10th Gen Honda Civic

Alternation
post Jun 7 2016, 08:44 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(khairullz @ Jun 7 2016, 08:28 AM)
guys,

i'm planning to book this civic, but can't make up my mind..

1.5 TC turbo or 1.8L ?

i prefer 1.8 L coz bigger engine and bigger capacity, but 1.5 TC have better acceleration according to some review and video that i google around..

but.. how about when there a full adult weight passengers in the car.. wont the 1.5 TC suffer and underpower?

please give some opinion
If ur budget allows, by all means go for 1.5 turbo. It has 174 hp and 220nm torque. It has higher horsepower and torque than the 10 year old 1.8l engine. That's why it has better acceleration.

FYI the 1.5t power is equivalent to 2.4l engine. In short the 1.5t is more powerful, fun and gives better fuel economy as well.
Alternation
post Jun 7 2016, 10:26 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 7 2016, 10:16 AM)
Only 'issue' for me is how to get the new Vxxx number plate for KL. Tender open only 1 July. By the time we get the number (if successful) will be end July.

I just secured my own number WD...A for my own car.
U tendered for the WDxxxA plate? How long did u have to wait for the result? When can u register the number?
Alternation
post Jun 7 2016, 10:39 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Jun 7 2016, 10:20 AM)
The cooling system is not a complex technology.  Water pump, thermostat and electric fan.  Under normal driving conditions when the car is still new (i.e. clean radiator and non-clogged hoses), it is most likely a defect in one of the cooling components.  Since it seems to only affect Thai batches (both 1.5T and 1.8 engines), maybe bad batch in the supply line (electric fan, relay, water pump etc) or manufacturing flaw in one of the production lines.  No similar cases on CivicX so US, Canada cars are spared even though they launched much earlier and have traveled many more miles by now vs. Thai made Civics.
I can't understand Thai so the 1.8l is having overheating as well? From the pictures, all I see is the 1.5t.

But if 1.8l is also having the same problem, the ur explanation is very valid. Just praying the there's no fundamental problem with the 1.5t engine unlike their f1 engine lol.

Had enough of jettas nightmare already.
Alternation
post Jun 8 2016, 10:21 AM

912 posts

Car carrier trailer crash causes massive jam

source

Its a trailer carrying Hondas laugh.gif Luckly its not the new Civic! brows.gif
Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 05:03 PM

912 posts

I just went to the showroom and discovered that the civic only has 6 speakers, not 8 like claimed on the brochure. A pair of tweeters on the wing mirror. A pair on the front door and another pair on the back of the headrest for rear passenger. Nothing on the back doors.
Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 05:08 PM

912 posts

I just went to the showroom and discovered that the civic only has 6 speakers, not 8 like claimed on the brochure. A pair of tweeters on the wing mirror. A pair on the front door and another pair on the back of the headrest for rear passenger. Nothing on the back doors.

Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 05:15 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 9 2016, 05:06 PM)
What about the back board? Not sure what is it called... there any speakers?

Or maybe dashboard got 2 more front speakers LOL.
The back board got 2 speakers behind the rear passenger headrests. The manager also can't locate the other pair. He's going to inform hm about it.
Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 05:24 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 9 2016, 05:09 PM)
point this out to the sales advisor and ask them to potong harga  laugh.gif
Haha how I wish. Maybe can ask them to negate the rm300 for the op white ...

On lesser note, Malaysian civic is not equipped with the capless petrol inlet.

Build quality wise, there's some gap in the plastic joints but all the features made up for it. Hoping no major rattling issue though.

BTW the ruby red really made the car 'small'.
Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 05:52 PM

912 posts

Civic with Modulo bodykit.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 06:06 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 9 2016, 05:27 PM)
Not worth la.

For the same money u can get a "new" perdana instead...
Its RV ... makes u sweat.gif and cry.gif
Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 06:15 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(wurronshi @ Jun 9 2016, 06:03 PM)
How was the driving exp ?
Didnt managed to test drive coz i think they said the car is not registered at JPJ yet.

Very polarizing opinion on its power. Some said its soft turbo and no feel while going full beans. Others who had mainly driven it says its really quick off the line and feels effortless in getting up to speed.

With 8 sec 0-100, i think it cant be 'slow'. Will report once i get the car this month.
Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 06:21 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 9 2016, 06:04 PM)
modulo rear spoiler shakehead.gif
Totally agree. The stock rear looks better than Modulo's spoiler.

But it will look so much nicer with the RS spoiler.

Lets make an effort to source for it.
Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 06:29 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 9 2016, 06:17 PM)
also depends what car the person has driven before
if you have driven golf gti or etc, then you will feel this is not quick enough
Golf GTI is not in the same category so to based on it is biased opinion.

I used to drive Jetta so i guess i can give better judgement. Jetta's 0-100kmph official rating was 8.5 sec and the civic at 8.2 sec. So i doubt the civic's a slouch as some claimed.
Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 06:40 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 9 2016, 06:27 PM)
the spoiler pure "gaya" or does it really help with aero?
Which spoiler r u referring to? The modulo or the RS?

Modulo's really doh.gif May it was honed in wind tunnel and designed to give aero and hp increase otherwise i see no point in fitting it laugh.gif

From the pictures, the RS spoiler will fit the civic better.

U have to go above 200kmph for rear spoilers to produce tangible downforce so i doubt the spoilers have any effect except for gaya.
Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 06:58 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(dude1988 @ Jun 9 2016, 06:35 PM)
Guys is it worth to sell 2015 Honda Accord 2.0 Vti-L for the 1.5 Turbo Honda Civic?

My SA quote me direct swap on the price without top-up
I was considering accord before settling down for civic mainly due to the exciting engine, modern looks and better RV.

But today i got the 1st taste of the civic's interior and i have to say your passenger would prefer to keep the accord for its better build quality and refinement. You as the driver, you'd probably love to have the extra power and some of the features missing in the accord.

Imo, accord x will be an incredible model when launched in late 2018. Looking forward to it already.

Back to your question, u should get a test drive before u decide. U'll have better judgement since u can relate to both.
Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 07:07 PM

912 posts

Continental MC5 for all variants.
Alternation
post Jun 9 2016, 09:52 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Hizami_83 @ Jun 9 2016, 07:50 PM)
U owned jetta before? It should be interesting comparison. Jetta century sprint not 8.5s but 8.3s. Top speed 221km/h. Say all the bad thing about DSG but it is definately fast shifting.
DSG is fast and fun until the juddering starts. Vw changed my mechatronic but it didn't take too long before it returns. FYI I don't around chasing 0-100 time and I hardly drives above 130kmph.

Then just before the warranty expires, piston and something in the engine kong. Fortunately able to claim warranty for engine replacement else have to fork out rm20k to 30k.

But what I pissed off most is vw fanboys responding negatively to my issues due to insecurities they have with their vw haha.
Alternation
post Jun 10 2016, 05:08 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(Hizami_83 @ Jun 9 2016, 11:08 PM)
U already own jetta summore want to get civic turbo? Wow... U can literaly do a drag to compare these 2.
Too bad about ur jetta. But if rule out the bad reliability & servis.. It'llbe good to know the actual performance feeling between the 2.
Sell off already. My CBU jetta feels slightly better assembled than the civic and I miss the front proximity sensor. But civic is miles ahead in equipment. Can't comment on driving feel yet.
Alternation
post Jun 10 2016, 05:13 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 9 2016, 11:54 PM)
Bro I kena also. 3 months ady in vw. Engine swimming from Germany. After reaching here still need to install and duno etc then need wait jpj approval.. how long did the whole process took u bro? Fkin sien.. they suspected the piston but turns out to be a faulty engine. Which sc did u go to.. gti sucks
The engine took about 4 - 5 mths. SC in penang.

But at least ur gti's rv not as bad as jetta after the drop everything sale.
Alternation
post Jun 10 2016, 09:42 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jun 10 2016, 09:40 PM)
The capless fuel lid?
Malaysian civic didnt get that capless lid.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0470sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:17 AM