Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V9, China Gunpla and Plamo Discussion Only

TSascentic
post Feb 25 2016, 11:02 AM, updated 9y ago

38 posts

WELCOME TO CHINA MADE GUNPLA & PLAMO THREAD VERSION 9

!!!WARNING READ BEFORE START POSTING!!!

DEAR ALL,

JUST A QUICK NOTE! BEFORE START POSTING HERE.. NO Direct LINKS TO BLOG, can't be posted here unless it's already tag in the http:// or else, it will be report then remove.. and also NO SELLING or ADVERTISING.. JUST MERE Discussion on NEW upcoming NEWS for Bootleg Kits, fixes, and also show off your work! Well, ENjoy your Stay & What's more? Gentlemen, start Your Engine!!!

CHEERS,
Ascentic

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jul 9 2012, 06:59 PM)
QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jul 9 2012, 01:52 PM)
Hi all,

It seems that we are getting overly exited over CHINA model kit (including me since so many new ones on their way) but do bare in mind that pirated plamo is still pirated goods... issues between Bandai and Gao Gao might have been sorted out but pirated goods are still not legal in Malaysia (whether the authority is taking any action is irregardless) so I would like to urge all seller to keep a lower profile in this thread on what we are bringing in.

This thread is being put under spotlight for quite some time in case you didn't notice... the name changes is a good indication so in order not to have this (and other related sales threads) banned again, please refrain from making sales/purchases reference here and use PM instead wink.gif Discussion is alright but do our best not to talk about sales/purchases wink.gif (actually, I don't exactly know the guideline but let's do this for our greater good)

I have no intention to light a flame here... If this message by any means offended any of you, please accept my apology.

Cheers,

very well said....the only thing that stand between other staff/members from closing this thread for good is ME. i still need to explain to many others why this thread are allowed in LYN while this is actually a bootleg gundam thread

so please...like ngcheechong said the title been change for a reason...not that i simply go and change to make it sound nicer

and one more thing...please stop asking price or want to buy/sell this and that in here...you can do it in PM
i been receiving quite alot of reports that members been selling/promoting their stuff in here and i been deleting them alot already...

pls guys dont make me the one who close this thread later

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Can straight press the report button...

i see what i can do after that
as it is true that its hard to get the message across everytime

~PREVIOUS VERSION~

TSascentic
post Feb 25 2016, 11:06 AM

38 posts

[List of gunpla]
TSascentic

38 posts

[List of PLAMO]
afsarudy

20 posts

PG Banshee.....hish.....
I just planning to buy the DB PG Unicorn + FA that one. Now come out Banshee.
I got a hunch that DB will throw together Banshee Norn parts as first batch exclusive. Hahahaha....
TSascentic
post Feb 25 2016, 11:10 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Feb 25 2016, 12:06 PM)
PG Banshee.....hish.....
I just planning to buy the DB PG Unicorn + FA that one. Now come out Banshee.
I got a hunch that DB will throw together Banshee Norn parts as first batch exclusive. Hahahaha....
Bro,

We have Daban PG Unicorn with given full FA unit + LED summore.. then we will have Dragon momoko with insane nicely done detailing on their PG unicorn... don't know what free gift summore they will throw in..

now Daban decided to come out with Banshee, sure Dragon momoko will be around the corner as well..

hahaha.. prepare to spend RM2k la for all these tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ascentic: Feb 25 2016, 11:11 AM

afsarudy
post Feb 25 2016, 11:16 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Feb 25 2016, 11:10 AM)
Bro,

We have Daban PG Unicorn with given full FA unit + LED summore.. then we will have Dragon momoko with insane nicely done detailing on their PG unicorn... don't know what free gift summore they will throw in..

now Daban decided to come out with Banshee, sure Dragon momoko will be around the corner as well..

hahaha.. prepare to spend RM2k la for all these tongue.gif
that's what I mean la bro....kiri kanan milking PG Unicorn now. Donno to choose which one. Hahahaha....
Eh Momoko PG Unicorn release edy ka? Got official photo edy? (I mean not the prototype one)
ur4m3shi
post Feb 25 2016, 11:18 AM

~ Absolute Master of the Fist ~
958 posts

lucky not a fan of unicorn ... save money for something else ... tongue.gif

ngcheechong
post Feb 25 2016, 11:22 AM

Some more now Bandai also making Unicorn TV series... more milking...
TSascentic
post Feb 25 2016, 11:37 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Feb 25 2016, 12:16 PM)
that's what I mean la bro....kiri kanan milking PG Unicorn now. Donno to choose which one. Hahahaha....
Eh Momoko PG Unicorn release edy ka? Got official photo edy? (I mean not the prototype one)
momoko PG unicorn got gambar edi bro.. hahaha....

burn.. pocket if u see that tongue.gif

afsarudy
post Feb 25 2016, 12:21 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Feb 25 2016, 11:18 AM)
lucky not a fan of unicorn ... save money for something else ... tongue.gif
I'm not really a fan of Unicorn oso.....but.....I'm a fan of PG. hahahaha....somemore now got option to have cheaper PG than B****i version.

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Feb 25 2016, 11:22 AM)
Some more now Bandai also making Unicorn TV series... more milking...
Yeah....this one also I want to see till where B****i wanna milking Unicorn line. Hahahaha....

QUOTE(ascentic @ Feb 25 2016, 11:37 AM)
momoko PG unicorn got gambar edi bro.. hahaha....

burn.. pocket if u see that tongue.gif
This is the prototype pic la bro. No snapfit photo for Momoko PG Unicorn yet? And...I wonder Momoko PG Unicorn will have pilot inside or not since its like their tradition edy didn't include pilot inside. Hahahaha....(based on previous MOMOKO MG line)
kaizor11
post Feb 25 2016, 12:29 PM

175 posts

as for now i got only 5 PG's including B Unicorn.
currently decide to buy B PG banshee but put on hold some time.tu tap tup tap daban released their Banshee.luckly didnt buy B ver yet rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
:3mushy:3
post Feb 25 2016, 12:48 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Will probably buy the Banshee if final production gold color is done right.

And congratulations on the new thread biggrin.gif
carpathia
post Feb 25 2016, 01:47 PM

2,619 posts

Who wants to win kawaguchi signed kits

Go join the content on awesome toys page on facebook
https://www.facebook.com/toys.awesome/?fref=nf

General_Nic
post Feb 25 2016, 02:38 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

The only PGs havent copied by China are granddaddy gundam, Zakus, Zeta, and GP01

granddaddy and zaku are too old to make it worth copying, but man, I'm hoping they'll make GP01
afsarudy
post Feb 25 2016, 02:51 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Feb 25 2016, 12:29 PM)
as for now i got only 5 PG's including B Unicorn.
currently decide to buy B PG banshee but put on hold some time.tu tap tup tap daban released their Banshee.luckly didnt buy B ver yet rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I also got 5 PGs as for now....but all pirate one. Hahahaha....no money to buy B one. laugh.gif

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 25 2016, 02:38 PM)
The only PGs havent copied by China are granddaddy gundam, Zakus, Zeta, and GP01

granddaddy and zaku are too old to make it worth copying, but man, I'm hoping they'll make GP01
I does hope they copied granddaddy but...following style like RG or 3.0 one. Hahahaha....
And yes....I'm HIGHLY hope someday they will copied GP01. Love those weapon rack one.
kaizor11
post Feb 25 2016, 03:00 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Feb 25 2016, 02:51 PM)
I also got 5 PGs as for now....but all pirate one. Hahahaha....no money to buy B one. laugh.gif
I does hope they copied granddaddy but...following style like RG or 3.0 one. Hahahaha....
And yes....I'm HIGHLY hope someday they will copied GP01. Love those weapon rack one.
Only Unicor is B ver.hand so itchy that time. thumbup.gif
others also bootleg
actually 6.forgot to count 00 Pg. biggrin.gif
limfreelance
post Feb 25 2016, 03:12 PM

343 posts

not a unicorn fan....but planing to get DM unicorn due to the detail.
afsarudy
post Feb 25 2016, 03:32 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Feb 25 2016, 03:12 PM)
not a unicorn fan....but planing to get DM unicorn due to the detail.
I manage to stick to DB PG Uni bcoz of their gifts la. FA units!! rclxm9.gif With LED somemore. Wa lau....cannot resist edy. Hahahaha....
And I also plan to plaplating here and there to that PG so for me to stick to DB PG Uni is better la. biggrin.gif
kaizor11
post Feb 25 2016, 03:44 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Feb 25 2016, 03:32 PM)
I manage to stick to DB PG Uni bcoz of their gifts la. FA units!!  rclxm9.gif With LED somemore. Wa lau....cannot resist edy. Hahahaha....
And I also plan to plaplating here and there to that PG so for me to stick to DB PG Uni is better la.  biggrin.gif
last time i bougt B PG Unicorn RM620.no led coz expensive. sad.gif
but now i order daban LED. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif so cheap
limfreelance
post Feb 25 2016, 03:45 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Feb 25 2016, 03:32 PM)
I manage to stick to DB PG Uni bcoz of their gifts la. FA units!!  rclxm9.gif With LED somemore. Wa lau....cannot resist edy. Hahahaha....
And I also plan to plaplating here and there to that PG so for me to stick to DB PG Uni is better la.  biggrin.gif
like that dompet kena koyak.
im hoping DM unicorn come with interchange psycho frame. brows.gif brows.gif

btw, im hoping for DB mega size zaku.

igme
post Feb 25 2016, 04:23 PM

Has anyone received their Unicorn PG + LED + FA parts yet?
My supplier already have the PG unicorn but not the LED + FA parts yet. And I opted to receive them when everything's ready.

Is there any estimate from the factories when the LED and FA parts will be supplied? I already made room on the display shelf for this guy smile.gif

Thanks!
General_Nic
post Feb 25 2016, 04:28 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(igme @ Feb 25 2016, 04:23 PM)
Has anyone received their Unicorn PG + LED + FA parts yet?
My supplier already have the PG unicorn but not the LED + FA parts yet. And I opted to receive them when everything's  ready.

Is there any estimate from the factories when the LED and FA parts will be supplied? I already made room on the display shelf for this guy smile.gif

Thanks!
The factory only started operations again the day after the last day of CNY, give or take about 2 weeks to produce, then another few weeks to arrive here
heally82
post Feb 25 2016, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 25 2016, 04:28 PM)
The factory only started operations again the day after the last day of CNY, give or take about 2 weeks to produce, then another few weeks to arrive here
thats for led only fa so far no news yet from the daban official social web

led scheduled to release in march...

got my unicorn over a month already so sien...
General_Nic
post Feb 25 2016, 05:21 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 25 2016, 04:40 PM)
thats for led only fa so far no news yet from the daban official social web

led scheduled to release in march...

got my unicorn over a month already so sien...
I wasn't saying what Daban announced, I was predicting logical time span. The time span I mentioned is just the fastest in the best case scenario. Main point is the factory just started operations again after a long holiday, this applies to both led factory and the model kit factory
heally82
post Feb 25 2016, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 25 2016, 05:21 PM)
I wasn't saying what Daban announced, I was predicting logical time span. The time span I mentioned is just the fastest in the best case scenario. Main point is the factory just started operations again after a long holiday, this applies to both led factory and the model kit factory
Erm shud put more attention to their announcement coz currently their supplier yield can't meet up to their schedule so after cny or not still might be another delay.

And yes Daban led manufacturing is contracted which makes the case much worse 2 weeks is just too optimistic.
HxiiiK
post Feb 25 2016, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 25 2016, 01:47 PM)
Who wants to win kawaguchi signed kits

Go join the content on awesome toys page on facebook
https://www.facebook.com/toys.awesome/?fref=nf
why did you put it here when it clearly says no pirated/bootleg kits? tongue.gif
carpathia
post Feb 26 2016, 12:31 AM

2,619 posts

i am sure you guys also buy original kits ma
igme
post Feb 26 2016, 02:20 PM

Thanks guys. That probably explains why quite a lot of other China pre-orders (for other toy lines) are expected to be restocked on March (some even end of March)

I do hope that the LED at least gets produced sent out soon though as Daban models can be pretty difficult to pry apart (i.e. building the model and adding the LED later will be very difficult). This has been my second biggest gripe about Daban models (next to how fragile the waist connection is for the weight of the PGs).

Speaking of the waist connections, are there are existing metal replacements for these parts? They seem to be the parts that always break in my China PGs

This post has been edited by igme: Feb 26 2016, 02:22 PM
SUSfree666
post Feb 27 2016, 12:22 AM

235 posts

any comments on the DM destiny metal build?
limfreelance
post Feb 27 2016, 09:20 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(free666 @ Feb 27 2016, 12:22 AM)
any comments on the DM destiny metal build?
Good.

but if u planing to paint it...pls paint the part 1st bfore assembly.
once u snap in...it was very hard to dismantle....may broke the peg
SUStalzer
post Feb 27 2016, 11:57 AM

bagusnya
757 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Feb 27 2016, 09:20 AM)
Good.

but if u planing to paint it...pls paint the part 1st bfore assembly.
once u snap in...it was very hard to dismantle....may broke the peg
the destiny momoko dragon looks good. any chance you bought it?

it mention metal build but video review doesn't seems like metal.
anyway Rm135 is a good price for this?
HxiiiK
post Feb 27 2016, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(talzer @ Feb 27 2016, 11:57 AM)

it mention metal build because the design is copied of the original Metal Build Destiny and turned into a model kit
there is no actual metal inside the momoko kit
limfreelance
post Feb 27 2016, 12:36 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Feb 27 2016, 11:57 AM)

u can paint metallic color & look alike like the metal build.
momoko destiny is very worth..bcos it come with the lunching base + wing Effect.
the box is huge & weight yo.

mf_yamato
post Feb 27 2016, 02:09 PM

385 posts

momoko with its super soft polycap.. hated it...
demmmm
ho1286
post Feb 27 2016, 11:50 PM

137 posts

talk about the DB PG Unicorn mad.gif

I was been FFk by the so call seller at FB, already received my deposit earlier, then when the kit arrived, then tell me that is not enough slot, have to return my deposit mad.gif mad.gif

I am sure he doesn't understand the meaning of DEPOSIT shakehead.gif
nazrul90
post Feb 28 2016, 12:24 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Feb 27 2016, 11:50 PM)

I was been FFk by the so call seller at FB, already received my deposit earlier, then when the kit arrived, then tell me that is not enough slot, have to return my deposit mad.gif  mad.gif

I am sure he doesn't understand the meaning of DEPOSIT  shakehead.gif
I dont see what's the problem, the seller do return back the money right?
reservation,preorder,deposit
if everything is wrong, just return money back to buyer

its funny you classified this as ffk

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 28 2016, 12:27 AM
heally82
post Feb 28 2016, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Feb 27 2016, 11:50 PM)

I was been FFk by the so call seller at FB, already received my deposit earlier, then when the kit arrived, then tell me that is not enough slot, have to return my deposit mad.gif  mad.gif

I am sure he doesn't understand the meaning of DEPOSIT  shakehead.gif
I get ur emotion entirely, but for china source kits is quite usual. So sometime Msia seller order from china n the china seller confirmed said got stock only during stock arrived they said not enough n ask u refund the balance. Then u will be cursing ur way to order higher priced items(due to pre order finished)

But I do heard some jerk seller pre order expensive p bandai stuff n receive deposit when stock arrived they return the money when the preordered items price got goreng. It's like using ur deposit money as fund raised to help him buy wat he can't afford to. This happens on metal builds.
ho1286
post Feb 28 2016, 08:54 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 28 2016, 10:39 AM)
I get ur emotion entirely, but for china source kits is quite usual. So sometime Msia seller order from china n the china seller confirmed said got stock only during stock arrived they said not enough n ask u refund the balance. Then u will be cursing ur way to order higher priced items(due to pre order finished)

But I do heard some jerk seller pre order expensive p bandai stuff n receive deposit when stock arrived they return the money when the preordered items price got goreng. It's like using ur deposit money as fund raised to help him buy wat he can't afford to. This happens on metal builds.
ya i do hope the so call seller cancel my order is because shortage of stock but not other hmm.gif

BoonieTan
post Mar 2 2016, 06:55 AM

515 posts

What u guys think of the daban jesta mg?
limfreelance
post Mar 2 2016, 08:45 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Mar 2 2016, 06:55 AM)
What u guys think of the daban jesta mg?
belum pasang lagi..but review have good star. nod.gif
empow
post Mar 2 2016, 01:37 PM

61 posts

Daban pg unicorn led set coming soon.. its with micro usb port, can be light up with battery or handphone charger.

This post has been edited by empow: Mar 2 2016, 01:44 PM
limfreelance
post Mar 2 2016, 02:18 PM

343 posts

wonder ori ada usb ka??
chyll2
post Mar 2 2016, 02:24 PM

I am not sure on what I am saying but does anyone know of a PG unicorn work/build that uses matt/flat coat on the clear plastic? This should frost the psychoframe which might help on distributing the lights of the LED.

The hotspot on the B and china Led is really obvious.
post Mar 2 2016, 02:41 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Mar 2 2016, 02:24 PM)
I am not sure on what I am saying but does anyone know of a PG unicorn work/build that uses matt/flat coat on the clear plastic? This should frost the psychoframe which might help on distributing the lights of the LED.

The hotspot on the B and china Led is really obvious.
Maybe someone can try that on MG version.

Anyway is the Daban LED unit compatible with DM PG?
General_Nic
post Mar 2 2016, 03:42 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 2 2016, 02:18 PM)
wonder ori ada usb ka??
nope, and got auto cut off time summore, 5 mins i think

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 2 2016, 02:41 PM)
Maybe someone can try that on MG version.

Anyway is the Daban LED unit compatible with DM PG?
I bet 99% can lol, since DM only modify outer armor
ylchew77
post Mar 3 2016, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(empow @ Mar 2 2016, 01:37 PM)
Daban pg unicorn led set coming soon.. its with micro usb port, can be light up with battery or handphone charger.

can this fit to bandai PG unicorn?
kaizor11
post Mar 3 2016, 11:49 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 3 2016, 09:49 AM)
same question here.ordering it for my bandai ver.hopefully can fit flex.gif
General_Nic
post Mar 3 2016, 12:12 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 3 2016, 09:49 AM)
QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Mar 3 2016, 11:49 AM)
same question here.ordering it for my bandai ver.hopefully can fit flex.gif
Daban PG Unicorn is a 100% exact copy of B*ndai's, so is the LED in order to fit
They just added the usb port for external power supply

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Mar 3 2016, 12:13 PM
kaizor11
post Mar 3 2016, 12:25 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 3 2016, 12:12 PM)
Daban PG Unicorn is a 100% exact copy of B*ndai's, so is the LED in order to fit
They just added the usb port for external power supply
Gamers Arena sell LED unicorn aroun 500++ if not mistaken.no way i will buy it sad.gif

This post has been edited by kaizor11: Mar 3 2016, 12:26 PM
General_Nic
post Mar 3 2016, 12:43 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Mar 3 2016, 12:25 PM)
Gamers Arena sell LED unicorn aroun 500++ if not mistaken.no way i will buy it sad.gif
Then get the Daban, my point is that Daban is the same, so can fit in any PG Unicorn
igme
post Mar 3 2016, 02:02 PM

About time they released this baby out. They should hurry up on the FA too... This is the first time that I encountered the freebies not being ready on the kit's release date
limfreelance
post Mar 5 2016, 11:28 AM

343 posts

daban LED unicorn out.
need some mirror modify to fit in.

overall not bad.

mulut takde cahaya..drillz hole

drillz hole for USB

light testing

for recover the light seen tru the chest...u can coat a paint (silver) for the white plastic.

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Mar 5 2016, 11:36 AM
carpathia
post Mar 6 2016, 10:05 AM

2,619 posts

how many rare kits can you identify ??

ylchew77
post Mar 6 2016, 04:00 PM

deleted

This post has been edited by ylchew77: Mar 6 2016, 04:04 PM
chyll2
post Mar 8 2016, 01:09 AM

Anyone got pics what to trim on the head of dm destiny? I cant fully close the front part making the vfin looks crooked.
chyll2
post Mar 8 2016, 01:10 AM

Delete pls

This post has been edited by chyll2: Mar 8 2016, 01:10 AM
chriswoo
post Mar 9 2016, 12:35 AM

98 posts

yeah i just finally able to get my hand on this monster

somehow my number is 0730 batch

SUStalzer
post Mar 9 2016, 11:30 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Mar 9 2016, 12:35 AM)
yeah i just finally able to get my hand on this monster

somehow my number is 0730 batch

oh wow, this doesn't looks cheap.

im guessing >RM1000?
chriswoo
post Mar 9 2016, 11:54 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Mar 9 2016, 11:30 PM)
oh wow, this doesn't looks cheap.

im guessing >RM1000?

Nope this stuff is mostly expensive I got it for rm1350 during pre-order and it limited batch run only 2200 unit world wide so expected to increase rm 1800
chyll2
post Mar 10 2016, 12:38 PM

http://m.imgur.com/iRPGj9d

I got torso problem with dm destiny. Still fixable, i think. Just neef glue to fix the other side that is floating and have it in fixex position. This thinness of joint will only work if it is metal. Im not even playing with it when it happened. I am just attaching the other parts when i noticed that it got flimsy ab crunch.
chriswoo
post Mar 10 2016, 02:51 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Mar 10 2016, 12:38 PM)

I got torso problem with dm destiny. Still fixable, i think. Just neef glue to fix the other side that is floating and have it in fixex position. This thinness of joint will only work if it is metal. Im not even playing with it when it happened. I am just attaching the other parts when i noticed that it got flimsy ab crunch.
I didn't open mine yet however i think i'll reinforce it with some plastic plate to hold it tight if i come to this section.

kaizor11
post Mar 10 2016, 04:35 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Mar 10 2016, 12:38 PM)

weird.my DM destiny work just fine.no problem whatsoever hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kaizor11: Mar 10 2016, 04:36 PM
chyll2
post Mar 10 2016, 07:04 PM

I will reinforce it when I get back home since I dont have the tools with me. I actually read it before either on youtube or reddit that some user has experience similar problem.
empow
post Mar 13 2016, 10:46 AM

61 posts

Daban PG 1/60 Banshee Norn

ylchew77
post Mar 16 2016, 04:11 PM

any member here has built this Daban PG STRIKE ROUGE + SKYGRASPER? I saw review that this model need some mod in order to fit nicely.

Sorry i'm newbie for china made gundam. Bxxdxx PG is too expensive.

edan1979
post Mar 16 2016, 04:38 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 16 2016, 04:11 PM)
any member here has built this Daban PG STRIKE ROUGE + SKYGRASPER? I saw review that this model need some mod in order to fit nicely.

Sorry i'm newbie for china made gundam. Bxxdxx PG is too expensive.

got no problem fix mine...
chickenducksoup
post Mar 17 2016, 02:05 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

hi guys
between this 2 which 1 is better?
PG Daban Unicorn Gundam VS PG DragonMomoko Unicorn
In dilemma which 1 to get
ylchew77
post Mar 17 2016, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 16 2016, 04:38 PM)
got no problem fix mine...
u mean without any modification at all?
edan1979
post Mar 17 2016, 08:37 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 17 2016, 08:14 AM)
u mean without any modification at all?
yup. i didn't modified anything. just some parts are tight... need to be careful...

boland89
post Mar 17 2016, 09:15 AM

132 posts

Hi guys..my painted strike freedom with some conversion kit.. now still pending for my led project. and i dont know if this color suitable to put decals or not..

This post has been edited by boland89: Mar 17 2016, 09:24 AM
ylchew77
post Mar 17 2016, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 17 2016, 08:37 AM)
yup. i didn't modified anything. just some parts are tight... need to be careful...
thanks. now i've more confident to buy it.
ylchew77
post Mar 17 2016, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(boland89 @ Mar 17 2016, 09:15 AM)
Hi guys..my painted strike freedom with some conversion kit.. now still pending for my led project. and i dont know if this color suitable to put decals or not..

Nice. do u use airbrush to paint the red color?
boland89
post Mar 17 2016, 09:47 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 17 2016, 09:44 AM)
Nice. do u use airbrush to paint the red color?
yup airbrush.. black + silver + clear red = red titanium.. but i dont know its really like titanium finish or not.
ur4m3shi
post Mar 17 2016, 10:00 AM

958 posts

@boland89, you dont have spare parts to test the decals? personally for me, for red colored gunpla, better use white decals.
boland89
post Mar 17 2016, 10:07 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Mar 17 2016, 10:00 AM)
@boland89, you dont have spare parts to test the decals? personally for me, for red colored gunpla, better use white decals.
strike freedom got white decals?i dont think so... gundam w/o decal not so hhnnngggghh...
ur4m3shi
post Mar 17 2016, 01:24 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(boland89 @ Mar 17 2016, 10:07 AM)
strike freedom got white decals?i dont think so... gundam w/o decal not so hhnnngggghh...
tough luck bro, should have figure that out before you paint ur kit bye.gif
edan1979
post Mar 17 2016, 01:51 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

i think the decal is gold color right... might work la with red.
chyll2
post Mar 20 2016, 11:25 AM

Cancelled my perfect strike project. Just stuck with good aile striker.

chickenducksoup
post Mar 20 2016, 06:19 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

hi guys
any idea where to find this?
boland89
post Mar 20 2016, 09:45 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Mar 20 2016, 06:19 PM)
hi guys
any idea where to find this?
ezy to find this 1 bro..i got 2 ..black n grey..alot of shop got that..coz ezy to do panel line.
chickenducksoup
post Mar 20 2016, 10:42 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(boland89 @ Mar 20 2016, 09:45 PM)
ezy to find this 1 bro..i got 2 ..black n grey..alot of shop got that..coz ezy to do panel line.
Which shop got website?
cus i search everywhere also sold out
some even said been 2 months still no restock
mrg220t
post Mar 21 2016, 02:12 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Mar 20 2016, 08:42 AM)
Which shop got website?
cus i search everywhere also sold out
some even said been 2 months still no restock
I bought mine last month from Gundam Toy Shop in Sunway Mentari.

ur4m3shi
post Mar 21 2016, 09:25 AM

958 posts

@chickenducksoup: good luck finding tamiya accent panel line ... especially the black one ... out of stock everywhere ... lucky i got friend working @ tamiya underground (one utama) .. managed to reserved one for me last time tongue.gif

been working on DM destiny, anyone having trouble with the head unit? i cant seem to put it together, there's a gap .. tried shaving the connectors but doesnt seem to be working also, very puzzled rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ur4m3shi: Mar 21 2016, 09:26 AM
ylchew77
post Mar 21 2016, 11:57 AM

is DABAN going to release the PG UNICORN FULL ARMOR EXPANSION PACK?

If yes then i no need to buy BxxDxx one.
ur4m3shi
post Mar 21 2016, 07:45 PM

958 posts

Work in progress ...

kaizor11
post Mar 21 2016, 10:46 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 17 2016, 09:43 AM)
thanks. now i've more confident to buy it.
mine also got no problem.perfectly nice.love it. flex.gif
limfreelance
post Mar 22 2016, 09:12 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 21 2016, 11:57 AM)
is DABAN going to release the PG UNICORN FULL ARMOR EXPANSION PACK?

If yes then i no need to buy BxxDxx one.
Yes...rumor claim after release of banshee.

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Mar 22 2016, 09:12 AM
limfreelance
post Mar 22 2016, 09:14 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Mar 21 2016, 07:45 PM)
Work in progress ...

nice....inactive mode. rclxms.gif

btw, just finish paint the inner frame of jesta. so far everyting good.
the snap fit is good...no need to press so hard.

mrg220t
post Mar 22 2016, 10:21 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 21 2016, 07:14 PM)
nice....inactive mode.  rclxms.gif

btw, just finish paint the inner frame of jesta. so far everyting good.
the snap fit is good...no need to press so hard.
How is the Jesta build quality ar?
limfreelance
post Mar 22 2016, 10:24 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Mar 22 2016, 10:21 AM)
How is the Jesta build quality ar?
good.
no finger pain.
so far most of the inner part allow u to dismantle again.
tight joinment, & easy to build.

now, is the problem of color selection....still figure what color should i paint.
planing to paint green camo. smile.gif
mrg220t
post Mar 22 2016, 10:35 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 21 2016, 08:24 PM)
good.
no finger pain.
so far most of the inner part allow u to dismantle again.
tight joinment, & easy to build.

now, is the problem of color selection....still figure what color should i paint.
planing to paint green camo.  smile.gif
Any idea how it compares to the Bandai version?
limfreelance
post Mar 22 2016, 10:54 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Mar 22 2016, 10:35 AM)
Any idea how it compares to the Bandai version?
i dont have bandai jesta version.
but the snap fit feel very closely to bandai.

ylchew77
post Mar 23 2016, 01:59 PM

just saw this, daban PG unicorn plating color. for real?

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....ucket=13#detail
chyll2
post Mar 23 2016, 09:39 PM

Great looking my that look really really sad (talking about the pose)
chickenducksoup
post Mar 24 2016, 12:36 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

How to avoid water decal for falling down?
Other than Topcoat?
yijinchua
post Mar 24 2016, 05:53 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Mar 24 2016, 12:36 AM)
How to avoid water decal for falling down?
Other than Topcoat?
Get Mr Mark Softer, it's a kind of weak acid that technically "melts" decals onto the plastic, super userful for those places that's curvy or has panel lines. But only use it after u are sure you wont touch it because after applying it, it'll become very fragile, just wait for it to dry and done smile.gif
mar5690
post Mar 24 2016, 03:38 PM

84 posts

any review of M3 1/60 Strike Weapon System and 1/100 Astray Flight backpack?
limfreelance
post Mar 24 2016, 04:58 PM

343 posts

1/24 BTS kira cockpit

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Mar 24 2016, 04:59 PM
mooncake81
post Mar 24 2016, 05:57 PM

build it long time ago
limfreelance
post Mar 25 2016, 08:55 AM

343 posts

wooo..but no ppl share & post it here.
sequential85
post Mar 25 2016, 02:49 PM

27 posts

my straight build perfect strike

This post has been edited by sequential85: Mar 25 2016, 02:56 PM
Nawar
post Mar 29 2016, 01:24 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 25 2016, 08:55 AM)
wooo..but no ppl share & post it here.
got the head bust... never bother to add the pilot cockpit though.. its a great display piece

limfreelance
post Mar 29 2016, 08:35 AM

343 posts

hehehe..actually i more interested on the cockpit instead of the head.

chickenducksoup
post Mar 31 2016, 08:47 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 29 2016, 01:24 AM)
got the head bust...  never bother to add the pilot cockpit though.. its a great display piece

Does the head come with transparent part?

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Mar 31 2016, 08:55 AM
Nawar
post Mar 31 2016, 09:53 PM

86 posts

some come.. some dont.. i think its the first release
Mea Culpa
post Apr 1 2016, 03:03 AM

5,180 posts

New here..brought a few ..well I think it isn't "China" gundam at all. Zero engineering design from China. They are exactly the SAME copy as bandais except for quality. I don't think IP means anything in China. Haha

But for the price ...now everyone can gunpla.

This post has been edited by Mea Culpa: Apr 1 2016, 08:16 AM
edan1979
post Apr 1 2016, 08:25 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ Apr 1 2016, 03:03 AM)
New here..brought a few ..well I think it isn't "China" gundam at all. Zero engineering design from China. They are exactly the SAME copy as bandais except for quality. I don't think IP means anything in China. Haha

But for the price ...now everyone can gunpla.
We choose the name bootleg last time... hahahaha... but since the forum itself condemn the word bootleg so we change to "China" hahahaha...
Yatten
post Apr 6 2016, 12:16 AM

Review ชุดแต่ง PG1/60 Full Armor Unicorn ยี่ห่อ Daban

guys... biggrin.gif
chyll2
post Apr 7 2016, 08:30 PM

I saw a post in Facebook that kept getting shared. Metalboy toy 00 7S.

https://www.facebook.com/GangAnime/posts/490226784499642

I tried to look at the weibo account but metalboytoys account have no feed, can anyone help check the validity?

edit:
found sprues of what seems like a 00 from Metalgearmodels

http://tw.weibo.com/5892059807/3960296500145143

This post has been edited by chyll2: Apr 7 2016, 08:33 PM
limfreelance
post Apr 11 2016, 10:28 AM

343 posts

finally have little time to finish my jesta... smile.gif

limfreelance
post Apr 11 2016, 11:49 AM

343 posts

China Robot D- kshatriya..read the review at dachong...quite good yo. tight joinment....with affordable price.
size a slightly small than HG. photo below for illustration.
chyll2
post Apr 11 2016, 09:46 PM

Daban new release will be MG1/100 RGZ-95C ReZEL Type-C (Defenser a+b Unit)
KerBeros
post Apr 11 2016, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Apr 11 2016, 09:46 PM)
Daban new release will be MG1/100 RGZ-95C ReZEL Type-C (Defenser a+b Unit)
This is a must p.o..2 unit to display both defenser
limfreelance
post Apr 12 2016, 11:58 AM

343 posts

finally daban release type C.
i saw the forum critic..forummer rage..bcos due to the VIP card (purchase of PG banshee), This kit price have been up.

those ada vip card got discount 30%.

im looking for local price.

ur4m3shi
post Apr 12 2016, 02:12 PM

958 posts

@limfreelance, good job on the jesta! love the color scheme ...

am waiting for newer kits release since i totally hate unicorn
nazrul90
post Apr 12 2016, 03:44 PM

302 posts

Daban released HG Thunderbolt right? I might grab one for painting practice hmm.gif
KerBeros
post Apr 12 2016, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 12 2016, 11:58 AM)
finally daban release type C.
i saw the forum critic..forummer rage..bcos due to the VIP card (purchase of PG banshee), This kit price have been up.

those ada vip card got discount 30%.

im looking for local price.
PG banshee pun blum release,mana nak dapat vip card..
KerBeros
post Apr 12 2016, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 12 2016, 03:44 PM)
Daban released HG Thunderbolt right? I might grab one for painting practice hmm.gif
Gaps here n there as expected,but overall nice bulky kit when finish..removing nub on those small red thruster is a pain in the arse though
limfreelance
post Apr 13 2016, 08:51 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(KerBeros @ Apr 12 2016, 10:59 PM)
PG banshee pun blum release,mana nak dapat vip card..
once u PO pg banshee, u get the VIP card.
the card is limited & have a code.
u get the card together with PG banshee when it arrival.
while the Type C defender is release around end of the year.
so u still have time to PO using your VIP card...but for local..im not sure lah.
KerBeros
post Apr 13 2016, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 13 2016, 08:51 AM)
once u PO pg banshee, u get the VIP card.
the card is limited & have a code.
u get the card together with PG banshee when it arrival.
while the Type C defender is release around end of the year.
so u still have time to PO using your VIP card...but for local..im not sure lah.
Ic..wat i hope is daban included the armed armored bsvn as a 1st batch free gift..
limfreelance
post Apr 13 2016, 09:09 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(KerBeros @ Apr 13 2016, 08:59 AM)
Ic..wat i hope is daban included the armed armored bsvn as a 1st batch free gift..
there is the reason why many ppl drop order of pG banshee..bcos daban excluded the Claw weapon.
most of the modeler spend alot in PG unicorn + LED + Full Weapon....already broke.
but the VIP card only give those who PO banshee, modeler feel like FORCING to Buy banshee in order to get the VIP card.

modeler rage when they notice that the Card can get discount 30% for the daban upcoming kit....
indirectly the card causing the price Up.

KerBeros
post Apr 13 2016, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 13 2016, 09:09 AM)
there is the reason why many ppl drop order of pG banshee..bcos daban excluded the Claw weapon.
most of the modeler spend alot in PG unicorn + LED + Full Weapon....already broke.
but the VIP card only give those who PO banshee, modeler feel like FORCING to Buy banshee in order to get the VIP card.

modeler rage when they notice that the Card can get discount 30% for the daban upcoming kit....
Is there any price difference if directly get from china vs local reseller?or i guess local reseller get much more profit bcoz of the 30% discount
limfreelance
post Apr 13 2016, 11:56 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(KerBeros @ Apr 13 2016, 09:15 AM)
Is there any price difference if directly get from china vs local reseller?or i guess local reseller get much more profit bcoz of the 30% discount
is all up to the seller.
but, bigger box better get it at local.

vkcy
post Apr 13 2016, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 13 2016, 09:09 AM)

Hopefully they created enough rage til new product price is back to "normal" price.
Need to see how the sales goes for banshee..
Waiting for them to come out the claw and have special bundle price..
Pbandai one already out? Yet to see any review of it..
KerBeros
post Apr 13 2016, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(vkcy @ Apr 13 2016, 12:14 PM)
Hopefully they created enough rage til new product price is back to "normal" price.
Need to see how the sales goes for banshee..
Waiting for them to come out the claw and have special bundle price..
Pbandai one already out? Yet to see any review of it..
Which pbandai?
limfreelance
post Apr 13 2016, 12:51 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(KerBeros @ Apr 13 2016, 12:27 PM)
Which pbandai?
this one.

vkcy
post Apr 13 2016, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(KerBeros @ Apr 13 2016, 12:27 PM)
Which pbandai?
I mean the claw.
The add on claw part is Pbandai.
Yet to see any on review it, so didn't know its already out since december..
chyll2
post Apr 13 2016, 02:28 PM

My wip

KerBeros
post Apr 13 2016, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(vkcy @ Apr 13 2016, 01:06 PM)
I mean the claw.
The add on claw part is Pbandai.
Yet to see any on review it, so didn't know its already out since december..
Oo..haha..hope daban include this,so the pipul purchasing ori pandai rage..
KerBeros
post Apr 13 2016, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Apr 13 2016, 02:28 PM)
My wip

Nice..everyone seems to like this color scheme

This post has been edited by KerBeros: Apr 13 2016, 02:52 PM
chyll2
post Apr 13 2016, 04:24 PM

I only want to color swap the Blue parts, since imo, it does not really goes well with the red, gray and yellow used in the kit. I wont be painting everything, just the parts that needs color swap. It is an option between Orange, red or purple. Good thing my brother have a half can of Bosny Orange and I also have a left over tamiya Spray can for metallic orange.
amir_kaldra
post Apr 14 2016, 09:32 AM

68 posts

Hello Sifu,

Question, can Dragon Momoko Ver 2.0 Strike Weapon Backpack fit on Bandai MG Aile Strike Ver. Re?

Thank you.
chyll2
post Apr 14 2016, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(amir_kaldra @ Apr 14 2016, 09:32 AM)
Hello Sifu,

Question, can Dragon Momoko Ver 2.0 Strike Weapon Backpack fit on Bandai MG Aile Strike Ver. Re?

Thank you.
Yes
KerBeros
post Apr 14 2016, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Apr 13 2016, 04:24 PM)
I only want to color swap the Blue parts, since imo, it does not really goes well with the red, gray and yellow used in the kit. I wont be painting everything, just the parts that needs color swap. It is an option between Orange, red or purple. Good thing my brother have a half can of Bosny Orange and I also have a left over tamiya Spray can for metallic orange.
This bosny spray reliable or not?i heard samurai better?haven't try both
chyll2
post Apr 14 2016, 10:59 AM

I can't comment on Samurai, but I have only been using Bosny. RJ London I Have used as well but I really hate the nozzle so I stucked with Bosny.

as for reliability, I would say they are reliable. They spray too thick (similar with almost all industrial spray cans) though so you really need to practice first before using on scale model. For this reason, if you are color swapping, a primer or a gray base coat so you only need to use less paint to achieve the desired color.

limfreelance
post Apr 14 2016, 11:27 AM

343 posts

nice paint job for destiny.
actually i planing to get another unit of destiny to paint the original color.
if i have time & space to spare lah..XD
KerBeros
post Apr 14 2016, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Apr 14 2016, 10:59 AM)
I can't comment on Samurai, but I have only been using Bosny. RJ London I Have used as well but I really hate the nozzle so I stucked with Bosny.

as for reliability, I would say they are reliable. They spray too thick (similar with almost all industrial spray cans) though so you really need to practice first before using on scale model. For this reason, if you are color swapping, a primer or a gray base coat so you only need to use less paint to achieve the desired color.
Samurai and anchor are the brand that easy to find at my place here.i assume bosny are the same as anchor.for the branded mr.hobby and tamiya pricewise are not worth it here
chyll2
post Apr 14 2016, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 14 2016, 11:27 AM)
nice paint job for destiny.
actually i planing to get another unit of destiny to paint the original color.
if i have time & space to spare lah..XD
I actually want one also to paint ALL WHITE with assymentrical Red Accents, but maybe I will just wait for the next Dragon Momoko release (waiting for Strike freedom ver. MB). Display area is very limited. sweat.gif

@kerberos
yes, they should be the same like pylox or other brands. Just be patient in terms of shaking the can, every now and then.

This post has been edited by chyll2: Apr 14 2016, 03:47 PM
kaizor11
post Apr 16 2016, 12:37 AM

175 posts

who already ordered this? rclxms.gif

mf_yamato
post Apr 16 2016, 01:59 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Apr 16 2016, 12:37 AM)
who already ordered this? rclxms.gif
The price... Wuwuwuw
limfreelance
post Apr 16 2016, 11:15 AM

343 posts

that Qberry....weapon sell separately. LOL

HxiiiK
post Apr 16 2016, 11:55 AM

I'm still waiting to see the advertised so called clear red and clear blue version and how it justifies +-200RM extra lol
limfreelance
post Apr 16 2016, 12:30 PM

343 posts

ada siapo beli ni ka??

mf_yamato
post Apr 16 2016, 09:59 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 16 2016, 12:30 PM)
ada siapo beli ni ka??

nope.... because resin kit involved,
i would atay away from resin kit, snap fitted plastic kitalready took me much time to complete
KerBeros
post Apr 17 2016, 01:08 AM

Tggu mechanicore release zeta o kit2 yg lbh lawa dr qubeley..haha
boland89
post Apr 17 2016, 09:45 AM

132 posts

mechanicore so awesome...but too expensive for ppl like me..
anyone know how much that qubeley?
kaizor11
post Apr 17 2016, 10:57 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(boland89 @ Apr 17 2016, 09:45 AM)
mechanicore so awesome...but too expensive for ppl like me..
anyone know how much that qubeley?
RM1200++ for full set standard colour. if clear red/blue need to pay extra
mf_yamato
post Apr 17 2016, 01:00 PM

385 posts

i dunno why they make an approach doing qubeley in 1/72 scale....hhuhuhu
but demmm, even the pilot haman kann is there...
limfreelance
post Apr 20 2016, 12:42 PM

343 posts

me cant afford it.
here is my Mc qberry & moebius zero
post Apr 21 2016, 05:48 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Is it just me or Daban quality is dropping? Their recent kits need lots of trimming compared to their early releases.
KerBeros
post Apr 21 2016, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 21 2016, 05:48 AM)
Is it just me or Daban quality is dropping? Their recent kits need lots of trimming compared to their early releases.
But the oo qant quite good..solid kit..dunno about the pg unicorn..still waiting for full armor pack n led
boland89
post Apr 21 2016, 09:23 AM

132 posts

i already PO mechanicore cubeley.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
just take normal version not clear..since no picture for clear edition.

how about u guys..
blackamikaze
post Apr 21 2016, 10:44 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

hi guys, i'm interested to buy china gunpla, but i'm not sure where to find it. Is there any shop that u guys can suggest?
limfreelance
post Apr 21 2016, 10:49 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(boland89 @ Apr 21 2016, 09:23 AM)
i already PO mechanicore cubeley.. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
just take normal version not clear..since no picture for clear edition.

how about u guys..
u PO qberry included weapon pack ka??
me poor frog. cry.gif

waiting for momoko PG unicorn.
boland89
post Apr 21 2016, 10:53 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 21 2016, 10:49 AM)
u PO qberry included weapon pack ka??
me poor frog.  cry.gif

waiting for momoko PG unicorn.
ya bro complete. price 1k. ETA august..enuf time to save monehhh.haha
chriswoo
post Apr 21 2016, 11:04 AM

98 posts

Haha I also join in the fun for the qberry set.
KerBeros
post Apr 21 2016, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 21 2016, 11:04 AM)
Haha I also join in the fun for the qberry set.
Hope after qbele mechanicore release zeta kit just to spoil ur fun..haha
Nawar
post Apr 22 2016, 11:11 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 20 2016, 12:42 PM)
me cant afford it.
here is my Mc qberry & moebius zero
where can still get this mc quebeley? comes with the butterfly stand?
limfreelance
post Apr 23 2016, 08:01 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Apr 22 2016, 11:11 PM)
where can still get this mc quebeley? comes with the butterfly stand?
this one is quite an old kit.
i think u can PO from local seller.
this mc qberry got articulation problem (limited) of the arm.
if u prefer more articulation, u need to buy (separately) qbeery arm extension pack.
ada purple color YO. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Apr 23 2016, 08:03 AM
limfreelance
post Apr 23 2016, 08:56 AM

343 posts

hehehe..wonder how much for 1/72 Qberry alone without any weapon & stand.
if within my budget range..may get a unit.
Nawar
post Apr 23 2016, 11:49 AM

86 posts

prefer the haman kahn colors

mrg220t
post Apr 25 2016, 02:07 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Apr 20 2016, 08:44 PM)
hi guys, i'm interested to buy china gunpla, but i'm not sure where to find it. Is there any shop that u guys can suggest?
Last time I buy from this guy :
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=609378

COD or post. No problem with the purchase.
limfreelance
post Apr 27 2016, 04:20 PM

343 posts

Jeng jeng jeng..
FA takde ni ka??

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Apr 27 2016, 04:21 PM
chyll2
post Apr 27 2016, 09:27 PM

station wensin posted this in Facebook. Looks like a MG Providence plastic kit.
post Apr 27 2016, 09:57 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Apr 27 2016, 09:27 PM)
I wonder what kit was used as its base, if it had inner frame.
mf_yamato
post Apr 27 2016, 10:45 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 27 2016, 09:57 PM)
I wonder what kit was used as its base, if it had inner frame.
just use any GAT-X frames, that will fits just nice...

KerBeros
post Apr 28 2016, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 27 2016, 04:20 PM)
Jeng jeng jeng..
FA takde ni ka??
Huhu..how much is this?

This post has been edited by KerBeros: Apr 28 2016, 08:42 AM
limfreelance
post Apr 28 2016, 08:43 AM

343 posts

finnally .... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Apr 28 2016, 08:51 AM
limfreelance
post Apr 28 2016, 08:44 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(KerBeros @ Apr 28 2016, 08:42 AM)
Huhu..how much is this?

edan1979
post Apr 28 2016, 08:56 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

What's left of Gundam Seed Era... we need it all...
KerBeros
post Apr 28 2016, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Apr 28 2016, 08:56 AM)
Infinite justice by momoko..this 1 i want really bad
heally82
post Apr 28 2016, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 28 2016, 08:43 AM)

finnally .... thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
from pics looks like the kit was 3d printed
limfreelance
post Apr 28 2016, 10:06 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Apr 28 2016, 09:38 AM)
from pics looks like the kit was 3d printed
yup the main body is from 3d printer.
this is the prototype figure.

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Apr 28 2016, 10:07 AM
heally82
post Apr 28 2016, 10:40 AM

Heard Magic Toys going to release RX-121-2A Gundam TR-1 soon so better post mine before it become "basi"

carpathia
post May 1 2016, 06:11 PM

2,619 posts

Anyone been to the official gundam store yet

Godevil
post May 3 2016, 01:37 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Apr 27 2016, 09:27 PM)
Nice Nice! Must buy... Good Job 3rd parties!

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Apr 28 2016, 08:56 AM)
MG Saviour Gundam! Even it's non-tranformable, I'm good!
limfreelance
post May 3 2016, 03:40 PM

343 posts

MG Saviour Gundam???
that one is destiny era. XD
the remaining is forbidden, calamity, raider...& ginn type.

kaizor11
post May 5 2016, 08:13 PM

175 posts

Momoko Strike noir rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

chyll2
post May 5 2016, 08:15 PM

@kaizor1
i was about to post the same info.

http://imgur.com/a/CcQ5K

nazrul90
post May 5 2016, 09:27 PM

302 posts

It is worth to buy HobbyStar Build Burning Gangdum?
Price is like no different than original kit lol
TaurusOxford
post May 5 2016, 10:27 PM

That Strike Noir is sexy as fuck. I am down with Dragon Momoko's new direction of just making "Metal Build" MGs.
TheAverageHustler
post May 6 2016, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ May 5 2016, 10:27 PM)
That Strike Noir is sexy as fuck. I am down with Dragon Momoko's new direction of just making "Metal Build" MGs.
Yes the "metal builds" look awesome.
Mind to share where you get your supplies?

limfreelance
post May 7 2016, 08:24 AM

343 posts

woo strike noir from GK version..now in injection mold.

the remaining GK version enhance part will be:

Strike Freedom.

00r

Justice

kaizor11
post May 8 2016, 01:52 AM

175 posts

Finished install Daban LED on my B Unicorn.
need to solder a bit 1 leg n hand LED did working sad.gif \
but managed to get it work rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

limfreelance
post May 9 2016, 09:00 AM

343 posts

b-brand led set manyak mahal..topup abit can get B brand pg zaku 2.0 liao.

carpathia
post May 10 2016, 09:36 AM

2,619 posts

i might consider if china kits looks like this....hahaahah

carpathia
post May 10 2016, 09:37 AM

2,619 posts

*double*

This post has been edited by carpathia: May 10 2016, 09:40 AM
amir_kaldra
post May 14 2016, 10:23 PM

68 posts

Hello Sifu,

Can recommend several MG/PG model from Dragon Momoko and Daban that have almost similar build quality like Bandai.

Is any model below good?
-(PG)Daban Strike Gundam
-(MG)DragonMomoko Tallgeese
-(MG)Daban Sinanju Stein Ver.KA
-(MG)Daban Sazabi Ver.KA
nazrul90
post May 15 2016, 12:16 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(amir_kaldra @ May 14 2016, 10:23 PM)
Hello Sifu,

Can recommend several MG/PG model from Dragon Momoko and Daban that have almost similar build quality like Bandai.

Is any model below good?
-(PG)Daban Strike Gundam
-(MG)DragonMomoko Tallgeese
-(MG)Daban Sinanju Stein Ver.KA
-(MG)Daban Sazabi Ver.KA
I choose for Daban, closer to original kit
Dragon Momoko is good but plastic quality is questionable, their MG Tallgeese III is the worst kit ever made
but the latest kit is okay, MG Akatsuki & Destiny MB looks nice compared to older release

post May 15 2016, 08:57 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(amir_kaldra @ May 14 2016, 10:23 PM)
Hello Sifu,

Is any model below good?
-(PG)Daban Strike Gundam Awesome, no fitting problem, maybe due to its larger scale
-(MG)DragonMomoko Tallgeese Didn't buy this, no comment
-(MG)Daban Sinanju Stein Ver.KA Worth it to get, compared with my original Stein, very little flaw
-(MG)Daban Sazabi Ver.KA Haven't built yet so can't comment
mf_yamato
post May 15 2016, 10:30 AM

385 posts

the problem with momoko kit is, polycaps... still as weak as before....
(assembled their Destiny, weak AF)
HxiiiK
post May 15 2016, 10:51 AM

Dragon Momoko Tallgeese - STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS KIT.. DO NOT GET IT, I WILL REGRET GETTING THIS FOR A THOUSAND YEARS
mf_yamato
post May 15 2016, 10:53 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 15 2016, 10:51 AM)
Dragon Momoko Tallgeese - STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS KIT.. DO NOT GET IT, I WILL REGRET GETTING THIS FOR A THOUSAND YEARS
bagi u free mau?
i dapat free pon tamau...
HxiiiK
post May 15 2016, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ May 15 2016, 10:53 AM)
bagi u free mau?
free? can whistling.gif i use as fuel for fire when got no electricity
TaurusOxford
post May 15 2016, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 15 2016, 12:21 AM)
I bought DM Tallgeese III and had no real problems with it...
HxiiiK
post May 15 2016, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ May 15 2016, 12:12 PM)
I bought DM Tallgeese III and had no real problems with it...
then your tolerance level is MUCH higher than mine, and a lot of other people's whistling.gif
amir_kaldra
post May 15 2016, 12:27 PM

68 posts

Tq all sifu,

Noted that:
-(PG)Daban Strike Gundam -OK
-(MG)Daban Sinanju Stein Ver.KA - OK

Any comment on Daban Sazabi?

Tq
HxiiiK
post May 15 2016, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(amir_kaldra @ May 15 2016, 12:27 PM)
Tq all sifu,

Noted that:
-(PG)Daban Strike Gundam -OK
-(MG)Daban Sinanju Stein Ver.KA - OK

Any comment on Daban Sazabi?

Tq
anything daban is 99% okay.. cannot say 100% because there are some minor plastic flashes and tight/loose fitting u need a bit more work compared to ori kits
but so far daban is pretty good, the newer momoko also are good, like Destiny but do not go for anything older than Strike (such as tallgeese)
Mea Culpa
post May 16 2016, 01:30 AM

5,180 posts

Momoko still ok .hit and miss... Still Cant beat Model GD alltime crappiness. Its a torture especially for straight builders n newbies. For modders no problemo.

This post has been edited by Mea Culpa: May 16 2016, 01:31 AM
vkcy
post May 16 2016, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ May 5 2016, 10:27 PM)
I'm just hoping their next mold is Astray.
Always wanted the Astray Noir and with their "Metal Build" design, it will be great..
nazrul90
post May 16 2016, 09:09 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ May 16 2016, 01:30 AM)
Momoko still ok .hit and miss... Still Cant beat Model GD alltime crappiness. Its a torture especially for straight builders n newbies. For modders no problemo.
we dont talk about old time bootleg anymore because it is 90% crap haha
those TTHongli, GaoGao and any other unfamiliar brand name era, it is a past

This post has been edited by nazrul90: May 16 2016, 09:11 AM
Mea Culpa
post May 16 2016, 12:03 PM

5,180 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 16 2016, 09:09 AM)
we dont talk about old time bootleg anymore because it is 90% crap haha
those TTHongli, GaoGao and any other unfamiliar brand name era, it is a past
TTHongli, gaogao and latest Daban is apparently the same company . Quality has improved tho.

But i kinda like momoko's OWN design and originality and not copying B-brand 100%.
post May 16 2016, 12:27 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ May 16 2016, 12:03 PM)
TTHongli, gaogao and latest Daban is apparently the same company . Quality has improved tho.

But i kinda like momoko's OWN design and originality and not copying B-brand 100%.
I have grown accustomed to DM plastic quality, it is not as snappy as B* but it is not brittle unlike Daban's inconsistent quality either, but somewhere in between.
chyll2
post May 16 2016, 02:28 PM

Momoko is not exactly original. They copy resin stuff and convert it to plamo kits. In response to the topic, Daban and momoko is already established and any new kit they should be good enough as long as you are aware of some of the common issues:

Being a third party or China kit, the snap fit is not comparable to B*. People that builds Daban and Momoko should be fairly accustomed to trimming pegs from time to time. For momoko, it is really true that their polycap used is softer when compared to B*. This is the reason why it easily gets loose.
limfreelance
post May 16 2016, 02:48 PM

343 posts

well, if u compared resin kit with DM.
u will feel how superb of DM...intern of price & workload.
DM offer more choice that B-dai & daban.

limfreelance
post May 16 2016, 02:53 PM

343 posts

Beli beli Yo!~!!

edan1979
post May 16 2016, 03:26 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

milking strike like b*

i got tooooo many strike already...
post May 16 2016, 04:09 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 16 2016, 03:26 PM)
milking strike like b*

i got tooooo many strike already...
It's inevitable, sooner or later they have to release Strike Freedom biggrin.gif
nazrul90
post May 16 2016, 05:24 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ May 16 2016, 12:03 PM)

Yes, thats why I mentioned "era", the day where they are still a crappy bootleg maker and keep changing name because of lawsuit haha, nowadays crappy kit are now lesser that good one, its a good thing for newbie who want to testing build gunpla

My vote go for MC Model for originality, in their early release they just simply copy from resin kit e.g. SD Nightingale, but now their release are mostly original design, just look at Nu Ground Type, Qubeley, Xi and Penelope, too bad they seem now make HG only and very slow release compared to DM and Daban
Mechanicore(brand name?) is good and so original too but the price is expensive and often have limited stock, so it is like premium class for 3rd party and bootleg lol

Despite people saying Momoko is good and 'original', they are actually dont totally make as their own design..
MG Akatsuki inner frame recycled from MG Strike Remastered, Destiny was based on Metal Build Destiny, PG Unicorn is just a bit details work on exterior armor, other are mostly recycled from resin kit, detailed kit yes but original is nope, I still dont own any DM kit..
DM seem like to spam Seed kit sad.gif

This post has been edited by nazrul90: May 16 2016, 05:35 PM
mf_yamato
post May 16 2016, 09:30 PM

385 posts

Remember that, DM did give some love to G-unit series.. Still waiting for their LO booster geminas... They showed the prototype years go... Demmmm
heally82
post May 16 2016, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 16 2016, 05:24 PM)
Yes, thats why I mentioned "era", the day where they are still a crappy bootleg maker and keep changing name because of lawsuit haha, nowadays crappy kit are now lesser that good one, its a good thing for newbie who want to testing build gunpla

My vote go for MC Model for originality, in their early release they just simply copy from resin kit e.g. SD Nightingale, but now their release are mostly original design, just look at Nu Ground Type, Qubeley, Xi and Penelope, too bad they seem now make HG only and very slow release compared to DM and Daban
Mechanicore(brand name?) is good and so original too but the price is expensive and often have limited stock, so it is like premium class for 3rd party and bootleg lol

Despite people saying Momoko is good and 'original', they are actually dont totally make as their own design..
MG Akatsuki inner frame recycled from MG Strike Remastered,  Destiny was based on Metal Build Destiny, PG Unicorn is just a bit details work on exterior armor, other are mostly recycled from resin kit, detailed kit yes but original is nope, I still dont own any DM kit..
DM seem like to spam Seed kit sad.gif
correction on your statement there that mc model is actually dm just like gaogao is actually daban and you are correct on the name change to avoid lawsuit but that only for tthongli to gaogao and change to daban case and there another hong kong maker previously known as ghd which lost in the competition

also where most people dont realize that dm also copycat but all from resin. reason dm spam seed kits were they kept reuse strike inner frame (strike lineups, akatsuki and now strike noir)

currently the 2 major player daban n dm in terms of materials quality are the most aggressive compare to previous brand like ghd.

mechanicore are more to p bandai market, other brand would be elyn.

the recent originality maker would be magic toys now... also there are other metal build makers making their own design too...

i do agree that most dont have original designs but quality alone does provide a good choice for us to avoid bandai squeezing our balls...
nazrul90
post May 16 2016, 11:56 PM

302 posts

Oh? MCModel is sub division of DM? 1st time hearing this..

I not saying copying is bad, they are more than welcome to do copy resin kit to plastic form, DM is good for reuse Strike frame to make other Seed variation but keep spamming Seed is a bit too much, why not make other kit than Seed? 00 & Wing got nice resin kit too, it would be awesome if they do that

Yeah the Magic Toys is kinda original design but looks like they wont make more than that, got some Taiwan kit too but I fail to identify the brand..
Is BTF is Japan made? I no longer heard about this one

This post has been edited by nazrul90: May 17 2016, 12:04 AM
limfreelance
post May 17 2016, 04:04 PM

343 posts

anyone got order this ka?
so far snap fitting Ok yo. smile.gif
mooncake81
post May 20 2016, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 15 2016, 10:51 AM)
abang hxiik... i am glad that u gona get pb t3... haha...

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ May 15 2016, 10:53 AM)
bagi u free mau?
yakeh... free pun tak mao..

anyway... both tailo, are expert... small poly joint issue wont make u stop getting momoko item

anyway.. mc model and momoko is 2 different entity which they have different direction...
jiarong93
post May 22 2016, 05:55 PM

Hi guys~ Im currently looking for Mechanicore Deepstriker Premium Edition and also Metal Build Red Frame + Flight Unit. Kindly pm me if you are selling it. Thanks ya up up thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
limfreelance
post May 23 2016, 08:39 AM

343 posts

so far progress. snap fit is quite good. surface abit rough..the only problem of these kit is that the battery holder design. doh.gif
later gonna get a cheap mouse to take out the usb cable & connect to my cockpit. brows.gif
i paint it according to the box art....& i notice that the kira uniform color salah...mad.gif bangwall.gif
need to repaint it again. bangwall.gif

limfreelance
post May 25 2016, 08:38 AM

343 posts

sacrificed rm12 for a mouse for the usb cable. dry.gif
once u cut the cable.. it got 4 small cable (RED, GREEN, WHITE, Black), just connect the cable base on color, the rest just tape it off only.
LED can bright under CPU & power bank too. rclxms.gif

chyll2
post May 29 2016, 01:37 PM

Anyone used DL modelshop decal? It looks similar in momoko decals in pictures..

https://m.facebook.com/dlmodelshop/photos/p...ype=3&source=48
limfreelance
post May 30 2016, 11:31 AM

343 posts

claw datang liao...with decal
Xynalie
post May 31 2016, 06:05 AM

Hi long time lurker here..
Did any of you reviewed bootleg RG RX78-2? Any comments?
What is this brand?

source:
https://www.bukalapak.com/p/hobi-koleksi/ma...-gundam-bootleg
limfreelance
post Jun 1 2016, 08:36 AM

343 posts

for RG better get ori.

btw, banshee with New mold (not TT unicorn old mold)

dopeycheese
post Jun 1 2016, 04:03 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 1 2016, 08:36 AM)
for RG better get ori.

demmit, and i just got a HG banshee norn cuz i lost hope in china banshee
limfreelance
post Jun 1 2016, 04:18 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Jun 1 2016, 04:03 PM)
demmit, and i just got a HG banshee norn cuz i lost hope in china banshee
last time planing to get TT unicorn....but got bad review.
planing to get ori...but the price really turn me off.
planing to get momoko PG unicorn..but 1/72 quabelly come up, so i pick quabely over unicorn. dry.gif

now the banshee is here, looking for price 1st.
i know alot of u guy bought plenty of unicorn, untill now, me still havent build any unicorn hg, mg or PG unit. cry.gif
inb4 unicorn keep milking money like no tomorow, incoming P-B banshee brows.gif brows.gif

post Jun 1 2016, 05:20 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 1 2016, 04:18 PM)
planing to get momoko PG unicorn..but 1/72 quabelly come up, so i pick quabely over unicorn. dry.gif

i know alot of u guy bought plenty of unicorn,  untill now, me still havent build any unicorn hg, mg or PG unit.  cry.gif
inb4 unicorn keep milking money like no tomorow, incoming P-B banshee  brows.gif  brows.gif
My rating (good to bad) of Unicorn:

PG > HG > MG
Lurker
post Jun 1 2016, 05:22 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

i shall patiently wait for DM version of unicorn
chyll2
post Jun 1 2016, 05:28 PM

Yeah, no matter how long it takes. I will wait for Momoko Unicorn.
Pewufod
post Jun 1 2016, 06:07 PM

1,536 posts

i know alot of u guy bought plenty of unicorn,  untill now, me still havent build any unicorn hg, mg or PG unit.  cry.gif
inb4 unicorn keep milking money like no tomorow, incoming P-B banshee  brows.gif  brows.gif
how is the qubeley ?
did you get the limited purple version or the normal one ?

i assume every one of them includes the butterfly stand ya ?
dopeycheese
post Jun 1 2016, 07:52 PM

90 posts

I own TT unicorn, I cant stand it
Ori unicorn apparently ppl oso complaining already

i hear now got phenex PG coming dunno real or not
edan1979
post Jun 1 2016, 08:03 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

Oh momoko... when will you release that monster Unicorn PG... hahahha
limfreelance
post Jun 2 2016, 08:25 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jun 1 2016, 06:07 PM)
how is the qubeley ?
did you get the limited purple version or the normal one ?

i assume every one of them includes the butterfly stand ya ?
normal version without the LED stand.
budget very limited.
limfreelance
post Jun 2 2016, 11:21 AM

343 posts

building for 1/144 & 1/100 snap fit, cement free. afforable price yo. Too bad my room is soooo small.
badigol
post Jun 2 2016, 12:25 PM

135 posts

Hi all, need advise.
Gaogao MG Sinanju any good?

Got my answer all ready.
https://gunbies.com/2013/03/17/mg-1100-sina...hongli-k-o-kit/

This post has been edited by badigol: Jun 2 2016, 12:34 PM
mf_yamato
post Jun 2 2016, 07:55 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Xynalie @ May 31 2016, 06:05 AM)
Hi long time lurker here..
Did any of you reviewed bootleg RG RX78-2? Any comments?
What is this brand?

source:
https://www.bukalapak.com/p/hobi-koleksi/ma...-gundam-bootleg
Assembled mine, it was more like an advance HG... The fitting is ok for the frame , but quite loose for the armor, cement or glue needed,

The white armor needs recolor, it was quite yellowish....

evangelion
post Jun 8 2016, 09:09 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Mar 20 2016, 11:25 AM)
Cancelled my perfect strike project. Just stuck with good aile striker.

Bro, just wondering do u have before & after picture?
Need paint job?
limfreelance
post Jun 9 2016, 09:33 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jun 2 2016, 07:55 PM)
Assembled mine, it was more like an advance HG... The fitting is ok for the frame , but quite loose for the armor, cement or glue needed,

The white armor needs recolor, it was quite yellowish....
how much? 1/144 scale?
kaizor11
post Jun 11 2016, 05:02 PM

175 posts

Banshee Norm pg. that shield is heavy as f. :-(
dont mind the horn in unicorn mode.forgot to close it

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
xbbshampoo
post Jun 12 2016, 08:01 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Jun 11 2016, 05:02 PM)
Banshee Norm pg. that shield is heavy as f. :-(
dont mind the horn in unicorn mode.forgot to close it
the plastic quality okay?
kaizor11
post Jun 12 2016, 09:01 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jun 12 2016, 08:01 PM)
the plastic quality okay?
for me plastic quality is ok.statisfied with it. i got b brand unicorn pg n didnt regret taking pg banshee daban.save alot of money
xbbshampoo
post Jun 12 2016, 10:19 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Jun 12 2016, 09:01 PM)
for me plastic quality is ok.statisfied with it. i got b brand unicorn pg n didnt regret taking pg banshee daban.save alot of money
hehe, thanks for the review brother ! might try to get one thou..

any issue with the fitting?
kaizor11
post Jun 13 2016, 01:08 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jun 12 2016, 10:19 PM)
hehe, thanks for the review brother ! might try to get one thou..

any issue with the fitting?
fiting as for me no problem.typical daban.
abit tight n need to push harder than b brand.not a big issue for me
menghua84
post Jun 14 2016, 11:42 AM

462 posts

how much is that daban banshee pg?
limfreelance
post Jun 16 2016, 08:52 AM

343 posts

DM strike nior is available in the market.

carpathia
post Jun 16 2016, 09:30 AM

2,619 posts

I forgot to share here .....

kaizor11
post Jun 17 2016, 04:16 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Jun 14 2016, 11:42 AM)
how much is that daban banshee pg?
bought it for rm268 biggrin.gif
greyshadow
post Jun 21 2016, 03:34 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

thinking of grabbing my 1st ahem gunpla
Daban MG Sazaki ver Ka, any comment? hmm.gif
limfreelance
post Jun 21 2016, 03:59 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 21 2016, 03:34 PM)
mg sazabi is good.
but the snap fit is very hard to PRESS in. dry.gif

dopeycheese
post Jun 22 2016, 12:21 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 21 2016, 03:34 PM)
struggling with mine, baru finish snapfit after painting, many others say good, but my experience says otherwise.
Dun rekomen as a first ahem kit. Maybe something like Nu ver ka? Now that was pleasant
post Jun 22 2016, 08:03 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

What's the latest bootleg kits? If there's nothing new, I'm going to get myself a Banshee PG
limfreelance
post Jun 23 2016, 08:28 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 22 2016, 08:03 AM)
What's the latest bootleg kits? If there's nothing new, I'm going to get myself a Banshee PG
strike Noir evolve ver.
rezel type C.

Stifler the Stifmeister
post Jun 23 2016, 08:35 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 22 2016, 09:03 AM)
1/100 zaku tank, if you can wait
post Jun 23 2016, 07:51 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 23 2016, 08:28 AM)
strike Noir evolve ver.
rezel type C.
I've had enough of Strike, I think I can assemble an MG Strike without looking at the manual doh.gif

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Jun 23 2016, 08:35 AM)
1/100 zaku tank, if you can wait
Any photo?
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Jun 23 2016, 09:06 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 23 2016, 08:51 PM)
Any photo?
https://www.facebook.com/Samueldecal/photos...153940169666897

Quality wise I can't guarantee...
jloi
post Jun 24 2016, 02:40 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 1 2016, 08:36 AM)
for RG better get ori.

when is this gonna release?
limfreelance
post Jun 24 2016, 03:00 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 24 2016, 02:40 PM)
when is this gonna release?
soon...very soon.

limfreelance
post Jun 27 2016, 10:05 AM

343 posts

MG Banshee gonna release end of this month, or early july in china.
so local, we can get it very SOOONNN.
post Jun 27 2016, 10:33 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 27 2016, 10:05 AM)
MG Banshee gonna release end of this month, or early july in china.
so local, we can get it very SOOONNN.
I think I'm having enough of Unicorn kits too, not enough poseability value but they look great standing proud as it is.
limfreelance
post Jun 27 2016, 10:52 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 27 2016, 10:33 AM)
I think I'm having enough of Unicorn kits too, not enough poseability value but they look great standing proud as it is.
yup all copy except this mega project, MECHANICORE: 1/72 Qubeley.
actually im waiting for her. interest?? brows.gif
limfreelance
post Jun 28 2016, 11:23 AM

343 posts

review dan kluar.
conclusion, 9.5/10, New mold, tight joinment, beli jer. takya pikir manyak. rclxm9.gif
incoming whole series of banshit yo. brows.gif
chyll2
post Jul 5 2016, 09:06 PM

so I lost or someone threw my decals for DM Destiny. Anyone has an idea for options to get one?
kenjcd
post Jul 9 2016, 09:25 AM

Who's selling tief sturmer? Current price?
limfreelance
post Jul 9 2016, 09:56 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(kenjcd @ Jul 9 2016, 09:25 AM)
Who's selling tief sturmer? Current price?
is was very hard to find the tief sturmer (deep striker) as it was a limited kit.
price around 1.6k & above.

chyll2
post Jul 9 2016, 01:17 PM

Next Daban is Zeta 2.0
HxiiiK
post Jul 9 2016, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 9 2016, 09:56 AM)
is was very hard to find the tief sturmer (deep striker) as it was a limited kit.
1.6k if you're lucky.. incoming blue version 2k above whistling.gif got seller put 2.2k
good luck finding the early limited edition one tongue.gif
dopeycheese
post Jul 10 2016, 03:22 AM

90 posts

i saw picture of a china MG providence. Old or news?
HxiiiK
post Jul 10 2016, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Jul 10 2016, 03:22 AM)
i saw picture of a china MG providence. Old or news?
kinda old i think, there was just that one pic long ago, but no news ever since
leejok2003
post Jul 10 2016, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 10 2016, 09:56 AM)
kinda old i think, there was just that one pic long ago, but no news ever since
It's recent news actually. They updated their weibo
on 7 July
Left one - test mold for plastic kit, right - old mold, concept.
Release date and price still not updated.

limfreelance
post Jul 11 2016, 08:24 AM

343 posts

this year gonna be a busy year. blush.gif
inb4 MG justice mana? hmm.gif

limfreelance
post Jul 11 2016, 08:52 AM

343 posts

daban zeta 2.0. (based on GK version).
no love, i more like zeta plus. blush.gif
nazrul90
post Jul 11 2016, 10:58 AM

302 posts

Meh normal Zeta
If Red and Yellow Zeta from Evolve, would definitely buy
nazrul90
post Jul 11 2016, 11:09 AM

302 posts

-

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jul 11 2016, 11:10 AM
reehdus
post Jul 11 2016, 11:33 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 11 2016, 08:52 AM)
daban zeta 2.0. (based on GK version).
no love, i more like zeta plus.  blush.gif
based on gk version means?
mf_yamato
post Jul 11 2016, 11:45 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Jul 11 2016, 11:33 AM)
Garage Kit (resin)
limfreelance
post Jul 11 2016, 12:00 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Jul 11 2016, 11:33 AM)
here is the sample of GK (resin part)

the GK part is very expensive & hard to build.
now momoko & daban make the Gk in mold injection kit.
cheaper, easy to build & come with color separation. smile.gif
reehdus
post Jul 11 2016, 12:53 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 11 2016, 11:45 AM)
Garage Kit (resin)
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 11 2016, 12:00 PM)
here is the sample of GK (resin part)

the GK part is very expensive & hard to build.
now momoko & daban make the Gk in mold injection kit.
cheaper, easy to build & come with color separation.  smile.gif
Ah cool...thanks for the explanation!
limfreelance
post Jul 11 2016, 04:07 PM

343 posts

daban Unicorn + cage (new mold) whistling.gif
look like daban gonna re-release all old Gaogao unicorn series. brows.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Jul 11 2016, 04:09 PM
Nawar
post Jul 11 2016, 04:33 PM

86 posts

anywhere can find 3rd party hands for zeon use and 1/100 weapon?
post Jul 11 2016, 07:46 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 11 2016, 04:07 PM)
daban Unicorn + cage (new mold)  whistling.gif
look like daban gonna re-release all old Gaogao unicorn series.  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
Conflicted whether to get this or not, the price seems right but Unicorn again? Urgghhh
limfreelance
post Jul 12 2016, 08:24 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 11 2016, 07:46 PM)
Conflicted whether to get this or not, the price seems right but Unicorn again? Urgghhh
kotobukiya cage based around rm100 liao. dry.gif
ni, beli cage percuma unicorn ma.
u said worth or not? icon_idea.gif
post Jul 12 2016, 12:46 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 12 2016, 08:24 AM)
kotobukiya cage based around rm100 liao.  dry.gif
ni, beli cage percuma unicorn ma.
u said worth or not?  icon_idea.gif
You got nothing better to do than poisoning people?

I shall not fall for it >_>
limfreelance
post Jul 12 2016, 02:26 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 12 2016, 12:46 PM)
You got nothing better to do than poisoning people?

I shall not fall for it >_>
sharing is caring yo. icon_idea.gif
i will get this for sure. drool.gif
inb4, daban rezel type C big kit baru below rm 100 saja wei. whistling.gif

kenjcd
post Jul 12 2016, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 9 2016, 09:56 AM)
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 9 2016, 04:07 PM)
1.6k if you're lucky.. incoming blue version 2k above whistling.gif got seller put 2.2k
good luck finding the early limited edition one tongue.gif
Thanks for info bro
SUStalzer
post Jul 12 2016, 09:44 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 11 2016, 04:07 PM)
daban Unicorn + cage (new mold)  whistling.gif
look like daban gonna re-release all old Gaogao unicorn series.  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif

is this kit released? estimated how much? biggrin.gif
mooncake81
post Jul 13 2016, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(talzer @ Jul 12 2016, 09:44 PM)
is this kit released? estimated how much? biggrin.gif
is under po... estimated rm110
chyll2
post Jul 13 2016, 11:53 AM

saw lots of line art of Daban Zeta 2.0. Prototype and line art is really good looking and I just hope this means China get less direct copy of official product but copy of good looking GK.

DM can focus on Seed line and Daban focus on UC line.
SUStalzer
post Jul 13 2016, 05:20 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Jul 13 2016, 09:53 AM)
is under po... estimated rm110
wow cheap!

worth the package!
leejok2003
post Jul 14 2016, 08:57 PM

Daban next wave - RE 1/100 Gundam MkIII
limfreelance
post Jul 15 2016, 09:00 AM

343 posts

kotak manyak besar yo. brows.gif
cant wait for the release of banshee & unicorn cage. rclxms.gif
limfreelance
post Jul 15 2016, 02:00 PM

343 posts

daban RE Mk3, wonder how much. Ok i wait for RE efreet.
dopeycheese
post Jul 15 2016, 02:52 PM

90 posts

demmit, daban going full power just when i wanna quit adi bangwall.gif
post Jul 15 2016, 04:29 PM

1,447 posts

Guys i would like to ask, which bootleg brand quality better, Daban VS Dragon Momoko VS others...

I am thinking of buying some to try out but would like to know which is better?
chyll2
post Jul 15 2016, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jul 15 2016, 04:29 PM)
Guys i would like to ask, which bootleg brand quality better, Daban VS Dragon Momoko VS others...

I am thinking of buying some to try out but would like to know which is better?
daban and momoko are both good. Cant compare both though since their product release dont overlap with each other.
HxiiiK
post Jul 15 2016, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Jul 15 2016, 06:00 PM)
daban and momoko are both good. Cant compare both though since their product release dont overlap with each other.
except tallgeese.. then daban > dragon momoko whistling.gif

actually both are good, just pick a design you like and enjoy!
nazrul90
post Jul 16 2016, 06:31 PM

302 posts

PG Phenex announced
this kit will be heavy as hell, need display stand just for standing pose
mf_yamato
post Jul 16 2016, 08:29 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 16 2016, 06:31 PM)
PG Phenex announced
this kit will be heavy as hell, need display stand just for standing pose
Apa risau,
Stand are included what.
nazrul90
post Jul 16 2016, 08:48 PM

302 posts

yeah but what I mean he will be 100% mounted on display stand unlike his bro Unicorn and Banshee Norn. Norn himself also cant take the weight on one armed armor DE.

best fact is Daban start releasing "new" kit like Dragon Momoko do right now

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jul 16 2016, 08:48 PM
ktfong
post Jul 16 2016, 09:00 PM

72 posts

hey sifu-sifu, any recommended daban seller? also any gooding RM/MG model (first non bandai model)? considering the difficulties building it =)
Nawar
post Jul 16 2016, 09:23 PM

86 posts

PG Phenex, the armed armored DE can hold the weight attach to the back for both?

post Jul 16 2016, 09:56 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Jul 16 2016, 09:23 PM)
PG Phenex, the armed armored DE can hold the weight attach to the back for both?
Looks like it needs the stand.

Going to PO this biggrin.gif
sequential85
post Jul 17 2016, 02:43 PM

27 posts

is pg phenex finishing will look horrible? u know the side nub marks of gold plated armor which is going to be everywhere
mf_yamato
post Jul 17 2016, 04:14 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(sequential85 @ Jul 17 2016, 02:43 PM)
is pg phenex finishing will look horrible? u know the side nub marks of gold plated armor which is going to be everywhere
Its not a plated kit, but hd colored...
post Jul 17 2016, 07:46 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(sequential85 @ Jul 17 2016, 02:43 PM)
I don't really mind, just a light coat of similar colored gold then it will look perfect.
Nawar
post Jul 17 2016, 11:01 PM

86 posts

IF Its undergated like hyakushiki 2.0 not that many can be seen
leejok2003
post Jul 18 2016, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(Nawar @ Jul 17 2016, 11:01 PM)
IF Its undergated like hyakushiki 2.0 not that many can be seen
PG Phenex will be undergated, according to daban announcement
limfreelance
post Jul 18 2016, 08:46 AM

343 posts

why buy PG Phenex when u have mg (on the way).
mf_yamato
post Jul 18 2016, 09:24 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 18 2016, 08:46 AM)
why buy PG Phenex when u have mg (on the way).
Why didn't you buy a plated and undergated pg at a cheaper price?

Plus mg unicorn build sucks

Hg>pg>mg
limfreelance
post Jul 18 2016, 09:30 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 18 2016, 09:24 AM)
Why didn't you buy a plated and undergated pg at a cheaper price?

Plus mg unicorn build sucks

Hg>pg>mg
Pg & Mg, make no difference for me except the size. dry.gif

sequential85
post Jul 18 2016, 03:22 PM

27 posts

then i can proceed to buy. hopefully price wont go exceed rm300 too much

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 18 2016, 09:30 AM)
Pg & Mg, make no difference for me except the size.  dry.gif
leg is different. can open more in destroy mode

This post has been edited by sequential85: Jul 18 2016, 03:23 PM
post Jul 18 2016, 03:41 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(sequential85 @ Jul 18 2016, 03:22 PM)
then i can proceed to buy. hopefully price wont go exceed rm300 too much
leg is different. can open more in destroy mode
Would pay 300 or a little more than that, but if it's more than 350, then I don't think so.
sequential85
post Jul 18 2016, 11:00 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 18 2016, 03:41 PM)
Would pay 300 or a little more than that, but if it's more than 350, then I don't think so.
since price is unknown yet, it's quite a gamble to PO to which seller. from which i compared the pg banshee price, there's as much as rm30 difference !
sequential85
post Aug 14 2016, 10:08 PM

27 posts

so...daban pg phenex rm400. go or no go?
limfreelance
post Aug 15 2016, 03:27 PM

343 posts

hahaha, just received my mg banshee & unicorn cage.
no time build.

haha wallet save, no interested in any PG unicorn.
btw, waiting for 1/72 quebeley.
sequential85
post Aug 15 2016, 05:11 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 18 2016, 03:41 PM)
already po mine. rm370..huhu
post Aug 15 2016, 05:56 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(sequential85 @ Aug 15 2016, 05:11 PM)
already po mine. rm370..huhu
I was expecting something better than Hyaku Shiki HD color, so no, I'm not going to purchase this in the foreseeable future.
limfreelance
post Aug 16 2016, 12:17 PM

343 posts

huhuhuhfuuuu drool.gif
limfreelance
post Aug 16 2016, 12:19 PM

343 posts

fuu dat transparent color. dat LED is way complicated than PG unicorn.

HxiiiK
post Aug 16 2016, 01:14 PM

gah the red and blue one is extremely tempting
Lurker
post Aug 16 2016, 02:15 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

RM1k limited editions?
limfreelance
post Aug 16 2016, 04:00 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Aug 16 2016, 02:15 PM)
RM1k limited editions?
if full spec included weapon + stand , is above 1k...for the clear color, blue & red. dry.gif

Lurker
post Aug 16 2016, 04:03 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

What size is this? Mg or pg proportion?
limfreelance
post Aug 16 2016, 04:11 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Aug 16 2016, 04:03 PM)
What size is this?  Mg or pg proportion?
1/72, 30cm height.

btw, update

post Aug 16 2016, 06:03 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Aug 16 2016, 04:11 PM)
btw, update

Just when I had decided not to buy.

F U! vmad.gif mad.gif ranting.gif
HxiiiK
post Aug 16 2016, 06:19 PM

to those who said they decided not to buy PG Phenex earlier, please stop lying to yourselves tongue.gif

also as a bonus, if you had the MG Phenex, you can just sell it and consider it a free upsize laugh.gif
limfreelance
post Aug 16 2016, 06:46 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 16 2016, 06:03 PM)
Just when I had decided not to buy.

F U!  vmad.gif  mad.gif  ranting.gif
beli jer. nod.gif
still cheaper lah if compared to qubeley. whistling.gif
Pewufod
post Aug 16 2016, 10:26 PM

1,536 posts

anyone bought the new dragon momoko weapon pack 2.0 for strike ?

can it be used for bandai aile strike ver rm ?
chyll2
post Aug 17 2016, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Aug 16 2016, 10:26 PM)
anyone bought the new dragon momoko weapon pack 2.0 for strike ?

can it be used for bandai aile strike ver rm ?
I bought the Strike Sword and Strike Launcher. You can interchange parts easily since it is the same frame (modified a bit like the shoulder).

Question: Anyone used DL Model Waterslide decals from China? The quality in the pictures looks a tad better than the mass-produced china decals.

Please share if it is really better or I just better stick with the RG stickers.
~C.W.S~
post Aug 19 2016, 10:48 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Aug 17 2016, 10:06 PM)
I bought the Strike Sword and Strike Launcher. You can interchange parts easily since it is the same frame (modified a bit like the shoulder).
Question: Anyone used DL Model Waterslide decals from China? The quality in the pictures looks a tad better than the mass-produced china decals.

Please share if it is really better or I just better stick with the RG stickers.
Do you mean 大林 water decal? If yes I would recommended it. It is a lot better than most china decals in market now.
post Aug 19 2016, 11:11 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Aug 19 2016, 10:48 PM)
Do you mean 大林 water decal? If yes I would recommended it. It is a lot better than most china decals in market now.
Are they pre-cut?
~C.W.S~
post Aug 19 2016, 11:32 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 19 2016, 11:11 PM)
Are they pre-cut?
You will still need to cut the decal out yourself before put it in water, but the shape is pre-cut to match the decal.
limfreelance
post Aug 20 2016, 10:11 AM

343 posts

bad news....
china brand saint seiya sudah kena sita 4000 boxes, rumor now said enforcement gonna turn to target.... ....

grab it while u can.
clivengu
post Aug 22 2016, 02:11 PM

1,850 posts

wow.. the PG Phenex look awesome!! I never buy any bootleg gundam before... mind sharing how do you guys usually get yours? Direct order from china or through third party locally?

btw what it means by HDcolored ?
limfreelance
post Aug 23 2016, 09:18 AM

343 posts

HD color mean the paint job is clean & clear (no weathering effect).

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Aug 23 2016, 09:19 AM
nazrul90
post Aug 23 2016, 03:28 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Aug 23 2016, 09:18 AM)
HD color mean the paint job is clean & clear (no weathering effect).
Eh no. HD color mean mute finishing with no mirror chrome effect. See DM MG Akatsuki and BND MG Hyaku Shiki 2.0
limfreelance
post Aug 23 2016, 03:50 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 23 2016, 03:28 PM)
Eh no. HD color mean mute finishing with no mirror chrome effect. See DM MG Akatsuki and BND MG Hyaku Shiki 2.0
hmm.gif
yaka.
nazrul90
post Aug 23 2016, 04:00 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Aug 23 2016, 03:50 PM)
hmm.gif
yaka.
Based on this line
HD mean gloss coating not chrome plating

https://hlj.com/product/BAN957737

nazrul90
post Aug 23 2016, 04:02 PM

302 posts

----

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Aug 23 2016, 04:03 PM
limfreelance
post Aug 23 2016, 04:58 PM

343 posts

i C i c nod.gif
tq
clivengu
post Aug 27 2016, 06:13 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 23 2016, 03:28 PM)
Ok Noted. Much better than mirror finish.. Hope Daban coating is even... Just ordered mine... can't wait for my first "PG"

aperture5.6
post Aug 31 2016, 09:55 PM

82 posts

Hi everyone. I new to this daban and dm things. Wanted to buy some but dont know where to get a good price for this daban and dm stuff.
Hope sifu can help me. Pm me if this is not legal in here. Thank you in advance. icon_rolleyes.gif
kaizor11
post Sep 3 2016, 11:26 AM

175 posts

PG 1/60 Armed Armor VN/BS siap.PG Phenex will join soon thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

kimirockz
post Sep 3 2016, 08:19 PM

638 posts

is there any link that shows all the gundam /ms head model?

sequential85
post Sep 5 2016, 07:14 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Sep 3 2016, 11:26 AM)
PG 1/60 Armed Armor VN/BS siap.PG Phenex will join soon  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
this one painted or ori color?
kaizor11
post Sep 5 2016, 12:10 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(sequential85 @ Sep 5 2016, 07:14 AM)
this one painted or ori color?
painted bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sequential85
post Sep 6 2016, 08:44 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Sep 5 2016, 12:10 PM)
painted bro rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
no wonder seems darker. nice
ho1286
post Sep 7 2016, 10:25 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Sep 3 2016, 11:26 AM)
PG 1/60 Armed Armor VN/BS siap.PG Phenex will join soon  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
very nice, this with LED? rclxms.gif
kaizor11
post Sep 8 2016, 08:59 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Sep 7 2016, 10:25 PM)
very nice, this with LED? rclxms.gif
nope.only Unicorn i put LED.banshe tak. waiting Phenex to join the team soon rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mooncake81
post Sep 8 2016, 01:50 PM

awesoomAttached Image
carpathia
post Sep 18 2016, 01:24 AM

2,619 posts

GBWC Johor entries..... Full

nazrul90
post Sep 24 2016, 01:24 PM

302 posts

Is DM PG Unicorn cancelled? Its almost 1 year since the news out and I dont see anyone own yet... huh.gif

meanwhile Daban punya sudah out sampai 3 release liao
Unicorn,Banshee,Phenex
kaizor11
post Sep 25 2016, 11:20 AM

175 posts

Already in da house rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

onnylam
post Sep 25 2016, 06:13 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Sep 25 2016, 11:20 AM)
Already in da house rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Already on the way (WIP)

kaizor11
post Sep 25 2016, 06:17 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Sep 25 2016, 06:13 PM)
Already on the way (WIP)

nice one.complete already my PG unicorn series.didnt count final battle version.haha
menghua84
post Sep 26 2016, 12:20 PM

462 posts

Already on the way (WIP)

OMG drool.gif drool.gif .. how's the quality and build experience?
clivengu
post Sep 26 2016, 04:08 PM

1,850 posts

Oh my god. you guys are so fast. I havent got the time to collect mine yet. Please review... How is the coating finish?
limfreelance
post Sep 27 2016, 10:16 AM

343 posts

my mG manshee & unicorn cage still inside d box.
no time to build... fuuuuuu.
post Sep 27 2016, 02:52 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Sep 27 2016, 10:16 AM)
my mG manshee & unicorn cage still inside d box.
no time to build... fuuuuuu.
Can donate to me, I'll give you some pictures afterwards rolleyes.gif

I'm looking for Daban Nu Ka with red psychoframe, anyone got unassembled one to let go?
TSascentic
post Sep 27 2016, 10:00 PM

38 posts

Wow.. blink blink.. My Eyes.... where's my shade.. where's my shade..

Ahh... feeling better now thumbup.gif whistling.gif
7chai
post Sep 27 2016, 10:52 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

searching for this, dunno where got sell icon_question.gif

limfreelance
post Sep 28 2016, 04:58 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Sep 27 2016, 10:52 PM)
searching for this, dunno where got sell  icon_question.gif

u mean daban ka??
carpathia
post Sep 29 2016, 09:07 AM

2,619 posts

EVENT PAGE here

Hey....anyone going for this event ? Free entry, free lucky draw and get to see many many many gundam villains ( zaku, kampfers, etc) in one place

Lurker
post Oct 1 2016, 12:09 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Already on the way (WIP)

Waiting for a review good sir...hope the joints are strong
onnylam
post Oct 2 2016, 12:45 PM

20 posts

WIP update....Please don't mind the messy background sweat.gif

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Sep 26 2016, 12:20 PM)
OMG  drool.gif  drool.gif .. how's the quality and build experience?
Quality wise, I'll give them 9/10, plastic feels almost identical to B's thumbup.gif

QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 26 2016, 04:08 PM)
Oh my god. you guys are so fast. I havent got the time to collect mine yet. Please review... How is the coating finish?
The coating looks very nice, too bad there are still some parts are not undergated, making nub marks very visible upclose

QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 1 2016, 12:09 AM)
Waiting for a review good sir...hope the joints are strong
Overall OK, except for a few difficulties I faced during assembling
- impossible to insert the arms to the body; either the part Q10 is too thick, or the polycap POM7 is too small. In the end, I trimmed the Q10 and managed to insert them
- almost broke N1 during head assembly. Studied the manual carefully, referred to videos, still unable to assemble it. Used too much force and the part almost broke into half. Finally, no choice, super glued the head portion. Need some advise on this portion.
- correct me if I'm wrong, Daban's LED seems dimmer as compared to ori's. If that's true, I truly regretted using them, shld hv used ori from the beginning
- the LEDs on the shoulder armor cannot be pulled to firm, right hand side will cause all LED not functional, left side will cause only left arm not functional

Other than that, parts snap fit very nice, no loose parts, joints are tight, able to stand independently (without backpack of cos) thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Because the parts are so tight, I decided to build it in it's Destroy mode. Also, I preferred it in this mode thumbup.gif
Nawar
post Oct 2 2016, 04:01 PM

86 posts

what touch up gold are closest to use?
tamiya gold leaf or normal gold marker wld suffice?

onnylam
post Oct 2 2016, 06:13 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Oct 2 2016, 04:01 PM)
what touch up gold are closest to use?
tamiya gold leaf or normal gold marker wld suffice?
I was using Artline Gold, so so only, wanna try Sharpie, seems OK but out of ink liao
I don't hv Tamiya so couldn't comment
post Oct 2 2016, 06:19 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Oct 2 2016, 06:13 PM)
I was using Artline Gold, so so only, wanna try Sharpie, seems OK but out of ink liao
I don't hv Tamiya so couldn't comment
Artline and Sharpie are basically the same, Tamiya Gold Leaf is brighter than those two.
onnylam
post Oct 2 2016, 08:25 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 2 2016, 06:19 PM)
Artline and Sharpie are basically the same, Tamiya Gold Leaf is brighter than those two.
I seldom build coated kits, so I seldom use these. Will try and find tamiya's to try.
If I'm not wrong, the coated gold shld b similar to Hyaku Shiki and DM Akatsuki right?
If tamiya's blend well with them, I think it wouldn't b a problem with the Phenex.
post Oct 2 2016, 10:33 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Oct 2 2016, 08:25 PM)
I seldom build coated kits, so I seldom use these. Will try and find tamiya's to try.
If I'm not wrong, the coated gold shld b similar to Hyaku Shiki and DM Akatsuki right?
If tamiya's blend well with them, I think it wouldn't b a problem with the Phenex.
Nah, it's different from the one used in Akatsuki and Hyaku. Tamiya gold leaf is bright yellowish (but still is better than Sharpie 'gold' if you're going for bright gold.

The one I ever came close to produce near identical result to the electroplated piece was Bosny Copper Gold on gloss black base, but I have been searching for that spray paint for two years and still couldn't find any store that still sells it sad.gif
kaizor11
post Oct 4 2016, 09:30 AM

175 posts

- impossible to insert the arms to the body; either the part Q10 is too thick, or the polycap POM7 is too small. In the end, I trimmed the Q10 and managed to insert them
- almost broke N1 during head assembly. Studied the manual carefully, referred to videos, still unable to assemble it. Used too much force and the part almost broke into half. Finally, no choice, super glued the head portion. Need some advise on this portion.

same with me.the hand part almost impossible to insert in.i push2 harder n mange to clip in.so afraid to break it.
N1 also i superglue it.same issue with u.i didnt have this problem with daban banshee though

This post has been edited by kaizor11: Oct 4 2016, 09:33 AM

onnylam
post Oct 4 2016, 11:57 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Oct 4 2016, 09:30 AM)

same with me.the hand part almost impossible to insert in.i push2 harder n mange to clip in.so afraid to break it.
N1 also i superglue it.same issue with u.i didnt have this problem with daban banshee though
The N1 part maybe can be explained as the part B19 is coated and thus is thicker, making the part impossible to insert into it.
The Banshee wouldn't hv this problem because it's not coated. Wonder if all of them (Phenex) having this similar issue.

The arm part, highest possibility I guess will be the POM7 being too small.

And one more problem with I faced, since I'm using Daban's LED, the backpack LED seems to be faulty, which suks.....
kaizor11
post Oct 4 2016, 12:02 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Oct 4 2016, 11:57 AM)
The N1 part maybe can be explained as the part B19 is coated and thus is thicker, making the part impossible to insert into it.
The Banshee wouldn't hv this problem because it's not coated. Wonder if all of them (Phenex) having this similar issue.

The arm part, highest possibility I guess will be the POM7 being too small.

And one more problem with I faced, since I'm using Daban's LED, the backpack LED seems to be faulty, which suks.....
i put my daban led on my B Unicorn. the light not dim as per ur claim but i need to solder the led back to get it work as it got problem.for banshee n phenex i decide not put LEd.enough with unicorn

This post has been edited by kaizor11: Oct 4 2016, 12:03 PM
onnylam
post Oct 4 2016, 12:16 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Oct 4 2016, 12:02 PM)
i put my daban led on my B Unicorn. the light not dim as per ur claim but i need to solder the led back to get it work as it got problem.for banshee n phenex i decide not put LEd.enough with unicorn
Then maybe my expectation for the LED is too high lol
I expected them to be much brighter. No way to compare now, at least until I build B's Banshee
kimirockz
post Oct 4 2016, 04:25 PM

638 posts

so the daban banshee, no problem? everything fine? and snap fit?
kaizor11
post Oct 4 2016, 04:57 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Oct 4 2016, 04:25 PM)
so the daban banshee, no problem? everything fine? and snap fit?
yup.daban banshee work fine for me thumbup.gif
kimirockz
post Oct 4 2016, 09:53 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Oct 4 2016, 04:57 PM)
yup.daban banshee work fine for me thumbup.gif
might temptet to get 1 rclxms.gif
SUStalzer
post Oct 4 2016, 10:05 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

how much is this drool.gif
kaizor11
post Oct 4 2016, 11:44 PM

175 posts

this guy cant stand on its own without display stand.those backpack are so heavy

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kaizor11
post Oct 4 2016, 11:45 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Oct 4 2016, 10:05 PM)
how much is this drool.gif
Rm350++ if not mistaken.forgot already
kaizor11
post Oct 4 2016, 11:47 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Oct 4 2016, 09:53 PM)
might temptet to get 1 rclxms.gif
banshee was awesome thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
limfreelance
post Oct 5 2016, 08:46 AM

343 posts

fuuuuu, all unicorn.
i gonna to build my Mg unicorn & cage need month.
inb4 my type c defender still havent paint yet.
kimirockz
post Oct 5 2016, 06:10 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Oct 4 2016, 11:47 PM)
banshee was awesome thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
the V fin still can push in rite?
saw alot ppl din really push the V fin completely.. or is the problem with daban?
kaizor11
post Oct 5 2016, 09:16 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Oct 5 2016, 06:10 PM)
the V fin still can push in rite?
saw alot ppl din really push the V fin completely.. or is the problem with daban?
yes.can push.but i accidentally break mine.so superglue it.haha biggrin.gif
kaizor11
post Oct 9 2016, 04:38 PM

175 posts

can only put on top.dalam tk muat

sequential85
post Oct 9 2016, 04:43 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Oct 9 2016, 04:38 PM)
can only put on top.dalam tk muat
u can modify the rack height using rope clip/ubolt the 5mm one if not mistaken. hardware got sell. need 8 units for 1 detolf. ori detolf have 4 x 15inch rack. make it 3 x 20inch. all 3 pg will fit nicely. i have done mine

edited:maybe banshee sheild need to put at arm. otherwise wont fit in 20inch

This post has been edited by sequential85: Oct 9 2016, 04:46 PM
kaizor11
post Oct 9 2016, 06:38 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(sequential85 @ Oct 9 2016, 04:43 PM)
u can modify the rack height using rope clip/ubolt the 5mm one if not mistaken. hardware got sell. need 8 units for 1 detolf. ori detolf have 4 x 15inch rack.  make it 3 x 20inch. all 3 pg will fit nicely. i have done mine

edited:maybe banshee sheild need to put at arm. otherwise wont fit in 20inch
sadly banshee shield cant put on arm due to armed armor vn/bs
sequential85
post Oct 9 2016, 09:45 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Oct 9 2016, 06:38 PM)
sadly banshee shield cant put on arm due to armed armor vn/bs
i felt jelly with ur banshee. so cool. shield can be turn downwards? ur phenex water slides decals red color is it. wonder if it be nice
kaizor11
post Oct 9 2016, 10:33 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(sequential85 @ Oct 9 2016, 09:45 PM)
i felt jelly with ur banshee. so cool. shield can be turn downwards?  ur phenex water slides decals red color is it.  wonder if it be nice
i like banshee the most too.hehe
phenex normal decal is red.but im using chrome blue decal i got from local seller
limfreelance
post Oct 15 2016, 11:08 AM

343 posts

last time i wish to get mesala , aeon price is around rm130 fuuuu.
now good news yo. icon_idea.gif
post Oct 15 2016, 12:23 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 15 2016, 11:08 AM)
last time i wish to get mesala , aeon price is around rm130 fuuuu.
now good news yo.  icon_idea.gif
Damn I want that zssa, have been delaying my purchase (B*).
noname87
post Oct 16 2016, 01:13 PM

20 posts

Hi any one knows which suppliers have this for PO or stock in ?

Metal Build Pro MOSHOW 1/100 GNT-0000 MS-00Q Qan[T] Gundam
kaizor11
post Oct 17 2016, 04:56 PM

175 posts

How To achieve this shining chrome? hmm.gif

limfreelance
post Oct 17 2016, 04:58 PM

343 posts

exposure of lightning will make it shining brighter.
limfreelance
post Oct 18 2016, 08:58 AM

343 posts

some how...it look like the heavy mecha from macross.
chyll2
post Oct 19 2016, 03:25 PM

I guess this count as China Gundam. Approximately priced around P-bandai MG or the big ver.ka kits.

limfreelance
post Oct 20 2016, 09:43 AM

343 posts

upcoming. rumor claim is ENLARGE version...so, this is not a PG.

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Oct 20 2016, 10:00 AM
chyll2
post Oct 20 2016, 10:34 AM

Looks like an improvement over MG, added details and clear parts. Hope they release it on 1/100 scale. I personally like the slimmer sheath.
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Oct 20 2016, 11:48 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 20 2016, 10:43 AM)
upcoming. rumor claim is ENLARGE version...so, this is not a PG.
Looks sweet yo
post Oct 20 2016, 12:08 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

It's an enlarged RG, which I would not have any complaint.
limfreelance
post Oct 20 2016, 06:35 PM

343 posts

jesta canon..but i skip
post Oct 20 2016, 09:01 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Do we have Jesta Cannon in HG?
limfreelance
post Oct 21 2016, 09:10 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 20 2016, 09:01 PM)
Do we have Jesta Cannon in HG?
last time ppl guess daban gonna release the Hg 1st bfore Mg....
but this was surprise that daban release mG 1st over Hg.

post Oct 21 2016, 09:22 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 21 2016, 09:10 AM)
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Oct 21 2016, 10:42 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 21 2016, 10:10 AM)
So, should we syukur:??
limfreelance
post Oct 24 2016, 11:07 AM

343 posts

dm pg UNICORN

Stifler the Stifmeister
post Oct 24 2016, 11:41 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 24 2016, 12:07 PM)
dm pg UNICORN

The amount of details tho...

Looks like pearl coated
chyll2
post Oct 24 2016, 04:12 PM

a lot of surface details. A simple panel wash will bring it out easily. Masking and painting each for RG inspired detail will make it a lot better.
kaizor11
post Oct 24 2016, 04:19 PM

175 posts

baru nk merasa metal build

limfreelance
post Oct 26 2016, 11:11 AM

343 posts

1/35

Lurker
post Oct 26 2016, 11:59 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 26 2016, 11:11 AM)
1/35

More than 1k I suppose
Nawar
post Oct 26 2016, 08:57 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 24 2016, 11:07 AM)
dm pg UNICORN

the V fin got peg... not too pleasing to see in Destroy mode..
nazrul90
post Oct 26 2016, 11:05 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 26 2016, 11:11 AM)
1/35

After done some calculation. 1/35 scale from 25.6meter tall Sazabi is 73cm tall.

This one look good but when it is too big its not playable scale model anymore. Why people like super huge kit anyway?

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Oct 26 2016, 11:07 PM
mf_yamato
post Oct 27 2016, 09:43 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 26 2016, 11:05 PM)
After done some calculation. 1/35 scale from 25.6meter tall Sazabi is 73cm tall.

This one look good but when it is too big its not playable scale model anymore. Why people like super huge kit anyway?
for display purposes
ylchew77
post Oct 27 2016, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 26 2016, 11:59 AM)
More than 1k I suppose
just check in taobao, PO price RMN 9800 or RM6k++ exclude shipping.
edan1979
post Oct 27 2016, 11:32 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

still waiting DM release that PG....
chyll2
post Oct 27 2016, 11:42 AM

DM got a good first batch bonus for DM PG Unicorn.

Kit Contents:
UNICORN GUNDAM
HYPER BAZOOKA X 2
BEAM GATLING GUN X2
SHIELD X 2
HYPER BEAM JAVELIN X2
BEAM SABER X 4
RIFLE X1
LED UNIT X 1SET
REMOTE CONTROL X1
BASE X1

General_Nic
post Oct 27 2016, 04:30 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Oct 26 2016, 08:57 PM)
the V fin got peg... not too pleasing to see in Destroy mode..
There is no peg
post Oct 27 2016, 07:24 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Oct 27 2016, 11:42 AM)
DM got a good first batch bonus for DM PG Unicorn.

Kit Contents:
UNICORN GUNDAM
HYPER BAZOOKA X 2
BEAM GATLING GUN X2
SHIELD X 2
HYPER BEAM JAVELIN X2
BEAM SABER X 4
RIFLE X1
LED UNIT X 1SET
REMOTE CONTROL X1
BASE X1
How much?
Pewufod
post Oct 27 2016, 10:22 PM

1,536 posts

hi all
im new to this

DM and daban are different ?

previously daban also got PG unicorn right ? so i assume DM came out with a better version ?

can i assume DM has been consistently better than daban ?

thx !
Nawar
post Oct 27 2016, 11:04 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 27 2016, 04:30 PM)
There is no peg

i meant thing in the horn.. sure the release product wont hv that?

chyll2
post Oct 28 2016, 12:46 AM

Mushy, I'm from PH but price here is around d 230 to 240 RM when converted. (2700 PHP)

Nawar, it will be part of the final product. Even B brand has it.
kaizor11
post Oct 28 2016, 08:40 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Oct 27 2016, 11:04 PM)

lol.that one the hole to put the magnet bro.same as bandai doh.gif
remember the photo is test mold only.not final product yet
Lurker
post Oct 28 2016, 02:40 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Oct 28 2016, 12:46 AM)
Mushy, I'm from PH but price here is around d 230 to 240 RM when converted. (2700 PHP)

This price with led unit?

Wow sign me up!
post Oct 28 2016, 03:51 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Oct 28 2016, 12:46 AM)

Really? DM is usually more expensive than Daban though.

If price is around that range, it is probably cheaper to buy there and ship it here...
nazrul90
post Oct 28 2016, 06:19 PM

302 posts

Just know BTF made RG Tactical Arm and GN Sword IV

Sweet, more add on is always welcome.
Hope they make RG XN Raiser & Seven Sword add-on next
General_Nic
post Oct 29 2016, 06:22 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Oct 27 2016, 11:04 PM)

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Oct 28 2016, 08:40 AM)
lol.that one the hole to put the magnet bro.same as bandai doh.gif
remember the photo is test mold only.not final product yet
as explained icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 28 2016, 03:51 PM)
Really? DM is usually more expensive than Daban though.

If price is around that range, it is probably cheaper to buy there and ship it here...
local sellers quoting rm250-ish price, include LED and extra weapons
limfreelance
post Oct 29 2016, 08:30 PM

343 posts

included LED + remote control..
hgggg the price is nice.
carpathia
post Oct 31 2016, 01:56 AM

2,619 posts

Spot the bootleg in the video.....if any ???

limfreelance
post Oct 31 2016, 09:25 AM

343 posts

so far progress of rezel C
the leg joinment between the waist is quite loose...& pop out
the back pack is quite weight & cause some of the peg drop out & fall. dry.gif
the kit itself is nice & huge.

limfreelance
post Oct 31 2016, 04:35 PM

343 posts

incoming
post Oct 31 2016, 09:12 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

So how much is the DM unicorn from our local vendors actually? Really tempted to get one if it comes with all the goodies.
limfreelance
post Nov 1 2016, 10:22 AM

343 posts

incoming 1/100 metal build

chyll2
post Nov 2 2016, 06:39 PM

Here is the DM weapon layout of unicorn. I guess this is the first batch bonus.

This post has been edited by chyll2: Nov 2 2016, 06:42 PM
Nawar
post Nov 2 2016, 09:45 PM

86 posts

will the joints strong enuf for dm pg unicorn to point the gun up?

chyll2
post Nov 2 2016, 10:47 PM

does Unicorn use polycap? if yes, then the answer to that is no. DM has notoriously soft Polycaps
General_Nic
post Nov 2 2016, 11:13 PM

3,508 posts

special backpack by DM

limfreelance
post Nov 3 2016, 02:04 PM

343 posts

fuuu the amount of detail.
worth the wait.

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Nov 3 2016, 02:09 PM
kaizor11
post Nov 3 2016, 03:43 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 3 2016, 02:04 PM)
worth the wait.
tempting to get.but already get PG banshee,unicorn n phenex. seem dont need another unicorn already.
but the amount of detail is fuuuuuuu rclxub.gif
chyll2
post Nov 3 2016, 04:20 PM

Unicorn mode is so sexy. Tempted to get one but Dont have a space for PG. If only they can shrink it to MG scale.
Lurker
post Nov 4 2016, 10:54 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Is DM mg destiny still in production or is it a one off thing?
chyll2
post Nov 4 2016, 01:40 PM

Daban is producing metal build style Strike Freedom. They are already teasing the gold painted Inner frame (similar to Phenex gold I think)
nazrul90
post Nov 4 2016, 02:46 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 31 2016, 09:25 AM)
so far progress of rezel C
the leg joinment between the waist is quite loose...& pop out
the back pack is quite weight & cause some of the peg drop out & fall.  dry.gif
the kit itself is nice & huge.

It is brick like MG EX-S. So already expected to become display piece and not playing with it.

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 1 2016, 10:22 AM)
incoming 1/100 metal build
Metal Build 00 already at RM300++
If Kyshatriya can get around RM500++ it will be good deal.

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 3 2016, 02:04 PM)
worth the wait.

Details are there but since Unicorn is mostly white the details somehow unnoticed. Multi-tone color and some detail color on tiny part(e.g. gold or yellow) will make it good.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Nov 4 2016, 03:15 PM
limfreelance
post Nov 4 2016, 04:57 PM

343 posts

daban MB sf

No love & the shoulder design over muscle. dry.gif
still prefer this one

s7ran9er
post Nov 5 2016, 02:42 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Seems like we are getting the LED included in the box. Sweet.
limfreelance
post Nov 5 2016, 11:11 AM

343 posts

Jeng jeng jeng
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Nov 5 2016, 11:39 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 5 2016, 12:11 PM)
Jeng jeng jeng
Dragon Momoko?
limfreelance
post Nov 5 2016, 11:43 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Nov 5 2016, 11:39 AM)
Dragon Momoko?
nope
from MC model.
post Nov 5 2016, 11:44 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 5 2016, 11:11 AM)
Jeng jeng jeng
HG? The details are certainly not worthy of an MG though.
limfreelance
post Nov 5 2016, 11:49 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 5 2016, 11:44 AM)
HG? The details are certainly not worthy of an MG though.
yup hg..but not sure is 1/100 or 1/144 scale.

Lurker
post Nov 5 2016, 12:04 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 5 2016, 11:11 AM)
Jeng jeng jeng
Die cast parts
limfreelance
post Nov 8 2016, 12:06 PM

343 posts

daban MBSF.....everything good except the shoulder. dry.gif

kimirockz
post Nov 8 2016, 06:29 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 8 2016, 12:06 PM)
daban MBSF.....everything good except the shoulder.  dry.gif
this MB is fix figure, or model kit like the DM destny?
post Nov 8 2016, 08:26 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 8 2016, 12:06 PM)
daban MBSF.....everything good except the shoulder.  dry.gif
Over stylized design. SF should be very sleek, but this MB is totally not with all those jagged accents. Still prefer the original MBSF, very classy yo.

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Nov 8 2016, 06:29 PM)
this MB is fix figure, or model kit like the DM destny?
The Destiny was only using the MB design. Metal Build has always been pre-built figures.
chyll2
post Nov 8 2016, 11:52 PM

IMO, it is sleek enough for me, IF the adjust the shoulder. It is too damn big. Anyway, would still get one to pair up with DM destiny
limfreelance
post Nov 9 2016, 03:04 PM

343 posts

Hmmm...if price is acceptable will take one & modify the damn bulky shoulder.

limfreelance
post Nov 9 2016, 03:15 PM

343 posts

finish Rezel Type C.
the arm is tight, but the leg & back pack is too weight & big..when hold it, it like "shake it shake it shakyyyyy"
goyang goyang goncang sayang yo. mad.gif
takde mood to design the custom decal already. dry.gif
sigh.

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Nov 9 2016, 03:17 PM
post Nov 9 2016, 08:32 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 9 2016, 03:04 PM)
Hmmm...if price is acceptable will take one & modify the damn bulky shoulder.
Strike Freedom SIC version.
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 10 2016, 11:47 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 9 2016, 03:15 PM)
finish Rezel Type C.
the arm is tight, but the leg & back pack is too weight & big..when hold it, it like "shake it shake it shakyyyyy"
goyang goyang  goncang sayang yo.  mad.gif
takde mood to design the custom decal already.  dry.gif
sigh.
Because you combined the backpack lah haha. It was designed to hold only one (either the missile pods or the mega beam launcher)
limfreelance
post Nov 10 2016, 12:14 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Nov 10 2016, 11:47 AM)
Because you combined the backpack lah haha. It was designed to hold only one (either the missile pods or the mega beam launcher)
i dont think so, bcos the leg already real heavy, even i put a stand & hang it..the leg still slowly fall down.
the peg connector for the leg & pant is not strong enough...unless u glue it.
kalau tahu awal..i will get hg. dry.gif

limfreelance
post Nov 10 2016, 12:57 PM

343 posts

mold injection part for SF.

i hope momoko make this gk ver. this one still the best.
chyll2
post Nov 10 2016, 01:45 PM

@limfreelance
I saw that plastic mold and got too excited, until I saw the converted model which looks really sad.

And yes, that GK is still, imo, the best representation of SF.
limfreelance
post Nov 10 2016, 02:05 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Nov 10 2016, 01:45 PM)
@limfreelance
I saw that plastic mold and got too excited, until I saw the converted model which looks really sad.

And yes, that GK is still, imo, the best representation of SF.
SF got few type..
1 is daban MB ver snap fit
2 is MC metal build SF (inner frame is gold paint...& it was a finish product)
3 is the plastic mold injection part for sf
4 Resin part.
5) Momoko...?????
limfreelance
post Nov 10 2016, 02:18 PM

343 posts

super nova 1/100 Mg nataku..
quality.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Nov 10 2016, 02:20 PM
chyll2
post Nov 10 2016, 03:40 PM

Momoko teased a snap-build MB style SF as well before but I am not sure how they will differentiate since Daban overtook them or maybe they wont release that (unless they already spent money on the molds)
post Nov 10 2016, 04:23 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Nov 10 2016, 03:40 PM)
Momoko teased a snap-build MB style SF as well before but I am not sure how they will differentiate since Daban overtook them or maybe they wont release that (unless they already spent money on the molds)
Well, in the end DM Unicorn > Daban Unicorn. Still got hope for DM SF since they already released DM Destiny.
pitty
post Nov 10 2016, 09:09 PM

13 posts

In terms of the build quality and details, Which DM or Daban PG that u liked the most?
chyll2
post Nov 11 2016, 12:12 AM

I am seeing in FB, DM is previewing their MB SF kit as well. Similar wing effect as destiny.
post Nov 11 2016, 11:27 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Yeap we'll be getting this with the purchase rclxm9.gif

limfreelance
post Nov 11 2016, 03:10 PM

343 posts

DM SF

TamashiiHeroes
post Nov 11 2016, 03:56 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 11 2016, 03:10 PM)
DM SF

Look berry nice rclxms.gif
Lurker
post Nov 11 2016, 05:28 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Shoulder too much padding... Hahhaa
mf_yamato
post Nov 11 2016, 07:51 PM

385 posts

DM freedom have lest part separation compare to Daban..
i'll choose daban
chyll2
post Nov 11 2016, 11:53 PM

I am inclined to pick daban here but a review and comparison will help better. I find the DM prototype to have softer detail in some area. The front skirt is bit different for daban as well, so maybe there are other hidden changes as well for daban
limfreelance
post Nov 12 2016, 10:17 AM

343 posts

daban MB sf face abit off , DM MB sf face have better porpotion.

i better wait for final review.
if price allow..beli 1 daban 1 dm...1 for ori color another is white sf...profit? brows.gif
limfreelance
post Nov 14 2016, 08:50 AM

343 posts

daban sf..no need to paint the inner frame as it come with gold. rclxm9.gif

post Nov 14 2016, 12:28 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 14 2016, 08:50 AM)
daban sf..no need to paint the inner frame as it come with gold.  rclxm9.gif

Plating or paint?
limfreelance
post Nov 14 2016, 12:34 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 14 2016, 12:28 PM)
Plating or paint?
plating.
the photo is a straight build without any painting. see the rifle...no color separation for blue part.

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Nov 14 2016, 12:35 PM
post Nov 14 2016, 01:21 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 14 2016, 12:34 PM)
plating.
the photo is a straight build without any painting. see the rifle...no color separation for blue part.

Not sure whether I should get this or not (already got the B* MBSF), I guess I'll wait for DM version as well to see whether it is worth it to get either one, custom paint maybe.
TamashiiHeroes
post Nov 14 2016, 03:00 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 14 2016, 08:50 AM)
daban sf..no need to paint the inner frame as it come with gold.  rclxm9.gif

handsome ,but how much for tis?
limfreelance
post Nov 14 2016, 03:15 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(TamashiiHeroes @ Nov 14 2016, 03:00 PM)
handsome ,but how much for tis?
price still havent announce yet. & this is not the final product.
pending for price & premier item. smile.gif rclxms.gif
chyll2
post Nov 14 2016, 04:05 PM

IT can STAND. Yeah, cant wait for the premium item for first batch of Daban.

That rifle photo, does not look like decals, or is it dry transfer?
TamashiiHeroes
post Nov 14 2016, 05:31 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 14 2016, 03:15 PM)
price still havent announce yet. & this is not the final product.
pending for price & premier item.  smile.gif  rclxms.gif
i thought daban already release?
cant wait for bandai sf 2.0 anymore
is tat module use back freedom 2.0?
psxbox
post Nov 15 2016, 02:08 AM

53 posts

Sharing my latest build while waiting for daban sf ^^
GaoGao MG Zaku 2.0

This post has been edited by psxbox: Nov 15 2016, 10:40 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
edan1979
post Nov 15 2016, 07:24 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

its a strike guys... we got to collect it all... hahahaha.... donno how many strike we got... i think can fill 2 detolf with strike... sweat.gif
anything but here
post Nov 17 2016, 09:43 AM

fuuu providence.

Stifler the Stifmeister
post Nov 17 2016, 10:43 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(anything but here @ Nov 17 2016, 10:43 AM)
fuuu providence.

dayum those details
mf_yamato
post Nov 17 2016, 11:25 AM

385 posts

Yesss pleaseeeeee legend next pleaseeeee
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Nov 17 2016, 11:29 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Nov 17 2016, 12:25 PM)
Yesss pleaseeeeee legend next pleaseeeee
dreadnought ? dreadnought gundam also good looking
post Nov 17 2016, 12:25 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Looks like the shoulder movements will be restricted a lot...
mf_yamato
post Nov 17 2016, 02:51 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 17 2016, 12:25 PM)
Looks like the shoulder movements will be restricted a lot...
this kind of design is always a brick bro
post Nov 17 2016, 03:08 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Nov 17 2016, 02:51 PM)
this kind of design is always a brick bro
It doesn't have to actually, but the peg has very little horizontal pivot.
chyll2
post Nov 17 2016, 03:53 PM

It is providence gundam. People are hating the proportion and block/square design but nah, I like it. IT will be a brick but as long as it can stand there beautiful, I am okay.
post Nov 17 2016, 04:23 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Nov 17 2016, 03:53 PM)
It is providence gundam. People are hating the proportion and block/square design but nah, I like it. IT will be a brick but as long as it can stand there beautiful, I am okay.
I don't think people hate the original qualities of a kit design. Providence design cues are like the Hi-Nu, bulky with small head, it is what fans appreciate.
anything but here
post Nov 17 2016, 04:58 PM

update

Stifler the Stifmeister
post Nov 17 2016, 04:59 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(anything but here @ Nov 17 2016, 05:58 PM)
update

Dayum
Nawar
post Nov 17 2016, 08:04 PM

86 posts

Which brand is this?
squarish.. but still nice... mouth vent could do a bit bigger.. to match like ZZ.

hopefully could see justice mg in future

limfreelance
post Nov 18 2016, 02:19 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Nov 17 2016, 08:04 PM)
Which brand is this?
squarish.. but still nice... mouth vent could do a bit bigger.. to match like ZZ.

hopefully could see justice mg in future
devil art.
selling at rmb 135.
limfreelance
post Nov 18 2016, 04:59 PM

343 posts

dabansf actual product. fuuuuuu thumbsup.gif

post Nov 18 2016, 06:54 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Almost can't resist, but I wanna take a look at DM first.
chyll2
post Nov 18 2016, 07:07 PM

Painted model looking good. I am curious with what DM will do here differently

This post has been edited by chyll2: Nov 18 2016, 07:08 PM
edan1979
post Nov 18 2016, 07:30 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

Damn... now wait for DM punya pulak... if cant resist... take both la...
post Nov 18 2016, 08:34 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Nov 18 2016, 07:30 PM)
Damn... now wait for DM punya pulak... if cant resist... take both la...
Already got the B*, just waiting for the right one to custom paont biggrin.gif
mf_yamato
post Nov 18 2016, 10:44 PM

385 posts

still daban > DM for me...
DM painted promo kit always hides the truth of the actual kit are.

0.3825sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:31 PM