QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 3 2017, 09:17 PM)
Stop talking like Yoda please. The time of the trip is the time the ping comes in and accept. What's wrong with this statement ?
Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!
Aug 3 2017, 09:27 PM
116 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
Aug 4 2017, 04:49 AM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 3 2017, 09:41 PM) This is how uber staff reply me. It was based on rider app booking time and not the time I receive ping. Naturally If you want to aim for the quest you should only online within the time period. Same goes for boost. Logic no? Are u suggesting both of us are idiot by turning on the app just before quest time? Rider app booking and ping received is almost the same time la no? And I can tell you for a fact, it's based on the time when the ping comes in and you accept. What I am trying to say is, it's not based on your pick up time, or your drop off time. |
Aug 4 2017, 04:51 AM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Aug 4 2017, 12:07 AM) This is logic la. If you aim quest why would you online before the quest time and risk a ping comes in ?Some more big hoo-ha say until like kena conned by Uber or something. This post has been edited by ieian81: Aug 4 2017, 04:52 AM |
Aug 4 2017, 07:27 AM
Aug 5 2017, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 5 2017, 04:05 PM) Hello, Write in to the CS to delete one of the account. Currently you have two account still, which is why you can only apply promo codes to one. I recently have sign up for Driver Uber while I having Rider Uber account too After that, only know that each email address and phone number per account regardless Rider or Driver I have then emailed to CS seek for assistance since I totally unable to use my rider account. The result of this case finally has been solved and my rider account is back to normal that can request for uber car However, nocited that my account now is not available to add those promo code but my friends able to added. Did anyone has encounter this before ?? |
Aug 8 2017, 03:57 PM
Aug 10 2017, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(lantohsay @ Aug 9 2017, 09:47 PM) what I mean..the Uber fare quoted when booking..does it include toll charges by default ie. if Waze found route via toll is best, the quoted Uber fare will already includes toll charges? Yes your upfront fare is inclusive of the toll charges. So don't think you can save money by asking driver to take non toll roads. Your fare will still be the same. |
Aug 12 2017, 07:16 PM
Sep 5 2017, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(okavango @ Sep 5 2017, 09:59 AM) Hello friend, Finally someone who talks some sense. And have a sense of appreciation and grasp of reality.I beg to different your opinion on drivers who are mere an agent or another word a modern day slave. Please remember, drivers should be treated as an asset cause without them Uber/Grab wont exist or survive. If they decide they can close Uber/Grab at any time . They have the power and not the passengers or the owners. The drivers appreciate they were given the opportunity to make a living. My 2 cents too. |
Sep 5 2017, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Sep 5 2017, 07:18 PM) After driving for uber only for three months, it makes me feel stupid when i see this. You can slowly wait and see if anyone will take a RM63 from Bukit Ceylon to Puchong.[attachmentid=9103695] [attachmentid=9103696] Why should i drive for uber if grab is paying me 2x for the same trip? And Uber removed the morning rush quest and reduced the weekday and weekend quest incentive by more than half. I feel stupid for driving for uber. |
Sep 6 2017, 12:49 PM
Sep 10 2017, 11:09 AM
Sep 10 2017, 11:31 AM
Seriously this thread is beginning to sound more and more like a broken record. Same song but sung by different person.
Here are some pointers If the destination is so important for you to know prior to pick up, then don't drive Uber, drive for Grab. If it's important to know how much is the fare, then drive for Grab. If the pick up is too far for you to handle, then click no thanks, or cancel it. If you think those few hours quest is a ploy by Uber to get you on the road, then don't bother with it. It is almost impossible to finish wan, so yeah don't bother. Just do the weekday and weekend ones. If you think the income from Uber is not worth your time, then stop driving la. Doesn't makes sense for me to go to some KFC Worker thread and keep saying 'hahaha, make RM5.50 an hour is so low and cheap la, not worth my time'. Anything else I missed out ? This post has been edited by ieian81: Sep 10 2017, 11:33 AM |
Sep 10 2017, 11:44 AM
Just to share with you guys, two weeks back at about 4pm , slightly before the evening rush hour, I tried getting a Uber to Genting Premium Outlet, at surged pricing ranging from 160-180 and 5 drivers rejected me giving me all sorts of reasons, I.e I don't go out of KL, I have something to do later, etc.
If you guys have the same mentally as the drivers above, then all I can say is padan muka if you are not making money from Uber. Experienced Uber drivers will thank God and thank earth if they get a trip to GH , some more at that hour. So which group are you guys? |
Sep 10 2017, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(ieian81 @ Sep 10 2017, 11:31 AM) Seriously this thread is beginning to sound more and more like a broken record. Same song but sung by different person. And I have gotten to know a group of fellow Uber drivers here who are making ENOUGH money to survive while looking for a job, enjoy semi retirement, paying for University fees, paying off debts. So if it's that lousy, how are all these people surviving ? Here are some pointers If the destination is so important for you to know prior to pick up, then don't drive Uber, drive for Grab. If it's important to know how much is the fare, then drive for Grab. If the pick up is too far for you to handle, then click no thanks, or cancel it. If you think those few hours quest is a ploy by Uber to get you on the road, then don't bother with it. It is almost impossible to finish wan, so yeah don't bother. Just do the weekday and weekend ones. If you think the income from Uber is not worth your time, then stop driving la. Doesn't makes sense for me to go to some KFC Worker thread and keep saying 'hahaha, make RM5.50 an hour is so low and cheap la, not worth my time'. Anything else I missed out ? |
Sep 10 2017, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Sep 10 2017, 12:02 PM) [ Same song but sung by different person ] Everybody knows the risk of being on the road long hours. What does this mean ? It means these are the facts ! Juz because you are netting rm5-6k per month, does not mean you have to suck all those shit given by Uber. And don't forget, your working hours is 2x full time job. And don't forget, your risk of accident is many times higher than being in an office. So, thank Uber ? Guys, if not happy with Uber - start another thread. No point wasting time here, TS will get his cronies (or maybe multiple accounts) to insult you when he feels insecure. Nobody said it's perfect, it's just a means. Just like any other job. You keep talking the same cock singing the same song here can change anything ? Well at least you did something about it la, you stopped driving. Kudos to you. And really, maybe another thread to complain, you can be the TS. Cause something miss out on the genuine forumers here with some genuine questions that gets drowned out by all the whining. My offer to you still stands, you want to argue over this again and again, we can meet up over a cup of coffee. I will be alone, no cronies or multiple accounts. Call me, 012-2340019. Easy to be throwing accusations and talking shit behind a computer on a keyboard. This post has been edited by ieian81: Sep 10 2017, 12:18 PM |
Sep 10 2017, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Sep 10 2017, 12:33 PM) I have nothing to argue with you. I am just adopting the stance that beggars can't be choosers. It's just a means, and like any other job, there will be pros and cons. As an individual, I respect your loyalty and determination. You would have done better instead of driving for Uber. And yeah I agree, there should be a "Trash Uber" thread. I am and always are talking about Uber only, nothing personal. Ppl are complaining because they hope it will improve, instead of just leaving. Same as me, finally fed up and left. Truth be told, I am quite enjoying it. The money is not fantastic, but as a whole, it's quite enjoyable. And that's a personal opinion. |
Sep 10 2017, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 10 2017, 07:42 PM) +1. we highlight plenty of "no so nice" issues in crapcar thread. TS there hardly interfere our discussion. Then you should go and voice it out at their office. They don't check the forum here you know ?If I am the ublur management, I would like to know what their driver are thinking.... |
| Change to: | 0.1687sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:20 AM |