437 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

NightFelix
post May 4 2016, 12:47 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(bcteh @ May 4 2016, 12:32 AM)
If the car is fine..there's actually no need to bribe puspakom.
not only puspakom, even P license now a days who don't pay more to guarantee driving outside without fail. I mean even someone does not, I believe at least 90% of the majority pay to guarantee Pass their P license. Even mat sallet also know our culture.
pigduck
post May 4 2016, 03:20 PM

422 posts

Thoughts:-

1. Uber/Grab
- Drivers no better than taxi drivers in terms of attitudes
- Drivers cancelling trips due to inconvenience is what people complain about with taxi drivers
- Grab drivers are unpolished like taxi drivers - Grab cars tend to be less kept as well
- Driving a rented car (mainly Grab) is like a taxi driver, no?
- Uber is hypocritical because they have allowed cash payments
- What's up with all the Myvis, Axias and Sagas? Where are the better cars?
- What is the ratio of Malaysians vs foreigners (Africans and South Asians) who take Grab/Uber?
- What's up with all these full-timers who drive Uber/Grab? 12-16 hours on the road?!
- Demands and complaints sound like what taxi drivers say (e.g. vehicle maintenance)

2. Value
- is subjective
- when did it become a price war? Low minimum fare pisses off drivers, high fares deter passengers?
- Value can mean quality too, not just price. Would people pay more for quality? I don't feel Uber/Grab offer quality right now
- Are you saying Malaysians only care about price at the end of the day? And will suffer with a bad driver just to pay the lowest fare?

3. Taxi Drivers
- have a right to demand a better deal
- need to stop acting like victims
- need to stop being bullies - threatening people to get your way does not work - you know you have not won fair and square

4. Taxi Companies / Government
- Why have you not implemented credit card payments in taxis after all these years?!
- Why not just allow cash payments for taxi drivers and cashless payments for Uber/Grab?
- Heavy handedness is not the only way - you can also relax certain aspects

Malaysians will be Malaysians, regardless if they drive their own car or a taxi. Attitudes are the same. I have sat in dirty cars from Uber/Grab just like taxis.

At this rate, Uber/Grab will not be sustainable if they keep up the price war. Or stealing each other's drivers. There must be a better system to this. If passengers are willing to pay more at surge times instead of taxis, then we must figure out why.

Personally, if I take Uber/Grab, I would like to sit in a Preve/Vios and above. Not 1.0 or 1.3l cars.

This post has been edited by pigduck: May 4 2016, 03:24 PM
NightFelix
post May 4 2016, 03:50 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I don't see any problem of having Axia / Myvi / Iris / Saga if their car are clean and neat. Uber/Grabs are not Taxi, those driver are private car driver or in order word ride sharing service. Would you complain if you have no transport and if you need to tumpang your friend/relatives that driving an Perodua Axia?

UberX are economy ride. If like you say you want better, I think in the company point of view, they should differentiate below 1.3CC car should be UberX, and more than 1.3CC like you said Preve / Vios should fit into a new category UberY or UberZ or <insert your name here>. Just like UberBlack are Leather Seat + 2.0CC above.

I think Malaysia or anywhere in the world should co-operate with Uber and control the balance amount of drivers of e-hailing car and conventional cab. Just like Chicago (or India I'm not sure). The Uber company are "Force to" have UberCab/UberTaxi into their Apps, otherwise Uber would banned from the country.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: May 4 2016, 04:05 PM
jacky91
post May 4 2016, 03:50 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ May 4 2016, 03:20 PM)
Thoughts:-

1. Uber/Grab 
- Drivers no better than taxi drivers in terms of attitudes
- Drivers cancelling trips due to inconvenience is what people complain about with taxi drivers
- Grab drivers are unpolished like taxi drivers - Grab cars tend to be less kept as well
- Driving a rented car (mainly Grab) is like a taxi driver, no?
- Uber is hypocritical because they have allowed cash payments
- What's up with all the Myvis, Axias and Sagas? Where are the better cars?
- What is the ratio of Malaysians vs foreigners (Africans and South Asians) who take Grab/Uber?
- What's up with all these full-timers who drive Uber/Grab? 12-16 hours on the road?!
- Demands and complaints sound like what taxi drivers say (e.g. vehicle maintenance)

2. Value
- is subjective
- when did it become a price war? Low minimum fare pisses off drivers, high fares deter passengers?
- Value can mean quality too, not just price. Would people pay more for quality? I don't feel Uber/Grab offer quality right now
- Are you saying Malaysians only care about price at the end of the day? And will suffer with a bad driver just to pay the lowest fare?

3. Taxi Drivers
- have a right to demand a better deal
- need to stop acting like victims
- need to stop being bullies - threatening people to get your way does not work - you know you have not won fair and square

4. Taxi Companies / Government
- Why have you not implemented credit card payments in taxis after all these years?! 
- Why not just allow cash payments for taxi drivers and cashless payments for Uber/Grab? 
- Heavy handedness is not the only way - you can also relax certain aspects

Malaysians will be Malaysians, regardless if they drive their own car or a taxi. Attitudes are the same. I have sat in dirty cars from Uber/Grab just like taxis.

At this rate, Uber/Grab will not be sustainable if they keep up the price war. Or stealing each other's drivers. There must be a better system to this. If passengers are willing to pay more at surge times instead of taxis, then we must figure out why.

Personally, if I take Uber/Grab, I would like to sit in a Preve/Vios and above. Not 1.0 or 1.3l cars.
Do you really have to be that picky? What is wrong with those 1.0 or 1.3l cars? So what if the driver you got is driving those cars? You gonna cancel? You gonna give low rating? sweat.gif

People are just trying to earn some extra bucks..no need to say like that la bro
NightFelix
post May 4 2016, 04:03 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 4 2016, 03:50 PM)
Do you really have to be that picky? What is wrong with those 1.0 or 1.3l cars? So what if the driver you got is driving those cars? You gonna cancel? You gonna give low rating?  sweat.gif

People are just trying to earn some extra bucks..no need to say like that la bro
I do understand as a point of view as a riders, that is why to be neutral on both side for rider/driver, we need a new category for it.

Rider discrimination for specific car model that refuse to rate 5 Stars is equivalent as Driver location discrimination that refuse to send.
jacky91
post May 4 2016, 04:08 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 4 2016, 04:03 PM)
I do understand as a point of view as a riders, that is why to be neutral on both side for rider/driver, we need a new category for it.

Rider discrimination for specific car model that refuse to rate 5 Stars is equivalent as Driver location discrimination that refuse to send.
Well..you do have a point. However...if the category of the car service being further break down...how is the fare going to be? I don't think that is going to look good.. hmm.gif
pigduck
post May 4 2016, 04:13 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 4 2016, 03:50 PM)
I don't see any problem of having Axia / Myvi / Iris / Saga if their car are clean and neat. Uber/Grabs are not Taxi, those driver are private car driver or in order word ride sharing service. Would you complain if you have no transport and if you need to tumpang your friend that driving an Perodua Axia?

UberX are economy ride. If like you say you want better, I think in the company point of view, they should differentiate below 1.3CC car should be UberX, and more than 1.3CC like you said Preve / Vios should fit into a new category UberY or UberZ or <insert your name here>. Just like UberBlack are Leather Seat + 2.0CC above.

I think Malaysia or anywhere in the world should co-operate with Uber and control the balance amount of drivers of e-hailing car and conventional cab. Just like Chicago (or India I'm not sure). The Uber company are "Force to" have UberCab/UberTaxi into their Apps, otherwise Uber would banned from the country.
Exactly. Uber/Grab is NOT a taxi. Yet the drivers here and those I have met sound like taxi drivers. In other words, Uber/Grab is a global 'illegal' taxi service? Or are they just glorified taxis?

I would expect standard from Uber/Grab. If they just want to drive their Axis/Myvi/Saga then they should not complain about the low minimum fare. There is just no quality to ask for more money, you know?

Not a bad idea but categorising it further. It would be like GrabBike in other countries. Extremely dirt cheap transport.

I like that idea. Maybe the government should regulate it like so - you can't have more Uber/Grab drivers than taxi drivers or 1/3 Uber/Grab and 2/3 taxis. Or 40/60. Maybe then we would get some quality.

QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 4 2016, 03:50 PM)
Do you really have to be that picky? What is wrong with those 1.0 or 1.3l cars? So what if the driver you got is driving those cars? You gonna cancel? You gonna give low rating?  sweat.gif

Out of everything I wrote, the only thing you can question on is my lack of desire to sit in 1.0 or 1.3l cars? I am not being picky. The gist of my 'rant' is

1. Malaysians will be Malaysians regardless and it's proof that Uber/Grab drivers are no better than taxi drivers (e.g. forcing customers to sit in the front because they fear taxi drivers)
2. Because of the price war, Uber/Grab quality has become so poor. Where is customers 1st? That was the stand out quality from taxis, no?

"earn some extra bucks" - that's not what I notice

1. 90% of drivers I meet on Uber/Grab drive for more than 6 hours - 60% of those drive 12-14 hours
2. Based on the above, almost all are full time drivers. Then why don't you just drive a taxi and make it a full time career?

If it is 'to earn some extra bucks', then I would expect more quality Uber/Grab drivers and also quality passengers - are you getting quality passengers? Or are you getting foreigners (Africans and South Asians)?

IF Uber/Grab drivers THINK they are offering a better service than taxi drivers, they need a reality check. Malaysians will be Malaysians.

Other things:-

1. Uber/Grab offering some MLM scheme by getting everyone to drive -- is that the best they can do? It sure cheapens their brand and service
2. Why have Uber/Grab not offered carpooling in Malaysia?

pigduck
post May 4 2016, 04:15 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 4 2016, 04:03 PM)

Well said. Except I don't rate poorly because of the car model. I do rate poorly if Uber/Grab drivers have a dirty car cabin and are reckless drivers or don't help with the boot. Again, no better than taxi drivers.

QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 4 2016, 04:08 PM)
Well..you do have a point. However...if the category of the car service being further break down...how is the fare going to be? I don't think that is going to look good..  hmm.gif
Exactly. If we keep going on price war model, it won't last.

This post has been edited by pigduck: May 4 2016, 04:16 PM
pigduck
post May 4 2016, 04:18 PM

422 posts

Well..you do have a point. However...if the category of the car service being further break down...how is the fare going to be? I don't think that is going to look good..  hmm.gif
If they keep going for price wars, the service will become very poor. There needs to be an end to it.

You see, drivers always worry about fare(s). Why can't taxi drivers make the same complaints?
NightFelix
post May 4 2016, 04:56 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

In my humble opinion, I think the UberX price shall remain the same if let's say they introduce a new category for car model above 1.3CC.

If I'm a rider, I'm riding alone, I would pick UberX, if I'm riding with my families or friends, I would select UberSedan (or whatever name it is) for bigger car like Preve / Vios. If I need more and more, I can pick UberXL, and even better luxury for UberBlack.

QUOTE(pigduck @ May 4 2016, 04:13 PM)
Exactly. Uber/Grab is NOT a taxi. Yet the drivers here and those I have met sound like taxi drivers. In other words, Uber/Grab is a global 'illegal' taxi service? Or are they just glorified taxis?

I would expect standard from Uber/Grab. If they just want to drive their Axis/Myvi/Saga then they should not complain about the low minimum fare. There is just no quality to ask for more money, you know?

Not a bad idea but categorising it further. It would be like GrabBike in other countries. Extremely dirt cheap transport.

I like that idea. Maybe the government should regulate it like so - you can't have more Uber/Grab drivers than taxi drivers or 1/3 Uber/Grab and 2/3 taxis. Or 40/60.  Maybe then we would get some quality.
Out of everything I wrote, the only thing you can question on is my lack of desire to sit in 1.0 or 1.3l cars? I am not being picky. The gist of my 'rant' is

1. Malaysians will be Malaysians regardless and it's proof that Uber/Grab drivers are no better than taxi drivers (e.g. forcing customers to sit in the front because they fear taxi drivers)
2. Because of the price war, Uber/Grab quality has become so poor. Where is customers 1st? That was the stand out quality from taxis, no?

"earn some extra bucks" - that's not what I notice

1. 90% of drivers I meet on Uber/Grab drive for more than 6 hours - 60% of those drive 12-14 hours
2. Based on the above, almost all are full time drivers. Then why don't you just drive a taxi and make it a full time career?

If it is 'to earn some extra bucks', then I would expect more quality Uber/Grab drivers and also quality passengers - are you getting quality passengers? Or are you getting foreigners (Africans and South Asians)?

IF Uber/Grab drivers THINK they are offering a better service than taxi drivers, they need a reality check. Malaysians will be Malaysians.

Other things:-

1. Uber/Grab offering some MLM scheme by getting everyone to drive -- is that the best they can do? It sure cheapens their brand and service
2. Why have Uber/Grab not offered carpooling in Malaysia?
I do support legalize the e-hailling service even as a point of view of driver or rider. 40/60 are good idea.

When come to either "Quality" drivers or riders, this is where the double rating system kicks in.

QUOTE(pigduck @ May 4 2016, 04:15 PM)
Well said. Except I don't rate poorly because of the car model. I do rate poorly if Uber/Grab drivers have a dirty car cabin and are reckless drivers or don't help with the boot. Again, no better than taxi drivers.
Exactly. If we keep going on price war model, it won't last.
Thats right, that is why I say ride sharing service is like the riders and drivers have to work together close by. Not helping the boot or driving like roller-coster or speed like racing game are not good drivers, those drivers have to question themself, would they did the same to their parents or wife that pregnant?
fenixtx
post May 4 2016, 05:54 PM

120 posts

how is the demand during weekends?
juicyliana
post May 5 2016, 04:22 PM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

Mazda RX8 can be use as Uber car?
XxJiaQianxX
post May 5 2016, 05:25 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ May 5 2016, 04:22 PM)
as long as your car age is not too old, and car insurance have your name inside. you can try apply. hopes this help
juicyliana
post May 5 2016, 06:05 PM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ May 5 2016, 05:25 PM)
as long as your car age is not too old, and car insurance have your name inside. you can try apply. hopes this help
thanks bro!
akamaru607
post May 5 2016, 06:09 PM

43 posts

no because 2 doors car
SupermanLick
post May 5 2016, 09:11 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

RX8 is old car shakehead.gif and 2doors
SupermanLick
post May 5 2016, 09:13 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ May 5 2016, 09:11 PM)
RX8 is old car shakehead.gif and 2doors .sell the car ,and buy a new car with deposit & u can earn the many many money
wink3.gif .sell the car ,and buy a new car with deposit & u can earn the many many money

This post has been edited by SupermanLick: May 5 2016, 09:15 PM
SupermanLick
post May 5 2016, 09:25 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

how much driver can be earn? hmm.gif
I think too expansive when having traffic
SupermanLick
post May 5 2016, 09:25 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

how much driver can be earn? hmm.gif
I think too expansive when having traffic

sidthesloth
post May 5 2016, 09:53 PM

174 posts

My review. As a customer, after switching from Uber to grab, I feel that grab have a better system. I do speak to all Uber and grab drivers that I use. Here what they got to say. In Uber the drivers are "forced" to accept a ride due to their stricter acceptance rate. Thus it's is their "normal" protocol to accept the job and than call the customer to cancel the ride due to "inconvenience"... Kinda selfish right? As for grab the acceptance rate is much more lineant compare to Uber and the drivers know how much they will be getting for that job thus most grab will not accept a job that they won't commit. Thus as a customer, I do not need to face the bull shit call and cancel thingy that is plagued by Uber.

I do however knows that Uber and grab are not taxi and thus I tend to get annoyed when drivers treat me like some kind of God by calling me sir. I remember telling one Malay driver that you are just a ride sharing partner not a taxi driver..... So you do not need to downgrade your self. Have some dignity man. Of course helping with the luggage is a courtesy thing that earns extra points but drivers should not treat their customers like what a taxi drivers do. The problem here is that grab encourage drivers to act like taxi drivers. It's soo stupid. I always sit in front when I'm riding alone and do not have any issue unless I'm with my 2 years old kid. I do however get annoyed when a driver ask me to sit in front with my baby. When I'm riding alone, i do not see the benefit on sitting at the back of a car compare to the front as I'm not spoiled like some of u guys are and I do that to show respect to drivers. Ask yourself, why DO YOU HAVE TO SIT AT THE BACK OF A CAR WHEN UR ALONE? Hope you guys know how to differentiate what a taxi and a ride sharing service is.

This post has been edited by sidthesloth: May 5 2016, 09:56 PM

437 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:21 PM