144 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) IV, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

nexona88
post Mar 4 2016, 09:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,576 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 4 2016, 07:27 PM)
Thats a lot of work. Well can try la. But somehow i realise the asnb counter tend to have better chance than maybank counter
yeah, kinda true. but they're a bit slower in doing work than Maybank smile.gif
Vincent9696
post Mar 4 2016, 10:48 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 4 2016, 06:50 PM)
My teller will try for me when it's my turn  brows.gif
This end month top up only can choose either 2 (asw & as1m) , which one u prefer?
wil-i-am
post Mar 4 2016, 11:47 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Mar 4 2016, 10:48 PM)
This end month top up only can choose either 2 (asw & as1m) , which one u prefer?
ASW
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 5 2016, 08:14 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Want to ask, aspire card useful or not in this for cutting queue?
wu ming
post Mar 5 2016, 09:58 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 4 2016, 03:25 PM)
added some ASW2020 units today. Small amount only juz for fun as I know divvy won't be calculated for tis month  devil.gif
I am sorry. May I know, when will divvy be calculated?
nexona88
post Mar 5 2016, 02:42 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,576 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Mar 5 2016, 09:58 AM)
I am sorry. May I know, when will divvy be calculated?
those invest after 2nd onwards, dividend would only be counted starting the next month.

for ASW, the financial closing is in August. then they would give dividend on 1st Sept icon_rolleyes.gif
kkk8787
post Mar 5 2016, 02:48 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 5 2016, 02:42 PM)
those invest after 2nd onwards, dividend would only be counted starting the next month.

for ASW, the financial closing is in August. then they would give dividend on 1st Sept  icon_rolleyes.gif
Never understood how that works. If i withdraw lets say asw during july means divident for that year i dun get at all or how
nexona88
post Mar 5 2016, 02:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,576 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 5 2016, 02:48 PM)
Never understood how that works. If i withdraw lets say asw during july means divident for that year i dun get at all or how
so sorry. I cannot help on withdrawal calculation part.

if deposit can help a bit innocent.gif
Ramjade
post Mar 5 2016, 03:56 PM

24,431 posts

Eg 1
Have RM10000

Deposit RM1k on 1/3/2016
No more withdrawal
Dividend (let's put it at 6%)
11k x 0.06 x 3/12

Eg 2
Have RM10000

Deposit RM1k on 2/3/2016
No more withdrawal
10k x 0.06 x 3/12  (the RM1k you deposited is not counted for March. It will be counted in April)

Eg 3
Have RM10000

Deposit RM1k on 1/3/2016
Withdraw RM6k on 15/3/2016
5k x 0.06 x 3/12 (lowest amount for that month)

Come end of July, those calculations on your asx activity will be finalised and dividend paid out on 1st August. Awaiting my ASM dividends. drool.gif
plumberly
post Mar 5 2016, 04:15 PM

4,761 posts

Talk on negative bank interest rate in some developed countries.

Boils down to this?

AA you get PAID to borrow money from the bank

and

BB you PAY bank for keeping your money in the bank.

Then bagus, borrow money from bank, get paid and then put the borrowed money in ASX and earn more money! Must be heaven! Ha.

Guess it is not like that with negative interest rate. Ha.
Ramjade
post Mar 5 2016, 04:27 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 5 2016, 04:15 PM)
Talk on negative bank interest rate in some developed countries.

Boils down to this?

AA  you get PAID to borrow money from the bank

and

BB  you PAY bank for keeping your money in the bank.

Then bagus, borrow money from bank, get paid and then put the borrowed money in ASX and earn more money! Must be heaven! Ha.

Guess it is not like that with negative interest rate. Ha.
Might be of interest.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3872768&hl=
plumberly
post Mar 5 2016, 04:45 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 5 2016, 04:27 PM)
Noted and thanks
Vincent9696
post Mar 5 2016, 05:29 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 5 2016, 08:14 AM)
Want to ask, aspire card useful or not in this for cutting queue?
It doesnt help at all , maybank have special counter and number that require to taken , the counter only did asnb transaction...
wil-i-am
post Mar 7 2016, 09:01 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Mar 5 2016, 05:29 PM)
It doesnt help at all , maybank have special counter and number that require to taken , the counter only did asnb transaction...
Tis is wat happening to me
Vincent9696
post Mar 7 2016, 09:05 AM

983 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 7 2016, 09:01 AM)
Tis is wat happening to me
Sorry, i cant get your point
wil-i-am
post Mar 7 2016, 09:09 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Mar 7 2016, 09:05 AM)
Sorry, i cant get your point
M an Aspire member
They will redirect me to ASNB teller
wil-i-am
post Mar 7 2016, 10:58 AM

10,001 posts

U won't earn Dividend from Jul 2016 onwards
theproblemkid
post Mar 7 2016, 11:56 AM

173 posts

Hi all...appreciate if I can get your views/opinion if this is the normal process to purchase ASM units via RHBOnline.

I tried using RHBOnline to purchase some ASM units and the money was immediately transferred out and I was charged RM1.06 service charge. After that, the next day, it was stated my application was rejected and the money returned the day after that...So this means I was charged RM1.06 for nothing...Is this the normal process? Anyone experienced the same thing?

wu ming
post Mar 7 2016, 12:22 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(theproblemkid @ Mar 7 2016, 11:56 AM)
Hi all...appreciate if I can get your views/opinion if this is the normal process to purchase ASM units via RHBOnline.

I tried using RHBOnline to purchase some ASM units and the money was immediately transferred out and I was charged RM1.06 service charge. After that, the next day, it was stated my application was rejected and the money returned the day after that...So this means I was charged RM1.06 for nothing...Is this the normal process? Anyone experienced the same thing?

Yes this is normal. How does this work is theorised earlier by a member here.

QUOTE(filage @ Feb 24 2016, 03:46 PM)
So if yvonne assumption correct, meaning everybody's subscription request all keep together for the day and send to ASNB at midnight. So that means topup online is grabbing those leftover units after ASNB close their OTC systems and those use by agent banks (3.30pm or 4pm). Hmm, interesting. And just now I have another assumption that somebody sit behind the system and try to grab unit for you just like OTC. So this maybe is human-less and all automatic done by computer.

@yvonne, i think ur case then because u already OTC grabbed so many units during your lunch, no more left when system process yours at midnight.
Ramjade
post Mar 7 2016, 01:08 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(theproblemkid @ Mar 7 2016, 11:56 AM)

You will be charged rm1.06/try regardless the transaction goes through or not. If you don't want to pay, then you have no choice but to visit the banks/post office

144 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:04 PM