13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) IV, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Feb 27 2016, 10:31 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Feb 26 2016, 09:21 PM)
Can top up at pejabat pos over the counter if they are open on Saturday or system are offline? Thanks.
Saturdays nope. Sunday yes.
Ramjade
post Feb 28 2016, 02:19 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(silverviolet @ Feb 28 2016, 01:23 PM)
y would anyone opt for fd instead of ASx?curious..
That's what I am doing. Transfering all FD into ASX FP.Cause some people don't trust asnb, so park their money somwhere?
Ramjade
post Feb 29 2016, 11:26 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 29 2016, 10:45 PM)
Gamble with UT long term..  Hopefully when retire can better la.

You are more to asx for ur investment?
For me, as long as asx fp can generate the amount of money needed for 1 month usage, that's when I will stop putting into asx FP.
Ramjade
post Mar 1 2016, 12:03 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 1 2016, 12:00 AM)
How long is needed to achieve that?
A total of RM300k inside asx fp should do the trick which will leave me with extra every month (if I were to cash out the dividend)
Ramjade
post Mar 1 2016, 12:09 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Mar 1 2016, 12:07 AM)
Assuming 6% returns p.a., you'll be getting RM1.5k a month - you've got to be pretty frugal to get by with that alone. Not impossible of course.
I am currently living on a budget of RM1k a month with extra. tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Mar 1 2016, 11:07 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Mar 1 2016, 10:42 AM)
If a person have 1,000,000.00 in ASX then assuming 6% too, that would mean monthly Rm5k. Then can shake leg and no need to work for rest of life?
Keep in mind that payout is once a year. However you're right as if the payout is = rm60k, then is rm5k/month.

If the person can survive on rm5k/month, then it's OK. But most people with rm10k complaining not enough money cause must live like earning >rm50k.
Ramjade
post Mar 1 2016, 12:24 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Mar 1 2016, 12:08 PM)
Bro, I'm really not sure what's the point of your question here.
Perhaps he want to set a target for himself to determine how much he want to put inside so that he can retire early?
Ramjade
post Mar 3 2016, 01:32 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(boeing323 @ Mar 3 2016, 01:28 PM)
Are u sure?
But I got message say "Subscription is UNsuccessful" the 2nd day.
Third day then I receive "Refund is Unsuccessful".
This so confusing.
If manage get unit, should say "Successful" right.
Haven't try the others yet.

No, message just like above.
Just bring book to bank/post office and update. Then you will know.
Ramjade
post Mar 3 2016, 02:27 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 3 2016, 02:22 PM)
buy funds through Maybank2u got charges right , even though not successful. but if through Maybank counter free
Yes. I think that applies for all online platform by any banks. Rm1.06 regardless successful or not.
Ramjade
post Mar 4 2016, 01:17 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Mar 4 2016, 12:55 PM)
what is the top up successful rate? let say out of 10 try.....
For me ~99.999% successful rate if done over the counter. Have never get rejected for that whole day. The only 2 time decline was once, system down but went somewhere else, still manage to topup in the end. Second one, lazy to go somewhere else.
Ramjade
post Mar 4 2016, 03:09 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 4 2016, 02:48 PM)
How is the money going to grow when people withdraw the dividends? (as seen during the asb dividend event)

Transparent? Don't think so. As someone said blackboard.

But again like I said they give me 6.x% and can give me back my principal, I am perfectly fine with it being a black box.
Ramjade
post Mar 4 2016, 05:39 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 4 2016, 04:35 PM)
Hmm...any idea how come bumi quota still so much left
Your amount is too large. Try <Rm2k and see. These few months I try rm500-700 multiple times per month, all masuk (no money - all still lock in FD)

So by end of the month, already topup min rm1k into asw2020.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 4 2016, 05:40 PM
Ramjade
post Mar 5 2016, 03:56 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 5 2016, 02:48 PM)
Never understood how that works. If i withdraw lets say asw during july means divident for that year i dun get at all or how
Eg 1
Have RM10000

Deposit RM1k on 1/3/2016
No more withdrawal
Dividend (let's put it at 6%)
11k x 0.06 x 3/12

Eg 2
Have RM10000

Deposit RM1k on 2/3/2016
No more withdrawal
10k x 0.06 x 3/12  (the RM1k you deposited is not counted for March. It will be counted in April)

Eg 3
Have RM10000

Deposit RM1k on 1/3/2016
Withdraw RM6k on 15/3/2016
5k x 0.06 x 3/12 (lowest amount for that month)

Come end of July, those calculations on your asx activity will be finalised and dividend paid out on 1st August. Awaiting my ASM dividends. drool.gif
Ramjade
post Mar 5 2016, 04:27 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 5 2016, 04:15 PM)
Talk on negative bank interest rate in some developed countries.

Boils down to this?

AA  you get PAID to borrow money from the bank

and

BB  you PAY bank for keeping your money in the bank.

Then bagus, borrow money from bank, get paid and then put the borrowed money in ASX and earn more money! Must be heaven! Ha.

Guess it is not like that with negative interest rate. Ha.
Might be of interest.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3872768&hl=
Ramjade
post Mar 7 2016, 01:08 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(theproblemkid @ Mar 7 2016, 11:56 AM)
Hi all...appreciate if I can get your views/opinion if this is the normal process to purchase ASM units via RHBOnline.

I tried using RHBOnline to purchase some ASM units and the money was immediately transferred out and I was charged RM1.06 service charge. After that, the next day, it was stated my application was rejected and the money returned the day after that...So this means I was charged RM1.06 for nothing...Is this the normal process? Anyone experienced the same thing?

You will be charged rm1.06/try regardless the transaction goes through or not. If you don't want to pay, then you have no choice but to visit the banks/post office
Ramjade
post Mar 7 2016, 01:44 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ Mar 7 2016, 01:37 PM)
Need to take number.
Cimb also has special counter for asnb transaction.
He's asking about whether can cut queue with priority banking status or not
Ramjade
post Mar 7 2016, 01:45 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ Mar 7 2016, 01:37 PM)
Need to take number.
Cimb also has special counter for asnb transaction.
He's asking about whether can cut queue with priority banking status or not
Ramjade
post Mar 7 2016, 05:15 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 7 2016, 05:08 PM)
Hehe.. 15K for ASW today!
Finally you have your 5 digit. Believed us now?
Ramjade
post Mar 7 2016, 05:47 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Mar 7 2016, 05:38 PM)
You guys usually all topup 15k?
Not really. I usually topup multiple tries of rm3k-5k/try (whenever I have cash from matured FD). If there are no matured FD, it will be Rm300-500/try.

My highest record is rm20k+ one shot cash.
Ramjade
post Mar 7 2016, 06:40 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(bluebay @ Mar 7 2016, 06:31 PM)
Hi all sifu..Tried at asnb branch today for 5digits in all asm, asw, and as1m..no luck.. End up counter staff asked to open asg didik.. With free umbrella..end up dump in the 5 digits to asg didik.. Anyway to find the history nav of asg didik? Today's price is 0.994
Should not have listen to them as asg didik have 5% SC + 6% GST compare to asm, asw2020, as1m. Now you need to hope it won't drop. If drop like what happen to ke. You will make big losses.

You can track the NAV everyday as it changes daily via asnb website. Btw, are you trying to open asm, asw2020 or as1m or just trying to topup?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 7 2016, 06:41 PM

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:54 PM