41 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SUS2feidei
post Apr 9 2017, 11:49 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Apr 9 2017, 11:32 PM)
To all uber sifu,is it possible to earn around 3K nett(after uber fees,fuel,maintenance)  nowadays with Uber if i drive in klang valley from Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm?that will be about 40 hours drive per week.

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif  thumbsup.gif
Very subjective....I would say no
SUS2feidei
post Apr 10 2017, 09:08 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Apr 9 2017, 11:32 PM)
To all uber sifu,is it possible to earn around 3K nett(after uber fees,fuel,maintenance)  nowadays with Uber if i drive in klang valley from Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm?that will be about 40 hours drive per week.

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif  thumbsup.gif
If can earn like that, many would resign driving full time jor biggrin.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 10 2017, 03:33 PM)
Random will be always base on luck. The system match you with a rider that you do not know but only can see the rating. You do not know the rider going 1km trip or 10km trip or airport trip or genting trip or even worse outstation trip. So without a minimum fare guarantee, you will be screw if majority of your trip - short trips. 

But of course pro experience driver will tell you which area not to be online or which area confirm you will get long trip. I only know short trips area like Setapak, Cyberjaya, Shah Alam Seksyen 7 is a no no. PJ, KD and Sunway will be short trip port as well.
Usually those 5km radius from college or LRT station 80% short trip
SUS2feidei
post Apr 11 2017, 01:26 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Apr 11 2017, 09:27 AM)
START TRANSACTION;

I promise to students who are lazy AND travel less than 1km between their dorms and lectures AND behaves high and mighty AND treat me like i'm driving a rag-tag rusting taxi, I will give you maximum 3-star rating from now on. Act you age, respect the elders. I don't need you 2-ringgit worth when I spent more to get to your always-misplaced pickup and always misplaced drop-off. ;

And somehow, the "lucky" langsi humans are always chinese. never had problem with students from other races, even foreigners. not yet.

COMMIT;
Bro, the rating doesn't count, rider won't be suspended, unless serious violation. It's up to driver whether to pick up even 1 star rider. Plus, even if they get suspended, they can just register a new account.

Secondly, please do not generalised or stereotype by race, we all have fair share of nasty riders, sometimes when u think certain race or social status of riders have problems, actually it's not true, it all due to the upbringing of them, you no need to stop so low at their level to get even with them. Take it as part of parcel of work hazard, move on. If can't take the heat, then, don't drive lor. Every profession you bound to meet some asshole one, I can assure u.
SUS2feidei
post Apr 21 2017, 08:15 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(yapkui @ Apr 21 2017, 02:09 PM)
Hi all,for flexible part time job,wish one is recomend?thanks
Don't drive..... biggrin.gif

Seriously, you really got to try it yourself and decide, different area, different time, different results.....even same area, same time, different day also will have different results
SUS2feidei
post Apr 21 2017, 08:25 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Haru Glory @ Apr 21 2017, 02:56 AM)
Hi guys, I have something to share with you.
Please let me know if this post not appropriate to be posted here.

There's this service that is called My-Ride that is specialized in taking customers to the airport,
Best thing about it is you can still do Uber and Grab while being registered with them,
All the bookings are done in minimum 3 hours in advance and you can plan your route as you already know your pickup details/schedule !
This would be great to some drivers who wants to earn extra income not just from Uber and Grab.
They are actively looking for more drivers for sure. 

https://www.ride-on-asia-mobility.com/driverregistration

Check it out  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif Cheers !
Are you trying to recruit drivers here?

Although it is not wrong (depending on how TS view it), but do note that how do you know all the Uber drivers here can meet the requirement

WIfi On Board - seriously? sweat.gif

Vehicle Customisation Programme. sweat.gif

Vehicles have passed Puspakom safety inspection. - at the moment, there is no requirement yet, rumours yes, but, not yet finalised

Repair & Maintenance by qualified & authorized professionals. - how sure you think everyone maintaince their car with authorised service centre

SUS2feidei
post Apr 23 2017, 12:25 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(yapkui @ Apr 22 2017, 11:24 AM)
hah,really...?means full time better?i try find a lot parttime job but female prefer...
No lah, biggrin.gif it just that if you want to drive, don't expect anything, don't set any minimum income per hour, etc......coz sometime you gain, and sometime you lose. You need to drive long enought to determine whether it is worth your time or not icon_rolleyes.gif

That's why I said, by all mean, try it yourself, asking here is pointless.....

Plus, driving full time? I rather better not, unless you drive without any aim or target again, if you have commitment to met, expenses to be paid, it going to be extremely stressful on bad days sweat.gif

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Apr 23 2017, 12:30 AM
SUS2feidei
post Apr 23 2017, 12:32 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Haru Glory @ Apr 22 2017, 08:03 PM)
Yeah I'm trying to recruit drivers here.
What you've just quoted from the website is their service to the customer, not what my-ride expects you (driver) to have all that.
For me it's just sign up and get started, join the WhatsApp group and bid for the airport ride there. Extra income next to Uber/grab
So easy to join meh? No need to meet all requirement stated in the website? So, what the website stated is cheating? whistling.gif
SUS2feidei
post Apr 23 2017, 04:33 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(TheZeeper @ Apr 23 2017, 04:08 PM)
I been driving like 6 hrs now and my nett earn ing is rm 58 a BFF mileage is 119km

Is Iris worth while?
QUOTE(TheZeeper @ Apr 23 2017, 04:10 PM)
Is it possible to achieve rm 200.00 driving until late at night?
You decide lor, when after you minus off your petrol and car maintenance. You ask 10 people, you got 10 different answer

You cannot set target one lah, on good day, even RM400 is no issue, on bad day, even to reach RM100 also problem.

SUS2feidei
post Apr 23 2017, 05:18 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Apr 23 2017, 05:17 PM)
Today is every bad day, seem like all is out of town.

Meanwhile, genting is jam packed
I thought long weekend usually the demand higher, coz many drivers also out of town?

Why you drive all the way up to Genting? Got ride request to Genting?
SUS2feidei
post Apr 23 2017, 05:43 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(TheZeeper @ Apr 23 2017, 05:20 PM)
please give some tip as to where to wait and how to do airport trip please
Wait at hotel at odd, grave hours....and that can't guaranteed airport trip....fool proof airport trip, to become airport taxi driver laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Apr 27 2017, 06:46 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Apr 27 2017, 09:22 AM)
Ding-dong-ed a few replies. First one was a scripted answer, bold keywords (not surprising), saying she checked the fare calculation is correct and bla bla explanation and policy, request to escalate. I tested them by asking how the surge is calculated, and again my "ass-pain" condition with running engine. Guess what, an improved scripted answer! and still bold keywords. You will feel a little offended when you read it, treating me like a primary kid. I asked a simple answer, not asking for double check nor more explanations. I told them this is a flaw in the system and I even suggest how to overcome this (gave them a win-win situation) between all parties.

Third reply, was to thank me for the input and they will so-call review internally. You better improve, UBER! No point to ding-dong anymore with front-line "answers".

You dream on lah they will review, that is their scripted answer also lah, fyi, the final script answer, then, if you continue to write some more, back to script answer #1, then #2 and repeat. Only don't know how many x time cycle, only they will pay u, and the script answer will be they will pay u as matters of goodwill vmad.gif
SUS2feidei
post Apr 27 2017, 10:53 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Apr 27 2017, 10:31 PM)

Just being positive and hoping they will take note for it and make a change. Honestly, I won't bother them to pay me to shut me up. I would rather them to really look into common complaints, take actions, and make improvements. Simple as that.  wink.gif
I like your positivity thoughts....keep it up, you need plenty of it, especially driving Uber, you never know when you will face some uncivilised riders......

May I ask you a question, how long had you been driving Uber?

Can't say I am experienced Uber driver, I start driving in 2016, stop late last year...sad to say, been writing countless to them, giving suggestion, but, end of day, no changes at all....which I would say, many would agree with me, Uber only have their own fee interest and passenger interest, none for their so called partner.

So, if you expecting Uber to take your suggestion, I would say, unless it benefits them, or passengers....don't expect it. This also one of reason why I stop driving altogether, as I feel it does not make any economical sense to even drive for part time
SUS2feidei
post Apr 30 2017, 06:37 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Apr 30 2017, 06:30 PM)
It probably will, just lesser amount of bonus if you continue to hit.
Mine dropped to 120 and 145 this week.
If drop below rm100 next week, can tell Uber go GG already.
It's not really out of our control actually, it depends on the driver and car.
A clean car, safe driving, and not rushing will generally give you good rating - don't even need to ask for rating.

I used to be at ~4.9, now ~4.8 (due to giving many riders 1-star rating)  rclxm9.gif
Btw, how low does it get before account deactivation ?
All account deactivation is scam lah, use to threaten you only........

Last time my acceptance rate only 20%, cancellation I think 50% laugh.gif , ok jer.....got deactivated because i didn't update my new insurance. Upload, then, they ask me to go office, i suspect mau lecture me lah, for my poor acceptance rate and high cancellation rate, I don't want go.... biggrin.gif

If I go, sure gaduh one, coz they sure lecture me must accept all trip, regardless even u got to drive 15km just to pick up the passenger, while u don't know the trip journey might be only 1km....some more, they already introduce fixed fare jor....lagi no reason to drive doh.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 1 2017, 07:12 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 1 2017, 02:20 AM)
Of course. when the driver rating is low. you tend to look for the reason why. and then when you notice they wear shorts. you sure will look further down.
Aiyo, sometimes I wonder what the riders want one? For me, I just need a cheap and safe ride from point A to point B. So, does not matters lah whether the driver greet me or not, wear shorts or slippers or even singlet, or driving Viva......so, 99.99% the driver will get 5* rating from me, unless he drive dangerously.

Anyway, seriously, why so worked out on rating? It does not mean anything either, it doesnt give u better incentives, etc...in fact, in my previous driving experience, got few times I got sms from Uber, claim that I was the top 1% rated drivers for the week....so what? Of course, I cheekly write to them, do I get any special incentives, any special award? Terus silent, no reply..... shakehead.gif

Further ask, then, standard auto reply, thank you for maintaining high level of customer service, your effort is highly appreciated...

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ May 1 2017, 10:09 AM)
The peanut fare they are paying matches a Proton or Perodua perfectly.
Want a better car, request for Uber Black lar sohai foreigner.
Sometimes I wear shorts too if I don't have appointment elsewhere.
But I do have shoes and long pants in my car all the time  biggrin.gif
Well said, if want premium ride, request for Uber Black or even private driver lah, want cheap, want premium. Modern day slavery ah? Simple rule of thumb, respect your riders just like how you want riders to respect you. Same goes to riders, respect goes 2 way.

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ May 1 2017, 12:44 PM)
When is Uber gonna up it's game?  Grab is getting more and more cocky.
Up what? Grab cocky against riders or drivers? If drivers, they lost is Uber gain....ultimately, both company care is the riders, not drivers...you all, drivers are dispensable whistling.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 1 2017, 10:01 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ May 1 2017, 09:33 PM)
i always suspect why my rating so low in Grab....damm, coz i always drive short pants and slippers when driving the i did manage to maintain above 4.7 for quite some time
you are the best rider a driver can ever experience  notworthy.gif
if you ever encounter a Grab driver who wear casually short pants with slipper in a grey honda city do say you are 2feidei, i'll be gladly to zerorize the fare for u
Lel, kenot lah bro.....zerorised fare, who going to pay for your petrol, your car maintenance and Grab fee? u really drive for charity meh? doh.gif Might as well you donated out your earning to more deserving charity organisation biggrin.gif

Anyway, thanks in advance first.

btw, now, I worry many riders see Grab driver driving honda city, wear shorts, wear slipper, then, claim it is me, and ask for free fare doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by 2feidei: May 1 2017, 10:03 PM
SUS2feidei
post May 6 2017, 12:33 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 6 2017, 11:59 AM)
1. Minimum fare of RM6, either charge to the passenger or Uber top up until RM6 (just like Grab).

2. Uber commission is 20% same like the old days and same like those drivers still getting only 20% cut.

3. Incentive:
a. bring back guarantee hourly rate of minimum RM40 per hour
b. Cash King promo should be at the very least average at RM5 per trip. (not like currently average can be only RM2 per trip only)

Thank you for highlighting.
What you highlighted is the change they going to implement or you want to suggest to Uber? blink.gif

Don't forget ask them to remove the fixed fare pricing, or at least match with Grab, where driver can see destination before accepting ride....no point driving far for short distance ride (unless driver willingly accept to chase for incentives)

And, remove the stupid dynamic matching, where they keep changing the riders-drivers matching so called better, closer rider location. Personally, not experienced this, coz already stop driving before they implement this stupid policy, but, I experienced rider request from Imbi Plaza, and I am at Berjaya Times Square, apps show I arrived, and I need to make a big detour at Jalan Maharajalela to u-turn back which took 20 minutes to pick them up. Another case, another request say 1 min away, where I am on above flyover, while the rider is at shoplot under it, need to make 8km, 15 min detour. End up, I just cancelled it laugh.gif

Ask those fella sit in Uber office, experience drive Uber for 2 months lah to understand driver prediment, don't just sit on office, playing with apps and just get riders view.
SUS2feidei
post May 7 2017, 03:40 PM

3,158 posts

I think all these min trip is to encourage to convert part time to full time....driving part time maybe hard to reach all these numbers?

I suspected nowadays more part time drivers than full time, and these part time drivers usually drive after office hours, weekends...where lack of drivers during day time, week day....

BTW, all these special incentives only for weekend or whole week? Dunno, just my opinion.....long time no drive rclxub.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 7 2017, 03:52 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ May 7 2017, 03:44 PM)
Mon 4am - Fri 4am - 1 quest
Fri 4am - Mon 4am - 1 quest

Bro, if convert to full-time Uber driver - everyday vege only.
Part-time also not profitable already, how can consider for full-time ?
OIC......mean what I guess is correct lor, Uber want to convert those part-timers to full time, therefore, come out with all these quest.....therefore, give all these min trip requirement which almost impossible to achieve if driving part-time...

But, if you said driving part time also not profitable, why continue driving? Can break-even or not? After all, no point continue driving if not making any money, unless you tell me u like to drive for charity lah doh.gif

Anyway, good luck to you bro, continue access your return while driving Uber, and take care of your health, the longer you on the road, the more fatigue you get, and the higher risk accident....

Drive for fun ok, without thinking too much of profit, but, if driving with intention to earn a living, better don't, you get stressed up when if the income does not match your expense or expectation, and you may tend to be irrational, putting more hours on the road, higher fatigue, more bad mood, higher risk of accident.

SUS2feidei
post May 7 2017, 04:05 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ May 7 2017, 03:44 PM)
Mon 4am - Fri 4am - 1 quest
Fri 4am - Mon 4am - 1 quest

Bro, if convert to full-time Uber driver - everyday can eat vege lar.
Part-time also not profitable already, how can consider for full-time ?

I apologize if my postings above are quite strong-worded and might offend some Uber fans/ass-lickers.
But I don't shy away from telling the truth.
Choose not to believe, you can try for yourself.
I have no Grab account btw, so I am not advertising for them LOLX...
I think if you want to hit incentive on the weekend, looking at the time, possible lah, mean u drive from daytime Friday (mean you take Friday off, if you working full time), then, at night go camp at those clubbing area like Changkat Bukit Bintang, Trex, Hartamas, etc. Then continue on Saturday day time (suspect will be more drivers online this period), then, you continue at Saturday night (those area I just mentioned, demand is always there), then, finally, top up during Sunday (which I foresee again more drivers online), and you continue till late night, concentrate on KL Sentral or TBS, where many outstation ppl come back from kampung.

But, then, the risk not only you need to be long hours (fatigue), picking up riders at those clubbing area, 90% of the fella is half drunk or drunk, and risk of them puke in your car (then, you got to stop driving for the night). And, dealing with drunk riders, it ain't a good experience either, neither Uber will care anything about you. whistling.gif

SUS2feidei
post May 7 2017, 06:23 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ May 7 2017, 04:15 PM)
Of course, it is definitely possible to achieve.
Just have to drive full day 8-10 hours everyday.
I don't even want to calculate the risk of driving at night, unless Uber abolishes the cash payment option.

Getting ping is not an issue for Uber - profitable or not is another story.
After a tiring day driving and when you check your total fare for the day, you will most probably puke.
Well, there is no easy lunch or easy money driving Uber.....guess u realised it already. But, once a while, always got some disillusional newbies thought driving Uber is all glamour and easy money....no thanks to many ppl who try to recruit them for referral fees......

It is more like MLM concept, JJPTR doh.gif

41 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:56 AM