cherroy
post Mar 19 2020, 04:34 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Mar 19 2020, 04:22 PM)
thinking of investing in the consumer staples ETF recommended by Buffett, but since US' crisis is not at the peak yet, that means there's more to drop? hmm.gif
Likely more to drop, with current sentiment.

Adopt DCA and interval purchase should be the strategy.
Purchase in one shot or two is highly not recommended in current market, as we never know the bottom until it is too late.

If missing out the bottom due to DCA and interval purchase strategy, also never mind, as less profit is always better than loss.

moosset
post Mar 19 2020, 04:34 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 19 2020, 04:32 PM)
Today consider lucky day... Stil can make some pocket money

AA last minute many buyer hmmm

wah... day trader.

how many units did you buy to make a significant amount of profit?
pisces88
post Mar 19 2020, 04:36 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Mar 19 2020, 04:34 PM)
wah... day trader.

how many units did you buy to make a significant amount of profit?
No no, im small fish la.. jus enough for weekly expenses i guess

But was lucky on AA, didnt expect can sell .525 last minute. almost cancel order

Tonight gonna key 1.4 igbreit. I follow u ok? biggrin.gif
ayamback
post Mar 19 2020, 04:38 PM

412 posts

nobody buying topglove? just reported profit
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 19 2020, 04:41 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Mar 19 2020, 03:22 PM)
Then, maybe you should cincai sell off now to cut the losses.
Classic. I like this statement. 😀

Wow, the forumers here already going in for IGBReit. Don’t want to wait already?
pisces88
post Mar 19 2020, 04:44 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Mar 19 2020, 04:38 PM)
nobody buying topglove? just reported profit
Memang expected got profit, jus that market not rational keep throwing..
ayamback
post Mar 19 2020, 04:46 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 19 2020, 04:44 PM)
Memang expected got profit, jus that market not rational keep throwing..
indicators seem to suggest it'll go upwards... and it makes sense in this current covid situation
just not sure when is the right time to enter haha
solstice818
post Mar 19 2020, 04:48 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 19 2020, 04:41 PM)
Classic. I like this statement. 😀

Wow, the forumers here already going in for IGBReit. Don’t want to wait already?
I am waiting for the right time to enter to top up some reit and IGB is one of them.
Cubalagi
post Mar 19 2020, 06:31 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Mar 18 2020, 09:43 AM)
cubalagi MahSing that you were interested in closed at RM0.39 yesterday.

time to pick up?

why do I feel like many stocks in Bursa are very close to becoming penny stocks? rclxub.gif
So today I bought Mah Sing at 0.33.

Tbh I wasn't planning to buy so soon, but can't resist the cheap offer.

At 33 sen share price, Mah Sing market cap is RM800 million. This is less than its bank balance of RM1 billion. Meaning I'm buying the cash and getting all its landbank n development projects for free. So there is a big margin of safety.

Also it has proposed to pay out 3.35 sen dividend this September for a yield of 10%.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Mar 19 2020, 06:31 PM
moosset
post Mar 19 2020, 07:39 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Mar 19 2020, 06:31 PM)

At 33 sen share price, Mah Sing market cap is RM800 million. This is less than its bank balance of RM1 billion. Meaning I'm buying the cash and getting all its landbank n development projects for free. So there is a big margin of safety.

Also it has proposed to pay out 3.35 sen dividend this September for a yield of 10%.
proposed means, subject to shareholder approval?

I'm also tempted to buy but given how Malaysians act to the lockdown, I fear the worst is yet to come .... (this is only virus, not yet politics, economics etc). Even IGBReit, Maybank, PBB also, I'm quite hesitant.

What do you think about the current property market (specifically those of MahSing)? Low interest rates should lead to more buyers, I guess?
Cubalagi
post Mar 19 2020, 08:11 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Mar 19 2020, 07:39 PM)
proposed means, subject to shareholder approval?

I'm also tempted to buy but given how Malaysians act to the lockdown, I fear the worst is yet to come .... (this is only virus, not yet politics, economics etc). Even IGBReit, Maybank, PBB also, I'm quite hesitant.

What do you think about the current property market (specifically those of MahSing)? Low interest rates should lead to more buyers, I guess?
Yup, stiil need tabled at agm which of course will be approved. Note that this dividend is already cut from last year's one, which was 4.5 sen.

Yes, you are right, that the worse may yet to come for the country. A lot of ppl macam not aware. Got some want to take asb loans still. But you also have to plan in case the world and this country gets over this covid-19 issue without too much lasting damage ..which I hope it will.

However, at the same time, I'm also prepping for worse, just in case. I always maintain a high level of USD deposits and have added more gold and Singapore govt securities (which has higher rating than US govt securities, coz Singapore is financially more prudent than US).

On Malaysia property market, not so soon. I was hoping that end of last year was the bottom, but now with the virus.. No way. But I'm hoping the CB liquidity injections n cuts will result in another property boom cycle like last time in a few years. So buy now and wait for 5 years.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Mar 19 2020, 08:12 PM
mr_tuzki
post Mar 19 2020, 09:26 PM

339 posts

Not sure if this is useful, but just created a Telegram group for Lyn Stock Market discussions. Might be more useful in these times of market upheaval.
I'm in another Lyn Telegram group for credit cards, and it's easier to discuss stuff as it's more informal and more like chatting.

Benefit of Telegram over Whatsapp is that for large public chat groups, you don't have to share your phone number.
Anyway, if you anyone wants to join, click the link below:
https://t.me/joinchat/M1jTbRMfPMmCiPPDcfGt6Q
pisces88
post Mar 20 2020, 03:42 AM

3,971 posts

Dow holding it seems
icemanfx
post Mar 20 2020, 04:28 AM

21,458 posts

Cash balance is a item in balance sheet. How much outstanding debts and how much interest need to pay in the next few months?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 20 2020, 04:29 AM
ChAOoz
post Mar 20 2020, 08:53 AM

3,502 posts

The yoyo day continues. Kospi and Asx are green for now
cherroy
post Mar 20 2020, 09:29 AM

25,802 posts

This phenomena is everywhere now, not limited to mentioned stock.

But needs to take consider of payable and liabilities and those cash is needed to pay those. So need to count the net cash position, instead of pure bank balance.
Also, perpetual securities may also needs to be taken into consideration.
kkk8787
post Mar 20 2020, 10:45 AM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

My funds now. Not doing well. Shall I pull out from all these funds and just use these moneys to buy local stocks myself
Appreciate genuine advice

This post has been edited by kkk8787: Mar 20 2020, 10:45 AM
Cubalagi
post Mar 20 2020, 12:09 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 20 2020, 10:45 AM)

My funds now. Not doing well. Shall I pull out from all these funds and just use these moneys to buy local stocks myself
My view is too late to be pulling out now. Just sit tight.

If u want to invest in local market, use fresh funds.
Yggdrasil
post Mar 20 2020, 12:18 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 20 2020, 10:45 AM)

Should have just sticked to 1 fund. I heard Kenanga Growth Fund is the best performer.
I wouldn't invest in unit trust unless I don't have a choice.
If I were you, I will pull out from the other funds and put into Kenanga Growth.
kkk8787
post Mar 20 2020, 12:19 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Mar 20 2020, 12:09 PM)
My view is too late to be pulling out now.  Just sit tight.

If u want to invest in local market, use fresh funds.
Ok thanks

3075 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:04 PM