28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

TSieian81
post May 20 2016, 06:16 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ May 20 2016, 05:27 PM)
i once got a trip from 2 singaporeans wanting to go to Nilai from JW Marriot KL. The trip to Nilai cost them about RM56 including toll.

During the ride, i asked them after their lunch in Nilai, where will they be heading too  and they told me to KLIA2. So I waited 1 1/2 hours for their lunch to end to pick them to KLIA2 because i knew I will not have any riders in Nilai.

The trip from Nilai to KLIA2 is only RM19 and that really sucks big time. I contacted Uber to clarify and they said that only Klang Valley is RM75 but not Nilai or Sepang areas.

Total trip is about RM75 and to the rider, it is a big bonus for going to 2 places and paying a fair equivalent to a single trip to KLIA.
I think Cyberjaya to KLIA is still RM75. I sent one before and was surprised still got RM75.

Nilai and Sepang probably too near already.

TSieian81
post May 21 2016, 01:02 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(sanzaru @ May 20 2016, 07:11 PM)
receive a pick up from cyber jaya to klia2  rclxm9.gif
after drop off and check fare collected  bangwall.gif
Sorry my mistake. It was at Bandar Sierra, quite near Cyberjaya but still carried Puchong address.
TSieian81
post May 21 2016, 11:14 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Dentarg @ May 21 2016, 10:00 AM)
Guys, do you carry a car charger or power bank in your car?

My iPhone 4S seems to drain battery very fast. After 30 minutes online, it reduces by 25 percent.

I think it is due to the enabled location that is constantly on.
Definitely need a car charger. Power bank as additional service to riders is optional.

But 25% down after 30 mins sounds like it's time for an iPhone 6s.
TSieian81
post May 22 2016, 09:00 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(NoGuGuJiaO @ May 21 2016, 08:50 PM)
Anyone can share the Uber hotline/emergency tel no here?
I won't bother if I were you, seldom gets picked up.

What's the emergency?
TSieian81
post May 22 2016, 09:04 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(clyk2323 @ May 21 2016, 10:47 PM)
After you complete your trip, go to earnings, go to the trip detail of that trip your rider asked to wait, scroll down and press the help, select an issue, go to fare review, go to my flat rate trip included extra stops, then type on the extra stop locations and explain why you did not accept the screen pop out of 3 or 4 times. Then also type in your total waiting time on the rider, then submit. After, you will receive sums n email that they uber have received your submission.
I am only 70% sure but I remember asking Uber before, and they told me that jobs in queue that you don't accept won't affect your a acceptance rate.

Logically, it shouldn't. They shouldn't force a job to us if we wanted to offline after the current trip.

Best to check again with Uber.
TSieian81
post May 22 2016, 04:28 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 22 2016, 12:56 PM)
I checked, it will.....again, their standard operating reply.... "the frequency will be negligable, won't affect much your rating, thus your incentive"  bangwall.gif

I have one trick for you to avoid it, just input the rider final destination, instead of the stop over destination. Then, the request only come in when you approaching final destination
Yup, entering final destination is the best solution.
TSieian81
post May 23 2016, 08:46 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(NoGuGuJiaO @ May 22 2016, 11:39 PM)
I forgotten to capture the emergency tel no during the briefing session. If my car broke down half way to fetch rider to destination, of course need to call uber tel for report. If you have, please share. thanks.
03- 27253060
TSieian81
post May 23 2016, 11:49 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ May 23 2016, 11:43 AM)
its not counted la.
hahaha. chill only.
u can just dispute them saying that the rider just fetching his friend and thats not the final destination.
ape la. pandai coverline abit le.
That's what I understand, queued request if not accepted won't affect acceptance rate cause it's totally beyond our control.
TSieian81
post May 29 2016, 09:19 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 28 2016, 03:48 PM)
In before some ignorant rider here complain that local Perodua Myvi/Axia are cheap car, therefore will rate you less than 5 stars. *cough*
I read that comment before earlier in the thread. Such an ignorant comment.

That's like your wife saying she will love you less because you are not as handsome as Brad Pitt. No matter how much you love her, provide for her or die for her. (I.e. clean car, courteous driver, comfortable and safe ride)

If a rider doesn't want to sit in a cheap local car, the Uber Black option is available.

TSieian81
post May 30 2016, 01:45 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ May 30 2016, 10:47 AM)
if uber xL then no different or perhaps more expensive than taxi liao sweat.gif RM110++

said destination put wangsa maju, will passby a jalan genting klang ma. for driver he earn more coz he paid by distance and time. for rider the charges remain no change. win win situation?
Like someone mentioned above, the flat RM75 is only for one destination. However if the stop is on the way, you can inform your driver up front and most of the time, they won't mind.

Dont hide this fact and make your rider drop off at say PJ, then go Wangsa Maju cause your driver can report it after the trip and you will be charged RM75 from KLIA to PJ, and then another normal distance / time fare from PJ to Wangsa Maju.

Basically, don't take advantage of your driver.
TSieian81
post May 30 2016, 01:46 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(onceonce @ May 30 2016, 11:11 AM)
Dear drivers, I have question regarding acceptance rate. Let just say i am about to complete a trip and another request pop up, can i actually reject that request and will it affect my acceptance rate?

Above situation happened several times as i'm about to call it a day. We weren't given an option to end it or make it the last request we would do.
Queued trips if not accepted won't affect your acceptance rate.
TSieian81
post May 30 2016, 02:09 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ May 30 2016, 02:03 PM)
ya. not taking advantage certainly since both travel together. and also if no fixed charge like no base fare RM75 kind of travel, is base on distance and time. so as long as i pay the distance and time rate, generally i think no issue for this arrangement. just that this RM75 is fixed, so not sure if it can do that.

thanks for clarification.
Yes, for normal trips other than the fixed rate trips to KLIA and Genting, you want to go anywhere make how many stops also its ok, the driver gets paid accordingly to distance and time.
TSieian81
post May 30 2016, 02:14 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ May 30 2016, 11:36 AM)
Hi TS,

Not an Uber partner myself, but just got a ride from one.

Your pointers are good, and me as a passenger, agrees mostly on your points. Hope other partners take these tips and apply them.

Thanks again for providing this.
Thanks man.
TSieian81
post May 30 2016, 06:24 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(onceonce @ May 30 2016, 02:52 PM)
So now there is two different answers, any confirmation from other drivers? They just came out May uberX hourly guaranteees, looks like the game just changed again. Much tougher.
It doesn't affect acceptance rate, i already asked.
TSieian81
post May 30 2016, 09:08 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 30 2016, 07:20 PM)
mean accepted only know, not before  bangwall.gif no option not to accept cash, unless cancel ride  doh.gif cancel too often, get suspended. Ask customer cancel, customer rage, say uber behave like taxi  sweat.gif
Make the best out of the situation lo, use the cash collected to go pump petrol and reload your TnG.

Click the 'Collect Cash' button a little earlier before you arrive and let the rider have enough time to prepare the cash. Tell them that you are ending the trip earlier so they have enough time to prepare cash no need to rush later, and usually they will ask you to keep the change.
TSieian81
post Jun 1 2016, 11:02 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(akamaru607 @ Jun 1 2016, 08:50 AM)
Holy smoke .. surging at 2.4x now .. I need to go klia, hope it's drop back to normal within 10mins =(

EDIT: phew~ lucky normal flat fare in the end ..
Let's not make this Twitter.
TSieian81
post Jun 4 2016, 01:19 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jun 4 2016, 01:22 AM)
guys, how do I know rider is credit card or cash? I didn't see anything mentioned when accept rider. Scared never collect cash from rider.
Once you accepted the trip, there's a note at the rider's name there that states its a cash payment trip.

When you are ending the trip, there's a button for you to click 'Collect Cash' and it will show you the calculated fare before you can end the trip.

Dont be surprised if you get RM0 cash to collect for some riders, that means they are using some promotion code.

And sometimes if the cash fare to be collected is extraordinarily high, it's because the cash rider cancelled some trips prior and owes Uber the RM5 or more.

TSieian81
post Jun 5 2016, 10:32 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(TurnDownForWhat @ Jun 5 2016, 07:57 PM)
Guys, how do i know I am getting the hourly guarantee fare ? For example, the trip fare was RM8 but it didn't show any incentif like RM22/hour as they mentioned in the guarantee fare ?
Its only calculated at the end of the week (4am Monday) and you will typically receive the statement on Tuesday morning.
TSieian81
post Jun 6 2016, 12:50 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jun 6 2016, 12:19 PM)
ride from KLIA to genting is only RM158. so low and not worth it at all!
Nett or gross? As in gross fair before Uber deduction or after?
TSieian81
post Jun 6 2016, 03:05 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 6 2016, 02:51 PM)
Once you press collect cash, make sure faster end trips.

Reason:
1. The $/min are still running background even your are not moving. For example, collect cash (RM9.00), if you collect cash RM10.00, make change RM1.00 back to rider, and then only end trips, and then see inside the history, probably show RM 10.20. whistling.gif
My city Ipoh here is a radius detection of 3 miles (aprox. 4.82KM) sometime, when received request from very far, almost as near 4.8km radius, but in fact, it tooks 6KM route + 20min to pick up location.

For your case I think is 3.5 miles instead of 3.5 KM.
3.5km radius can be 10km in actual route.

28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:48 PM