19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

juicyliana
post Feb 24 2017, 03:40 PM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Feb 24 2017, 03:32 PM)
Nett income and from what time to what time after work?
i drive from 6pm to 9pm. i start from mutiara damansara. after 8pm, the boost is lesser and not many areas. so that's when i set destination home. once i reach near my area, i go offline.
juicyliana
post Feb 28 2017, 03:55 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Feb 28 2017, 02:53 PM)
what a about rider? let say the toll is RM3, but I was charged RM5 by uber instead. I contacted them before, and was told that Uber has its own toll calculation wtf
always ask uber to look back to the gps route that you took. it will be reflected in the map. uber will reimburse you.

juicyliana
post Mar 1 2017, 02:57 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(xsiber @ Mar 1 2017, 01:24 PM)
Hi guys,would like to know is it possible for Uber to take money from your bank account if let say you didnt drive for a certain period of time or etc?
unless u have given them your debit card, they can debit your account.

if you have given them your credit card, they can charge u.

with only bank acc no, they can't do anything.
juicyliana
post Mar 3 2017, 09:32 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(muto_keta @ Mar 2 2017, 08:09 AM)
Chasing a ghost yesterday
1. Got request during trip, accept it
2. Rider want to drop off another drop of point, it was nu sentral
3. Drop off, going to fetch new request, 5 min, 2 km
4. About 3 min, 900m, uber changed to 'nearer' rider which is 3km,7 min
5. Damn uber, okla. Going to pick anyway
6. About 2 min before arrived, phone ringing twice
7. Not gonna answer, afraid lose gps
8. Rider cancelled, damn rider

Lose 2 ride. Stupid uber system

Then got request nearby
Jalan bellamy
Going to fetch
2 min before arrive, Rider called up, wont take chance
Pickup call, totally lost gps, lost a way

Additional 5 min, 3km
Cancel request

Damn damn damn

My advice : get hands free Bluetooth or additional phone
i always have additional phone.
juicyliana
post Mar 6 2017, 11:22 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(ublackdriver @ Mar 6 2017, 09:41 AM)
This weekend's takings was very bad for an uber black driver. The number of hails were dismal!

Fortunately had grab as backup but still things were surprisingly super duper slow for black even when I was in the supposedly peak areas at the peak times.
maybe times are bad?
juicyliana
post Mar 7 2017, 11:10 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Mar 7 2017, 12:07 AM)
today I picked up a rider from Putrajaya Sentral to Petaling Jaya, that time already around 8pm, it's time for me to go back to my home at cyberjaya, I used the pre set destination option and set to cyberjaya, then after that the next 2 riders that I got were only travelling a few kilometers away each toward my destination, end up I spend my own petrol money going back home  doh.gif
LOL... that happens.

I set destination to go back Puchong and was at Mutiara Damansara. In the end, end up at KLCC.... that's even further away....
juicyliana
post Mar 7 2017, 11:14 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(muto_keta @ Mar 6 2017, 03:10 PM)
I think I misunderstood. Incentive no more already. For rm8-fares incentive, ull get if u can see in your driver apps
Funny story
Some bangla put kepong baru as dropoff. I asked, what is exact addresz, road no, lot no. Donno. Haha. Ended up 20 more minutes later. Refused to pay fares as well. Haha.
i picked up a group of bangla before. he used the RM0.99 promo and wanted to go from Puchong Jaya to Bandar Puteri. when i reach destination and end trip. fare showed RM5.99. he cancelled the previous ride and refused to pay the RM5. i told him that Uber is not meant for him to simply cancel.

funnily he thought he saved more with his RM0.99 promo but in the end he spent even more. rclxub.gif

anyway, i got him to pay eventually.

This post has been edited by juicyliana: Mar 7 2017, 11:14 AM
juicyliana
post Mar 7 2017, 04:13 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous008 @ Mar 7 2017, 11:31 AM)
Hi, nothing secret with Uber. Put in the hours on average 12 hours should land you 20-25 trips per day with gross RM300-RM350. On days where luck is good, get 1 airport or 1 genting trip will get you gross RM400-RM500; with the above driving pattern in mind.
if get 1 genting trip, that's bad luck.... from genting, dunno if can get rider to come down or not.
juicyliana
post Mar 8 2017, 09:31 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous008 @ Mar 7 2017, 07:03 PM)
Case to case basis. Since joining Uber Dec 2016 until today i got lucky to have 1 and only Genting trip and i think its quality one. Got the request in KL Sentral by 2 youngster from Thailand. That was in mid January just before CNY. Flew to Malaysia just to attend a gaming competition in Genting. Was surging when i accepted the request. Dropped them in Awana hotel; havent reached the peak of Genting yet and the 1 hour trip cost RM160. Yeah didnt manage to get rider when coming down but its more than enough to cover petrol and earning still positive.

Just sharing the more we drive, the more trips we accept, the luckier we'll get lo. Short short trip at the start always lead to better quality trip. The law of average always there. Cheers.
on a bad day, u can end up with 3 hours of short trips only.
juicyliana
post Mar 8 2017, 09:34 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Mar 8 2017, 12:15 AM)
Is it me or this earning is incorrect?
Surely rm 29 - 6 + 17 boost is 40+?

that's a good earning for 1 trip.
juicyliana
post Mar 10 2017, 11:50 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Mar 9 2017, 08:46 PM)
For those who wanna buy a car, new or old for uber/grab purpose I suggest you wait for submission of Land Transport amendment I believed to be tabled this current parliament session
this i agree.... if after calculation to pay gov and uber, if it's still do-able, than can proceed to get a car.

taxi drivers might come onboard uber too making competition stiffer for full-time drivers.
juicyliana
post Mar 10 2017, 01:52 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 10 2017, 12:02 PM)
2 incomin pings on the way from pj to kl with very low rider rating

Both also I didnt accept
low rider ratings, i avoid like plague.
juicyliana
post Mar 29 2017, 04:47 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Mar 29 2017, 03:27 PM)
50 hours of driving per week and achieve rm1800 , any uber driver is able to get this kind of pay?
RM36 nett per hour after uber commission which means each hour have to do RM48 gross.

it's impossible the driver can be so lucky all the time.
juicyliana
post Mar 29 2017, 04:58 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Mar 23 2017, 04:00 PM)
wahh 8k a mth is good liao ...teach me sir
for that you gotta drive many hours la...
juicyliana
post Mar 30 2017, 09:56 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(saperin @ Mar 29 2017, 10:40 PM)
Hi all, i need 3 uberx car from cyberjayA to klia tomorrow morning at 6am..
Do you think can get ping?

Available driver pls pm me.  Thanks
the problem from cyberjaya to KLIA is that the fare is only RM35 which is not lucrative for Uber drivers.
juicyliana
post Mar 30 2017, 10:34 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Mar 30 2017, 10:04 AM)
Yeah purposely drive to Cyber to do this trip doesn't makes sense.

Drivers who start at Cyberjaya ok la. 35 bucks for 30-40mins work.
by the way, my car just hit 10 years old and i called uber personally after my car was barred. they checked my record, and they granted me another year of driving. smile.gif
juicyliana
post Mar 30 2017, 10:38 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(okavango @ Mar 30 2017, 08:44 AM)
Part-time Uber and GrabCar drivers are not excluded from declaring their earnings to the Inland Revenue Board (IRB), says chief executive officer Sabin Samitah.

He said if the earnings from providing the service, coupled with their fixed income exceeded the minimum threshold of RM30,000 a year, they would be subjected to taxation.

"The income (from Uber and GrabCar) must be declared as additional income in Form B," he told a press conference during IRB's Hi-tea with the media in Kuala Lumpur today.

Sabin said these ride-hailing applications were fully computerised, which would allow tax department to obtain the list of drivers and the amount of their earnings.
Go guys make more and donate to LHDN.
i would need to cut down on my driving already.... include uber earnings, it will bring me to the next tax bracket already. not worth liao.
juicyliana
post Mar 30 2017, 10:57 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Mar 30 2017, 10:54 AM)
I don't think your nett earnings from uber will be 100% taxable. You need to factor in your petrol and also maintenance as expenses. Just wait for uber for d guidelines.
now i'm at the borderline of the next tax bracket.... even with the guideline, will still kena. cry.gif
juicyliana
post Apr 4 2017, 09:42 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Mar 30 2017, 11:22 PM)
juicy, year make?
2007, toyota vios
juicyliana
post Apr 4 2017, 09:44 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Mar 31 2017, 01:29 AM)
u need to factor the petrol , tol , maintenance of the car - ur income ..
yes still after doing so by including the above, will still hit the next tax bracket....

19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.2230sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:27 PM