STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Boon3
post Dec 28 2020, 04:52 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Dec 28 2020, 04:46 PM)
Interesting views. This probably explains why glove companies now have relatively low PE compared to potential high earnings. With vaccines out, Mr Market is scared the extraordinary revenue & profit might not be sustainable.

I've observed that, some stocks are stuck with low PE for well known reasons.

For Magni, low PE coz one concentrated customer. For ARBB, too good to be true. For Tambun, property sector slowdown. For Allianz, I'm not too sure why.

Anyhow, PE is just one part out of the many criteria for stockpicking.
Forward pe lo.... isn't that what I was talking about?
SUSNew Klang
post Dec 28 2020, 04:57 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Dec 28 2020, 04:38 PM)
Don't follow me as I am always wrong.  biggrin.gif

I queue 6.25 for spmx as well as it was the range that I haven't gotten.
I have a little bit worry about spmx that it won't continue to drop.

The shorted volume has been fully bought back.

But I guess I just need to be discipline and stick to my plan and TP.

Bad news is that EPF keep on buying in Harta. Never stop. I hope they start selling Harta so the downtrend can prolonged.

Good news is there are still warrants to expire until year end.
Tomorrow will be another day
Bendan[520]
post Dec 28 2020, 05:05 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Dec 28 2020, 04:41 PM)
looking at KPOWER as well

u bought already ?
First day down, not yet.. more downside to go before buying..
both shooting star and middle finger..

wait till it pullbacks at least to 5 or maybe 4.8 then can start grabbing..

SCIB also.. pull back 30% then only buy..

This post has been edited by Bendan[520]: Dec 28 2020, 05:08 PM
andrekua2
post Dec 28 2020, 05:11 PM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Dec 28 2020, 04:43 PM)
Just sold my CSCSteel at RM1.41... Slowly sell all my inherited shares because I don't know what's the original purchase price...

FYI, I think a major market correction overdue and some bros here talked about it. Reasons etc.

However what's strange is that most bank RMs and Fund Managers actually bullish on Equities 2021.

May sell my bank stocks soon, missed the last peak. All bros huat ah!!!
I see many prefer to buy cscsteel.

Current trend should favor HRC... Melewar and mycron really quite crazy today
icemanfx
post Dec 28 2020, 05:14 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 28 2020, 05:11 PM)

Typical bursa counters, price will drop as fast as its rise.

ben3003
post Dec 28 2020, 05:21 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Dec 28 2020, 04:38 PM)
Don't follow me as I am always wrong.  biggrin.gif

I queue 6.25 for spmx as well as it was the range that I haven't gotten.
I have a little bit worry about spmx that it won't continue to drop.

The shorted volume has been fully bought back.

But I guess I just need to be discipline and stick to my plan and TP.

Bad news is that EPF keep on buying in Harta. Never stop. I hope they start selling Harta so the downtrend can prolonged.

Good news is there are still warrants to expire until year end.
bro, on this warrant thingy, so it will affect the share price if it expires? based on my understanding, the call warrant if it does not reach the exercise price then it will considered worthless after expiry. So meaning to say whoever issue the warrant will not want the warrant to go above the exercise price, then the price of warrant is pegged to the mother share? so after these warrant expire the share price will potentially go up ka?
kembayang
post Dec 28 2020, 05:30 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 28 2020, 04:48 PM)
this one, real genuine bursa power! biggrin.gif

7.78... 6.55 in one session.

hope u did not buy penthouse.
Haha. I'm not into this one.
When I'm free just enter kesm when red, then offload after 1 or 2 trading days.
Just for my daily meals supplies.
skty
post Dec 28 2020, 05:47 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 28 2020, 05:21 PM)
bro, on this warrant thingy, so it will affect the share price if it expires? based on my understanding, the call warrant if it does not reach the exercise price then it will considered worthless after expiry. So meaning to say whoever issue the warrant will not  want the warrant to go above the exercise price, then the price of warrant is pegged to the mother share? so after these warrant expire the share price will potentially go up ka?
QUOTE(skty @ Dec 18 2020, 10:50 AM)
you have to check whether the CW is ITM or OTM and check how much is sold.

if it's OTM or 0% sold (which can mean also the market maker fully buy back the CW), you can just ignore the CW impact.

if it's ITM and high percentage sold to public, then the market maker need to sell the mother share that they bought as hedging when they sell the CW for cash settlement on the expiry date.

since the cash settlement is calculated based on the 5 days average prior expiry date, ask yourself, if you are the market maker, would you sell your mother share before the 5 days average, or you rather sell within the 5 days average so you can also enjoy the "side effect" of mother share price being reduced?

you can get the answer if you do some logic thinking. If you have some friends working in IB, you can ask them to verify this logic.  brows.gif
I quote my earlier post FYI.

ITM warrant will cause losses to the market maker if they have not hedge enough.

Some market maker will not fully hedge it with mother share as they are confident and want to make more money.

So unless you got actual insider info, all are guessing based on experience, knowledge, available info.

In short term, price can go up or not is depends whether big funds have finish collecting. This is called the smart money.

Whereas for warrant expiry, there will be less selling pressure of the mother share from those market maker after it expire.

If you are doing value investing, you can ignore all these.

If you are trading, be aware of those factors and position yourself accordingly.
joeblow
post Dec 28 2020, 05:51 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Dec 28 2020, 04:46 PM)
Rich guy. Anyway congrats biggrin.gif.

If there isnt any major crash, you can hold banks at least until OPR stops rising.
Please lah, what rich guy. I am just your average joeblow. Just some leftovers which they bought at near peak and hanging there over many years. Even got Matang which got delisted and now listed back and one stupid stock that's already delisted (bankrupt I think) and still got transferred over. Hoping for a Matang miracle... LOL!

QUOTE(skty @ Dec 28 2020, 04:50 PM)
oh hi, glad to know what's your findings  smile.gif
No findings. Just want to share despite general feelings of a major correction as discussed in this thread, yet those RMs etc saying their fund/bank views are bullish in Equities 2021. Goldman Sachs also bullish, especially on Gold which has dropped quite a bit these few weeks. Let's just hope this virus doesn't mutate until vaccine no more useful and no wars.

joeblow
post Dec 28 2020, 05:53 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 28 2020, 05:11 PM)

Missed this post. Actually my broker said if can wait then wait. But always better to take money first. This is one of the very few steel counters that pay good dividend actually. I think this is not a goreng stock like Lion Industries.
sadukarzz
post Dec 28 2020, 05:57 PM

789 posts

When the shoe shine boy invites you to invest in stocks, that is when you know you should exit stocks.
nauticat99
post Dec 28 2020, 05:58 PM

587 posts

Didn't I said covid situation is going to be bad?

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...ys-ismail-sabri
Bendan[520]
post Dec 28 2020, 05:59 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 28 2020, 05:57 PM)
When the shoe shine boy invites you to invest in stocks, that is when you know you should exit stocks.
Why exit when you can leverage on their greed?
cherroy
post Dec 28 2020, 06:00 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Dec 28 2020, 04:46 PM)
Interesting views. This probably explains why glove companies now have relatively low PE compared to potential high earnings. With vaccines out, Mr Market is scared the extraordinary revenue & profit might not be sustainable.

I've observed that, some stocks are stuck with low PE for well known reasons.

For Magni, low PE coz one concentrated customer. For ARBB, too good to be true. For Tambun, property sector slowdown. For Allianz, I'm not too sure why.

Anyhow, PE is just one part out of the many criteria for stockpicking.
For Allianz, you need to take into the account of the preference shares dilution to count the diluted EPS for more accurate PE.

Can check its financial report, it does state the diluted EPS.

AVFAN
post Dec 28 2020, 06:13 PM

24,479 posts

QUOTE(nauticat99 @ Dec 28 2020, 05:58 PM)
Didn't I said covid situation is going to be bad?

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...ys-ismail-sabri
we seem to be losing it.

cmco seem to be forever now.

gomen has no more money for hospitals.

so we must all take care ourselves.

if more bursa goreng, pls goreng safely! laugh.gif

this model predicts 5,000 daily by feb:
https://codeblue.galencentre.org/2020/12/11...laysia-end-feb/

later, see how many cases today.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 28 2020, 06:14 PM
immobile
post Dec 28 2020, 06:17 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 28 2020, 06:13 PM)
we seem to be losing it.

yup yup situation looking scary, but glove counters more scary haha...can't imagine once TG break below rm6... mega_shok.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif
renee78
post Dec 28 2020, 06:18 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 28 2020, 04:16 PM)
nice.

good support there.

i got a tiny bit of spmx 6.37.

almost bottom, i hope! laugh.gif
Why did you buy at this price?
AVFAN
post Dec 28 2020, 06:21 PM

24,479 posts

QUOTE(immobile @ Dec 28 2020, 06:17 PM)
yup yup situation looking scary, but glove counters more scary haha...can't imagine once TG break below rm6... mega_shok.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif
that is possible.

when and if EPF continues dumping, and i think they are.
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3117021

QUOTE(renee78 @ Dec 28 2020, 06:18 PM)
Why did you buy at this price?
becos i see some support there.

but i buy and sell quite frequently... what i do may not mean much for others.
nauticat99
post Dec 28 2020, 06:25 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 28 2020, 06:13 PM)
we seem to be losing it.

It is reaching that figures in 3 weeks time, or end January if we are lucky. Definitely not end Feb which is too optimistic
AVFAN
post Dec 28 2020, 06:30 PM

24,479 posts

QUOTE(nauticat99 @ Dec 28 2020, 06:25 PM)
It is reaching that figures in 3 weeks time, or end January if we are lucky. Definitely not end Feb which is too optimistic
sweat.gif i hope not too soon!

USA/Europe figures low last few days - less testing during festive season, i suppose.

very impt to see how the numbers go by late jan - if it gets better or worse or same with the vaccines.

but really.... the best one.... everyday.... is from russia.

everyday, it is 28,xxx, 29,xxx - always <30,000.... very well managed. biggrin.gif
https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/#countries

3075 Pages « < 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:04 PM