19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

juicyliana
post Feb 15 2017, 05:55 PM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

QUOTE(peter.hue @ Feb 15 2017, 05:42 PM)
U are driving at Mont Kiara / Hartamas / Publika as well?
i drive mainly in PJ area. areas i avoid are Cheras, Kajang, Bangi, Kepong, Batu Caves, Selayang, Shah Alam & Klang. These areas hard work but low returns.
juicyliana
post Feb 16 2017, 11:33 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(peter.hue @ Feb 16 2017, 11:18 AM)
Same to You, this is my first week..not earn much , still finding the best strategy .. I took advise from @juicyliana to try hanging around Publika last night, end up I got a rider to Subang Jaaya..then subsequent to Shah Alam .. lol ... far away for me to come back..and  its oledi 11pm+ .. so I direct set destination back to home area.

Total of the Day.. work 2.5 hours, Earn only RM20+ after deducted Petrol, Uber Fees and others maintenance cost.

@eternity4av , wan to ask, are you able to see BOOST in Promotion Tab? I see nothing in my screen.
so how much you made in gross fare yesterday? i think should hit about RM20 an hour or more looking at your nett.

were there any boost or surge in Publika?

i think publika to subang jaya should be over RM30 for that trip?

for new drivers, i think the biggest killer is the 25% commission.
juicyliana
post Feb 16 2017, 01:34 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(peter.hue @ Feb 16 2017, 11:47 AM)
I hit 3 trip in that 2.5 hours

1 : Publicka to Mont Kiara Condo  Total Fare RM4 only
2 : Hartamas to SS18 Subang Total Fare RM24 include toll ..but the customer give me tips RM5 becox sent him home at night
3: Aeon Subang to Shah Alam (dunno what area) Total Fare RM21 include toll.. issue happen where toll fare not show in final pay (cash), but customer still okay to top up for me.

Exhaust after that...so I direct set location and drive back Selayang oledi... all location no surge... and now I still unable to see Boost ...dunno why
so u got a gross of RM19.60 per hour. it's as what i've shared between RM15- RM20 per hour.

not all areas have boost and boost is not all the time. drives after 8pm usually have very limited areas with boost. best time to drive to enjoy boost after office hour is between 4pm-8pm.
juicyliana
post Feb 16 2017, 01:35 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(peter.hue @ Feb 16 2017, 12:21 PM)
I though Boost is a guarantee earn on top of Surge when we drive in certain time, i.e. 5pm - 9pm?
While Surge is if we pick up customer in high demand area

Correct me if im wrong ... I guess Surge and Boost can be happened in a same trip.. right?
Uber will pay either surge or boost, whichever is higher. you don't enjoy surge + boost.
juicyliana
post Feb 16 2017, 03:53 PM

746 posts

[quote=peter.hue,Feb 16 2017, 02:45 PM]
Ya..but RM15 - 20 per hour is not included petrol ..probably its because I only work for 3-4 trips per night, in 1-2 hours..will try to explore others location tonight.

How will us be inform that is a Boost around? Izzit under Promotion? Usually I only able to see Surge...and its always change...like when I see KLCC there is red...when I drive to that area...it had been changed... blink.gif sad.gif

u can only see boost on normal online mode. destination setting cannot see boost. go to the the uber map, the area is box up in red and a label showing the boost amount.

never chase after surge because surge changes rapidly. always go to nearby areas with higher request rate.
juicyliana
post Feb 16 2017, 04:00 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(peter.hue @ Feb 16 2017, 02:48 PM)
I think during lunch hour most area has Surge .. I will try in Sat n Sun for half day n see whats results...I met a customer last night, he said if really look for $$, Grab can earn more, problem is just Viva not accepted.
i heard viva usually get lower rating from riders. but don't worry, just drive on.

if u got stuck in an area far from home, continue to do 1 or 2 trips at that area to cover cost of going home. when u want to go home, than use destination setting and pick up any riders. u will reach near your home end of the day. just spare an hour or two.

unless u say u immediately must reach home, than nothing to say liao.... destination setting also cannot help u.

This post has been edited by juicyliana: Feb 16 2017, 04:00 PM
juicyliana
post Feb 17 2017, 01:15 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Feb 17 2017, 08:02 AM)
current rating 4.29 only, aftdr 1 week driving. 10 , 5 stars only.
should ask all my riders to give 5 stars or not?
4.29 is very very low.

u don't ask drivers for 5 stars. u need to earn the 5 stars.

i'm currently at 4.77 and i've driven over 1,000 trips. to get 5 stars, put yourself in your riders shoes on how u would like to be treated.
juicyliana
post Feb 21 2017, 11:25 AM

746 posts

last week i received a ping from a lady staying in Maisson, Ara damansara. I saw her rating was 4.0 before picking up her ping. i was thinking, maybe the rider isn't that bad and i took the ping. I reached the guard house and called her to tell her that i'm in coming in to her block. when i reached the block, she wasn't there. I waited for 4 minutes and she still didn't come down. than shortly she called me and screwed me for not calling her again when i reach her block. i screwed her back that she should come down when i first called her that i've arrived at the guard house. she wasn't happy and slammed the phone. i waited another 2 minutes and after seeing that it's already 6 minutes, i cancelled the ride and snag RM4 from her.

if she were to be courteous and quickly come down, i would've waited for her and pick her up.

never messed around with a uber driver that has waited more than 5 minutes.

by the way, i received an email from uber to ask me to put in my credit card / debit card in the driver app within 2 weeks. I will not do so and if they want to block me, they can go ahead. As a driver, i cannot choose whether the ride is cash trip or card trip. if it is cash trip, i cannot also control if the rider plays dirty and not to pay full. since i'm not given a choice, i won't fulfill their request of giving my credit card number.

On top of that, this RM0.99 promo sucks.... most of the time i drive 4-5km to pick up a 1-3km ride. so this increases the picking up distance and time for the driver to only get short trips. For example, it is better to drive 5km to pick up a 20km ride. but with the RM0.99 promo, to do the same 20km, u might need to drive a total of 15km to pick up to earn 20km of ride from 5 riders.
juicyliana
post Feb 21 2017, 11:46 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Feb 21 2017, 11:35 AM)
I agree on this. Why do we need to payback some more they already taking a lot from each trip.
if they want back their money fast, they should charge the cash riders more expensive and give incentives to card riders.

else they can bring forward the negative fare to the next week until the driver recovers the money by getting card riders.
juicyliana
post Feb 21 2017, 04:13 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(SingKer @ Feb 21 2017, 01:47 PM)
Just want to ask, if waiting at KLIA/KLIA 2 and finally received your turn to receive ping. But then like what you said, they cancel due to found out your car (eg Axia) very small can't fit 4 passengers with 4 luggage, then how?

Once they cancel, then you will be queuing from behind no 110-120 again?  blink.gif
no u will be placed back in queue for the next ping if rider cancel. if you cancel, than your queue will be behind already.
juicyliana
post Feb 22 2017, 09:54 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 22 2017, 05:13 AM)
Yeah can't wait for this promo to be over.

Doesn't do anything at all besides encouraging all the cheapskate users.

And it dillutes the riders until the genuine riders get fed up of either waiting or because of the high surge.

I already told Uber that this promo doesn't really benefit anyone at all besides the cheapskate users.
i got a rider yesterday that compaint about the RM0.99 promo. he said certain hours it is hard for him to get even a ride and he suspect uber drivers don't 1 2 pick up those RM0.99 promo riders. When the boost period is gone or low, drivers tend not to drive anymore. he finds that without the promo, it is a better ride as drivers are always available.

juicyliana
post Feb 23 2017, 01:42 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 23 2017, 11:09 AM)
I started to drive online without set destinations yesterday, rating that I got is 4.6, this morning I checked is 4.64. May I know what's the current average rating as well as the acceptance rate which I'm currently at 63%. And my cancelation just got reset? May I know how long does the cancelation trip got refreshed?
mine is 4.77 and i've been driving for 2 years. i think if u maintain anywhere about 4.6, you are fine.
juicyliana
post Feb 23 2017, 02:50 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Feb 23 2017, 02:18 PM)
Possible making trips, let say around Subang areas during lunch hour 1 - 2pm?
every thing is possible....
juicyliana
post Feb 23 2017, 05:57 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 23 2017, 03:51 PM)
are you in part time? how's the earning so far? i'm not too sure whether is it worth it or not to do now? yesterday is my first time doing with surge and boost and also without destination trips and i get rm20 after deduction from uber, online for 1h 30mins, plus some screwed ups.
RM20 after deduction from uber including boost and surge for 1 hr 30 mins drive is marginally below average. with surge and boost you should be getting about RM25 for 1hr 30 mins.

yes, i'm doing part time for these 2 years. so far i only drive after work for about 3-4 hours and i earn about RM15 to RM25 an hour. with uber fix fare, i'm quite selective during the driving period. as my uber commission is 20%, i don't drive for anything that is lower than surge or boost 1.3X.
juicyliana
post Feb 24 2017, 09:37 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 23 2017, 11:00 PM)
urm, yesterday was abit low, because a wrong rider sat on my car, thus i didn't get paid, today i managed to do 4 trips with 1hr 10 min online with nett RM22.29 payout with 13.44km distance excluding travelling to riders pick up location, should be ok rite?
Nett RM22.29 is considered good and nice earning there since u did 1 wrong rider. else you would nett even higher which is very respectable already.
juicyliana
post Feb 24 2017, 09:40 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Feb 24 2017, 09:12 AM)
Dear shifu, got few questions. Why your Uber commission is only 20%? For pioneers only??

And how you selective to only accept surge or boost 1.3X? I found it difficult... Fix fare means those RM0.99 promo trips??

Thanks!!
drivers registered before March 2016, their uber commission is 20%.

you can see the boost or surge from the map at home tab. you will still be paid for the boost or surge even though it's RM0.99 promo. anyway, the RM0.99 promo is ending soon.
juicyliana
post Feb 24 2017, 09:42 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Feb 24 2017, 09:33 AM)
morning bros, i've just decided to try Uber, as my current job has ended & the next one only starts in May.
so much to learn first anyway..

but now considering, which phone best to use with Uber.

Factors like Battery & GPS accuracy / speed.
now looking at lenovo P2 ..

can recommend? tq
i use ipong 7 with maxis line.... so far so good.
juicyliana
post Feb 24 2017, 09:51 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 24 2017, 09:06 AM)
thanks senior, how would you all gauge whether a ping is good to accept, i'm abit skeptical on accepting ping, as i always in rush to offline, so my acceptance rate is down to 43% now, i think it's a bad sign isn't it? yesterday it was 47% but today this morning, i received a ping which is 12 mins away, my guts being telling me that it's going to be far, so i just let the ping slipped away, and my acceptance rate had dropped another 4%. hmm. perhaps i have to rep up tonight and the weekends.
u should accept every ping that comes to you. you wouldn't know which ride is long ride or short. you can roughly gauge the rider's attitude from their ratings. From my personal experience, any rider with less than 4.5 stars, i become wary but that doesn't mean i won't pick them up. i will prepare myself for a shitty rider.

i suggest that you shouldn't be too picky and accept the rides and enjoy the drive.
juicyliana
post Feb 24 2017, 01:21 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Feb 24 2017, 10:20 AM)
Yah I know what I mean is surge area sometimes is not in our area, should we chase it? I think not worth it, right shifu?

And if we're in surge area, guaranteed we will get surge rate whatever passenger we got from there, right shifu?

Warh 3X surge haven't get before leh...maybe mostly I drive at night (weekdays)...can get 3X surge during weekends????
no point driving all the way to the surge area. the surge will be gone by the time u reach there.

any request within the surge area, you will enjoy higher fare.
juicyliana
post Feb 24 2017, 03:06 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Feb 24 2017, 01:51 PM)
Yeah that's why I asked like you've mentioned, you are selective sometimes, no surge no ride during fixed Uber fare like RM0.99...so I wonder how to control this only shifu....
uber provides the boost schedule and area. u can just refer to the map and upcoming promotion. that where u decide for yourself.

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.2046sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:34 AM