STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Cubalagi
post Dec 27 2021, 03:58 PM

4,497 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Dec 27 2021, 03:36 PM)
Just wondering is the rm200 cap removed and stamp duty increased to 0.15% on next year january? Is this rules approved in budget 2022?
I already got email from my broker of the new stamp duty...so looks like it's on.

Boon3
post Dec 27 2021, 04:05 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Dec 27 2021, 12:07 PM)
no choice, have to wait then. breaking rules usually means losses for me  mad.gif
Well for me, many times, it's not difficult at all to spot when a stock run crazy a bit....

For example... on the 17th Dec.... post #58742

Yup, easy peasy to spot these runners.... but for me, I have to be disciplined enough... to know that despite knowing that the chances of success is good, those setups are just not for me ... the trade is based on market reaction on 'news' ....

For me, sticking to my preferred setups is most important...missing out on these is always okay for me.

Ya... not every1 will see it this way.... but it's okay. My trades, my way. tongue.gif

wayton
post Dec 27 2021, 04:05 PM

897 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 27 2021, 03:58 PM)
I already got email from my broker of the new stamp duty...so looks like it's on.
I also received similar email.
statikinetic
post Dec 27 2021, 04:10 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 27 2021, 12:04 PM)
I never like to lose tongue.gif
which is why I do not touch Chinese stocks....
and I still won't ....
and I will not be seduced by the price drop....  icon_rolleyes.gif
I think that goes for all of us.
I have an especially hard tiime still coming to terms with losses.

Chinese stocks? Sometimes have to dance with the Devil in the pale moonlight... smile.gif

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Dec 27 2021, 12:07 PM)
is it in klci already? next year onwards?
Been on holiday so may have missed it.
I don't think it is included in KLCI. Perhaps next round.

Boon3
post Dec 27 2021, 04:14 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 27 2021, 04:10 PM)

Chinese stocks? Sometimes have to dance with the Devil in the pale moonlight... smile.gif

Learn how not to lose. That's the thing for me... tongue.gif

the chinaman stuff.... laugh.gif

rclxs0.gif
statikinetic
post Dec 27 2021, 06:58 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 26 2021, 12:31 PM)
My biggest drag for bursa has been magni.
QR is out for Magni.
Does not make for good reading.

ChAOoz
post Dec 27 2021, 07:50 PM

3,501 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 27 2021, 06:58 PM)
QR is out for Magni.
Does not make for good reading.
They smart to do a one off disposal, else profit drop 80+%% confirm share get sell down.
Angelpoli
post Dec 27 2021, 09:37 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 27 2021, 03:58 PM)
QUOTE(wayton @ Dec 27 2021, 04:05 PM)
I also received similar email.
Owhh, then the cost for trading will increase significantly. I thought maybe they will postpone it. Then should we buy before the tax hike in january? Since we can get to save some %.
icemanfx
post Dec 27 2021, 10:23 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Dec 27 2021, 10:16 AM)
while the chinese companies are doing well, external factors are destroying the stocks

but this is also the sort of argument needed for value investors

'things will go back fine when the companies are in great shape'

perfect example of 'be greedy when others are fearful'?
https://www.163.com/dy/article/GS7LJ0G30511...0_dy_recommends

Not all well known chinese companies are doing well.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 27 2021, 10:34 PM
wayton
post Dec 28 2021, 09:01 AM

897 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Dec 27 2021, 09:37 PM)
Owhh, then the cost for trading will increase significantly. I thought maybe they will postpone it. Then should we buy before the tax hike in january? Since we can get to save some %.
Just extra Rm0.50 for every RM1k, won't be much saving just because buy before 2022, because at the same time, SST is removed on brokerage commission, plus minus.

Affect big fish more because Rm200 cap is removed.
billy_overheat
post Dec 28 2021, 09:20 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 27 2021, 04:05 PM)
Well for me, many times, it's not difficult at all to spot when a stock run crazy a bit....

For example... on the 17th Dec.... post #58742

Yup, easy peasy to spot these runners.... but for me, I have to be disciplined enough... to know that despite knowing that the chances of success is good, those setups are just not for me ... the trade is based on market reaction on 'news' ....

For me, sticking to my preferred setups is most important...missing out on these is always okay for me.

Ya... not every1 will see it this way.... but it's okay. My trades, my way. tongue.gif
of course, everybody has their own ways to go around the market

but

never forget, ada coconot

must draw out intestine

lyn is your 555 laugh.gif

edit:

someone cashed out already cool2.gif

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 27 2021, 04:10 PM)

Been on holiday so may have missed it.
I don't think it is included in KLCI. Perhaps next round.
still remember the day when it went from ace to main, good old days laugh.gif

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 27 2021, 10:23 PM)
https://www.163.com/dy/article/GS7LJ0G30511...0_dy_recommends

Not all well known chinese companies are doing well.
yeah, not all but some adrs are indeed doing very well

still monitoring nio, xpeng, li, jd, tencent, etc

but like i said, external factors play too much of roles here

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Dec 28 2021, 09:21 AM
Randomization
post Dec 28 2021, 11:49 AM

460 posts

Flash: Serba Dinamik and top executives charged by SC for submitting false statement to Bursa

Here we go bois
Boon3
post Dec 28 2021, 12:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Randomization @ Dec 28 2021, 11:49 AM)
Flash: Serba Dinamik and top executives charged by SC for submitting false statement to Bursa

Here we go bois
Quote:

-A+A
KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 28): Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd and its top executives have been charged by the Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) for submitting a false statement to Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd — under Section 369(a)(B) of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007. The SC is trying to locate Serba Dinamik group managing director and chief executive officer Datuk Dr Mohd Abdul Karim Abdullah.

rolleyes.gif
ChAOoz
post Dec 28 2021, 12:39 PM

3,501 posts

Run away lo, company probably left to rot , go into default and receivership then vulture pick for scraps.
Boon3
post Dec 28 2021, 12:41 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 28 2021, 12:39 PM)
Run away lo, company probably left to rot , go into default and receivership then vulture pick for scraps.
... and then we have all those pending lawsuits from SD ... wacko.gif
icemanfx
post Dec 28 2021, 12:42 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 28 2021, 12:35 PM)
Quote:

-A+A
KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 28): Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd and its top executives have been charged by the Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) for submitting a false statement to Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd — under Section 369(a)(B) of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007. The SC is trying to locate Serba Dinamik group managing director and chief executive officer Datuk Dr Mohd Abdul Karim Abdullah.

rolleyes.gif
Could be in london or dubai for long overdue holidays. with his amount of wealth, could live a very comfortable life in cyprus, dubai, london, etc for many decades; need not face scrutiny by shop lot auditors, authorities, /k, etc.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 28 2021, 12:47 PM
zstan
post Dec 28 2021, 12:45 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 28 2021, 12:35 PM)
Quote:

-A+A

rolleyes.gif
lulz run away liao

habis.
Boon3
post Dec 28 2021, 02:06 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 28 2021, 12:45 PM)
lulz run away liao

habis.
KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 28): Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd and its officers have been charged by the Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) for submitting a false statement to Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd.

In the Sessions Court here on Tuesday (Dec 28), Serba Dinamik was charged under Section 369(a)(B) of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007 involving a false statement relating to the revenue recorded by the group in its financial report for the fourth quarter ended Dec 31, 2020 (4QFY20).

The oil and gas giant’s executive director Datuk Syed Nazim Syed Faisal, group chief financial officer Azhan Azmi, and vice-president of accounts and finance Muhammad Hafiz Othman were each respectively charged under Section 369(a)(B), read together with Section 367(1) of the same Act.

Section 369(a)(B) of the Capital Markets and Services Act stipulates that a person who, with the intent to deceive, makes or furnishes any false or misleading statement or report to the commission, a stock exchange, a derivatives exchange or an approved cleaning house relating the affairs of a listed corporation commits an offence.

The group and its executives were charged in two separate Sessions Court on Tuesday.

Before Sessions Court Judge Sabariah Othman, the executives — represented by lawyer L.K Mak — all pleaded not guilty to the charge framed under Section 369(a)(B).

Judge Sabariah set RM300,000 bail with two sureties each for the three accused. The Sessions Court judge also ordered the three officers to surrender their passports and report once a month at the nearby SC office.

Elsewhere, before Sessions Court Judge Hamidah Mohamed Deril, Serba Dinamik non-independent executive director Abu Bakar Uzir on behalf of the group also pleaded not guilty to the same charge.

The accused parties, if convicted, face a term of imprisonment not exceeding 10 years and a fine not exceeding RM3 million.

The prosecution consisted of Deputy Public Prosecutors Hashley Tajudin and Zul Aida Zulkifli.

Meanwhile, the SC also relayed its intent to charge Serba Dinamik group managing director and chief executive officer Datuk Dr Mohd Abdul Karim Abdullah, whom the commission is currently trying to locate.

The SC has applied for a warrant of arrest for Abdul Karim.

The court has fixed Jan 27 as the next hearing date.

https://www.msn.com/en-my/money/topstories/...ocid=uxbndlbing
Randomization
post Dec 28 2021, 02:15 PM

460 posts

Can take their satellite tech and run to space.

Confirm can't catch.
zstan
post Dec 28 2021, 02:27 PM

15,856 posts

Kesian this guy

3075 Pages « < 2939 2940 2941 2942 2943 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled