125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

The Case Fans Thread, Fan Fan Fans

DeepMemory
post Apr 27 2012, 11:17 PM

1,805 posts

Guys which fan is better the CM Blademaster or the Artic cooling f12?
Clem1982
post Apr 28 2012, 11:41 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Apr 27 2012, 11:17 PM)
Guys which fan is better the CM Blademaster or the Artic cooling f12?
That depends on what do you intend to do with the fan, I'd recommend using the F12 all the way cause its quiet and the airflow is almost identical to the Blademaster wink.gif
DeepMemory
post Apr 29 2012, 03:12 AM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Apr 28 2012, 11:41 AM)
That depends on what do you intend to do with the fan, I'd recommend using the F12 all the way cause its quiet and the airflow is almost identical to the Blademaster wink.gif
Ok will get the F12. Another question, what is daisy chaining? I googled around and does not have much info on it but I guess is connecting those molex 3pin connectors? From the unboxing videos on youtube, the f12 does not seem to have a molex 3 pin connector. My stock cm fan on my elite 370 have though I never use them yet.
Clem1982
post Apr 29 2012, 04:28 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Apr 29 2012, 03:12 AM)
Ok will get the F12. Another question, what is daisy chaining? I googled around and does not have much info on it but I guess is connecting those molex 3pin connectors? From the unboxing videos on youtube, the f12 does not seem to have a molex 3 pin connector. My stock cm fan on my elite 370 have though I never use them yet.
daisy chaining means that you connect multiple wires/sockets/converters/adaptors from a single power source... which includes and not limited to PSU, battery packs and even the wall socket tongue.gif

if you opt for the normal F12 you will need multiple 4pin molex to 3pin adaptor unless you can find something like this singlr 4pin molex to multiple 3pin adaptor
which btw you could DIY wink.gif

another method is to get the F12 that features power sharing technology (PST) which will allow you to chain multiple F12PST on one single 3pin connector on the mobo...
http://www.arctic.ac/en/p/cooling/case-fan...pwm.html?c=2183
these are the 4pin PWM types and is very useful as most of us will have about 3x fan connectors on the mobo anyway
DeepMemory
post Apr 29 2012, 06:38 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Apr 29 2012, 04:28 PM)
daisy chaining means that you connect multiple wires/sockets/converters/adaptors from a single power source... which includes and not limited to PSU, battery packs and even the wall socket tongue.gif

if you opt for the normal F12 you will need multiple 4pin molex to 3pin adaptor unless you can find something like this singlr 4pin molex to multiple 3pin adaptor
which btw you could DIY wink.gif

another method is to get the F12 that features power sharing technology (PST) which will allow you to chain multiple F12PST on one single 3pin connector on the mobo...
http://www.arctic.ac/en/p/cooling/case-fan...pwm.html?c=2183
these are the 4pin PWM types and is very useful as most of us will have about 3x fan connectors on the mobo anyway
Wow thank you very much for this information notworthy.gif Now is to find seller that sell the adapter. Thanks again for the info biggrin.gif
Clem1982
post Apr 30 2012, 08:45 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Apr 29 2012, 06:38 PM)
Wow thank you very much for this information  notworthy.gif Now is to find seller that sell the adapter. Thanks again for the info  biggrin.gif
Niclasteoh does them IINM... probably can get him to sleeve it as well wink.gif
5p3ak
post May 1 2012, 04:04 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Hey bro can I have a link to Niclasteoh LYN profile? Thanks notworthy.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post May 1 2012, 04:38 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ May 1 2012, 04:04 PM)
here you go smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=17891
bernking
post May 3 2012, 01:33 PM

79 posts

hi guys, newbie here. any 200mm and 120mm fans to recommend me? smile.gif noise to performance ratio at 40:60? haha thanks! smile.gif
ayoyai
post May 3 2012, 10:21 PM

174 posts

unfinish mod

see my 22cm fan? it's silence n smooth~ wub.gif but the rpm between 700-900 sweat.gif

what make me angry is my PSU fan...always bising lorh... mad.gif
akupening
post May 4 2012, 05:46 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ May 1 2012, 04:04 PM)
lol bro seriously ka??? doh.gif like that oso want to ask people kaa bro?? u already been warned for spamming in WC thread. u better be careful with all your posts bro. most of your posts are all single line non constructive one. u obviously spamming laa bro.. u better watch out before u kena again bro.. i mean anyone oso can find a member's profile link but that oso u wanna ask ka bro?? just a friendly reminder here...
shah93
post May 5 2012, 05:23 PM

655 posts

is there any transparent case fan 12cm? branded one.. if cap ayam can find easily
Hilmax
post May 5 2012, 06:34 PM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(shah93 @ May 5 2012, 05:23 PM)
is there any transparent case fan 12cm? branded one.. if cap ayam can find easily
Try ENERMAX T.B.SILENCE http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1014899
shah93
post May 5 2012, 07:09 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Hilmax @ May 5 2012, 06:34 PM)
thanks a lot.. goin to check at store smile.gif
Happy_Igneel
post May 6 2012, 10:45 PM

41 posts

hey guys.
I am looking for an 80 mm case fan with good CFM at a low price.
do I need a fan controller? because Im thinking of just plugging it to a DC power source from the PSU to suck in air from the front.
(bad case design only have exhaust fan but does not have inlet fan)
overclockalbert
post May 6 2012, 10:49 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Happy_Igneel @ May 6 2012, 11:45 PM)
hey guys.
I am looking for an 80 mm case fan with good CFM at a low price.
do I need a fan controller? because Im thinking of just plugging it to a DC power source from the PSU to suck in air from the front.
(bad case design only have exhaust fan but does not have inlet fan)
high CFM with 80mm fan will have very loud sound.
you can try the delta fan with crossfocus design, 80mm with very high cfm.
but sound like vacuum cleaner lah! biggrin.gif
Happy_Igneel
post May 6 2012, 11:01 PM

41 posts

uh oh,that's not good.
how about 120mm?
Im going to have the fan to direct air into the CD slot so size is not really a problem,I just want to lower the budget. haha
Clem1982
post May 8 2012, 09:31 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Happy_Igneel @ May 6 2012, 11:01 PM)
uh oh,that's not good.
how about 120mm?
Im going to have the fan to direct air into the CD slot so size is not really a problem,I just want to lower the budget. haha
Directed to the CD slot?? u mean blowing from the inside of the chassis to outside? or do you mean to do a front intake fan via the cd slots (5.25" bays)? if you mean the latter then you can go with something like this

http://www.coolermaster.com/upload/product...3.jpg?918456653

kherel77
post May 8 2012, 10:30 AM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(Happy_Igneel @ May 6 2012, 11:01 PM)
uh oh,that's not good.
how about 120mm?
DIY like this bro..
BenSow
post May 8 2012, 10:52 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Hey guys is there such thing as 11cm case fan? My case fan grills are 11cm from screw hole to screwhole..

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:51 AM