Kajang/Semenyih area house, Need Advice

Yamma
post Mar 1 2016, 04:02 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Mar 1 2016, 03:44 PM)
later can park at kajang and ride MRT to go center of KL....frm semenyih to kajang MRT1 very near,

ampang line + entended line fully operational coming 31march as i read in news...puchong folks icon_rolleyes.gif

next this MRT1 will complete and the future i guezppl  will be using public transportation extensively to work + feeder buses... or pakai motorbike if wana save previous time...

with comprehensive transportation network undergoin constructions places near public transportation is  rclxms.gif

and so for semenyih and working in KL sentral means atleast got KAJANG MRT is short drive or im sure feeder buses will be provided...

but if say better buy in kajang then means sure need more money and thats simple logic...ada duit or tarak cukup duit....
yes, semenyih and kajang need MRT badly. Komuter is too slow to reach kl and take 20 minutes for the next train to arrive during peak time.

any idea where is the MRT interchange to other rail services?
666devil
post Mar 1 2016, 04:35 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(investor01 @ Mar 1 2016, 01:18 PM)
2.5 hours??? Thats average time or one time incident?

If average, honestly something wrong la friend..

Melaka to Kl is 2.5 hours..
That is why. Don't go to too extreme find so far away house just to increase life style a little. Never heard of money cannot buy time?
If so long commute time, buy house in Klang better. tongue.gif
If not why u think Eco on semenyih need to spend so much in marketing to lure ppl buy?
ANNIYAN_X
post Mar 1 2016, 04:51 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Mar 1 2016, 04:02 PM)
yes, semenyih and kajang need MRT badly. Komuter is too slow to reach kl and take 20 minutes for the next train to arrive during peak time.

the new ampang&kelanajaya use advanced signaling system and this translate to higher frequency of train arrival, and for MRT it allows a frequency of one train every 3.5 minutes during peak hour(MRT) and the average travelling time to kl sentral frm kajang is ard 30mins viceversa

so driving to station + communting in mrt to kl sentral +- 50mins ?? frm ecohills & surrounding area

quick check all 3 kajang mrt is less than 18kmm some route is 13.8km only from ecohill welcome center... maybe got other routes, short cuts, with toll or without and dont forget abt EKVE, already started work and ongoing...

i just use the nearest POINTs to the stations, the distance shud be similiar

bandarkajang

kajang

sungai kantan

i guez tis info exist previous threads or other threads also..

This post has been edited by ANNIYAN_X: Mar 1 2016, 05:34 PM
ANNIYAN_X
post Mar 1 2016, 05:01 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Mar 1 2016, 12:49 PM)
my subordinate after move to semenyih, arrived office average at 9.30am. I asked her what time she left home, she said 7am. Previously staying in cheap flat at sri petaling, moving to DSL in semenyih for better standard...

my cousin leave house at 5.30am and reach her office in Bangsar at 6.30am.
for some ppl spending less time inside a nice landed hse makes them more happy than spending alot time in a cheap flat tongue.gif ..... can do gardening liao... tongue.gif
ANNIYAN_X
post Mar 1 2016, 05:02 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Mar 1 2016, 12:44 PM)
do you realize that my reply is about many bangla, indon, Vietnam and what not in Semenyih? You want them as your neighbor?
1.5million more coming i guez blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif
Yamma
post Mar 1 2016, 05:54 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Mar 1 2016, 05:02 PM)
1.5million more coming i guez  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
currently we have 6million ++ already, but not all area got that type of foreigner stay. Working and staying is different case.

They behave in their workplace, At home, they lepak2 next to road like a gang and make noise.

This post has been edited by Yamma: Mar 1 2016, 05:57 PM
HarpArtist
post Mar 1 2016, 06:09 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Mar 1 2016, 04:02 PM)

actually in my experience ktm is pretty punctual. and quite quick. except the stupid klsentral where jam with cargo train doh.gif i never have a problem scheduling my travelling.

QUOTE(666devil @ Mar 1 2016, 04:35 PM)
That is why. Don't go to too extreme find so far away house just to increase life style a little. Never heard of money cannot buy time?
If not why u think Eco on semenyih need to spend so much in marketing to lure ppl buy?
got a friend who from klang to kl consistently take around the same travel time as me from kajang cry.gif

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Mar 1 2016, 05:01 PM)
for some ppl spending less time inside a nice landed hse makes them more happy than spending alot time in a  cheap flat  tongue.gif ..... can do gardening liao... tongue.gif
wow landed house vs flat? apple vs orange boss...one semenyih terrace shld be able to buy 3-4 kajang flats doh.gif doh.gif
Yamma
post Mar 1 2016, 06:45 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 1 2016, 06:09 PM)
actually in my experience ktm is pretty punctual. and quite quick. except the stupid klsentral where jam with cargo train doh.gif i never have a problem scheduling my travelling.
got a friend who from klang to kl consistently take around the same travel time as me from kajang cry.gif
wow landed house vs flat? apple vs orange boss...one semenyih terrace shld be able to buy 3-4 kajang flats doh.gif doh.gif
yes, komuter is very punctual. No doubt. But very slow to reach kl from kajang. around 50minutes. And the frequent of service is very low. 10minutes time gap should be consider ok.

not landed in semenyih vs flat in kajang lah. Landed in semenyih vs flat in sri petaling
highburybaby
post Mar 1 2016, 06:47 PM

1,234 posts

I'm sick with jam in KL, i strongly recommend buying condo near to town rather than buy landed in super uptown place....if you die die also want a landed house, than prepare for those things... personally, i feel it's not worth....
hian1989
post Mar 1 2016, 06:53 PM

243 posts

erm,which developer didn't spend on marketing can you just tell me?I wanna go grab their house

brows.gif brows.gif
HarpArtist
post Mar 1 2016, 07:09 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Mar 1 2016, 06:45 PM)
yes, komuter is very punctual. No doubt. But very slow to reach kl from kajang. around 50minutes. And the frequent of service is very low. 10minutes time gap should be consider ok.

not landed in semenyih vs flat in kajang lah. Landed in semenyih vs flat in sri petaling
which flat in sri petaling 550k? wow.

40 mins la not 50. compares very favourably to jam during peak hours which is always way over an hour. ya of course less gap is best so dont need to rush when 5 mins late to exit house but with good planning i think its fine. ktm isnt overcrowded so i see adding more train not an option..for now... sad.gif

QUOTE(highburybaby @ Mar 1 2016, 06:47 PM)
I'm sick with jam in KL, i strongly recommend buying condo near to town rather than buy landed in super uptown place....if you die die also want a landed house, than prepare for those things... personally, i feel it's not worth....
hear hear but maybe that's for ppl who work in city everyday? some big boss only go down once a week.

QUOTE(hian1989 @ Mar 1 2016, 06:53 PM)
erm,which developer didn't spend on marketing can you just tell me?I wanna go grab their house

brows.gif  brows.gif
ur missing the point. he is saying they spend alot compared to others.

This post has been edited by HarpArtist: Mar 1 2016, 07:10 PM
investor01
post Mar 1 2016, 08:35 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Mar 1 2016, 01:39 PM)
almost everyday reach office that time. Not wrong la, peak hour 7-10am, somemore stay in semenyih (distance). Office in centre of KL
Aiyoo..it's not 2.5 hours to kl..1.5hours I can believe. Unless you're office is located in a very unfortunate area..

If to klcc, no way it's 2.5hours on average from ecohill..If you don't believe, you are welcomed to try driving yourself..you will know what I am talking..
SUStmdsad
post Mar 1 2016, 08:39 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(hian1989 @ Mar 1 2016, 06:53 PM)

brows.gif  brows.gif
the semenyih developers every week spend so much money on marketing..... cant find any other developer spend so much.... these money are buyer money actually.....tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tmdsad: Mar 1 2016, 08:39 PM
investor01
post Mar 1 2016, 08:40 PM

329 posts

Eco world spends a lot on branding and marketing..For all their projects..

Sometimes it's just not about time to work, your home environment is important as well. Otherwise low cost flat next to office will do also..Just making a point.

Then again, time is also important..So need to find a balance that fits the person..each one if different I guess..
investor01
post Mar 1 2016, 08:41 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(highburybaby @ Mar 1 2016, 06:47 PM)
I think a lot of people have gone out topic..TS works around serdang and puchong..hence house around semenyih/Kajang is ok..
investor01
post Mar 1 2016, 08:43 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ Mar 1 2016, 08:39 PM)
the semenyih developers every week spend so much money on marketing..... cant find any other developer spend so much.... these money are buyer money actually.....tongue.gif
It's branding..Plus ecoworld is new...
investor01
post Mar 1 2016, 08:45 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Mar 1 2016, 01:52 PM)
few bangla vs a lot bangla make a lot difference. Later become like pasar borong selayang. so langsi the foreigner.
Less bangla in Malaysia is what we all need..
samkps
post Mar 1 2016, 09:07 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 1 2016, 10:27 AM)
good job lor boss. rclxms.gif how about a list in kajang?

to be honest in other places i dont think i ever had to make a lidt of restaurants whistling.gif just walk out.
Why need to have list of kajang boss? To compare with Semenyih? If that's the case need to prepare list in Cheras, then compare with Kajang? I think Kajang ppl can come to Semenyih makan, so do Semenyih residents also go to Kajang makan too, no? hmm.gif

For god sake, that's not a list, that's just some restaurants flash in my mind quickly when you talk about Semenyih food. If really need to prepare a list, need to ask true local Semenyih resident who raise up here. brows.gif

samkps
post Mar 1 2016, 09:31 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Mar 1 2016, 12:49 PM)
my subordinate after move to semenyih, arrived office average at 9.30am. I asked her what time she left home, she said 7am. Previously staying in cheap flat at sri petaling, moving to DSL in semenyih for better standard...

my cousin leave house at 5.30am and reach her office in Bangsar at 6.30am.
Where's your office, 2.5 hours remind me about what's claim last time before Ecohill link opened sweat.gif sweat.gif

Anyhow, it's kinda weird, every time also "I heard someone said..." Did anyone really try the route before during peak period?

I tried before (weekday around 7.30am), although I very seldom travel during peak hour.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVufn4iDe-k

If anyone using the same route as me, and the claim to reach certain destination is 2.5 hours is true, then one can roughly estimate the time taken to reach that destination, if depart from the areas I passby:

Semenyih: 2 hours 30 minutes

Kajang Perdana: 2 hours 25 minutes

Saujana Impian: 2 hours 20 minutes

Sungai Long: 2 hours 15 minutes

Cheras Sentral Mall: 2 hours 10 minutes

Taman Tayton: 2 hours 5 minutes

Leisure Mall / Taman Segar: 2 hours

Taman Midah: 1 hours 55 minutes

So on and so forth...

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 1 2016, 09:52 PM
HarpArtist
post Mar 1 2016, 09:37 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ Mar 1 2016, 08:39 PM)
look at the good side they are boosting the event management, fnb, and entertainment industries biggrin.gif with rich investors money.

This post has been edited by HarpArtist: Mar 1 2016, 09:37 PM

31 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:12 PM