144 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) IV, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

wil-i-am
post Mar 15 2016, 06:58 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 15 2016, 06:53 PM)
Congratulations,.. ASX FP Investors,.. you made the right decisions to trust the MY Gov't,... hmm,... looks like our MY Gov't is not too bad either,....
One things's for sure - they do take care of their investors, no matter how bad they fare in the other areas of the country,... I need to give this to them,...

And they can still give out 6.30% yield with the bad performance of Bursa last year,...
After the dust is settled, u consider to come back?
nexona88
post Mar 15 2016, 07:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 15 2016, 06:53 PM)
Congratulations,.. ASX FP Investors,.. you made the right decisions to trust the MY Gov't,... hmm,... looks like our MY Gov't is not too bad either,....
One things's for sure - they do take care of their investors, no matter how bad they fare in the other areas of the country,... I need to give this to them,...

And they can still give out 6.30% yield with the bad performance of Bursa last year,...
your sarcasm thumbsup.gif rclxs0.gif
nexona88
post Mar 15 2016, 07:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

on serious note, we can expect ASD, ASW2020 & AS1M to follow ASM divvy rate & payment method too cool2.gif
Hansel
post Mar 15 2016, 07:09 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 15 2016, 07:00 PM)
your sarcasm  thumbsup.gif  rclxs0.gif
Hey man,... no sarcasm intended, true genuine admission that you guys are right to trust the MY Gov't,... in matters of investing in PNB,... thumbsup.gif
Hansel
post Mar 15 2016, 07:13 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 15 2016, 06:58 PM)
After the dust is settled, u consider to come back?
Well,.. I have not managed to sell everything,.. so, at this juncture, I think I'll just let what I have inside stay put inside. Adding-up more will be something to think abut,.. again, it won't be easy to get, need to wait and to keep following-up with people,...

Plus,..well,...I have researched hard and there is now a window of opportunity in some overseas funds that offer up to 10% in yields, at currently depressed prices. So, whatever I have sent out will just stay outside, since another door has opened,...
Hansel
post Mar 15 2016, 07:14 PM

9,361 posts

Do you guys think they will extend the income tax exemption clause against our FP Funds too ? This exemption will expire in end-201...7, right ?
wil-i-am
post Mar 15 2016, 07:32 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 15 2016, 07:14 PM)
Do you guys think they will extend the income tax exemption clause against our FP Funds too ? This exemption will expire in end-201...7, right ?
I wud reckon yes
voyage23
post Mar 15 2016, 07:34 PM

368 posts

With ASM giving 6.3 now, what would be the expected rate for ASW2020 and AS1M? Hmm..
wil-i-am
post Mar 15 2016, 07:42 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Mar 15 2016, 07:34 PM)
With ASM giving 6.3 now, what would be the expected rate for ASW2020 and AS1M? Hmm..
Both ASW n AS1M shld follow closely with margin of error @ +/- 0.1 to 0.2
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 15 2016, 08:06 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 15 2016, 05:13 PM)
subject to t&c of SC.

so yeah, after 2018, send back application to SC for extension 
yes. until 2018 we don't have to worry about any changes  innocent.gif
owh ok. finally. after all the discussion comes to an end. hahaha

QUOTE(yvonne2016 @ Mar 15 2016, 06:09 PM)
solly solly, didn't mean to cause panicky  doh.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
its ok, because youre new here. Most probably don't know what happen last year.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 15 2016, 06:50 PM)
last Nov/Dec already panic  devil.gif

now juz monitor situation on the divvy payment cool2.gif
ikr
Vincent9696
post Mar 15 2016, 09:25 PM

983 posts

6.3 only???still ok la...
guy3288
post Mar 15 2016, 09:29 PM

5,919 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Mar 15 2016, 09:25 PM)
enuff la... no need research, no need anything....easy just dump all 10M there,
every month get RM52500, passive income, chiak beh liao lo.
Vincent9696
post Mar 15 2016, 09:31 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 15 2016, 09:29 PM)
enuff la... no need research, no need anything....easy just dump all 10M there,
every month get RM52500, passive income, chiak beh liao lo.
You are right...

U are big investor , the amount will be higher.. rclxms.gif congratz to u ..

Top up some more or Still buying UT?
guy3288
post Mar 15 2016, 09:37 PM

5,919 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Mar 15 2016, 09:31 PM)
You are right...

U are big investor , the amount will be higher.. rclxms.gif  congratz to u ..

Top up some more or Still buying UT?
was meant for Hansel who seemed to work so hard on research..........

FD rates going down, will catch the bR 4.55% this month, next month from SCB FD probably
have to fight with u guys for ASX again.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Mar 15 2016, 09:54 PM
wil-i-am
post Mar 15 2016, 09:50 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Mar 15 2016, 09:25 PM)
Wat is your initial expectation?
Vincent9696
post Mar 15 2016, 10:06 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 15 2016, 09:50 PM)
Wat is your initial expectation?
Same as EPF
hyelbaine
post Mar 16 2016, 08:56 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Mar 15 2016, 10:06 PM)
Same as EPF
Kinda hard to compare the 2 and I'm not talking about the size of the funds. EPF is allowed to have exposure to instruments other than equity and more importantly they're also allowed to invest overseas. The same can't be said about PNB/ASNB where the products are mainly equity based and except for ASB2, funds from unit holders can only be invested locally.
plumberly
post Mar 16 2016, 09:46 AM

4,761 posts

Just curious to know which of the ASX FP have number of issued units close to the approved units (say less than 10% to go).

If it is not just ASM, then cloudy sky ahead! Ha.

Cheerio.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 16 2016, 09:57 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

ASM 8.8
AS1M 6.9

So meaning they recovering?
wil-i-am
post Mar 16 2016, 10:07 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 16 2016, 09:46 AM)
Just curious to know which of the ASX FP have number of issued units close to the approved units (say less than 10% to go).

If it is not just ASM, then cloudy sky ahead! Ha.

Cheerio.
U can obtain d info via their MP

144 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:25 AM