127 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

naleh33
post Apr 13 2008, 04:10 PM

1,021 posts

How come no one post their review on the latest S730 model? I would like to hear some reviews rclxms.gif

Too bad I am not in KL now. If not, I will personally go to test out this beauty.
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Apr 13 2008, 08:49 PM

937 posts

new C3 user reporting in.

bought it at rm375 + a headphone and a trolley. sweat.gif sweat.gif

just 5 mins for whole deal, don't know how to bargain. cry.gif cry.gif
00007kel
post Apr 13 2008, 09:04 PM

397 posts

finally got the C3.. sound quality better than HCS2330 by a mile.. haha smile.gif
RM370 from Sri Comp (post bargain)...

Thundermatch was selling at RM359 initially.. so i went ATM to witdhdraw the cash, went back, and they marked it up back to RM389... the store manager refuse to sell to me at the previous price... cacat... ~_~"
$%*()
cyew86
post Apr 13 2008, 09:10 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(00007kel @ Apr 13 2008, 09:04 PM)
finally got the C3.. sound quality better than HCS2330 by a mile.. haha smile.gif
RM370 from Sri Comp (post bargain)...

Thundermatch was selling at RM359 initially.. so i went ATM to witdhdraw the cash, went back, and they marked it up back to RM389... the store manager refuse to sell to me at the previous price... cacat... ~_~"
$%*()
ThunderMatch has kinda bad reputation around here nod.gif
00007kel
post Apr 13 2008, 11:48 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Apr 13 2008, 09:10 PM)
ThunderMatch has kinda bad reputation around here nod.gif
what did they do to you? tongue.gif

My C3's killing Youtube streams and MP3s 192kbps n below... distortions all standing out... rclxub.gif but CDs n DVDs are superb... cool.gif
And I need to apply a -3.0db polarity bias coz right sat louder than the left . blink.gif

This post has been edited by 00007kel: Apr 13 2008, 11:49 PM
cyew86
post Apr 14 2008, 12:43 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(00007kel @ Apr 13 2008, 11:48 PM)
My C3's killing Youtube streams and MP3s 192kbps n below... distortions all standing out... rclxub.gif  but CDs n DVDs are superb... cool.gif
And I need to apply a -3.0db polarity bias coz right sat louder than the left . blink.gif
did not do anything to me, never been there before, but got forummers complain of their bad service and attitude, and the items quoted on the pricelist although cheaper relatively, but everytime go there buy sure dun have stock 1. imho very unethical
TSshockk
post Apr 14 2008, 01:31 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Apr 13 2008, 04:10 PM)
How come no one post their review on the latest S730 model? I would like to hear some reviews  rclxms.gif

Too bad I am not in KL now. If not, I will personally go to test out this beauty.
imho, u don't need to read reviews on it.
all of them will say it is THE best 2.1 speaker system in the market today. seriously. xD

This post has been edited by shockk: Apr 14 2008, 01:32 AM
xk2
post Apr 14 2008, 02:01 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(00007kel @ Apr 13 2008, 11:48 PM)
My C3's killing Youtube streams and MP3s 192kbps n below... distortions all standing out... rclxub.gif but CDs n DVDs are superb... cool.gif
ya,u really need good quality source to enjoy the speaker biggrin.gif
my s2.1m oso got same problem,but mine is left louder than right rclxub.gif dunno wat problem

*control panel and player all in balance mode

This post has been edited by xk2: Apr 14 2008, 02:21 PM
naleh33
post Apr 14 2008, 03:05 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Apr 14 2008, 01:31 AM)
imho, u don't need to read reviews on it.
all of them will say it is THE best 2.1 speaker system in the market today. seriously. xD
I would agree that the S730 will be very good as S530D already getting very good reviews. However I would like to find out whether the performance is it proportionate to its price. It is very pricey for a 2.1 speaker though. shocking.gif

Anyone has listened to this beauty in PC fair or LYP?
xk2
post Apr 14 2008, 07:52 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

based on my ears judgement,s730 can make all song become a nice song,means if u open a song tat u think is not a nice song,it will turn into a very nice song in s730,

the conclusion is: it is a very good speaker,but not for poor ppl
ir1z
post Apr 15 2008, 09:50 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

hahaa true indded.......if cant afford get its older brother S530d.....AFAIK its pretty well done by edifier on the speaker for the price tag. Im using one currently as well and it does wonders
TSshockk
post Apr 15 2008, 11:48 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

If you need crazy super-power, and dont want to get a 5.1 speaker system (which is about RM500-700 more), the S730 is the only speaker to get. Hehe. xD

For less-crazy power, S530 is good enough. brows.gif

This post has been edited by shockk: Apr 15 2008, 11:50 AM
naleh33
post Apr 15 2008, 12:33 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 14 2008, 07:52 PM)
based on my ears judgement,s730 can make all song become a nice song,means if u open a song tat u think is not a nice song,it will turn into a very nice song in s730,

the conclusion is: it is a very good speaker,but not for poor ppl
Haha you make it sounds like s730 can do wonders. But I somehow I do believe it by just looking at the specification. On top of that the design is very sleek and elegant with super crazy power I suppose. flex.gif

But it is bad for the pocket sweat.gif shakehead.gif

Added on April 15, 2008, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(ir1z @ Apr 15 2008, 09:50 AM)
hahaa true indded.......if cant afford get its older brother S530d.....AFAIK its pretty well done by edifier on the speaker for the price tag. Im using one currently as well and it does wonders
At first I think S530D looks very nice. No offends, but when his new brother came out, S530 looks abit dull already tongue.gif
Yeah I agreed, if you have the budget, go for S730. I wish I can go back to test the new S730 but I am stucked at overseas currently. sad.gif

This post has been edited by naleh33: Apr 15 2008, 12:36 PM
zeeker87
post Apr 15 2008, 04:04 PM

272 posts

hey guys..i got a noob question here...
is S2.1M and S330 same? i mean from spec n design...
a M3400 user here..use it for one year plus..thinking bout upgrading..hehe..
thx in advance... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
wayne84
post Apr 15 2008, 04:47 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Apr 15 2008, 11:48 AM)
If you need crazy super-power, and dont want to get a 5.1 speaker system (which is about RM500-700 more), the S730 is the only speaker to get. Hehe. xD

For less-crazy power, S530 is good enough.  brows.gif
haha....wat type of crazy power is tat? bass??? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
y11
post Apr 15 2008, 06:44 PM

173 posts

did creative x-fi xtreme music suitable for S530D?
not for techno song~
for smooth song~

kko217
post Apr 15 2008, 07:23 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(zeeker87 @ Apr 15 2008, 04:04 PM)
hey guys..i got a noob question here...
is S2.1M and S330 same? i mean from spec n design...
a M3400 user here..use it for one year plus..thinking bout upgrading..hehe..
thx in advance... tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yes. It is the same model as Edifier decided to change the name from S2.1m to S330
songbo
post Apr 15 2008, 08:16 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

s730 how much?
rayfoo
post Apr 15 2008, 09:06 PM

2,563 posts

anyone got the link for edifier burn in tool?
xk2
post Apr 15 2008, 10:02 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

can download here: click me

127 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:38 AM