153 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V11 (Group), ALL about Jesus Christ.

phillip88
post Feb 25 2016, 11:31 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 25 2016, 11:17 AM)
Hmm come to think of it, its quite frequent that I woke up around 3:30 ~3:45am.  hmm.gif

But my guess was, I had too much coffee in the afternoon/evening.
maybe simply because you drank too much and need to go to the washroom?
phillip88
post Feb 25 2016, 11:32 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 25 2016, 08:37 AM)
Because the moment you even start to rationalize, you'll start thinking whether you're good enough, obeyed enough, been pious enough, qualified enough for God to reward you. No Friends. There is no qualification in Faith. Faith is simply BELIEVING that God will reward you.
Thank you. This is a confidence booster notworthy.gif
Blindspot61
post Feb 25 2016, 11:49 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Feb 25 2016, 11:31 AM)
maybe simply because you drank too much and need to go to the washroom?
Hmmm. hmm.gif

Nope. No urge to go to the washroom.

In fact I seldom woke up to visit the washroom unless I drank alot of water before I go to bed which I hardly do.
phillip88
post Feb 25 2016, 11:52 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 25 2016, 11:49 AM)
Hmmm.  hmm.gif 

Nope. No urge to go to the washroom.

In fact I seldom woke up to visit the washroom unless I drank alot of water before I go to bed which I hardly do.
I notice sometimes I woke up around midnight because the temperature changes. Suddenly it seems warmer.
But most of the time, the drowsiness will pull me back to the dreams lol.
Blindspot61
post Feb 25 2016, 12:07 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Feb 25 2016, 11:52 AM)
I notice sometimes I woke up around midnight because the temperature changes. Suddenly it seems warmer.
But most of the time, the drowsiness will pull me back to the dreams lol.
Well, as for me if I were to be awake around those time, usually it will take me about an hour before I dozed off again.

This post has been edited by Blindspot61: Feb 25 2016, 12:08 PM
Blindspot61
post Feb 25 2016, 12:29 PM

51 posts

Wow, take a look at the progress of the robot technology.

Impressive and scary at the same time.

http://nerdist.com/the-next-generation-of-...ngly-competent/
De_Luffy
post Feb 25 2016, 02:19 PM

737 posts

This is better best of Darlene Zschech written songs cool.gif
De_Luffy
post Feb 25 2016, 03:36 PM

737 posts

Something insight on Benny Hinn I found on Wikipedia. No wonder that senile guy who claim himself as a prophet anointed by God doh.gif

Hinn's teachings are Evangelical and charismatic, accepting the validity of spiritual gifts, and Word of Faith in origin, with a focus on financial prosperity. Some doctrine and practices that Hinn teaches would be thought unusual in mainstream Christianity.[15] The charismatic Christian community (who, according to a recent study by The Barna Group, make up 46% of United States Protestants and 36% of United States Catholics),[16] is very diverse, and Hinn's ideas are not universally accepted.

shioks
post Feb 25 2016, 04:32 PM

627 posts

The notion of believing in Christ leading to financial prosperity is a misconception. Christ asked you to take up the cross not financial prosperity.
De_Luffy
post Feb 25 2016, 05:33 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ Feb 25 2016, 04:32 PM)
The notion of believing in Christ leading to financial prosperity is a misconception.  Christ asked you to take up the cross not financial prosperity.
Amen to that smile.gif
Sophiera
post Feb 25 2016, 05:46 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 25 2016, 11:17 AM)
Hmm come to think of it, its quite frequent that I woke up around 3:30 ~3:45am.  hmm.gif

But my guess was, I had too much coffee in the afternoon/evening.
Every day I'm awake past 3-4 AM nothing happen oso
De_Luffy
post Feb 25 2016, 05:56 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 25 2016, 05:46 PM)
Past 3am to 4am i'm sleeping like a log on my bed. if i'm awake i goes to toilet for break then go back to sleep till morning 8am or near 8.30am. Rare ocassion wake up at 5am for toilet break, prepare oat drink for my mom and fill up the hot water in her jar for then already awake stayed up watching my downloaded tv drama that was unable to watch earlier that night
Blindspot61
post Feb 25 2016, 06:53 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 25 2016, 05:46 PM)
I didn't say anything happen.

I am just saying I woke up around that time quite frequently.

I just woke up that's all for no apparent reason and it takes me about an hour to dozed off again.

I also mentioned it could be due to drinking too much coffee during afternoon/evening time. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Blindspot61: Feb 25 2016, 06:56 PM
Blindspot61
post Feb 25 2016, 06:55 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 25 2016, 05:56 PM)
Past 3am to 4am i'm sleeping like a log on my bed. if i'm awake i goes to toilet for break then go back to sleep till morning 8am or near 8.30am. Rare ocassion wake up at 5am for toilet break, prepare oat drink for my mom and fill up the hot water in her jar for then already awake stayed up watching my downloaded tv drama that was unable to watch earlier that night
Wow, you are such a filial daughter! innocent.gif

Wish my daughter is like that. . . mad.gif
shioks
post Feb 25 2016, 07:42 PM

627 posts

Every week I have one to two days woke in between 2 p.m.to 3 p.m. in cold sweats. And I know that fellow visited me!
AthrunIJ
post Feb 25 2016, 08:30 PM

2,992 posts

Lol, i also wake up around that time few times then just sleep. Been like that for the past week.. i thought it is just my biological clock doing its thing. Now there may be other explanations tongue.gif
shioks
post Feb 25 2016, 08:44 PM

627 posts

Serve for the love of God not men.
tinarhian
post Feb 25 2016, 09:22 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 24 2016, 09:40 PM)
Superstition.

Demons are out there 24/7, not only heightened at 3AM.

As Christians we must be careful not to believe any superstition because it can be opportunities given to the enemy to cause problems.

And Also not to be afraid of them because you have One in you whom they are more afraid of.
I totally agree. When I was in university staying with this Indonesian roomate of mine long time ago (before I was a Christian), an apparation appear around 4am. Sheesh man!! I had an exam in the morning. doh.gif

Luckily I passed or else I would scold the bloody wanker!

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 25 2016, 02:19 PM)

This is better best of Darlene Zschech written songs cool.gif
Now Darlene music is always my favourite. rclxm9.gif
tinarhian
post Feb 25 2016, 09:28 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 25 2016, 08:37 AM)
Dear Friends, don't rationalize with your mind whether God will reward you or not. Because the moment you even start to rationalize, you'll start thinking whether you're good enough, obeyed enough, been pious enough, qualified enough for God to reward you. No Friends. There is no qualification in Faith. Faith is simply BELIEVING that God will reward you.
Is that sound like the Prodigal son story? Where the brother got angry because after so many years of toiled labours, his father didn't reward him? But when his younger brother returned, the father threw a lavish welcoming party, he got jealous instead?

hehehe...
tinarhian
post Feb 25 2016, 09:35 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ Feb 25 2016, 04:32 PM)
The notion of believing in Christ leading to financial prosperity is a misconception.  Christ asked you to take up the cross not financial prosperity.
I for one don't agree with prosperity gospels. But unknown warrior have a different view on this. whistling.gif

Yes I believed God shall provide for us, nevertheless He has provided US with enough.

I just don't like prosperity preachers misleading the congregations. Thats all.

To me, prosperity gospels sounds like MLM. laugh.gif

153 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:05 PM