STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

brokenbomb
post Dec 28 2020, 03:31 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 28 2020, 02:59 PM)
Vaccine news continues to come.

Pharmaniaga to distribute Covid-19 vaccines efficiently, prioritise safety aspects, says group MD

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 28): Pharmaniaga Bhd is ready to efficiently distribute Covid-19 vaccines, which are expected to be ready by the first quarter of 2021 (1Q21), as soon as it receives the go-ahead from the government.

Managing director Datuk Zulkarnain Md Eusope said the government-linked company had set up a team of 400 personnel skilled in logistics and distribution in five godowns in Selangor, Penang, Sabah and Sarawak.

He said besides ensuring that delivery is done using the just-in-time (JIT) format to hospitals (according to capacity and vaccination schedules to be determined by the government), the company also needs to focus on the safety aspect during the process of vaccine distribution.

Malaysian property buyers today are very different from those in the past, and the banking industry has yet to fully adapt to this shifting market landscape. For first-time homeowners, buying a first property is regarded as a significant milestone achievement, whether it is for investment purposes or for own use...

"The vaccines will be much-sought-after products. As such, Pharmaniaga will tighten security at our godowns, during transportation and at the storage locations to avoid unwanted situations," he told Bernama.

He said the JIT delivery is aimed at preventing excessive stockpiling at government hospital storage facilities.

In preparation for vaccine distribution,  the company is also prepared to undertake the necessary modifications to its factory, Pharmaniaga LifeScience Sdn Bhd in Puchong, to enable it to carry out the bottle development process for the Covid-19 vaccines.

Pharmaniaga has six factories in Malaysia, namely: Idaman Pharma Manufacturing Sdn Bhd in Sungai Petani and in Sri Iskandar; Pharmaniaga Manufacturing Bhd in Bangi; Pharmaniaga LifeScience in Puchong; Paradigm Industry Sdn Bhd in Klang; and Bio-Collagen Technologies Sdn Bhd in Seri Kembangan.

It also has another factory, PT Errita Pharma, in Bandung, Indonesia.

Meanwhile, Zulkarnain said Pharmaniaga warehouses had sufficient capacity for vaccine storage with a temperature range of two to eight degrees Celsius.

"Our total warehouse capacity is close to 30 million vials at any one time," he said.

Commenting on the halal status of the vaccines, he explained that the matter should be referred to the proper authorities.

"It should be noted that for any production of drugs and vaccines, the halal certification is issued only on the factory site after examination of the source of raw materials, work processes and the issue of introduction of prohibited substances to the factory site.

"Generic drugs and vaccines are not allowed to be labelled with any halal certification," he said, adding that Pharmaniaga had yet to receive any instructions on the matter.

Zulkarnain also noted that the appointment of any logistics and distribution company for the Covid-19 vaccines falls under the government’s prerogative.

On Dec 22, Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin announced that the government had signed an agreement with pharmaceutical company AstraZeneca to obtain an additional 6.4 million doses of Covid-19 vaccines for the country.

This means that the government now has a 40% vaccine-supply guarantee through joint agreements with COVAX, Pfizer and AstraZeneca.

Through an agreement signed earlier with COVAX and Pfizer, Malaysia is scheduled to receive supplies for 30% of the country's population.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/phar...s-says-group-md
Astro Zeneca? Or

tasco zeneca 😂
Boon3
post Dec 28 2020, 03:34 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(nauticat99 @ Dec 28 2020, 03:15 PM)
@boon3 Sifu, help me do Mgrc TA. This is a cornered stock, Nosh only 103m. Heard its related to KJ's talk on vaccine development, vaccines halal issues and genomic study.

Bendan[520]
post Dec 28 2020, 03:36 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 28 2020, 03:34 PM)

bro MACD already so wide and now diminishing and RSI already 80-90 zone still okay?
Dont chase high eh bro, pullback will be sharp soon.
But people listen to you more cause sifu tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Bendan[520]: Dec 28 2020, 03:43 PM
nauticat99
post Dec 28 2020, 03:46 PM

587 posts

That's why TA chart very confusing. Have to see so many indicators and from what I learned, these also can be manipulated. So how, to buy or not to buy confused.gif
Boon3
post Dec 28 2020, 03:47 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 28 2020, 03:23 PM)
Can also la...see how far/near is mine with yours ma. After all me TA novice..
Me is not so tech verse la....

Inari's 5G chips... are they mainly for phones? As it is ... I think the phones came out much faster the infrastructure. Am I correct?

Anyway the chart...

I posted b4 ... cos I had indicated the possible ascending triangle breakout.... and breakout it did .... but then ... clearly you can see from the chart below... it is now trading within a range ....wink.gif

search range bound trading strategy

Duckies
post Dec 28 2020, 03:49 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 28 2020, 03:47 PM)
Me is not so tech verse la....

Inari's 5G chips...  are they mainly for phones? As it is ... I think the phones came out much faster the infrastructure. Am I correct?

Anyway the chart...

I posted b4 ... cos I had indicated the possible ascending triangle breakout.... and breakout it did .... but then ... clearly you can see from the chart below... it is now trading within a range ....wink.gif

search range bound trading strategy
Yea I know it's trading within the range. So possible play here is either wait til it breaks out at 2.7 or wait it drops to around the support level at 2.47-2.5 hmm.gif
SUSNew Klang
post Dec 28 2020, 03:50 PM

4,998 posts

TG 620 reality
SUSNew Klang
post Dec 28 2020, 03:51 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Dec 28 2020, 03:36 PM)
bro MACD already so wide and now diminishing and RSI already 80-90 zone still okay?
But people listen to you more cause sifu  tongue.gif
Sifu Bendan, I am surprised we have such company. Are they actively operating with their expertise?
Boon3
post Dec 28 2020, 03:51 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Dec 28 2020, 03:36 PM)
But people listen to you more cause  tongue.gif
Brendan, I don't use indicators and because I don't use, I just dont post any of the indicators on the chart.

Yes, I agree chances of pullback is there ... but then ... clearly this is a stock that is IN the wok right now... so .........................

p/d be nice pls... no siput nonsense with me.

You are good with your TA too!

This post has been edited by Boon3: Dec 28 2020, 03:58 PM
CSW1990
post Dec 28 2020, 03:55 PM

995 posts

Just sold my JF tech at 4.96.
Previously bought at almost highest 4.95 during peak (The time they announced their business with huawei) and 15 mins later after I purchased the price start laosai down 20-25%. but that week luckily I managed to top up more average down to 4.3. A lesson for myself that to never chase high..

Any other good stock to look at now?
I am looking at scgm

Duckies
post Dec 28 2020, 03:56 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Dec 28 2020, 03:55 PM)
Previously bought at almost highest 4.95 during peak (The time they announced their business with huawei) and 15 mins later after I purchased the price start laosai down 20-25%. but that week luckily I managed to top up more average down to 4.3. A lesson for myself that to never chase high..

I am looking at scgm
I got into SCGM twice, twice also loss. Even the latest QR also can't help.
Boon3
post Dec 28 2020, 03:57 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 28 2020, 03:49 PM)
Yea I know it's trading within the range. So possible play here is either wait til it breaks out at 2.7 or wait it drops to around the support level at 2.47-2.5 hmm.gif
See your TA is also good what. smile.gif

And yes, that's a good logical reasoning. smile.gif

Which ultimately depends on what style of trading you are good at.

Are you good at breakouts?
If so, and you think that Inari could venture (based on your understanding of the business and you really believe there's meat in the trade) into the 3.00 and above real estate. ..... then waiting for the breakout of 2.75 is good.

If being patient is the better you ... well waiting around 2.50 is an idea.

Bendan[520]
post Dec 28 2020, 03:57 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 28 2020, 03:51 PM)
Brendan, I don't use indicators and because I don't use, I just dont post any of the indicators on the chart.

Yes, I agree chances of pullback is there ... but then ... clearly this is a stock that is IN the wok right now... so .........................
Yes there is higher risk of big pullback

I get it, it is a hot counter right now, but it has already run up 20-30% judging from the charts too limited upside and.. too late to chase even if it's a hot counter..

Well different people style trading styles..
skty
post Dec 28 2020, 04:00 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,511 posts

just bought another batch of TG when it hit my queue at 6.25.

hopefully spmx also get matched today.

This round is a good Christmas as Alibaba also provide opportunity.

thumbsup.gif
Bendan[520]
post Dec 28 2020, 04:00 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Dec 28 2020, 03:55 PM)

I am looking at scgm
Why sell JFTECH so fast, bull trend just 2nd day only.. sweat.gif
and please dont go buy SCGM, I'm just being a good citizen to remind u of your potential lossess.

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 28 2020, 03:56 PM)
I got into SCGM twice, twice also loss. Even the latest QR also can't help.
Because SCGM is covid play doh.gif

They turned profitable because they started selling PPE.. sweat.gif

Omo.. whistling.gif
Duckies
post Dec 28 2020, 04:02 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Dec 28 2020, 04:00 PM)
Why sell JFTECH so fast, bull trend just 2nd day only..  sweat.gif
and please dont go buy SCGM, I'm just being a good citizen to remind u of your potential lossess.
Because SCGM is covid play  doh.gif

They turned profitable because they started selling PPE..  sweat.gif

Omo..  whistling.gif
But actually PPE is just a small fraction of their business. Their main is plastic.
Bendan[520]
post Dec 28 2020, 04:03 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 28 2020, 04:02 PM)
But actually PPE is just a small fraction of their business. Their main is plastic.
Ya you know.. but they weren't profitable when they're doing plastic.. only profitable after PPE
Duckies
post Dec 28 2020, 04:06 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Dec 28 2020, 04:03 PM)
Ya you know.. but they weren't profitable when they're doing plastic.. only profitable after PPE
Yea somehow it's lumped together with glove lol
Boon3
post Dec 28 2020, 04:07 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(nauticat99 @ Dec 28 2020, 03:46 PM)
That's why TA chart very confusing. Have to see so many indicators and from what I learned, these also can be manipulated. So how, to buy or not to buy confused.gif
Not really.

First is to stick to basic, which is recognising the 3 type of charts.

1. Up chart
2. Down chart
3. Sideways chart.

Knowing that solves most of the problem already.

And yes charts can always be manipulated.
That's why I always say use the chart but don't let the chart use you.
That's also why that if you want to trade, make sure you know that there is a catalyst for you and also others to want to trade the stock.
Don't trade just cos the chart says so.

Okay MGRC.

If you are not in ... then clearly, as it is, you are not IN as early as you like.
Number of shares is so small, clearly indicating the possibility that the stock is in the hands of the cook.

Fundamentally ... I have zero idea what the company does..... BUT ...if you look at the most recent 3 quarters.... you will probably walk away already. Revenue also don't have wo ... what else do you want to talk about the company?

So if you still wanna bet on it (for whatever reason) then perhaps, Brendan advice is ideal. Wait for the pullback before you dive in the stock.
Bendan[520]
post Dec 28 2020, 04:07 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 28 2020, 04:06 PM)
Yea somehow it's lumped together with glove lol
Because PPE and gloves are healthcare sector.. aka COVID play.. now COVID trend over.. so yeah..

SCGM has potential,
Just now is not the time to buy.

my 2 cents.

3075 Pages « < 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:37 PM