QUOTE(2feidei @ Jul 18 2017, 07:20 PM)
I would say it deteriorating...from when I started in late 2015 till I stop in Oct 2016....now, no comment
Can see more and more drivers joining. Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!
Jul 18 2017, 08:59 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Jul 18 2017, 09:34 PM
169 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
2 lousy riders I encountered recently.
1. Rider ping and pick up point at the back of Low Yet Plaza. That time, jam and could not able to go to the back of Low Yet Plaza. Many cars coming out from basement parking and security guard is handling the traffic there. When reached the back of Low Yet Plaza for pickup point, rider still not there waiting for me. Time is running out. Called the rider and rider also blur blur asking where are you, cannot see you. I was just in front of the back entrance of the Low Yet Plaza as what mentioned in the pick up point. Feed up waiting, TIME already run out and I am eligible to cancel it and get my cancellation fees and the security guard chasing me away. Sorry rider. If you are smart rider, please be smart !!! 2. Rider ping and I was almost there. Then rider called me saying the road there blocked and cannot go in. Telling me to go to another pick up point. I agreed and make another detour which is also short. When almost reaching there, rider cancel the ride. I was like WTF, I was only about 300m away from the new pick up point. Fed up, since I received his call earlier, then I should have his number in my Called list. I SMS texted him back "Why you cancel the ride? I was almost there. Please la. Don't play play. We are making a living here". Feel ok after that. Then I check the location he mentioned was block, actually there was no block at all. Stupid rider !!! |
Jul 18 2017, 09:42 PM
998 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(Wan+ @ Jul 18 2017, 09:34 PM) 2 lousy riders I encountered recently. Possible is fake booking done by taxi driver.1. Rider ping and pick up point at the back of Low Yet Plaza. That time, jam and could not able to go to the back of Low Yet Plaza. Many cars coming out from basement parking and security guard is handling the traffic there. When reached the back of Low Yet Plaza for pickup point, rider still not there waiting for me. Time is running out. Called the rider and rider also blur blur asking where are you, cannot see you. I was just in front of the back entrance of the Low Yet Plaza as what mentioned in the pick up point. Feed up waiting, TIME already run out and I am eligible to cancel it and get my cancellation fees and the security guard chasing me away. Sorry rider. If you are smart rider, please be smart !!! 2. Rider ping and I was almost there. Then rider called me saying the road there blocked and cannot go in. Telling me to go to another pick up point. I agreed and make another detour which is also short. When almost reaching there, rider cancel the ride. I was like WTF, I was only about 300m away from the new pick up point. Fed up, since I received his call earlier, then I should have his number in my Called list. I SMS texted him back "Why you cancel the ride? I was almost there. Please la. Don't play play. We are making a living here". Feel ok after that. Then I check the location he mentioned was block, actually there was no block at all. Stupid rider !!! |
Jul 18 2017, 09:46 PM
998 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 18 2017, 06:46 PM) QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 18 2017, 08:59 PM) Can bring out the driver issue with ublur staff this sat buka puasa session.....but pls don't expect any satisfactory answer from them. It is time 2 consider other alternatives means of earning living , crapcar etc.More drivers joining + more drivers leaving also or become less active. |
Jul 18 2017, 10:33 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 18 2017, 08:59 PM) Well, that's what Uber one, constant renewal of new drivers Anyway, this is free market, no one force you to drive, if you like, u drive lor, u don't like, stop driving like me lor..... I only pity those who got stuck driving, coz got car loan to pay, many commitment to meet but insufficient income...usually, on top of giving them 5* rating with some good comment to cheer them up (hopefully), try to make their life easier (get ready before I requested for ride, so they no need wait for me, give as much detailed description for them to identify me, etc), if I opt to pay cash, leave some tips for them. And, what I pissed off is that those who keep on trying to recruit for drivers, by saying good income lah, flexible lah, etc......all bullshit, it's all hard work for high income....how much u earn is determine by how hard u willing to work or hour of drive per day. And, there is no fixed and hard rules, everyone got their "own self worth"....some might say average RM25/hour income is ok, some might say too low.....it all up to individual. You got to try it out yourself if it worth your time..... Most importantly, don't get tied down driving Uber or Grab as main income or only source of income. Then, you will be modern day slavery, no difference like those taxi driver who pajak the car from taxi company, only difference, you pajak from bank this time. For those who purposely buy car just for Uber, hoping the car installment can cover by fare, you are just signing your soul away.....for those who want to buy a "better" or more expensive car that they can afford, hoping to that fare from Uber/ Grab can subsidized the installment, stop being so naive. Ask yourself if how u feel your car being trashed by strangers (not all riders are asshole, but, there are out there, these are real risk). What if they decide to reduce the fare? Have you factored in your additional or accelerated maintenance cost? Drive only for fun of it, to meet new people, to find out new route, new area, new place of interest....if u drive just for sole purpose of making money, earning profit, better not. It won't make you rich, even if, it's all hard work, no difference being employee. Only difference, you are your own boss, you drive whenever you want, but, in return, you stop driving, your income stop. You can't afford to fall sick, can't afford to car breakdown or accident. Stop driving, stop income. |
Jul 18 2017, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Jul 18 2017, 10:33 PM) Well, that's what Uber one, constant renewal of new drivers Nice advise u thereAnyway, this is free market, no one force you to drive, if you like, u drive lor, u don't like, stop driving like me lor..... I only pity those who got stuck driving, coz got car loan to pay, many commitment to meet but insufficient income...usually, on top of giving them 5* rating with some good comment to cheer them up (hopefully), try to make their life easier (get ready before I requested for ride, so they no need wait for me, give as much detailed description for them to identify me, etc), if I opt to pay cash, leave some tips for them. And, what I pissed off is that those who keep on trying to recruit for drivers, by saying good income lah, flexible lah, etc......all bullshit, it's all hard work for high income....how much u earn is determine by how hard u willing to work or hour of drive per day. And, there is no fixed and hard rules, everyone got their "own self worth"....some might say average RM25/hour income is ok, some might say too low.....it all up to individual. You got to try it out yourself if it worth your time..... Most importantly, don't get tied down driving Uber or Grab as main income or only source of income. Then, you will be modern day slavery, no difference like those taxi driver who pajak the car from taxi company, only difference, you pajak from bank this time. For those who purposely buy car just for Uber, hoping the car installment can cover by fare, you are just signing your soul away.....for those who want to buy a "better" or more expensive car that they can afford, hoping to that fare from Uber/ Grab can subsidized the installment, stop being so naive. Ask yourself if how u feel your car being trashed by strangers (not all riders are asshole, but, there are out there, these are real risk). What if they decide to reduce the fare? Have you factored in your additional or accelerated maintenance cost? Drive only for fun of it, to meet new people, to find out new route, new area, new place of interest....if u drive just for sole purpose of making money, earning profit, better not. It won't make you rich, even if, it's all hard work, no difference being employee. Only difference, you are your own boss, you drive whenever you want, but, in return, you stop driving, your income stop. You can't afford to fall sick, can't afford to car breakdown or accident. Stop driving, stop income. i have stopped driving for one month after calculation i realize this is not for me |
Jul 18 2017, 10:52 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 18 2017, 08:59 PM) Referral fees is the highest at the moment. Some (usual Uber double standard) even can get RM700 if the new driver complete just 20 trips. Just split give the new driver RM500 also more than worth it already. 20 trips get RM500. where to find such easy money. |
Jul 19 2017, 10:09 AM
2,679 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
If rider wan go to KLIA1 / KLIA2, where should i drop them?
Departure level ? Just dont wan bump to taxi drive. |
Jul 19 2017, 10:18 AM
Jul 19 2017, 11:07 AM
96 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(2feidei @ Jul 18 2017, 10:33 PM) Well, that's what Uber one, constant renewal of new drivers How about doing it as a side income? I just started last week only Anyway, this is free market, no one force you to drive, if you like, u drive lor, u don't like, stop driving like me lor..... I only pity those who got stuck driving, coz got car loan to pay, many commitment to meet but insufficient income...usually, on top of giving them 5* rating with some good comment to cheer them up (hopefully), try to make their life easier (get ready before I requested for ride, so they no need wait for me, give as much detailed description for them to identify me, etc), if I opt to pay cash, leave some tips for them. And, what I pissed off is that those who keep on trying to recruit for drivers, by saying good income lah, flexible lah, etc......all bullshit, it's all hard work for high income....how much u earn is determine by how hard u willing to work or hour of drive per day. And, there is no fixed and hard rules, everyone got their "own self worth"....some might say average RM25/hour income is ok, some might say too low.....it all up to individual. You got to try it out yourself if it worth your time..... Most importantly, don't get tied down driving Uber or Grab as main income or only source of income. Then, you will be modern day slavery, no difference like those taxi driver who pajak the car from taxi company, only difference, you pajak from bank this time. For those who purposely buy car just for Uber, hoping the car installment can cover by fare, you are just signing your soul away.....for those who want to buy a "better" or more expensive car that they can afford, hoping to that fare from Uber/ Grab can subsidized the installment, stop being so naive. Ask yourself if how u feel your car being trashed by strangers (not all riders are asshole, but, there are out there, these are real risk). What if they decide to reduce the fare? Have you factored in your additional or accelerated maintenance cost? Drive only for fun of it, to meet new people, to find out new route, new area, new place of interest....if u drive just for sole purpose of making money, earning profit, better not. It won't make you rich, even if, it's all hard work, no difference being employee. Only difference, you are your own boss, you drive whenever you want, but, in return, you stop driving, your income stop. You can't afford to fall sick, can't afford to car breakdown or accident. Stop driving, stop income. Can earn extra money? But my car i think slightly higher maintenance and fuel consumption. I currently driving Hyundai Elantra |
Jul 19 2017, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jul 19 2017, 10:09 AM) If rider wan go to KLIA1 / KLIA2, where should i drop them? Departure no teksi driver. If got also all will be dropping off passenger as well. Departure level ? Just dont wan bump to taxi drive. Some Uber/Grab driver will request passenger to wait and pick up at Departure as well because......read back the first sentence. |
Jul 19 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 18 2017, 10:52 PM) Referral fees is the highest at the moment. Some (usual Uber double standard) even can get RM700 if the new driver complete just 20 trips. Just split give the new driver RM500 also more than worth it already. 20 trips get RM500. where to find such easy money. So much referral fee?? RM700 you serious I am new driver being referred by Grap Alpha. If i know so good i should have ask him to give me some . Anyway i just completed 4 trips not yet 20 |
Jul 19 2017, 11:11 AM
Jul 19 2017, 11:12 AM
Jul 19 2017, 12:13 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 18 2017, 10:48 PM) Nice advise u there I have also stopped driving for Uber more than 1 month ago.i have stopped driving for one month after calculation i realize this is not for me Max rm25 gross per hour is really not worthy for my time. And most of the time is only around ~rm20 per hour. Now contemplating whether should start registering for Grab |
Jul 19 2017, 12:53 PM
2,008 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Jul 19 2017, 12:13 PM) I have also stopped driving for Uber more than 1 month ago. I drive uber for almost 1 year and after they refuse to pay me incentives top up for completing 90 trips rm750..I ditch them and now happily driving for grab. The same effort I put in, I can earn double the figure.Max rm25 gross per hour is really not worthy for my time. And most of the time is only around ~rm20 per hour. Now contemplating whether should start registering for Grab |
Jul 19 2017, 01:07 PM
Uber Requirements and car requirements Becoming an Uber driver is very simple. You don’t even need SPM to be a Uber driver. Here are the minimum eligibility for anyone to quality to become an UberX driver.
A) 21 years old with with driving license (No maximum age requirements) B) Own a car that is less than 10 years old C) Car insurance policy under the same name as applicants. If you are driving your family’s car do make sure that your name is also under the insurance policy. You can easly add your name as driver for RM 10 to RM 20. http://www.mygadgets.my This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jul 19 2017, 01:08 PM |
Jul 19 2017, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Jul 19 2017, 11:07 AM) How about doing it as a side income? I just started last week only huehue elantraCan earn extra money? But my car i think slightly higher maintenance and fuel consumption. I currently driving Hyundai Elantra good luck i think after driving 3 - 4 weeks u will reach the same conclusion as me |
Jul 19 2017, 01:30 PM
Jul 19 2017, 01:54 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Jul 19 2017, 12:53 PM) I drive uber for almost 1 year and after they refuse to pay me incentives top up for completing 90 trips rm750..I ditch them and now happily driving for grab. The same effort I put in, I can earn double the figure. Yes, I am aware that the income is at least 50% more driving for Grab. It's juz that I don't have much time to drive for any party nowadays. I will sign-up under some guys here if I decide to register for Grab. Thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0571sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:38 PM |