41 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SUS2feidei
post Dec 17 2016, 04:11 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(darrenk9 @ Dec 17 2016, 03:09 PM)
Many veteran will tell you, drive smart and work harder, you know why? because they are promoting Grab especially big time. Some if not most of these promoters don't drive anymore because promoting is MORE lucrative than driving. Rm300 a piece .  biggrin.gif
u mean become agent recruit new driver ah? laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 18 2016, 01:06 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Dec 17 2016, 10:40 PM)
I just want to share...

Apart from all the negatives of driving Uber and Grab, with all the demanding riders, long waiting times and wasted petrol, I have to say driving Uber and Grab has been quite fun. I love driving and In the last year, I have drove to places I have never been before, like Rawang, Sri Petaling, Pandan Indah, Ampang Jaya, etc, etc. I'm not promoting anything. I feel I have a much better understanding of the Klang Valley area. Since I have gotten a full time job now, I am now stopping both Uber and Grab, but if the petrol price is quite low in the future and I am out of a job, I will continue being a part time Uber/Grab driver, because it kinda fun driving around. Haha...Please excuse my craziness.
Your statements is absolutely true, but, let me add further, unless there is either increase in fare or reduction in uber commission and reduction in petrol price, it no make economical sense for anyone now to quit full time job to drive uber whistling.gif or even part time now
SUS2feidei
post Dec 18 2016, 02:12 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Dec 18 2016, 10:45 AM)
haha....I understand how you feel. Some riders just treat us like low class taxi. They think it's reasonable to let us wait. Somemore they request uber when they are still in the mall! I hate it when they don't wait you outside and especially those living in condos/apartments  mad.gif
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 18 2016, 11:14 AM)
For this kind of case especially pickup at busy area like congested shopping malls, condo etc....I'll usually slide confirmed arrival first once accepted the ping then when reached there I'll only waited 1min max only....Usually 30secs la before cancel the ride, but of coz call when arrived if not there will gently tell they got 10secs to show up before cancellation and there will be rm5 cancellation fee <<<<this I like it when driving for Uber....Those were the good times biggrin.gif
QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Dec 18 2016, 12:44 PM)
Good! Give 1 star. next time, if pickup at busy place, midvalley, klcc, etc, press the confirm arrive earlier, then, if they are rude, just tell them, "Ok, I am sorry, please cancel and find another driver." Then, they get charge.
Yeah, waiting for people at busy areas is so stressful!  puke.gif
Either the riders is plain asshole or plain idiot, requesting ride in highly congested area, and expected the driver to wait. Another place will be Changkat Bukit Bintang. Even calling is impossible, the noise level, can even match bomb explosion.

Reason why I said idiot, coz, as (ex) drivers and riders myself, when rider request that time, they would know how long need to wait, then, as the driver approaching, notification will send to them. So, all these give u plenty of time to do whatever or finished off whatever u want to do. They think their time is valuable, but, not driver time???? Even when I request for Uber, I ensure I am all ready, only I start press request. Then, as the driver approaching, I quickly go to waiting area, all ready, i.e. wear shoe, etc, out from house, or out at lobby so driver can notice me...the excuse of hot waiting outside is plain nonsense, rider had plenty of time to get ready.

Do as what destiny6 had done, everytime I received a ping from either shopping mall or condo, I will slide arrived once I accepted the ride, or at least what waze estimated 5 min ETA, reach, not found the rider, bye bye, of course, some good riders will be pissed off, but, nowadays, bad riders is more than good riders.....last time at least better, wait after 2 min, Uber will charge waiting fee, now, no more, u wait like idiot lah......
SUS2feidei
post Dec 18 2016, 03:54 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Dec 18 2016, 03:22 PM)
my area very less uber anyday anytime.
i need some contact to pre arrange the ride.
then, why don't u let everyone know the location here? How would u expect drivers to reply without knowing the pickup location?
SUS2feidei
post Dec 18 2016, 05:49 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Dec 18 2016, 05:35 PM)
kepong.
Not sure about the timing, but, that area, should be quite number of drivers, not that ulu oso
SUS2feidei
post Dec 18 2016, 08:06 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Dec 18 2016, 07:36 PM)
i tried before to get uber at midnight. but no car seen. lol
thats why i ask here whether anyone got uber contact can prearrange
U request and Uber apps say no car? Or u just lurk around the apps? Very unlikely lah, Uber apps will just send your request to nearest driver, which may be even 20km away, u just ned to be prepared to wait only biggrin.gif

See lah if anyone want to take up your request. You may want to try Grab oso....

Worst case scenario, take taxi lor, those airport taxi laugh.gif

SUS2feidei
post Dec 18 2016, 11:21 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 18 2016, 10:18 PM)
My grab rating also 4.9x la. Never have problem with grab rider, if still have problem usually is because of their problem, wrong pickup location, not enough money, cannot drive fast because of jam, jalan rosak no comfortable and still my sarahan and rate me low.

I think its just foreigner uber rider mentality la. Because i dont treat them special no buka pintu for them etc. Only help them angkat barang if needed.

I believe my driving and navigation skill is above average of malaysian driver. biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=8272790]
Why so concern about rating? Not that your rating high, u got special payout from Uber pun.... doh.gif

I think it not due to foreigner uber mentality, not open door, such lah....it just they don't know, they thought 5* is perfect, 4* is excellent/ good, 3* is average. So, just hamtam 3-4* lah.....perfect 5*, hahahah.....ask yourself honestly lah, whenever u fill in any survey, how often you fill in perfect rating one? biggrin.gif

Take the * as some game only lah....no need take it so seriously, should consider how to make more money better biggrin.gif when u drive long enough, you will soon realised, all these * rating is plain bullshit
SUS2feidei
post Dec 18 2016, 11:32 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 18 2016, 11:30 PM)
I dont care actually. I'm just answering forummer above. smile.gif
drive uber must be thick skin one, if sikit sikit butthurt rider give low rating, might as well sit at home goyang kaki biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 18 2016, 11:38 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 18 2016, 11:36 PM)
But still grab rider nicer and friendlier. biggrin.gif
tarak tau, no sign up for Grab, no time.....last time hear grab rider no good, seems the trend reversed biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 19 2016, 12:16 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 18 2016, 11:50 PM)
buddy....this fella wanna go KLIA2 on midnight using Uber at Kepong area le....not ulu area but estimated distance to KLIA is around 65km++ average le....
so it does explain which idiot wanna bring him go KLIA2 with Uber or Grab whistling.gif  whistling.gif

correction*
it makes a lot of sense for him to pre book a driver to the airport wink.gif
I thought many Uber driver die die say very profitable go KLIA one biggrin.gif I am sure there will be takers.....and to add some sweetener, midnight, less drivers camp there, so, no need wait as long as day time for riders back from KLIA, maybe 1-2 hours kua biggrin.gif

But, if book taxi, double charge lor sweat.gif whistling.gif but, confirm sure got one.....
SUS2feidei
post Dec 20 2016, 11:02 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Dec 20 2016, 10:36 PM)
Each individual ill value their time differently I guess. I am quite happy to make 300+ gross a day doing something stress free like this. Helps pay the bills and the beer.
I guess you had other source of income to pay for your meals and living whistling.gif and your car is fully paid

300+ gross per day, less off petrol and car maintainance, not just merely air filter, engine oil changed, but, accelerated maintainance due to high mileage, drive long enough, it definitely not sustainable in long term, no difference working in McD or pizza delivery biggrin.gif or even as office dispatch

I had worked it out, average out over almost 1 year of driving, average out, after deducting all expenses related to it, each month, nett income is about RM1.2k-1.5k only......(i.e. this is the money that available to you in the pocket for you to spend)

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Dec 20 2016, 11:06 PM
SUS2feidei
post Dec 24 2016, 02:32 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Dec 21 2016, 08:12 AM)
I don't know how you guys work out your profit and cost. My calculation very simple.

20 days a month
250 a day
Total = RM5000.

Less petrol cost 20% = RM4000
Less 5% maintenance = RM3750

1) You can drive more than 20 days a month
2) You can nett more than 250 a day. Nowadays easily 300 if you drive diligently full day
3) You don't need to service your car every month. At most once every two months.
4) Driving Uber won't get obese, work in Mcds everyday hantam the Big Mac die early also.
You had my upmost respect for being the senior Uber driver and senior contributors here, as much as I do not wish to refute you, but, I disagree with your view.

Reason:
Your timing - I believe you driving between 12-14 hours per day.....that's quite a significant hours to drive. Yes, the job of driving around, no stress, but, then, have you factored in fatigue? Long hour on the road, sorry, I don't mean to curse you, but, that's the reason why majoritiy of car accident due to human error, human fatigue....

Petrol cost....it sound reasonable, but, don't forget you are at mercy of our government, the fluctuation of monthly manage float system. So, plus minus it will range between 19%-22%

Service car is very subjective, mine is about 1.5 months, due to the high mileage clocked in. Also, the definition of service is very subjective, have you include other major repair, wear and tear? Yes, you can argue that, regardless of whether you drive Uber or not, you still need to incurred the cost. But, with additional mileage, your repair, replacement for wear and tear will be faster than non-Uber car.

Have you factored in the time? Your calculation is absolutely correct. But, then, you need to calculate it in long term, at least 1 year, not merely a period of time between 2 car service interval. Have you factored in all these cost? Just compare a taxi versus a regular car, whose car will be worst condition after 5 years? Which car will get lower resell value?

I have the gut feel that you are not too concern about putting food, clothes or shelter above your head, it all been already covered by other means thumbsup.gif good on you. But, if driving Uber is the sole and only income, then, it will totally separate issue altogether. I been in both situation before, yes, the advantage is driving Uber, there is no stress, you choose whenever you want to drive, how long you want to drive, you have the flexibility. Plus, you get paid to explore new area, places you never been, and chances to meet new people (although there bound to be some asshole riders, just like human, some are nice, some are terrible) But, if it become your only source of income to ensuring you have money to put food on the table, clothes to wear and shelter above your head at night, then, every single sen is important and count.

Last but not least, maybe driving Uber won't get you obese, but, with long hours of driving, sitting in the car with limited movement (at least working in McD you stand whole day biggrin.gif ), there will be tonnes of health issues, maybe not immediate, maybe later. Some that I personal experience (luck on my side, those punishing hours didn't last long for me) like knee pain and back pain. Not to mentioned, trying to look for petrol station while holding the urge to pee, bursting anytime, stuck in jammed with riders, while already another ping coming in sweat.gif

Conclusion, personally, 2016 is an eventful year for me, the best and worst of my life, which I must say and got to admit thankful for Uber to help me to tide over the difficult period, giving me the opportunity to look at things in different perspective, all I would want to say is, while everyone have their own reason for driving Uber, my view is that if you think or plan driving Uber for full time, and expect to live comfortably, that's plain bullshit. But, driving Uber definitely won't starve you to death, end up maybe you just break-even, depending on how much fixed commitment you have.

Last last but very important, Happy 2017 to all! Nice knowing you all even though I never meet anyone of you personally (or maybe have, I might have fetch some of you here, or taken a ride from you before)...and be it whether you are driver or riders, please, please, be respectful to the other party, mutual respect, you may know his name, but, you do not know his story. By mere paying for the ride does not mean you can do whatever you want, treating the driver like some cheap worthless labour, neither do someone requesting Uber is some cheapskate riders who demand world and heaven (some just want a safe ride to point A to B without being fleece, by now infamous, given up hope Malaysian taxi)

SUS2feidei
post Dec 24 2016, 07:05 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Dec 24 2016, 05:09 PM)
Why so much surge when heavy rain? Kl centre now 2.6
I guess its all nearby trips as riders duwan walk in rain?
Tempting to go online
short trip and jam...choose wisely biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 24 2016, 08:05 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Dec 24 2016, 07:33 PM)
Come across this.

Why SPAD creating e-hailing model?

We all know that technology such as mobile app is part of our life. We are leveraging technology to assist us to get something done and it has receive a lot of positive feedback and it is proven to be more successful compare to the traditional one. We cannot stop this trend as every country is using it. However, there is no government body to regulate them. According to the survey done by SPAD, 80% of the customer want it to be regulated by the government body.

How does e-hailing affect Grab and Uber drivers?
1.You need to register yourself with SPAD for vetting purposes and obtain a psv (public service vehicle) license
2.Your car need to undergo annual inspections with puspakom.
3.Your private car needed to be commercialised and you need to obtain an enhance insurance coverage.
4.You need to undergo a medical checkup if you age is over 50.

Any comments from uber part timer?
If really implement, it mean no more part time driver jor sweat.gif

And, may even impact full time driver, as the cost will increase, unless Uber willing to absorb the cost, lower their fees or increase the fare.....

But, I guess SPAD try to create unfair competition back to taxi, as taxi got numerous subsidy, higher fare by indirectly killing the ride sharing model sweat.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 26 2016, 06:42 PM

3,158 posts

U guys of new batch of drivers really got my 200% notworthy.gif respect.....usually when I received ping from certain "hot" area like Flora Damansara, I will just ignore only laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 28 2016, 10:49 PM

3,158 posts

Be careful, especially lady drivers......my worst fear had become reality (although I am not female laugh.gif ).....you are not protected, anything happen to yourself, sendiri tanggung......with cash payment, anyone can register new account with prepaid number.

Lady Grab driver Molested in Bangsar sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

for guys, you kena rompak sweat.gif

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Dec 28 2016, 10:50 PM
SUS2feidei
post Dec 31 2016, 12:46 AM

3,158 posts

Come guess the new petrol price for Jan 2017.... biggrin.gif

Any increase, mean additional cost of driving Uber already....good luck for those full time drivers...whatever small amount, it still will eat up your take home income

To those driving part time, drive for fun, no worries.....still can cover biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Dec 31 2016, 02:14 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Dec 31 2016, 02:00 PM)
Guys is this possible? Request trip to genting during promotional period 3x. Fare around 140 so will get 280 extra excluding fare right? Can kawtim with the driver split 50/50. And can avoid massive jam
Can, but, you need to get the rider which are located at promotional period 3x to request trip to genting biggrin.gif and you need to drive it to Genting (unless you put in fake GPS). And, then, have you consider cost of driving down back to KL? Petrol confirm can cover, but, car maintainance? Driving up to Genting, not only require extra careful drive due to the hill, windy road (fatigue) but also car suspension and powertrain.

Disclaimer: I long time no drive jor, last time it based on boost area, not any area.....not sure if now change, all area 3x fare, then, fat lor

Much better you drive to KLIA or round round whole KL, Seremban, etc, etc.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Dec 31 2016, 02:15 PM
SUS2feidei
post Dec 31 2016, 07:59 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Dec 31 2016, 07:24 PM)
Exactly as what I said previously. Petrol price up 20 cents tmr. Good luck drivers...
Still waiting for any driver want to re-calculate the petrol cost % versus running Uber.....can be last time RM1.7 also 10% of cost, now, RM2.1 also 10% kua.... whistling.gif
SUS2feidei
post Jan 1 2017, 03:48 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Dec 31 2016, 09:44 PM)
It's always 20% for me. But I keep driving around wan.
Bro, your calculation is flawed lah.....my failed accountant, high level calculate, last time petrol RM1.90, you said 20%. Now, petrol RM2.10, which is 10.5% increase, so, rough rough calculate, additional 10.5% of your previous 20%, it should be now 21% jor.... laugh.gif

For full time driver, 1% is money woi..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Jan 1 2017, 12:47 PM)
Guys, first time use uber here, if I wanna go to midvalley with my gf, I just need to search mid valley and choose let say uberx, I just need to pay the amount shown right? Or need pay double the amout coz 2 ppl?
This is not taxi sapu leh...not fare not by passenger, but, by trip.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(iphone @ Jan 1 2017, 03:17 PM)
Upfront fare but driver/partner still get peanut.  sweat.gif

Ask to collect RM20.03.  I thought it should be RM20.03 less 25% = RM15.02. Dunno what sorcery calculation Uber is using. But driver only get RM8.57 nett.

[attachmentid=8340383]
Maybe rider got 2 cancellation charges, so, ask u collect RM10.... laugh.gif so, total fare should be RM10.03 less 25% RM7.52...u got profit jor laugh.gif ...don't flame me (I don't work for Uber)...I oso dunno, after they have this upfront pricing thingy, transparency all gone.....and, knowing Uber style, they will ask you to write in, to fare adjustment, then, all standard bullshit, and at least 3-4 email (with nasty language), only they will pay u what is due....alternative, you look at the weekly pay statement from web lor....don't rely on the apps...I found it clearer

41 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.1880sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:06 AM