24 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

billy_overheat
post Dec 26 2021, 03:00 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 26 2021, 01:13 PM)
I also doubled down on China earlier this month. That portfolio is now a significant percentage of my total investments.
If it all ends in tears, I guess I won't be short of company around these parts. smile.gif
earnings are great, ccp? not great

waiting for the companies to uturn might take a long time

long long time sweat.gif
billy_overheat
post Dec 27 2021, 10:02 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 26 2021, 12:54 PM)
It was worse than -10% on that transaction alone. This has already been buffered by all the other gains I made and it still ended up in the -10% position.
It isn't ATA. Nor is it Serba or Fintec. I haven't finished my personal inquest into it. Regardless of the factors, me being an idiot has to be one of them. While the feeling is to sweep it under the carpet and move on with life, this is the sort of thing I want to force myself to frame up and hang in my office so I have to stare at it everyday as a reminder. There is the 5 stages of grief as they say and I'm still not at the acceptance stage yet. As of right now, it's not at a stage that I'm comfortable to share publicly but I can say it'll be a great story to tell over coffee in a few years time. Take away point is, we all make mistakes. The only question is whether we want to see them.

Magni has been dragging for me too. Not too worried about it though, I've got fair confidence their financials are in good stead and it'll pick up when the market does. Them being export focused is going with the theme I have for 2022. Almost all of my holdings in KLSE are export related.

I might be jumping back into Inari as a punt. Had sold earlier at 4.14 but may try to grab some at 3.90 tomorrow.
A little bird relayed some interesting info over weekend dinner.
anything interesting from that little birdie? I deem inari having a slightly disadvantaged position when apple wants to make their own chips on phone as well but of course, they will still be in charge of thier rf, they are too expanding their customer base right

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 27 2021, 09:36 AM)
If I were you, I would not have sold Inari the other day.... tongue.gif

But, in regardless of what my couple of sen, the markets showed that you were correct.... smile.gif

ada coconot? brows.gif

this year was okay-ish as well, happy new year guys.
billy_overheat
post Dec 27 2021, 10:16 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 26 2021, 11:31 PM)
Beyond Didi: Watch These Homecoming China Stock Listings in 2022
Pinduoduo, Nio are among giants that could list closer to home
Hong Kong seen as natural Asian venue for homecoming listings

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/202...istings-in-2022

while the chinese companies are doing well, external factors are destroying the stocks

but this is also the sort of argument needed for value investors

'things will go back fine when the companies are in great shape'

https://www.barrons.com/articles/charlie-mu...ock-51633627243

https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/st...ie-wood-2021-11

perfect example of 'be greedy when others are fearful'?
billy_overheat
post Dec 27 2021, 10:19 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 27 2021, 10:14 AM)
Hinted to you I was going to trade ATA.... tongue.gif

Marked at 52 sen on my 555.... that was for the fun of it...
It went below 40 sen... once suspension was lifted...
didn't trade it till couple of days later....

cashed out at 71 sen.

so gonna shake legs .....
rclxm9.gif good trade to end the year

tried such 'bad news' + reversal trade with uchi

not good with such trade laugh.gif

didn't see anything at all recently, any updates with anything interesting guys?

things got back a little bit stabler after all those omicron/taper things
billy_overheat
post Dec 27 2021, 12:07 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 27 2021, 10:26 AM)
Good personal setups don't appear. Sometimes many, many moons also nothing.

Just gotta learn how to wait.
no choice, have to wait then. breaking rules usually means losses for me mad.gif

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 27 2021, 10:37 AM)
You win some you lose some.
Bought Inari back in at 3.85 which is current price as of right now.
Can't put specific info on a public forum. Expanding customer base is right. Right now only at quotation stage if I'm not mistaken. So I'm getting in first. If the contract is secured and they announce it, I may quote this particular post of mine in the future. Cannot name drop.

Rumours rumours.
good luck

is it in klci already? next year onwards?
billy_overheat
post Dec 28 2021, 09:20 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 27 2021, 04:05 PM)
Well for me, many times, it's not difficult at all to spot when a stock run crazy a bit....

For example... on the 17th Dec.... post #58742

Yup, easy peasy to spot these runners.... but for me, I have to be disciplined enough... to know that despite knowing that the chances of success is good, those setups are just not for me ... the trade is based on market reaction on 'news' ....

For me, sticking to my preferred setups is most important...missing out on these is always okay for me.

Ya... not every1 will see it this way.... but it's okay. My trades, my way. tongue.gif
of course, everybody has their own ways to go around the market

but

never forget, ada coconot

must draw out intestine

lyn is your 555 laugh.gif

edit:

someone cashed out already cool2.gif

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 27 2021, 04:10 PM)
I think that goes for all of us.
I have an especially hard tiime still coming to terms with losses.

Chinese stocks? Sometimes have to dance with the Devil in the pale moonlight... smile.gif
Been on holiday so may have missed it.
I don't think it is included in KLCI. Perhaps next round.
still remember the day when it went from ace to main, good old days laugh.gif

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 27 2021, 10:23 PM)
https://www.163.com/dy/article/GS7LJ0G30511...0_dy_recommends

Not all well known chinese companies are doing well.
yeah, not all but some adrs are indeed doing very well

still monitoring nio, xpeng, li, jd, tencent, etc

but like i said, external factors play too much of roles here

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Dec 28 2021, 09:21 AM
billy_overheat
post Dec 28 2021, 02:32 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 28 2021, 02:27 PM)

Kesian this guy
Habis
billy_overheat
post Dec 29 2021, 09:35 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 28 2021, 11:06 PM)
Ant Group Co. will wind down a popular but controversial “mutual aid” service, which provided crowdfunded medical coverage for many ordinary Chinese citizens but was frowned upon by the country’s insurance regulator.

The financial technology giant controlled by billionaire Jack Ma on Tuesday said it has notified customers that Xianghubao, its online mutual-aid program, will cease operations after Jan. 28.
https://www.wsj.com/

another nail on ant group.
just because he voiced out his opinion
billy_overheat
post Dec 29 2021, 04:30 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 29 2021, 03:16 PM)
That is very important. But the hardest element to practice.
Hard lessons and some unsolicitated advice who whomever is interested.

In the long run, the market will give you what you want. But people don't always understand what they really want.
You can choose to be always right. But you must pay the market for the priviledge of being right.
You can choose to earn money. But you must be able to consistently eat humble pie.

A lot of friends who get into investment tells me that they want to earn money. But I find out that they prefer being right instead.
I was like that too.
The clarity comes when one finds the simplest goal - earn money aka make what we buy worth more albeit the different methods

When the number is in red, something is wrong somewhere, at least temporarily and reflection is needed constantly to check the reality

Getting b*tchslapped a few more times and one shall awake - own experience

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Dec 29 2021, 08:59 PM
billy_overheat
post Dec 30 2021, 09:10 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 30 2021, 08:46 AM)
SC charges Serba Dinamik VP of accounts and finance with creating false sales
Surin Murugiah
theedgemarkets.com

December 29, 2021 11:58 am +08

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 29): The Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) on Wednesday (Dec 29) charged Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd vice-president of accounts and finance Muhammad Hafiz Othman with allegedly creating fictitious sales.

According to the charge sheet in the Shah Alam Sessions Court, Muhammad Hafiz is alleged to have created fictitious sales, causing falsified revenue to be recorded in Serba Dinamik's earnings report for 2020.

The alleged act is an offence under Section 368(1)(b)(i) of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007 (Act 671) (CMSA) and punishable under Section 368(2) of the same Act.

If convicted, Muhammad Hafiz faces imprisonment not exceeding 10 years and shall also be liable to a fine not exceeding RM1 million.

On Tuesday, the SC secured a warrant of arrest for Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd group managing director and chief executive officer Datuk Dr Mohd Abdul Karim Abdullah, who is currently at large.

Earlier the same day, the regulator charged the group, its director as well as officers for submitting a false statement to Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd — which is an offence under Section 369(a)(B) of the CMSA — in relation to a revenue figure of RM6.014 billion contained in Serba Dinamik’s financial report for the quarter and year ended Dec 31, 2020.44

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sc-c...ing-false-sales

>>>>>
This sounds clearer....
this is not directed to karim laugh.gif

but yeah he's in charge of finance
billy_overheat
post Dec 31 2021, 10:49 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Dec 31 2021, 07:03 AM)
Makes you wonder all those QR and Reporting in Bursa is trust worthy….

For Bursa is easy, Delist but shareholders ….
it's common in the market even in nyse

coffee?

electric truck?

and many more
billy_overheat
post Jan 3 2022, 04:06 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 3 2022, 12:26 PM)
Mana billy?

see G running wild once more...

yup... the ex date set for the historical 12 for 1 bonus issue....  doh.gif
I'm back! I wonder what will happen after ex date.

Signs are showing that dump (or slow slow day day drop a bit bit) might happen anytime soon.

Or the turnaround of ev is really terrifying and it will breakout.

Tesla and friends did deliver lots of vehicles though

billy_overheat
post Jan 3 2022, 05:39 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 3 2022, 04:22 PM)
The receivables rose by the same amount as the total sales for the 2 quarters of booming turnaround....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Debt probably increased too... along with negative cash flow....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

You dare?

Must have faith. Receivables are moneyyyyy (belum in pocket though)

Who knows next qtr another boom and becomes

Growth stock

The run was really impressive though for whatever reasons

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Jan 3 2022, 05:42 PM
billy_overheat
post Jan 4 2022, 09:16 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 4 2022, 09:03 AM)
Yeah... receivables are indeed money.

But what kind of money?

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

Basically the first six months of this 'impressive' turnaround, Genetec has not collected anything.....
Six months wo....
Manufacturing sector isn't it?
Considered tech stock, no?

So how come no payment?????
need to ask mr.fongsilin aka coldeye tongue.gif

he was in this even before the turnaround and totally mutilated the things he said

yeah, 'value investing' laugh.gif

checkout senheng

impressive, can survive this long to just turn cash around with such low margin

billy_overheat
post Jan 4 2022, 09:50 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 4 2022, 09:37 AM)
A few items seems dubious, may not stand scrutiny.
depreciation, non-cash, etc

but recent ipos are quite power

look at atech

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 4 2022, 09:42 AM)
Why la you still insist on reading shit from another stock salesman?

Foong and Koon? What difference? Nothing!! Both are just stock salesman, trying always to get suckers to buy what they write.

Avoid la. Else you won't improve.
xdak read whistling.gif

just recalled some conversations with my friends whom some are very dedicated on

gurus

i was being sarcastic

i stated here right, it's always me vs the market

hence all the others are mere opinions which seldom affect my own findings

but of course

genuine advice aka coconuts is always welcomed

ada coconuts falling mah? brows.gif

billy_overheat
post Jan 4 2022, 12:58 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Jan 4 2022, 12:00 PM)
On those ballooning receivables, i believe we will able to get the answer from next quarter results. IMO for now is still too early to guess.
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 4 2022, 12:25 PM)
p/s the cash flow screenshot shared by billy.... says a lot too...  sweat.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 4 2022, 12:49 PM)
Yes, we will get a more clearer answer come next quarter but here's why this is a MASSIVE concern right now.....

1. The stock was below 2.00 early last year. Today it's only > 40.00. The ultra small number of shares in this stock made it easier to rocket.

So this stock has basically gone up heck a lot.
2. There was a placement of shares worth 17 million, priced around 3.xx ... and there was a bunch of ESOS exercised under 1.40. So there are a bunch of big players holding the stock with ultra cheap prices. If anything go wrong (like stock correct 20% or more), they can dispose without any remorse and they will still make tons of money. ​

So if one is late into this party, best one understand where one stand.... and with a 12 for 1 bonus issue... big players have every single reason to take profit.....
3. Despite the booming profits, we have already seen 2 quarters of booming profits with receivables ballooning and cash flow negative (yup despite a 17 million placement of shares and increase of debts). Wait another quarter? Should one take such a risk for confirmation?
4. Profits soared because of the EV sector. So said Genetec itself. In such a sector, why is the receivables ballooning for 2 quarters already? personally I cannot fathom why. It's a manufacturer? Unheard of a manufacturer to supply goods with such long credit days.... wink.gif
That's my thoughts... and if I have the stock, I would take the 'be safe rather than be sorry' approach anytime... not worth the risk waiting for another quarter of confirmation... but yeah, these are all my random thoughts... which I could be wrong of course.

now if I don't have the stock... I definitely will not touch it.  icon_rolleyes.gif
and during this day when qtr was released, major action happened and it's still very sus for me

whistling.gif

but we do see some reversal

BEFORE bonus

so

yeah

makan popcorn tengok wayang minum coconot

but why sri lanka coconot hill ranting.gif
billy_overheat
post Jan 5 2022, 11:59 AM

3,373 posts

no worries guys

billy_overheat
post Jan 5 2022, 03:08 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 5 2022, 01:23 PM)
huh???

and this is taken from whose QR?
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 5 2022, 02:53 PM)
Incomplete statutory audit.
Is this from Serba?
haha yup

btw

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/202...alibaba-holding

billy_overheat
post Jan 5 2022, 03:19 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 5 2022, 03:12 PM)
Charlie is known to be bullish on China so the news is of no surprise.
One of the few folks in the investing world that I hold in high regard.
ya, he's been buying quite a lot since the drawdown.
billy_overheat
post Jan 5 2022, 03:26 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 5 2022, 03:23 PM)
Waaa......  sudah -->  devil.gif

Uncle Charlie never wrong before meh?

tongue.gif
ini i dont know tongue.gif

he's a legend for many reasons

but it's consistent with their philosophies

good companies albeit the external factors