10th Gen Honda Civic

Alternation
post Jun 1 2016, 09:36 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Jun 1 2016, 08:45 PM)
So if I book now but need some time to sell off my current car to get funds for downpayment and apply the loan later on possible?
U need to ask Honda sa on that but it's common to put booking fees to secure your 'slot'. I heard sa in major cities are having as many as 30-40 bookings on average so booking now means you'll probably get it in 4 - 5 months down the road. Enough time for u to dispose your swift and get loan before your civic arrives.
Alternation
post Jun 1 2016, 10:58 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jun 1 2016, 09:59 PM)
Maybe you go for 1.5 turbo premium, I think less peoples book so you no need to wait for so long.
Installment difference between mid and high spec is more or less rm90-100/mth. Most people won't mind the difference n will go for turbo premium. My sa also confirmed that premium has the most booking while the 1.8 the least.
Alternation
post Jun 3 2016, 10:15 AM

912 posts

I thinks we should make a list of owners / bookers. Need to state info such as model, color and which sa it was booked. For those taken delivery, they can state their booking date, duration and also date of delivery. This will help prospective buyers in buying decision.

FYI, I have the impression that smaller towns have way lesser on their booking list. Though their delivery quota might be lesser, I was told those booked 2 weeks back can get their car around Raya. That's pretty quick.

Myself I've booked 1.5t premium opwhite on mid April and scheduled to received around end of this mth.
Alternation
post Jun 3 2016, 12:46 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 3 2016, 11:21 AM)
nope,smaller town means smaller allocations from Honda.

but most of the dealers in small town is just a "branch" of other dealers in major town which mean the allocation is given from the major town to the small town and hence lesser allocation. is like a sub-delaer
The sa I went is not a branch so the allocation is not divided. Though their allocation is smaller, the waiting list is still much shorter because of lower volume. 2ndly prospective buyer might not be aware of it until it's launch or when they see one on the road.
Alternation
post Jun 3 2016, 12:49 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ Jun 3 2016, 11:34 AM)
Imo, those who are concerned on service interval, just drive moderately, only hard on pedal when necessary. That way maybe only need service on 10k km. In my case, this civic will be my weekends car or balik kampung car. On weekdays I'll use my vios to commute to work.

Btw, mine is 1.5T Premium Lunar Silver. Booked in Feb. Loan approved in May.
In Feb? U saw the prototype online n went to book straight? Lol
Alternation
post Jun 3 2016, 04:37 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Jun 3 2016, 04:21 PM)
From what I understand from my SA, the queue to get the car is not based on how early you place the booking, but how early you provided them the Bank Loan Offer letter.  So if you book in Dec, and get loan approved in May, you are in the May queue.  Cash buyers will be based on date of booking.
Booking is first priority. Bank loan second. If u can't secure loan before the delivery deadline, then ur turn will be given to the next in the list. Just don't put too much expectations in their delivery estimations and promises.
Alternation
post Jun 3 2016, 07:58 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Sanity @ Jun 3 2016, 07:28 PM)
Just wondering how does the hire purchase loan got approved before the cars are launched and without a confirmed price yet?
If u opt for the 1.5t premium, SA will submit fb civic 2.0 navi which is rm135k for the bank to proceed with the loan application. Upon delivery, they will revert back to civic 1.5t in the documentation.
Alternation
post Jun 4 2016, 12:20 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ Jun 3 2016, 10:28 PM)
Mine quite high. 2.92 Pb.

Hlb 2.9% for 7 years and 3.19% for 9 years. Applied Hlb only out of convenience but got to reconsider other banks now.
Alternation
post Jun 4 2016, 02:05 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jun 4 2016, 11:16 AM)
But, for HP loan, the first few years only serve the interest, not the loan principal. Is it worth?
Hire purchase and housing loan are two different things bro.
Alternation
post Jun 4 2016, 05:09 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 4 2016, 05:01 PM)
just told by my SA that earliest i can get is next month
only 12 units(mixed) allocated each month and there are 20 people ahead me when i booked it early last month sad.gif
When is the first batch getting?
Alternation
post Jun 5 2016, 12:02 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(sirnevio @ Jun 5 2016, 11:56 AM)
booked late April, loan approved by mid May . Colour choice was silver, but SA told me they colour that I want already taken. Force me take red, if not they will put me in the second batch. 😭
Did they tell u when is the 1st n 2nd batch delivery date?
Alternation
post Jun 5 2016, 04:34 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ Jun 5 2016, 02:42 PM)
In my case, my SA told me 1st batch will receive in 2 weeks time after official launch. 2nd batch around end of July.
Same with my SA but didn't follow up recently so not sure when 1st n 2nd batch delivery date.

Pening now coz I'm tendering number plate and the closing date was yesterday. Worried about the opening date for registration if I got it.

Some said the it might take a month for jpj to clear the previous plate before I can register. Worried my SA wont keep my car at their showroom n give it to others.
Alternation
post Jun 6 2016, 11:00 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 6 2016, 10:16 AM)
Has anybody obtained a better hire purchase interest rate than 2.83% for a 9 year loan. Loan amount 108K. CIMB.

Please do share.
Cimb can go as low as 2.7% for 9 years and 2.6% for 7 years and lesser. The final rate is based in applicants credit rating.

This post has been edited by Alternation: Jun 6 2016, 11:02 AM
Alternation
post Jun 6 2016, 11:46 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 6 2016, 11:15 AM)
Any idea how I can obtain that 2.7% from CIMB? Im only a guarantor for my wife since she has stopped working now for her studies. But ive got a home loan with them.
It's according to credit rating. If ur commitment is lesser than 40% of your income, no cris and good credit history then u should get. But the difference between 2.7% and 2.85% for 135k is only rm202.5/yr.

Wait, she's not working and she successfully applied a rm100k+ loan with u just being a guarantor?

U have to be pretty swell for that it happen haha.

This post has been edited by Alternation: Jun 6 2016, 12:10 PM
Alternation
post Jun 6 2016, 12:05 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 6 2016, 11:25 AM)
quite a lot people taking 9 years loan here hmm.gif

9 years loan for a car sounds impractical for me but well who am i to judge your money then smile.gif

am planning to take 5 or 7 years loan
For rm135k and 2.7%, u only pay an extra rm7k for the 2 extra years (9years) facility resulting in lower installment.

Imo it's worth it when considering we can have more cash to invest and enjoy much higher returns to cover the 7k.

Not forgetting this civic is going to ejoy strong rv so the additional rm7k interest won't hurt much.
Alternation
post Jun 6 2016, 12:21 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jun 6 2016, 12:09 PM)
10/10....... i wonder how much its value ill drop in the 1st year..... very little (for a new car) i suspect  drool.gif
I suspect it will match or better civic fd's rv. Fd's 1st few years depreciated only around rm5k/yr.
Alternation
post Jun 6 2016, 02:22 PM

912 posts

My SA just called saying the civic has arrived in their showroom but still not allowed to be displayed yet until Friday.
Alternation
post Jun 6 2016, 02:24 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 6 2016, 02:20 PM)
are you lost? mind to explain?
Just ignore them trolls.
Alternation
post Jun 6 2016, 02:33 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Jun 6 2016, 02:30 PM)
Which branch is this btw?
Kota Bharu Ban Chu Bee
Alternation
post Jun 6 2016, 02:37 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jun 6 2016, 02:25 PM)
Juat askng how's the economy situation here. Many people have lost their jobs and couldn't find new job. Recession is imminent ?
This is not merc / bmw thread bro.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:27 PM