41 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SUS2feidei
post Feb 9 2017, 06:15 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 9 2017, 06:13 PM)
yes, i did. is it because the bank of my choice is hsbc?
wait lah, patiently wait, uber won't abscond your money one lah........sure will get it.....don't forget it is public holiday in KL today
SUS2feidei
post Feb 10 2017, 01:09 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(roadie @ Feb 9 2017, 10:26 PM)
if I registered for Uber KL, can i pick up passengers when I am in JB?
kenot
SUS2feidei
post Feb 10 2017, 03:39 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Feb 10 2017, 10:09 AM)
A WARNING if you want to be Uber Driver....

Story:
1) Got a request at Jalan PJS 7/7, Bandar Sunway
2) Arrived at the location and rider wasn't there. Called the rider and he is at PJS 9.
3) Rider decided to cancel the trip and I wasn't compensated for the ride even though i reached the pickup point.
4) Uber 1st reply: GPS problem
5) Uber 2nd reply after i complaint: Say i reach wrong location.
6) I told them to recheck and i didn't arrived wrong location because the "start trip" icon appeared.
7) Uber blame rider for putting wrong pick up point and say since rider cancelled before 5 minutes, no compensation for me even if i reach the pick up point earlier.

Since uber is playing dirty, when i reach location and rider is not there, i will wait 5 minutes and cancel straight away. I won't call rider to tell them that i've arrived. they will have to be there when i reach the pick up point (whether pick up point is correct or wrong). Riders will need to call me within that 5 minutes else they will face cancellation fees.

I will beat uber is the playing dirty game.
[attachmentid=8476258]
[attachmentid=8476262]
[attachmentid=8476263]
[attachmentid=8476264]
[attachmentid=8476266]
It been like that since day 1, encountered few times before, reach pickup location, rider immediately cancel, or start countdown, exactly 4 min plus, go cancel. You end up nothing. Write to Uber, the keep mentioned it is their policy so long as rider cancel within 5 min, regardless whether u arrived, no cancellation fee is charge.

That's why, for certain area suspected these sort of stuff, I will wait 5 min before I start my journey, or I click arrived even before I actually arrived, and then wait for 5 min, only I start my journey. If the rider complain, I just tell them, sorry, traffic jam. Don't care about rating, you got perfect 5 star rating also won't get anything extra. So far, never heard anyone got banned because rating drop below certain point.

Sorry for to those good faith riders, I as drivers got to protect my wellbeing too from these society scum and been written numerous time to Uber on this, but fall on deaf ears, so, when the system can't protect the honest ppl, then, driver got to protect themselves, and the suffer is the riders.

QUOTE(ck_blink @ Feb 10 2017, 10:32 AM)
Noted and thanks.
Wonder why don't they just tell me the actual problem... Sigh
Coz they those sitting behind computer doesn't know anything, or even human, their main role, search for keyword, then, select the matched keyword to the list of reply available for them to choose. If you read the Uber history, the apps is created by riders, not drivers. So, they never experienced the drivers problem before, everything is pro riders. Which is fine, so long the riders don't abuse it, but, unfortunately, not here in Malaysia

QUOTE(okavango @ Feb 10 2017, 11:11 AM)
Latest I heard that all UBER/GRAB drivers need to display the respective logo on their car body similar to taxis and this is on the planning stage now and will be implemented upon approval.

Brace for he change guys!
Don't simply say without any source or quote lah.....it been circulating since day 1, until now, nothing materialised. Ultimately, it mere rumours

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Feb 10 2017, 01:24 PM)
Just booked a trip, driver didn't show up (or move on the map)

Then journey started, 4 minutes later ended at KLIA @ RM200!

Drivers number is dead

Filed for refund of course
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Feb 10 2017, 01:57 PM)
Looks like it - considering the car never moved on GPS they're probably using some fake GPS location app.

Anyway Uber refunded within 15 mins of reporting

Don't get how they'd make any money from this scam though? As I'm sure the driver (if he even exists) won't get paid until the end of the week or whatever? Can't exactly be hard for Uber to filter out airport journeys that took 5 minutes!
I guess you must be paying by credit card right. So, the driver is taking a risk of you not notice it, then, the fella conveniently pocket RM200 do nothing. But, if you choose payment by cash, then, the fella will rugi commission of 20% or25% need to pay to Uber from his pocket, coz system will consider him accepted RM200 from u laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Feb 10 2017, 03:54 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Feb 10 2017, 03:44 PM)
Yeah paying by CC, but it's pretty difficult not to notice as it's RM200!

Surely Uber backend should flag it up anyway - impossible to go from Midvalley to KLIA in 4 minutes lol
Notice also will close one eye lah biggrin.gif

Imagine u didn't notice or didn't complain, RM200, uber comission, say 20% also RM40 masuk pocket for do nothing for them, while the driver got RM160.

Anyway, hope this driver kena banned, give a real bad name to those good honest driver out there ranting.gif
SUS2feidei
post Feb 10 2017, 04:49 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Feb 10 2017, 04:43 PM)
i hate riders that lazy to key in address. they either rely on the gps or just simply drag the pin. when there is mistake, the losing end is the driver. i don't understand why it's so hard to key in the pickup point.

after that incident, each time rider lazy to key in pickup point, i drive to the pin and wait, no turn up, i cancel straight away. i won't drive to the exact location.
Sometimes, the stupid uber gps also cacat one, few times I encounter, I keyed in address, they auto-correct the address I keyed in. Lucky I checked and insist change back, or I put remark for driver or call them (try not to call them, coz they driving). And, usually they either point to my neigbour house in next door or my other neighbour on the road next to mine.....imagine the poor driver go to wrong jalan waiting for me.... doh.gif

Next door neighbour still ok, coz I usually wait outside for the driver one, so, immediately the fella arrived, I just hopped in.
SUS2feidei
post Feb 11 2017, 02:26 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(muto_keta @ Feb 11 2017, 12:02 PM)
Where to complaint about uber services. Nowadays totally bad. Few trips ended up cheaper than actual. A lot cheaper
Case 1. Airport trip. Kota Damansara to klia 50km 40 min. Rider pickup his gf at jalan ipoh. Add 30km 30 min. Uber said along the way. Bullshit. I complained like crazy. Lucky me they add rm35.
Case 2. Go to pickup plaza damas. Rider gps not accurate. Ended up jam 1hour. Rider canceled. Got 3.75. but ended up paying parking ticket rm4. Uber said wont cover parking ticket. Bullshit.
Case 3. Going to pickup boost 1.4x rider at seapark. About 1km before arriving, uber changed to closer rider, 3 km away. No more boost, more fuel. Bullshit.
Nowhere biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Feb 11 2017, 02:37 PM

3,158 posts

Even motorbike ride sharing fare is comparable to Uber laugh.gif

Dego Ride is accessible via WhatsApp with rates of RM2.50 for the first 3km and 60 sen for each subsequent kilometre
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017...70CUCG7VZeh4.99

Uber: RM0.95 initial fare, RM0.60 per km
Dego: RM2.50 first 3km (which translated to RM0.70 for initial fare) and RM0.60 per km

Uber really most economical public transport, better than motorbike, so, those riders, don't mengada-ada, banyak pattern, so much demand when requesting cheap ride ok! devil.gif Uber driver is doing charity driving ok! Be thankful and appreciate their service..... notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

SUS2feidei
post Feb 11 2017, 03:56 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(muto_keta @ Feb 11 2017, 03:11 PM)
I'm planing for scamming uber back

Require : 1 driver , 1 rider. Not same person.
Area : boost 1.5 n above
Method : cash
Frequency : once in lifetime
Trip : longer better. Klia trip preferred
P/s rider should be your fren or spouse

Login rider. Request to drop point. Driver pickup. Start trip.
Go to drop point. Ended trip.
Rider dont have to pay since its your wife or fren

Fares rm40
Net rm30
Uber will topat rm15
You get rm45

Right?
QUOTE(muto_keta @ Feb 11 2017, 03:16 PM)
Sorry for bad math

1.5 boost

Uber topat rm20
U get 'free' rm10

Applicable for those going to long distance
Can, can...provided you won't get caught rclxms.gif

SUS2feidei
post Feb 11 2017, 04:25 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(muto_keta @ Feb 11 2017, 04:08 PM)

Actually i got tired of bullshit upfront payment. Always less. I always complain after trip for cc. Got less a lot especially with boost
Reason is because Uber system ignoring the traffic jam and the rely on GPS which is inaccurate. Got once I received a request, show I at rider request location, which is actually I am at highway, the rider at one of the shop beside highway, seperated by bush, big longkang and wall, to turn into the shop, I need to make 10km detour. End up, I just cancel the request after accepting. bangwall.gif
SUS2feidei
post Feb 11 2017, 04:33 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(8brian4 @ Feb 11 2017, 04:31 PM)
is there reminder mention that is flat rate once driver accept the case ? or driver deem to know that trip to air port or from air port is flat rate ?
tq
the driver must be fairly new to Uber biggrin.gif

Other alternative, drive to Jalan Ipoh, complete trip. Then, ask rider to request another trip to airport.
SUS2feidei
post Feb 11 2017, 04:43 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(muto_keta @ Feb 11 2017, 04:38 PM)
Really bullshit right. I complained they said upfront. I replied upfront or cash, distance is distance and time is time. Cant ignore that parameters. I quite disappointed. Quit my job to do uber full-time but this? For part-timer ok but full timer, quite disturbing since earned lezz than supposed to.
No dont know. My practise is u called up rider and asked where to before going to pick. I do if road jam or more 5han 5 minutes drive
U serious bro on this? shocking.gif

What make u take such drastic decision? sweat.gif

Since you left with no alternative, why don't you also try Grab (don't PM me, I am not Grab driver, maybe u can ask askarperang for advice, or try back to salary group or find better income than this?

Good luck icon_rolleyes.gif

SUS2feidei
post Feb 11 2017, 08:10 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(muto_keta @ Feb 11 2017, 04:53 PM)
Yep. I part timer for 4 month. 2 days per week got roughly 500. Then with problem at work so decided go full timer. Damn.

Yes, to answer few questions about customer service uber, dont bother. I worked 2 years in customer service. Not uber but basically same. Agent / cs dont know anything / dont want to assist you. Customer service is job for 8-6 job. Customer service just want to make u feel comfortable, they just counting hour before go back home. Their reply either email or call just from previous case. Copy n paste. Thats y i dont bother call. Even their customer service skill still lacking. Lol
Uber is good for part time, or if you have spare time or you in dire financial situation, to keep moving, to survive....full time, too risky, too many variables, too many unknown, worst than becoming entrepreneurs yourself.....you never know when the rules and regulations, what are the upcoming rules, petrol price fluctuates monthly, and even the contract with uber is loop-sided. At anytime, they can change the term and condition, such as reducing fares, give out discounts, increase uber fees.....been there, seen all already....lucky I manage to get out earlier......

All those bullshit 5k-10k easy income per month, flexible hours, etc, etc are plain bullshit....else, everyone will be Uber driver already...u got to work really hard for that amount, maybe between 12-16 hours per day....and that before deducting your petrol and car maintenance. Plus, the longer you on the road, the higher risk of accident, due to fatigue and although even if you really careful driver, not everyone on the road are...and I am sure every driver had encountered before, rider taking their own sweet time to meet you even after you had arrived long time, then, once inside the car, told you they are in hurry and ask you drive faster doh.gif This not even mentioned some rider expect immediate availability of ride, ignoring the traffic condition or understand that Uber is not taxi, u just don't hail any car on the road and hope in, but, you need to request, and the driver need to drive over there, and that take time. All these for miserable RM150-RM200 per day gross income, well, you, those new drivers and potential new drivers, to consider...and yet talk about harassment from taxi

SUS2feidei
post Feb 11 2017, 08:29 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Feb 11 2017, 08:22 PM)
Fuck uber rider!!!! Expect drivers to treat them like king yet taking a cheap fare transport. Dah bagi betis, nak peha pulak.. Really not worth it to do uber..
Don't blame all riders lah, some are good also....just like society, some are good, some are scumbag smile.gif
SUS2feidei
post Feb 11 2017, 11:48 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 11 2017, 11:13 PM)
4 jam RM200? non stop get Genting trip go up then down then up again.  hmm.gif
Maybe got side biz.....artis mah, many lonely datin like it brows.gif
SUS2feidei
post Feb 13 2017, 10:20 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(greenpie @ Feb 13 2017, 12:24 AM)
Hmm. My concern is that since drivers have to keep on cancelling on requested trips in which the riders fails to show up on time or don't show up at all, wouldn't the cancellation rate in our driver app be high and thus, gives Uber a reason to ban the drivers?
uber need u more than u need them....eunff said cool2.gif
SUS2feidei
post Feb 14 2017, 10:12 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(8brian4 @ Feb 14 2017, 09:33 PM)
had a ping requested from mid valley, evening. peak hour. it showed 7 minutes from my location.
i was thinking..wow..7 minutes..the traffic so smooth meh ? shocking.gif
unless fare include minutes, else, good luck to u.....last time, under old fare, from midvalley to kuchai lama, stuck for 40 min, total fare about RM30 (usually less than RM10 one)....now, I dunnolol for fixed fare. Not sure if Uber really adjust back the fare due to jam or just tipu their "partner" just like claim waiting time also included in fare doh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Feb 14 2017, 11:54 PM

3,158 posts

Seems Grab and Uber having price war...Uber offering RM0.99 fare, Grab offer zero fare

Riders enjoy, while drivers....brace for many many more short ride....me tempted to take also....sometimes, lazy find parking laugh.gif But, if I notice the driver come from far, I will either told them (Uber - sms/ call them it is short ride, want me cancel?) or Grab, they know the destination. If they decide to accept, just give RM1-2 tips lah, although not much, but, appreciate their effort mah icon_rolleyes.gif

Seems both Uber and Grab going for high volume, low fare strategy, recoup their investment asap, pity to all drivers console.gif

SUS2feidei
post Feb 16 2017, 10:01 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 16 2017, 09:42 AM)
Bro u should go to surge area. Even with rm1 trip, uber pay back like 7-10rm. My case with 1.7 surge in KL area yesterday
How u calculate one? RM1 with surge 1.7, how to hit 7-10rm? laugh.gif To hit that, it at least must be 7-10 times boost or surge lah....., which I don't think ever happen in Uber history laugh.gif Highest I can see also 5.7 times, during NY eve @ KLCC area

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 16 2017, 03:19 PM)
The key to generating good fares is making sure you drive efficiently.

I read some of the comments above.

1) You stay in Selayang, and when you are already in Shah Alam you went offline and drove back home empty. Yet you calculated your petrol cost and all inside. You are already in Shah Alam, how far can the next rider bring you away from home? Just online and drive home la. You will see the difference, even if you get another 2-3 short rides.

2) Don't be selective. Don't drop at an area d (I.e. deep inside Puchong) then say don't like that area a lot of 'my friend', SS15 / Sunway don't like because a lot of students, etc. Just drive, pick up and you will eventually get a good trip wan.

If any of your new drivers really keen to make money wan, drop me a WhatsApp and we can share some knowledge la. 012-2340521
Agree with you thumbsup.gif But, for point 1, if the driver is driving part time, or been out driving long time, continue driving mean adding to fatigue and higher risk of accident. Not advisable.

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 16 2017, 03:38 PM)
The boost will be a box in red on the map. Like I said you need to complete I think 30 trips before it gets activated.

And don't go and chase the surge, no point. Just drive naturally. Short drive, long drive also take. Can't go wrong wan la.
Again, agree with you, don't go chase for surge area. By time you reach there, the surge might no more. And, usually, the surge area is highly jammed area with limited opportunity for you to wait. A surge does not mean high demand. It can just that there is no drivers around, Uber is enticing not too far drivers to move there, by time u reach there, surge no more. And, riders not stupid, when they see surge, unless they are urgent or really short trip, most would rather wait little bit longer for the surge to come down.

Been there, experienced it before, both as drivers and riders.... whistling.gif
SUS2feidei
post Feb 17 2017, 12:27 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Feb 16 2017, 11:49 PM)
if got a lot of reports , will get ban ?
Depends on severity.....if you sexuallyharrass or punch, kick aka physical fight the rider, guarantee banned for life laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Feb 18 2017, 10:04 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 17 2017, 03:57 AM)
Nowadays riders take more surge rides cause they are not informed of the surge multiplier anymore. They just get informed on the upfront fare total quantum and if they agree then on, which is a smart move by Uber.
True also, just realised I kena "conned" once before, unless the riders know the normal fare, very high chance they kena kena conned by Uber with surge......their wording dammed small.....last time also kena conned another time, from MidValley RM30+, I decide to wait lor, drop to RM11 only whistling.gif End up, feel pity to the driver, driving Alza, Uber XL, but I book Uber X, so, I give him RM15, told him keep the change.....he was so surprised, unbelievable face.....and wish him all the best, have a great day.....hopefully he have a enjoyable drive afterwards...

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 17 2017, 06:53 AM)
it is not rm1 with surge. it the offer by uber to rider for rm1 for 4km journey.

uber will pay us the normal rate, which they will bank in later.

for example is the journey is 3km (estimates at rm5 on normal rate) the rider will pay us rm1, while uber will transfer rm5 later. if u going to surge area say 1.3, the uber will transfer rm6.5 (rm5 x 1.3) for the trip.
OIC, tenkiu notworthy.gif Quite sometime didn't take Uber jor.....so, how's the demand now? Supply how? Got to drive far to fetch riders, but riders request all short distance, shorter than the distance to pick them up? More rude customers? All these is one of the pissed off of driving Uber last time

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Feb 17 2017, 11:15 PM)
Champion.... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif 
i drive so long with bad attitude only landed me 4.55.....i wonder what you did  rclxms.gif
Lel....why lah u guys so obsessed with rating lah....just drive like normal, unless your normal is driving dangerously... doh.gif Just don't sudden accelerate or sudden brake (not good for your car engine also), follow all traffic rules, don't behave like Hulk, aka road rage.....and when riders enter car, just simple hello will do, then, keep your mouth shut, don't initiate talk unless riders start first. And, most importantly, don't ever listen to all bullshit during signup, open door for riders lah, provide drinks lah, provide sweets lah, provide tissue, ask aircon ok or not lah, want music or not lah.....seriously, 99% of riders just want to get to their destination ASAP, in safe manners...cut all these stupid mumbo jumbo action, u do all these may creeps them out, they think u try to seduce them or drug them, especially female riders laugh.gif

QUOTE(achocho @ Feb 18 2017, 08:48 PM)
Today 2nd time my wife took uber ride and the driver (both trips  are female driver) bring along their daughter and friend along. I wonder does uber allow female driver do that. Any comment?
Cannot, you report, they straight away get banned. Plus, imagine you got 4 riders, how to fit? Anyway, from their point of view, it is the safety (but bring daugther? doh.gif )......anyway, I experienced that before, since it not 4 riders, I just keep quiet only lah, don't want to make fuss, additional passenger ok lah...never mind, so long the passenger does not look like muka mintak penumbuk, thug face laugh.gif

41 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.2305sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:05 AM