QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 12 2016, 06:14 PM)
go longer route or pretend to overshot the drop off location and need to make a turn.drive slowly too.
Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!
Oct 13 2016, 09:53 AM
746 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Lowyat.net |
Oct 13 2016, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 13 2016, 09:55 AM) Drive slowly (+carefully) is required but not drive too slow. Anyway, if we purposely overshoot the location then expected to be rated badly... yesterday i kena played out. i was at cheras near tmn connaught. i got a ping at batu 9 cheras. as i was approaching the toll, the rider cancelled the ride. i had no choice but to pay the toll for nothing. i wasn't familiar with cheras route and i didn't know that there is a toll. P**dek rider made me lost money without any ride.Fortunately after waiting for 5 minutes after the toll, i got another rider though the pick up is 6km away. Uber need to revise their cancellation policy. Riders that cancel after 2 minutes will be charged RM5. the 5 minutes grace period is way too long. many drivers would've passed the toll and got cancelled without any compensation. I think 2 minutes is sufficient time for them to think whether they want the ride or not. |
Oct 13 2016, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Oct 13 2016, 01:49 PM) Speaking as a rider myself, in fact 1 minute after that can be charge RM5 already. Why? because usually I plan my trip, and once I request, it means I really need Uber or Grab. We as riders need to have such discipline when planning our trip, and not use technology to make other people's live miserable. for u sire, i'm sure u are a 5 star rider! |
Oct 14 2016, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 14 2016, 08:22 AM) most of my customer will paid more or exactly. but it happen once at taylor university , it should be 19.30 but that asshole just paid me rm19 and walked away like a boss. i file a complaint to Uber, uber paid me back. the worst is u get a cash trip and the rider previously cancelled the ride and got charged RM5. When you picked him up and need to collect that penalty, the rider make a big fuss about it.the reason i gave was rider got insufficient coins to pay u got to go through the hassle to collect it on behalf of uber but only to get it deducted from your non-cash trips. macam free ah long work. |
Oct 14 2016, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 13 2016, 07:24 PM) Let me guide you Cheras area, majority is short-trip (less than 10km one), especially if pick-up from Leisure Mall, Cheras Sentral, or UCSI, Angkasa Condo or Connought area, 80% less than 5km one, because pick up from these 4 places will most probably travel within these 4 location. So, anything more than 4 min pickup, reconmend ignore. These are students of UCSI abusing the system, all for short trip, more prevalent during the RM5 weekend off promo. And, if you happen to pick up from Angkasa condo, very high chances of Middle East and Nigerian. And, the worst is Connought Avenue, the road there is horrible, as "good" as Flora Damansara, if not better..... thanks for your tip.... after all that area is not a boost area. no point stay there to serve.Oledi wrote to Uber on this lor.....guess what their reply...it take time to educate the riders, and by reducing the cancellation policy time, it does not bring in additional ride, in fact, it further reduce the riders, thus, reducing the partner income....I was WTF That's plain bullshit lah.....they will pair you up with the riders so long as you are the "closest" drivers, doesn't matters how far |
Oct 17 2016, 05:16 PM
Oct 18 2016, 02:40 PM
Oct 18 2016, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 18 2016, 02:50 PM) Story lidis....I go register (long long time ago lah), told them I am using iPhone, they asked me to go to their office oso, so, as usual lah, listen to their give contact, "bullshit" story, fill in 5 pages form, etc, etc.....then, Q&A time, someone ask, iPhone how? He said sorry, not supported, but, he encourage us (those iPhone user) to register, submit form first, say will soon support....but, due to long queue, I just cabut, taking together with the form since u left uber, will u be back her and bitch about Grab?Not long later, Grab sms me say now support iOS jor, ask me to register fast fast, some more dunno throw in some dunno what credit offer to me.....that time, I am get comfortable with Uber lah, duwan pening pening, ignore lah......of course, once a while, I also got phone call from Grab, ask me to go register, again, told me iOS oledi supported when I asked (coz I told them I duwan to waste my time mar, go there cannot, then, u give me all sort of stupid excuse, ask to get cheap Android phone for this lah, which is ridicolous, I choose to drive Grab because I want money, I don't intend to do long term, just to tide me over in current situation, of course, I would minimised my cost as much as possible lah) So, now, I really dunno jor.....coz the last time I received call from Grab is also 2-3 months ago jor...........maybe now they have sufficient drivers jor, not desperate for drivers like last time as many Uber drivers jump ship we uber drivers want to know if the pasture is greener there (grab colour theme is already green). |
Oct 18 2016, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 18 2016, 03:53 PM) So far, I know, the disadvantage of Grab is the there is no cancellation fee, so, if rider ffk you, or take their own sweet time, you rugi.... As previously, Grab fare is fixed, so you stuck in unexpected jam, you bad luck. But, now, Uber also fixed fare, so, Uber got no advantage jor But, all Uber driver who switch to Grab, all say they earn significant higher.....and I doubt it due to the difference of 5% fees only, maybe the fare is higher.......not sure lah....since, I yet to drive for Grab, I cannot comment, else, it plain bullshit |
Oct 18 2016, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(ikanair @ Oct 18 2016, 04:33 PM) No surprise most people are against change, but whatever being said, you won't know for sure until you do it maybe uber should consider to have retention program for their drivers rather than recruitment program.Go 1 week on Grab and make up your own decision *knowing the destination and fare before accepting a pickup, this function alone, win me over to Grab Count blessings, they are satisfied to get a pickup and arrive at destination safely Uber customer are too high and mighty + arrogant, the only reason my rating drop is getting Uber customer on Grab The only thing constant is change - Heraclitus so far i've been driving for uber and i'm quite happy. reason being is that i don't drive full time and i use it to kill time. i prefer to get paid stucking in a jam after work rather than driving home in a jam that in the end the cost is borne by me. once the jam subside, i will set to destination setting and drive home. i only drive 3 hours a day and if it can nett me RM30-RM40, that can cover my toll, petrol and maintenance. even if i stop driving uber, i can still pull through as long as i've my full-time job. drivers that driving it full time will probably feel the pinch. |
Oct 18 2016, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(ikanair @ Oct 18 2016, 05:08 PM) Maybe need to change mindset i give my best to full time job. i only give my best for that 3 hours to uber.Whatever you do, do it well, full time job or driving part time, once you do it halfheartedly, you've gone Malaysian Style *Doing it well, include finding out the better option for your time and effort spent i can't commit 10 hours work a day to uber because uber don't pay me enough. |
Oct 18 2016, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 18 2016, 05:46 PM) Uber are too arrogant with their brand, and till the time they start losing out the drivers, where there is demand, but no supply, it will only hit them. And, looking at how Grab aggressively promoting and advertise now, soon, it matters of time Uber Malaysia close shop if they don't change, the beginning of the end. This is a classic example of how a successful company failed due to poor executiion. usually i drive when i've finish my days work. it would be foolish to leave work and leave the work hanging just to drive for uber. after all driving uber pays lower than the full time job. definitely one will keep which ever is higher.Instead of them trying to differentiate their ride compare to Grab, they try to compete and similarised it with Grab, but, paying their driver much lesser than Grab, end of day, driver will choose whoever pay more retention? hahah.....why they should retain old drivers with old car? Can't see any motivation for them, what the advantage of the experienced to them? Dream on lah...... What you said is correct, but, say, if you drive after work, you sacrifice your time, instead of either continue with your work or go home, this is the trade off. Of course, it absolutely your discretion if you think RM30-RM40 worth your 3 hours time, glad for you, but, as some other think you can earn more with that hours It is survival of the fittest mar.....too bad Uber is applying their worldwide strategy in local market, does not understand local market situation not all drivers have old cars. some drivers have 3-4 years car which is good for uber for another few more years. but if they are turning to grab, than that's their lost. |
Oct 19 2016, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(ClaraAnnabelle @ Oct 18 2016, 07:07 PM) Anyone can teach me how to cancel a ride once ick accept rider request.... juz now have lost my rm1 as i duno how to cancel at the end...force to select arrival collect cash in fact i gain nothing you must have started the trip before the rider gets into your car. this is illegal and you can be ban.go to trip history and choose "didn't start/end trip on time". state your problem and wait for uber's reply. lesson no. 1: never start trip before rider gets in. without starting trip, u can start still cancel trip and choose "rider no show" and get RM5. |
Oct 21 2016, 02:49 PM
maybe uber driver went and camp at chatime.
Oct 25 2016, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 25 2016, 04:53 PM) usually uber will debit the rider's account. if previously the rider failed to pay RM50 in fares, it will be debited into his uber account.when the rider takes the next ride and the ride cost RM10, the rider will need to pay RM50 outstanding and RM10 current fare. i picked up a bangla that uber debited RM5 fare into his account. in the end he need to pay me RM11 for the trip and RM5 for the outstanding, totalling to RM16. but uber will deduct the RM5 out from my non-cash trip to refund to uber. in the end, i'm just an ah long collecting on behalf of uber. |
Oct 25 2016, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 25 2016, 05:23 PM) than uber will debit the RM55 into rider account lor.initially uber didn't want to debit coz later rider rage and don't wanna pay again. until u complaint kaw kaw, they credit to u. |
Oct 25 2016, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 25 2016, 05:28 PM) U got your point here, but, for RM5 versus RM55 it's all whether uber trust your words on unable to get the fare paid or not.Max I claim from Uber also RM20, not so much claim from Uber, rider got capping on the car cleaning? max rm20? This post has been edited by juicyliana: Oct 25 2016, 05:41 PM |
Oct 26 2016, 02:28 PM
Oct 26 2016, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 26 2016, 02:32 PM) 50 rides + 4.6 ratings. D segment for Japanese/Korean, C segment for Contis. SUV-Subaru XV, Vellfire, Sharan (those big cars) etc if one were to use the high spec civic 1.5T or Mazda 3 2.0, will it be classified as Uber Black?Can uber black driver switch between X and Black? |
Oct 26 2016, 02:42 PM
| Change to: | 0.2558sec