The Case Fans Thread, Fan Fan Fans

shajack
post Oct 22 2010, 09:23 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

thanks 1024kbps...

most of d fans aint normally sell @ lyp n from some forumer selling @ garage sales,its cost a bomb or 2...
zapdos9
post Oct 22 2010, 09:28 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

Can get some of those fans at singapore. Planned to go there and get some noiseblocker and noctua. smile.gif
shajack
post Oct 22 2010, 09:38 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

hv to wait for year end bonuses 1st tongue.gif
adding another rad will require another 3 fans cry.gif
zapdos9
post Oct 23 2010, 01:58 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

For rad you can get ac f12. I'm using it for my cpu.
Clem1982
post Oct 29 2010, 02:39 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

Hi everyone, I wanna go and get 140mm led fans (blue fins) this weekend and I'm thinking to go for the Xigmatex XLF series of that size.

I know its a good fan but are there any other good choices?? I'm going for the standard blue theme
xi4n9
post Oct 30 2010, 04:44 AM

207 posts

hi, would like to ask, is it normal for my sickleflow CM fans led to have one led different colour slightly darker than the other 3?

i mean, one is dark blue, and other 3 is light blue.

three fans also like that. = = very ugly.
kebeckham7
post Oct 30 2010, 10:52 AM

1,047 posts

where to find dust filter for fans and casing? anyone with sellers link
overclockalbert
post Nov 1 2010, 02:45 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Oct 30 2010, 11:52 AM)
where to find dust filter for fans and casing? anyone with sellers link
i have 2pcs new un-used fan filter 120mm for sale.
pm me if u want. biggrin.gif
limhongwoon
post Nov 4 2010, 12:32 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Which shop in Penang got Sell Cooler Master Excalibur ?
law1777
post Nov 4 2010, 05:11 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

hey guys i've just bought 4 new arctic f12s.. im placing 1 at rear, 2 at top, these three as exhaust and 1 more at side as intake (blowing my gc).. i left the original cm 140mm led fans as front intake

are these placings any good? please suggest me better strategy if u have any =) thanks alot
SiIverStar
post Nov 5 2010, 02:02 PM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Nov 4 2010, 05:11 PM)
hey guys i've just bought 4 new arctic f12s.. im placing 1 at rear, 2 at top, these three as exhaust and 1 more at side as intake (blowing my gc).. i left the original cm 140mm led fans as front intake

are these placings any good? please suggest me better strategy if u have any =) thanks alot
haf 932?
Oyaji
post Nov 5 2010, 02:26 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Nov 4 2010, 05:11 PM)

I think it should be good. My CM690II+ has similar setup except that I skipped the side panel fan and go for bottom fan (because the bottom part of the casing got filter). I did tried putting a fan at the side but the whistling sound it makes kinda annoying.
law1777
post Nov 6 2010, 02:45 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(SiIverStar @ Nov 5 2010, 02:02 PM)
haf 932?
690 II Advanced flex.gif

Added on November 6, 2010, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(Oyaji @ Nov 5 2010, 02:26 PM)
I think it should be good. My CM690II+ has similar setup except that I skipped the side panel fan and go for bottom fan (because the bottom part of the casing got filter). I did tried putting a fan at the side but the whistling sound it makes kinda annoying.
hey bro i got the same problem here. ive got this window side panel version and the fan on it is really noisy! but i guess the air at the side panel will b much better than mounted bottom right? also the cabling will somehow block the airflow from bottom

This post has been edited by law1777: Nov 6 2010, 02:49 PM
FeLLGuard1991
post Nov 6 2010, 03:11 PM

22 posts

use xiggy fans........
da drummer
post Nov 7 2010, 03:23 AM

:)
808 posts

hye all,

if i connect my 3 pin fans with extension cable..let say 4 fan connect to extension...will it effect the power of the fans?exmple like make the fan slow@cant start spinning@else?

thnx smile.gif
1024kbps
post Nov 8 2010, 10:33 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

if you connect the extension to Molex 12v, you can connect as many as you want if your fan is typical desktop pc DC Fans.
each Mobo fan header only support 8Watt iirc. and your fan is 0.16A rated fans, 12V x 0.16A = 1.92W.
you can connect 4 fans totally.

if your fan's ampere higher than 0.16 and you connect many fans at the same extension, the fan may spin slower, or some other fans may not start at all.
or your mobo might burnt (not very sure about this) sweat.gif
limhongwoon
post Nov 9 2010, 12:18 AM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Nov 8 2010, 11:33 PM)
if you connect the extension to Molex 12v, you can connect as many as you want if your fan is typical desktop pc DC Fans.
each Mobo fan header only support 8Watt iirc.  and your fan is 0.16A rated fans, 12V x 0.16A = 1.92W.
you can connect 4 fans totally.

if your fan's ampere higher than 0.16 and you connect many fans at the same extension, the fan may spin slower, or some other fans may not start at all.
or your mobo might burnt (not very sure about this) sweat.gif
The motherboard sure burnt like u plug a Delta fan which consumes 30Watts while the motherboard only supply 6 - 10 Watts
1024kbps
post Nov 9 2010, 01:17 AM

李素裳
6,015 posts

Delta fan sure burnt lah, but depend on ampere, 0.6A is near max for mobo already.
but i hear MSI mobo can support up to 3A, which is 36Watt.

Ati 4890 graphic card pwm fan header can support up to 1.3A, 15Watt, i duno the maximum since i dont have any fan higher than 1.3A.

if really wan to control high ampere fan, use Lamptron fan controller.
limhongwoon
post Nov 9 2010, 10:55 AM

2,892 posts

Lamptron Fan Controller Touch , Lamptron Fan Controller FC5V2 , Lamptron FC3 Limited Edition support up to 30W per channel but only Lamptron Fan Controller FC2 support up to 45W per channel and suitable for Delta fan
Raiko
post Nov 17 2010, 05:03 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Oct 30 2010, 04:44 AM)
hi, would like to ask, is it normal for my sickleflow CM fans led to have one led different colour slightly darker than the other 3?

i mean, one is dark blue, and other 3 is light blue.

three fans also like that. = = very ugly.
me too ! really weird, why is it like that ???

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:46 AM