Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V7, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

TSascentic
post Jun 20 2013, 02:36 PM, updated 12y ago

38 posts

WELCOME TO CHINA MADE GUNPLA & PLAMO THREAD VERSION 7

!!!WARNING READ BEFORE START POSTING!!!

DEAR ALL,

JUST A QUICK NOTE! BEFORE START POSTING HERE.. NO Direct LINKS TO BLOG, can't be posted here unless it's already tag in the http:// or else, it will be report then remove.. and also NO SELLING or ADVERTISING.. JUST MERE Discussion on NEW upcoming NEWS for Bootleg Kits, fixes, and also show off your work! Well, ENjoy your Stay & What's more? Gentlemen, start Your Engine!!!

CHEERS,
Ascentic

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jul 9 2012, 06:59 PM)
QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jul 9 2012, 01:52 PM)
Hi all,

It seems that we are getting overly exited over CHINA model kit (including me since so many new ones on their way) but do bare in mind that pirated plamo is still pirated goods... issues between Bandai and Gao Gao might have been sorted out but pirated goods are still not legal in Malaysia (whether the authority is taking any action is irregardless) so I would like to urge all seller to keep a lower profile in this thread on what we are bringing in.

This thread is being put under spotlight for quite some time in case you didn't notice... the name changes is a good indication so in order not to have this (and other related sales threads) banned again, please refrain from making sales/purchases reference here and use PM instead wink.gif Discussion is alright but do our best not to talk about sales/purchases wink.gif (actually, I don't exactly know the guideline but let's do this for our greater good)

I have no intention to light a flame here... If this message by any means offended any of you, please accept my apology.

Cheers,

very well said....the only thing that stand between other staff/members from closing this thread for good is ME. i still need to explain to many others why this thread are allowed in LYN while this is actually a bootleg gundam thread

so please...like ngcheechong said the title been change for a reason...not that i simply go and change to make it sound nicer

and one more thing...please stop asking price or want to buy/sell this and that in here...you can do it in PM
i been receiving quite alot of reports that members been selling/promoting their stuff in here and i been deleting them alot already...

pls guys dont make me the one who close this thread later

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Can straight press the report button...

i see what i can do after that
as it is true that its hard to get the message across everytime

~PREVIOUS VERSION~

~LIST OF BOOTLEG PRODUCT BY COMPANY~

[TTHongli / Gao Gao]

[BTModel / Black Knight]

[R-Center]

[Daban]

[Dragon Momoko]

[CS model]

[MCModel]

[Y's]

[GHD / Model GD]

[The other bootleg company that has logo like TT Hongli]

[STK]

[BT]

~REVIEWS FOR CHINA GUNPLA!~
!!!!Very Very ADDICTIVE!.. CLICK @ OWN RISK!!!!!

~!!! ?????WHERE TO BUY???? !!!~
Those who still don't know LOWYAT.NET, and want to know where to purchase these bootlegs, kindly go check it at the link, provided here.. LOWYAT.NET HOBBIES N COLLECTIBLES

~!!! SHOW OFF YOUR WORK HERE !!!~

~!!! OUR FIRST EVER 3rd Party LYN Gundam/PLAMO GROUP BUILD !!!~ {COMPLETED}

This post has been edited by ascentic: Mar 17 2014, 03:23 PM
TSascentic
post Jun 20 2013, 02:38 PM

38 posts

COMING SOON!!! TO HIT MALAYSIA SHORE!!!!

This post has been edited by ascentic: Jun 20 2013, 02:38 PM
TheGreatBahamut
post Jun 20 2013, 02:47 PM

86 posts

Congratulation on V7.
7 is a lucky number, hope that we can see more and more great release of china plamo in this thread. smile.gif
mooncake81
post Jun 20 2013, 02:47 PM

Wow..
eehtsitna
post Jun 20 2013, 03:21 PM

356 posts

Congrats! biggrin.gif
afsarudy
post Jun 20 2013, 03:38 PM

20 posts

No wonder la i keep refresh last thread but still no update one.haha.luckily saw the 'closed' button there.
Congratz on V7!!
Ps: ascentic, u need to edit the page starter. It still wrote version 6. icon_rolleyes.gif
Tyrant Sparda
post Jun 20 2013, 04:00 PM

OH YEAHH!! New thread!! keep it up guys! rclxms.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 20 2013, 04:06 PM

2,804 posts

I predict the discussion will get heated up once the Daban PG SF is released smile.gif
mafilax
post Jun 20 2013, 04:10 PM

19 posts

Congratz on V7 guys..
limfreelance
post Jun 20 2013, 04:15 PM

343 posts

Huat ah. \(^ O ^)/
TheGreatBahamut
post Jun 20 2013, 04:19 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 20 2013, 03:38 PM)
No wonder la i keep refresh last thread but still no update one.haha.luckily saw the 'closed' button there.
Congratz on V7!!
Ps: ascentic, u need to edit the page starter. It still wrote version 6. icon_rolleyes.gif
Maybe update the model list of each Brand, but too much to ask for IMHO... tongue.gif
I already appreciate that he open new thread for us while he is busy with work, thanks bro ascentic. smile.gif
yhzell
post Jun 20 2013, 04:29 PM

88 posts

V7 hmmm. Will the Elyn Hobby kit will coming to Malaysia, I heard they are having law suits from *andai and would not ship out / outside China. Can anyone confirm this. Many thanks.
Lelouch
post Jun 20 2013, 04:33 PM

236 posts

is the list being posted on first post based on quality?
i lost track of post that told which brand recommended to buy from previous thread

i think it somewhat said not to buy hongli and buy gaogao because hongli quality not nice but now see first post said hongli gaogao is same brand
TheGreatBahamut
post Jun 20 2013, 05:24 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Lelouch @ Jun 20 2013, 04:33 PM)
is the list being posted on first post based on quality?
i lost track of post that told which brand recommended to buy from previous thread

i think it somewhat said not to buy hongli and buy gaogao because hongli quality not nice but now see first post said hongli gaogao is same brand
For bootleg plamo, I would recommend BT, Daban, MCModel, Gogo/GaoGao/TT(same brand), DragonMomoko, STK and maybe SilverCastle for their SD(their quality not so good but still in my acceptable range).
Brand to avoid, GHD/GD Model, RC(nightmare gundam) unless you are very confident with your modelling skill or you don't mind to give them a try. KC brand(BB shenshi) few model are great but there are a lot of fail models that they downgrade/modify the parts which make them sucks and instruction booklet can throw into dustbin.

This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Jun 20 2013, 05:30 PM
HxiiiK
post Jun 20 2013, 08:26 PM

yay finally new thread rclxms.gif
dopeycheese
post Jun 20 2013, 10:36 PM

90 posts

dafuq tats daban pg SF??! impossibruuu! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by dopeycheese: Jun 20 2013, 10:36 PM
TheGreatBahamut
post Jun 20 2013, 11:25 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Jun 20 2013, 10:36 PM)
dafuq tats daban pg SF??! impossibruuu!  rclxm9.gif
Yes, as you said that is impossible to be daban PG SF it was Pandai brand and painted build. But Daban SF can look like that after you do shading like that.
dweeb203
post Jun 21 2013, 01:51 AM

congrats on new thread!!!
limfreelance
post Jun 21 2013, 09:10 AM

343 posts

Look like HK law very strict.

Btw, good luck for ppl who order it.
TSascentic
post Jun 21 2013, 10:20 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 20 2013, 05:19 PM)
Maybe update the model list of each Brand, but too much to ask for IMHO... tongue.gif
I already appreciate that he open new thread for us while he is busy with work, thanks bro ascentic.  smile.gif
My Pleasure icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 21 2013, 12:25 AM)
Yes, as you said that is impossible to be daban PG SF it was Pandai brand and painted build. But Daban SF can look like that after you do shading like that.
Well, That's true.. Dun care weather it's Bandai Brand or China Brand.. with good skill.. definately will make everything from mission impossible to mission possible.!

By the way, Group Build 002 will be announce shortly.. and.. got some feedback from the suggestion and feedback from Facebook group,

I will try sync the participants from Forum and Fb smile.gif .. if possible.. and also people don't mind paying RM 5 for participation and some sponsors from local sellers.. and from what I can see, it will be a fair competition..

category 1: PG vs PG
category 2: MG vs MG
category 3: NG vs NG
category 4: HG vs HG
category 5: SD vs SD

All categories must have at least minimum of 5 people to start the competition.
Criteria will be all out!.. If got do diorama as end presentation.. will give bonus mark of 10 Marks.. where total will be 100 marks! this is to encourage people who join have the basic idea of final presentation of the their model kit! thumbup.gif

Cheers,
whistling.gif it's not yet final.. but it's a rough idea of how GunPlaMo group build will be held..

This post has been edited by ascentic: Jun 21 2013, 10:32 AM

125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:42 PM