127 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

_Zman_
post Apr 11 2008, 10:54 PM

OK, I've got the new Edifier HCS2330 from PC fair in Convention Center today (11.04.08)

price is RM299, you Inter-Asia guys hard to negotiate lah unsure.gif

so difficult to talk there at exibition! imagine 50 systems on the single wall, all ON and pumping the music very loud.
I lost my voice after 10 minutes negotioating blink.gif

somebody previously asked about loosing the settings (volume level etc) when you turn off the power. (related to C3 also??).
The trick is that you have two power switches on C2/HCS2330 - on "soft" button in front, second is "hardware" rocker switch at the back of amplifier. If you want to keep settings - use only front switch (or remote). Once you off from back - settings are lost. Expect some small stand-by consumption when in software-off button.

the new 2330 looks exactly like C2 - no external difference at all
C3 looks much bigger (and much heavier) compare to 2330 when sitting on the same shelf.
2330 weight like 9Kg in the box (can carry outside)

warning:
sound frequency range is something unclear - when you look at the box it says:
38Hz-108Hz subwoofer
115Hz-20KHz speakers

which is different from advertising in brochure:
30hz-125hz
200hz-20khz

not much difference, probably can not hear at all, just not accurate info like a little disappointment

ok, the bad news that I can not test the system and send some feedback here about sound quality vmad.gif
because I need to move all my computer gear/tables etc to another room, need a few days to set up everything rclxub.gif

lcyeap90
post Apr 11 2008, 10:58 PM

392 posts

any promotion for C3 at pcfair?
wanted to get it soon with a nice promotion..hehe
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Apr 11 2008, 11:23 PM

937 posts

still struggling either to get c3 or HCS2330.

zzz!
coolkwc
post Apr 11 2008, 11:36 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 11 2008, 07:59 AM)
The amp and the driver.

A very good review for E3350 from PC Mech

E3350-PC Mech
honestly i don't believe the review done by PC-Mech....what the hell? Give all 10 out of 10.. sweat.gif i wondering how much Edifier pay him for the review... sweat.gif
Archaven
post Apr 11 2008, 11:52 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

What's difference of HCS2330 with C3? Which better?
Edifier
post Apr 11 2008, 11:53 PM

Store Representative
9,171 posts

QUOTE(renesisx @ Apr 11 2008, 11:49 AM)
i hav a problem with my c3..i just finished installing my c3 on my pc after bringing it back from my campus..but it works only a few minutes before 1 weird sound coming out and my sound system slowly malfunctioning and leaving only d weird sound..the sound is like 'tap..tapp...'..this problem happened once after i bought it..i did bring it back to the shop n its working with no problem when d technician testing it.. it was working properly after dat..now the same problem happens again when i dissemble n assemble it back..any body know how to solve it.. icon_question.gif
Just send it to Edifier showroom on next wed, the showroom assistant will test it for u. Sorry for the inconvenient cause
=Hanxz=
post Apr 12 2008, 12:10 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Apr 11 2008, 11:23 PM)
still struggling either to get c3 or HCS2330.

zzz!
GOGOGO C3
no regrets haha
renesisx
post Apr 12 2008, 12:26 AM

[ K C G ]
959 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 11 2008, 11:53 PM)
Just send it to Edifier showroom on next wed, the showroom assistant will test it for u. Sorry for the inconvenient cause
now its working perfectly..never had such prob;em with any speaker b4..mybe its due to losing setting.. hm..will tryb the trick later..tanx for d info n 4 d help.. notworthy.gif
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Apr 12 2008, 12:50 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Apr 12 2008, 12:10 AM)
GOGOGO C3
no regrets haha
i hope so tongue.gif tongue.gif
James831
post Apr 12 2008, 01:21 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(Kytz @ Apr 11 2008, 08:42 PM)
got it from pc fair?how much?
RM399 + free Edifier M210 earphone.
i buy from ipoh PC fair, got to see the S530D, 1st impression that monster is big brows.gif the price also monster(RM1xxx) sweat.gif .
Edifier
post Apr 12 2008, 08:26 AM

Store Representative
9,171 posts

QUOTE(_Zman_ @ Apr 11 2008, 10:54 PM)
OK, I've got the new Edifier HCS2330 from PC fair in Convention Center today (11.04.08)

price is RM299, you Inter-Asia guys hard to negotiate lah  unsure.gif

so difficult to talk there at exibition! imagine 50 systems on the single wall, all ON and pumping the music very loud.
I lost my voice after 10 minutes negotioating  blink.gif

somebody previously asked about loosing the settings (volume level etc) when you turn off the power. (related to C3 also??).
The trick is that you have two power switches on C2/HCS2330 - on "soft" button in front, second is "hardware" rocker switch at the back of amplifier. If you want to keep settings - use only front switch (or remote). Once you off from back - settings are lost. Expect some small stand-by consumption when in software-off button.

C3 looks much bigger (and much heavier) compare to 2330 when sitting on the same shelf.

warning:
38Hz-108Hz subwoofer
115Hz-20KHz speakers

30hz-125hz
200hz-20khz

not much difference, probably can not hear at all, just not accurate info like a little disappointment

ok, the bad news that I can not test the system and send some feedback here about sound quality  vmad.gif
because I need to move all my computer gear/tables etc to another room, need a few days to set up everything  rclxub.gif
Sorry for the wrong info provided.
The brochure printed before we get the final spec and we will change the spec next time when we print the new brochure. notworthy.gif
xk2
post Apr 12 2008, 11:18 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Apr 12 2008, 01:21 AM)
RM399 + free Edifier M210 earphone.
i buy from ipoh PC fair, got to see the S530D, 1st impression that monster is big brows.gif the price also monster(RM1xxx)  sweat.gif .
i think the monster u said is not s530d,it should be s730/s2.1mk2,s530d no need RM 1xxx la laugh.gif
00007kel
post Apr 12 2008, 12:10 PM

397 posts

warning:
38Hz-108Hz subwoofer
115Hz-20KHz speakers

30hz-125hz
200hz-20khz

ok, the bad news that I can not test the system and send some feedback here about sound quality  vmad.gif
because I need to move all my computer gear/tables etc to another room, need a few days to set up everything  rclxub.gif
Since non negotiable price I'll wait for ur feedback before purchasing then tongue.gif no reason to get durinG PC fair anymore.... haha.
thiking between 2330 and C3 also
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Apr 12 2008, 01:54 PM

937 posts

agreed. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

i thought can get c3 at lower price in the pc fair like rm350 or whatever.
renesisx
post Apr 12 2008, 02:05 PM

[ K C G ]
959 posts

how much is the c3 during pc fair? i bought mine for rm339 last time..bought it at lyp..cant imagine bringing 16.6 kg of huge box during pc fair.. laugh.gif
kapitan
post Apr 12 2008, 03:02 PM

2,205 posts

warning:
38Hz-108Hz subwoofer
115Hz-20KHz speakers

30hz-125hz
200hz-20khz

Most if not all MM speaker with sub have some missing frequency from 120~250Hz, depends on respective manufacturer. This is due to the fact that the sub is not designed to play >150Hz but the small 3" sattelite drivers couldnt handle it either.

_Zman_
post Apr 12 2008, 07:07 PM

I've managed to test 2330 today. Works fine, but definitely this is not a hi-fi-audiophile system smile.gif. My philips sbc hp250 headphones give a noticeably better sound. But I feel like it is fare quality for the price. Design is good in terms of external amp and remote - very convenient.

I found a problem though - headphone output is VERY quiet (at least with my HP250 which is 32 Ohm impedance). Even if I set a full volume on PC an on the 2330 amp it is still two times quieter comparing to direct driving the same headphones from my Audigy 2 Value.

For those who electronics savvy: I think that this output probably designed for 16 Ohm headphones or even 8, but there is no any info neither in the manual nor the website. I can fix this changing the schematic of the output stage, but need to open the casing (=loose warranty)

this is bad...

m_angelo
post Apr 13 2008, 01:04 PM

166 posts

New C3 speaker user reporting in rclxms.gif
Kim^.^"
post Apr 13 2008, 03:50 PM

228 posts

^ May I know wat's the price for C3?
cyew86
post Apr 13 2008, 03:52 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

should ask Mr Edifier, any plan to bringing the C3 price down to the level when it was first launched? ALL IT was selling it at rm338 only that time, while the SRP was rm349 sad.gif

127 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:35 PM