 21 2016, 03:48 PM)
Finally, bought my ticket to Tokyo. Gonna hunt some hard to find figures XD
Especially limited/exclusive figure. I dont know what to find also. My target mostly the cute and adorable.
I only have K-On and Kill la Kill in my list for now. Any suggestion?
I'm going to Tokyo later this year, too, but on a more... permanent basis. Thus, I believe it is time for me to put a closure to this expensive hobby of mine, and excepting some figures, I'll most likely be letting go of a large part of my collection later. Gonna need that extra money for sure.

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 25 2016, 12:59 PM)
This: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=LTD-FIG-00279
Lepas kastam!!  rclxm9.gif But the shipping cost is 4500yen due to big box. Since this were not made by pvc, the manufacturer packed it with thick styrofoam padding, which significantly increase box size. Add that to amiami "generous" padding for their international parcel  doh.gif (their domestic parcel no padding at all)
This, and my 20+ parcels containing a mixture of light novels and, um, "health magazines" from Toranoana getting the greenlight (not one of them gets stopped) just increases the feeling that one of these days, one of us're gonna get the spotlight for importing bahan lucah.

Azuma-kun
post Apr 25 2016, 01:56 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ Apr 25 2016, 01:13 PM)
I'm going to Tokyo later this year, too, but on a more... permanent basis. Thus, I believe it is time for me to put a closure to this expensive hobby of mine, and excepting some figures, I'll most likely be letting go of a large part of my collection later. Gonna need that extra money for sure.
Please tag us in ur WTS thread laugh.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 25 2016, 02:00 PM

550 posts

Haha maybe you can open proxy business there and help us here icon_idea.gif

This, and my 20+ parcels containing a mixture of light novels and, um, "health magazines" from Toranoana getting the greenlight (not one of them gets stopped) just increases the feeling that one of these days, one of us're gonna get the spotlight for importing bahan lucah.
Actually will masuk spotlight if very large quantity (maybe at least 20 stuff inside one parcel for figurines).
dis0rd3h
post Apr 25 2016, 02:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 25 2016, 01:56 PM)
Please tag us in ur WTS thread laugh.gif
I already have a thread, selling two figures at the moment: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3648312.

I'm gonna have to sort out my figures, think which ones to let go and which ones to keep (my Native and Soukou Akki Muramasa figures are ones for sure to be kept) and to find out the prices for the current market.

Won't be anytime soon though, and probably some deals I might have to do while I'm there. I did thought of selling my figures at Mandarake or Yahoo auction, but I believe foreigners aren't allowed to participate in the official second-hand market there.

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 25 2016, 02:00 PM)
Haha maybe you can open proxy business there and help us here  icon_idea.gif
Actually will masuk spotlight if very large quantity (maybe at least 20 stuff inside one parcel for figurines).
Did thought of the proxy business, but I think it'll diminish my enjoyment of my time there. I'll think about it though, if there are requests, or if it's something totally not out of the way, or if it's something that overlaps with my interest and can get multiple units of.
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 25 2016, 02:20 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ Apr 25 2016, 02:13 PM)
Did thought of the proxy business, but I think it'll diminish my enjoyment of my time there. I'll think about it though, if there are requests, or if it's something totally not out of the way, or if it's something that overlaps with my interest and can get multiple units of.
Hahah can biggrin.gif Just do it as part time tongue.gif
Azuma-kun
post Apr 25 2016, 03:40 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Shipping out from GSC on the 9th May 2016:
threezero - Getter1 (JAN:4580416920346)
Beast Kingdom - Egg Attack Action Avengers: Age of Ultron Captain America (JAN:4580416920445)
Beast Kingdom - Egg Attack Action Avengers: Age of Ultron Thor (JAN:4580416920438)
Beast Kingdom - Egg Attack Iron Man Mark 43 (JAN:4580416920407)

Shipping out from GSC on the 10th May 2016:
Good Smile Company - Nendoroid Marth: New Mystery of the Emblem Edition (JAN:4580416900638)
Good Smile Company - Samus Aran: Zero Suit Ver. (Rerelease) (JAN:4571368442611)
Max Factory - Dark Magician Girl (JAN:4545784042069)

Shipping out from GSC on the 11th May 2016:
Good Smile Company - Nendoroid Nozomi Moritomo (JAN:4580416900737)
Good Smile Company - Nendoroid Nao Kamiya (JAN:4580416900935)

Shipping out from GSC on the 12th May 2016:
FREEing - Rias Gremory: Bunny Ver. (Rerelease) (JAN:4571245295828)

Shipping out from GSC on the 16th May 2016:
Good Smile Company - Eriri Spencer Sawamura (JAN:4571368442574)

Shipping out from GSC on the 18th May 2016:
Good Smile Company - Nendoroid Ichigo Hitohuri (JAN:4580416900812)
HOBBYSTOCK - Nendoroid Pouch: Sleeping Bag (Ichigo Hitofuri Ver.) (JAN:4589919790494)

The following products have had their release dates changed:

Delayed from April 2016 to shipping out from GSC on 9th May 2016:
threezero - CHAPPiE (JAN:4571368444806)
threezero - Game of Thrones Jon Snow (JAN:4580416920131)
threezero - Leonardo (JAN:4571368444882)
Azuma-kun
post Apr 25 2016, 03:42 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Finally, Eriri release date. So next month gaji la laugh.gif
TSEXkurogane
post Apr 25 2016, 05:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 25 2016, 12:59 PM)
This: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=LTD-FIG-00279
Lepas kastam!!  rclxm9.gif But the shipping cost is 4500yen due to big box. Since this were not made by pvc, the manufacturer packed it with thick styrofoam padding, which significantly increase box size. Add that to amiami "generous" padding for their international parcel  doh.gif (their domestic parcel no padding at all)
walao, if that one can lepas i hope my Saeki Ai can get through

https://www.nippon-yasan.com/figures/13834-...a-saeki-ai.html

the issue is NY like to declare shipments as 'gift'
WingNut
post Apr 25 2016, 08:01 PM

look who just joined the party...

i just love the psychedelic colours wub.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 26 2016, 12:55 PM

550 posts

Saeki Ai in-stock. How much Nippon-Yasan charge for postage?
killerjeya
post Apr 26 2016, 09:03 PM

80 posts

RE-RELEASE...!!! rclxm9.gif

While at the GSC site, noticed this:

Anyone knows why...? hmm.gif
Azuma-kun
post Apr 26 2016, 09:49 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Wow for the first time, i guess?
dis0rd3h
post Apr 27 2016, 12:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Apr 26 2016, 09:03 PM)

RE-RELEASE...!!!  rclxm9.gif

Anyone knows why...?  hmm.gif
Probably because the official distributor of GSC product in Malaysia (KC-something?) wanted sole distributor rights for the figure? Maybe you can try asking at their Facebook page.
TSEXkurogane
post Apr 28 2016, 11:44 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Apr 26 2016, 09:03 PM)

RE-RELEASE...!!!  rclxm9.gif

Anyone knows why...?  hmm.gif
F**K =.=
Just order from amiami or other japanese sites la
if Knights Connection is behind this farce i lagi tak mau support them. Why pay more when you can pay less, especially for those who have a credit card and can buy overseas

KC has the item in their product page for a magical RM475 when she goes for an average 8200yen in Japanese sites. I think they want to prevent other local sites from getting hold of this product from GSC as the distributor. KC wants sole distribution rights for it. Just boycott KC la, easy.

https://kcdistributions.com/product_detail/rin-shibuya

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Apr 28 2016, 12:19 PM
Azuma-kun
post Apr 28 2016, 01:49 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Dont have in amiami. So try ur luck in other sites
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 28 2016, 02:29 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 28 2016, 01:49 PM)
This? http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=FIGURE-018815
killerjeya
post Apr 28 2016, 02:36 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 28 2016, 01:49 PM)
Actually, Amiami does sell this figure: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...8815&page=top...
-EDIT-
Exiled beat me to it... sweat.gif

Not particularly interested in getting her, mostly because of the display method...I think she would look way nicer displayed lying down, something like this:

This post has been edited by killerjeya: Apr 28 2016, 02:38 PM
Azuma-kun
post Apr 28 2016, 04:54 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 28 2016, 02:29 PM)
QUOTE(killerjeya @ Apr 28 2016, 02:36 PM)
Actually, Amiami does sell this figure: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...8815&page=top...
-EDIT-
Exiled beat me to it... sweat.gif

Not particularly interested in getting her, mostly because of the display method...I think she would look way nicer displayed lying down, something like this:

Oh wait! I was confused with that Miku laugh.gif
dis0rd3h
post Apr 29 2016, 04:26 PM

52 posts

Wow, I'm surprised KC Distributions is willing to stock Aoba: https://kcdistributions.com/product_detail/aoba.

Dat price tho.
WingNut
post Apr 30 2016, 04:36 PM

these two gals just made it over for the long weekend without any hiccups sweat.gif

nsfw

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:30 AM