7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Studying in Japan, Share ur point of view here :D

x_sch07
post May 16 2007, 08:00 PM

102 posts

As for my own opinion, taking engineering course in japan shud be a wise choice. Since japan is one of the most advanced country in the world, bout the living cost and study fees, erm....if you can afford i think nothing more you shud concern la. Good luck.
PikachuPikachu
post Aug 10 2007, 02:00 AM

175 posts

Hi.. I'm thinking of pursuing my degree course in Japan.. few questions to ask here.. hope u guys can help me..

- izit possible to sit for EJU before proceed to Japan, or just take the 1 year preparatory course in Japan?
- any scholarship provided before depart to the country?

ur help will be highly appreciated.. thx.. smile.gif
cy_an
post Aug 10 2007, 05:43 PM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

any scholarship given for further study at Japan?
GongFuChau
post Nov 24 2007, 07:28 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

For once I've thought of studying in Japan cuz i like the atmosphere there, since i went there last year for a home-stay program, stayed in Chiba biggrin.gif

But then i really don't know what course i can take from there, and i'm more interested in piloting, so does this Jap + pilot combination work?
tanoshi
post Nov 24 2007, 08:40 PM

347 posts

how to say ya?
mmm...actually all depend on location wer da ya chuz uni. If okinawa may be cheaper..If tokyo then u can ask FIREDAUZ for sure!
Like me goin to Beppu under Monbusho (Jap Gov Schlr) arubaito ni (part time job) shuld b no prob for student.So depend on you how to save cost!
firedauz
post Nov 25 2007, 01:08 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Been a long time since I last saw this thread tongue.gif

QUOTE(PikachuPikachu @ Aug 10 2007, 02:00 AM)
Hi.. I'm thinking of pursuing my degree course in Japan.. few questions to ask here.. hope u guys can help me..

- izit possible to sit for EJU before proceed to Japan, or just take the 1 year preparatory course in Japan?
- any scholarship provided before depart to the country?

ur help will be highly appreciated.. thx..  smile.gif
- Sorry but I don't really know the EJU process; I've never went through them tongue.gif
- Monbusho thumbup.gif --> http://www.monbusho.org/

QUOTE(cy_an @ Aug 10 2007, 05:43 PM)
- Monbusho thumbup.gif --> http://www.monbusho.org/

QUOTE(GongFuChau @ Nov 24 2007, 07:28 PM)
For once I've thought of studying in Japan cuz i like the atmosphere there, since i went there last year for a home-stay program, stayed in Chiba biggrin.gif

But then i really don't know what course i can take from there, and i'm more interested in piloting, so does this Jap + pilot combination work?
Like Tanoshi had just told, its really much depends if you can find the right uni that have those courses, I wish you the best in applying into them thumbup.gif
GongFuChau
post Nov 25 2007, 01:26 AM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 25 2007, 01:08 AM)
Like Tanoshi had just told, its really much depends if you can find the right uni that have those courses, I wish you the best in applying into them thumbup.gif
hmm.gif I'll try to look into some piloting courses in Japan, or maybe get my pilot license then work in Jap airlines.
spunkberry
post Nov 25 2007, 05:32 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

if you're going to university in Japan, you'll be wanting to go to Sophia since that's like the only one I've heard that uses English. Japan is popular for their robotics, so I would think Electrical would be a good option. I'm not familiar with the Japanese system but if you like, I could ask around cos I have a number of friends in Sophia and Waseda.
firedauz
post Nov 25 2007, 11:52 AM

876 posts

I'm in Waseda now biggrin.gif
summerboyz
post Nov 25 2007, 01:26 PM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(wmac @ Dec 24 2006, 04:42 PM)
You will lose 2 years of your life for learning Japanese. Let's consider each year of your life to cost $20,000 (time, youth, mind, energy and effort...).

Therefore you are putting $40000 for a fantasy of living and learning in Japan.

You can learn the same thing you want to learn in Japan in English in Australia as an example. In this way you save all those I told.

--

My experience: 3 years ago I decided to learn German because universities in germany were free. I put three years of my life to learn the difficult language.

Now German universities ask for fee. Living in Germany has become more difficult for foreigners etc. (specially for Muslims).

Now I have changed my mind, decided to come to Malaysia and study in English.

If I had done this 3 years ago I would have my PHD now.

Think twice before putting your energy on something.

Regards,
Mac
Tehran, Iran
don't think it's wasting lor...i'm actually planned to go next year also...you'll have to study japanese n general knowledge for about 1 year to 2 years = max (cant get student visa for japanese course for 3rd year onwards)
then you'll learn something new to gain your university entrance, then you might get a job offer there if you are very excellent student...enter a world class university, dont you think it's cool~ tongue.gif
summerboyz
post Nov 25 2007, 01:28 PM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(cy_an @ Aug 10 2007, 05:43 PM)
yea, got 1 japanese govt scholarship available for student below 22y/o of the entrance date, but depend on what you want to study, there are so much much more scholarship available tongue.gif panasonic also got, but only for engineering course

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 25 2007, 11:52 AM)
I'm in Waseda now biggrin.gif

suge!bokumo todai ni iku, dakedo muri janai! haha
bluegreen
post Nov 25 2007, 01:50 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(re-killer @ Dec 29 2006, 02:56 AM)

For the accomodation, she stayed in the university hostel until 3rd year of her study. Around RM150 per month ( not included the electricity and water usage ), unbelievable cheap price! Even in Malaysia, you can't get a price that cheaper than that, haha! In 4th year, she moved to cityhall hostel, around RM300 per month, coz i went Japan to visited her. Still very cheap! A room that included kitchen and bathroom.

i find this interesting. this cityhall hostel, is it only for students or for public as well?

summerboyz
post Nov 25 2007, 10:16 PM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(bluegreen @ Nov 25 2007, 01:50 PM)
i find this interesting. this cityhall hostel,  is it only for students or for public as well?
wah...serious ah? how come so cheap geh! shocking.gif
spunkberry
post Nov 26 2007, 07:04 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(summerboyz @ Nov 25 2007, 12:28 AM)
yea, got 1 japanese govt scholarship available for student below 22y/o of the entrance date, but depend on what you want to study, there are so much much more scholarship available tongue.gif panasonic also got, but only for engineering course
suge!bokumo todai ni iku, dakedo muri janai! haha
muri janai? Not impossible? or are you trying to say it's impossible? lol
anyway I don't think it's TOO hard to get in. the language is just the main barrier.

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Nov 26 2007, 07:05 AM
kennykck
post Nov 26 2007, 11:38 AM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

is it true that the food there is very expensive compare to malaysia? They r using quality food(meat, fish) where as malaysia food not so quality. I heard my uncle(work there b4) says a chicken cost rm100 there(few years ago). shocking.gif
firedauz
post Nov 26 2007, 03:59 PM

876 posts

Right now 10kg of Thai rice = RM90+
A kilo of chicken = RM15+

Different shop, different price.
Netto Hikari
post Nov 26 2007, 07:24 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

wow....i did wish to go to japan to further my studies + get my figurine collection complete.

issit possible to further studies in japan for biotech? or programing?
huix
post Nov 28 2007, 01:34 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Civil @ Dec 23 2006, 02:47 PM)
Japan engineering course are the best. However, study and live there would require you a lotsa of money. sweat.gif
If u really want best engineering courses, try germany. not even usa or japan can beat that in term of engineering (machine related) but japan has the most advance robotic research due to the nation passion for the robots.
spunkberry
post Nov 29 2007, 01:34 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(kennykck @ Nov 25 2007, 10:38 PM)
is it true that the food there is very expensive compare to malaysia? They r using quality food(meat, fish) where as malaysia food not so quality. I heard my uncle(work there b4) says a chicken cost rm100 there(few years ago). shocking.gif
Durian there is 2500yen each...which is approx +/- RM60.
A donut is 120yen...which is about RM4 or RM5.
250yen for 30mins in a CC there...which is RM8-ish??
Ryuuga
post Nov 29 2007, 10:25 AM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

Heh i actually considered to study music in japan. But i dunno whether are there any good music colleges or Uni there that specializes in music lol.
Ive actually been to japan two years ago in a homestay program. And ive learned japanese language for 5 years now =O

This post has been edited by Ryuuga: Nov 29 2007, 10:26 AM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:20 AM