Amateur Radio User, Ham

jleecy
post Feb 24 2007, 02:09 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Feb 23 2007, 07:23 PM)
@jleecy

you can compile the list of available participants , but if all those who knows about HAM's are not available , whats the point of even compiling the list of names ? xD

better ask them whether they're free or not first , then can decide whether the list is needed
yea i know...nvm...i think everyone is still in the CNY mood.maybe we can try sometime next week.
and to all the sifus in HAM, hope u guyz n galz can spend some time to guide us(newbies) in this.
tuo850
post Feb 24 2007, 02:20 AM

756 posts

yo earl-ku, how much is ur YAESU FT60R? think of getting one..
scheizer
post Feb 25 2007, 03:31 AM

196 posts

hey guys, was wondering where in kl can get the icom ic-v8?
tuo850
post Feb 25 2007, 09:56 AM

756 posts

We have several class for ppl to attend the exam here in kelantan.
my call sign- 9W2CNI

jleecy
post Feb 25 2007, 02:23 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Feb 25 2007, 09:56 AM)
my call sign- 9W2CNI

do u know of any HAMster in KL that can help us(newbies) around??
sinister
post Feb 26 2007, 04:27 PM

963 posts

any penang hamster?
TSearl-ku
post Mar 2 2007, 08:43 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Feb 23 2007, 07:23 PM)
@jleecy

you can compile the list of available participants , but if all those who knows about HAM's are not available , whats the point of even compiling the list of names ? xD

better ask them whether they're free or not first , then can decide whether the list is needed
haha, eh sorry la, as you have said, still in CNY mood ... doothe list again and i shall find some fellas to join ... but actually if you guys are interested, the mamak in Taman Tun - Ali Baba, is like the official TT venue for ham members in KL, there is bound to be members there, just go there and talk to them ... eyeball ...

QUOTE(jleecy @ Feb 24 2007, 02:09 AM)
yea i know...nvm...i think everyone is still in the CNY mood.maybe we can try sometime next week.
and to all the sifus in HAM, hope u guyz n galz can spend some time to guide us(newbies) in this.
yeah yeah cny mode off liao ...

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Feb 24 2007, 02:20 AM)
yo earl-ku, how much is ur YAESU FT60R? think of getting one..
RM800

QUOTE(scheizer @ Feb 25 2007, 03:31 AM)
hey guys, was wondering where in kl can get the icom ic-v8?
icom v8, too old edy, bout 500 for it, v82 bout 600, and the v85 bout 660 ...

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Feb 25 2007, 09:56 AM)
my call sign- 9W2CNI

kelantan damn far man ... KL bro KL bro ...

Added on March 2, 2007, 8:47 pmme myself is a noob, been s SWL since the last exam band, thats like December last year i think ...

the thing bout amateur radio in Malaysia is that, there is not much info around from Malaysia itself, there is but not much, a lot of Malay ham member has got their website, but somehow Google has trouble indexing them, maybe its in BM, i think its time to set up a HAM website in English which is gonna be informational to new members ...

me myself had tough time to get more info on this matter, all the official site menton not much on this ... unlike other countries like Thailand and Singapore, ammteur radio is more widely known there ... but thats not the case here in MY ...

but now that we know that there is others who are actually interested in this, we can sit around and talk talk bout it la over some teh tarik ...

Added on March 2, 2007, 8:55 pmfriend of mine helped me got this new antenna a Diamond SRH701, only a 2db gain on UHF bands, 0 on VHF ... now i am trying to get myself a SRH519 or SRH771 ...

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Mar 2 2007, 08:56 PM
tuo850
post Mar 3 2007, 03:55 AM

756 posts

QUOTE(jleecy @ Feb 25 2007, 02:23 PM)
do u know of any HAMster in KL that can help us(newbies) around??
I try to get their contact number tomorrow.
TSearl-ku
post Mar 4 2007, 03:37 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Mar 3 2007, 03:55 AM)
I try to get their contact number tomorrow.
i would say go do more reading, join some forum like http://forum.9w2qc.net before u meet any of these ham member with your questions ... and like i have said, Ali Baba mamak in Taman Tun, there is always ham members who lepak there ... u can talk to them ... eyeball ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Mar 4 2007, 03:37 PM
emusmax
post Mar 17 2007, 02:38 AM

144 posts

Hi guys,

My callsign : 9W2MEX
twins
post Mar 27 2007, 08:07 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 4 2007, 03:37 PM)
i would say go do more reading, join some forum like http://forum.9w2qc.net before u meet any of these ham member with your questions ... and like i have said, Ali Baba mamak in Taman Tun, there is always ham members who lepak there ... u can talk to them ... eyeball ...
bro, u oso can find blog regarding ham & amatuer radio here...http://ham-blogs.net/as/malaysia/

and oso here, http://www.abang9m2sy.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by twins: Mar 27 2007, 08:10 AM
TSearl-ku
post Mar 30 2007, 04:54 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

MCMC has just announced the next date for the upcoming 2007 Radio Apparatus Examination (RAE)

Opens = 28 Mac 07
Registration Closes = 17 Apr 07
RAE Date = 06 Jun 07 (1400 hrs)

Advert
http://www.mcmc.gov.my/ViewWhatIsNew.asp?c...winrid=14767093

BM Notice
http://www.mcmc.gov.my/Admin/WhatIsNew/RAE2007_1BMnotice.pdf

English Notice
http://www.mcmc.gov.my/Admin/WhatIsNew/RAE...glishnotice.pdf

Application Form
http://www.mcmc.gov.my/Admin/WhatIsNew/RAE2007AF.pdf

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Apr 28 2007, 07:06 AM
TSearl-ku
post Apr 28 2007, 07:07 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

Just wan to let you guys know, we now have a steady group of 4 ham enthusiast who frequestly yumcha at Pandan Indah's Khaleels, behind the Hyundai showroom ...

Those who are interested please let me know ... open invite to those who would like to join

This post has been edited by earl-ku: May 5 2007, 07:24 AM
TSearl-ku
post May 5 2007, 07:24 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

what happened to those who were in here previously ...
emusmax
post May 9 2007, 08:49 PM

144 posts

hehe.... i rarely online...

Added on May 9, 2007, 8:51 pmguys, a friend of mine selling a used YAESU FT60 for RM850 including 1 headphone PTT @ RM130 and 1 mic PTT at RM50

This post has been edited by emusmax: May 9 2007, 08:52 PM
tuo850
post May 17 2007, 01:14 PM

756 posts

sorry guys too busy these past few month..maybe i'll update the list next time ok..
TSearl-ku
post May 28 2007, 10:58 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(emusmax @ May 9 2007, 08:49 PM)
hehe.... i rarely online...

Added on May 9, 2007, 8:51 pmguys, a friend of mine selling a used YAESU FT60 for RM850 including 1 headphone PTT @ RM130 and 1 mic PTT at RM50
emusmax, dont you think its to much, a new set is just 750, those potato mic are cheap also ... consider lowering it la, but yeah FT60R is a nice set, dual band tx and wideband rx ...

QUOTE(tuo850 @ May 17 2007, 01:14 PM)
sorry guys too busy these past few month..maybe i'll update the list next time ok..
err what list?

emusmax
post May 28 2007, 07:27 PM

144 posts

well.. simply passing the info bout the sale jer... havent seen the condition of the set yet..

im actually more keen on the VX-2R.. small and cute handy.. tho its QRP.. i could work a crossband with my mobile... i dont require that much power since the local repeater is nearby my saltmine..

Currently carrying ICOM V82 or SPENDER PILOT portable...

Have another SPENDER at home connected to the base antenna all the time.. thinking of letting it go... but donno how much people willing to pay for it.. hehe... ader sesapa nak ke?
TSearl-ku
post May 29 2007, 02:14 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

emusmax, yah the vx 2r is nice, small and nifty ... but too bad no keypad, making direct freq vfo a tedious task, why dont try something like Alinco DJ-C7, a friend using it in Melaka, damn small ... the sight of it makes me drool ... haha

but hey even if u go qrp qith sets like this ar, 0.5 whiskey can get u damn far, got one station here in gombak using 0.5 whiskey on a folded dipole, i tel u the tx and rx is damn impressive ...

i was using a ft60r before this and lost it, before that was a v82, in my opinion both this is the best handie available at that price range ...

hey i am looking for a handie too, how much u wanna let go the spender pilot, new is around RM400++ if i ammnot mistaken ...

do let me know ya ...
ArEMiN5
post Jun 2 2007, 01:30 PM

720 posts

anyone can tell me where i can register for ham here in kota kinabalu coz i often go offroad to hunt and mobilephone dont work here in the jungle.

145 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:20 AM