Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!
Zicron
Mar 16 2016, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 16 2016, 11:55 AM) Not compulsory, but you will get an addition reward only  Check PM, sent you my invitation code. May ask me if you have question  Yup, have received your PM, thanks for the help. QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 16 2016, 12:45 PM) Is like MLM. Upline and Downline, Both get benefit. But is Single Level only lar, can't go Multilevel. I see, understand now. 1 more question, how much data did you guys when driving around? Is the phone always on charging mode?
jacky91
Mar 16 2016, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Zicron @ Mar 16 2016, 02:21 PM) Yup, have received your PM, thanks for the help. I see, understand now. 1 more question, how much data did you guys when driving around? Is the phone always on charging mode? the Uber driver app will not use up much of your data..been driving for 2 days...about 7 hours in total...used only 60+ mb and yes, I usually put my phone in charge mode...or else suddenly battery low while fetching customer btw, you will be using Waze or Map most of the time...so it will be kinda battery draining
tane282208
Mar 16 2016, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 16 2016, 02:33 PM) btw, you will be using Waze or Map most of the time...so it will be kinda battery draining  when i running waze for more than 10 min, and uber partner app at background, i will not receive any more requests cuz the uber app 'died' at background.. any u guys experience the same too?
NightFelix
Mar 16 2016, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(tane282208 @ Mar 16 2016, 04:28 PM) when i running waze for more than 10 min, and uber partner app at background, i will not receive any more requests cuz the uber app 'died' at background.. any u guys experience the same too? phone model?
jacky91
Mar 16 2016, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(tane282208 @ Mar 16 2016, 04:28 PM) when i running waze for more than 10 min, and uber partner app at background, i will not receive any more requests cuz the uber app 'died' at background.. any u guys experience the same too? No, I have never experienced such thing...are you on job that time?
tane282208
Mar 17 2016, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 16 2016, 04:30 PM) am using ip 4s. maybe too old memory not enuff
tane282208
Mar 17 2016, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 16 2016, 04:30 PM) No, I have never experienced such thing...are you on job that time? Yup. on trip and using waze. uber in background. am using ip4s. if uber running background, it would show a blue bar on top. after like 10 min is gone. when open the app back it need few seconds to reload to resume though.
jacky91
Mar 17 2016, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(tane282208 @ Mar 17 2016, 12:58 AM) Yup. on trip and using waze. uber in background. am using ip4s. if uber running background, it would show a blue bar on top. after like 10 min is gone. when open the app back it need few seconds to reload to resume though. oh! i kena once also...was on trip as well...then when trip ended and want to complete trip...only i realize gone adi...luckily they still recorded my progress. Using HTC M8 btw
halglory
Mar 17 2016, 11:13 AM
Received news from grabcar whatapp group that there's going to be a major SPAD operation on Grabcar and Uber cars today. Please stay away from shopping malls from 10am to 5pm today. Or you could go offline entirely. Take Care.
NightFelix
Mar 17 2016, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(halglory @ Mar 17 2016, 11:13 AM) Received news from grabcar whatapp group that there's going to be a major SPAD operation on Grabcar and Uber cars today. Please stay away from shopping malls from 10am to 5pm today. Or you could go offline entirely. Take Care. I wonder who is the insider leak the news.
Night5113
Mar 17 2016, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(tane282208 @ Mar 16 2016, 04:28 PM) when i running waze for more than 10 min, and uber partner app at background, i will not receive any more requests cuz the uber app 'died' at background.. any u guys experience the same too? For my experience, if u go online, and running on another apps(e.g waze..etc), b4 accepting any a trip request, u wil see the prompt out notification in every few min, to confirm u wan to sty online or offline, is very annoying, but sometimes didn't prompt out, if u did not response within a sec, it will logged off, unless u keep remain on the uber partner apps screen.
JungWoo
Mar 17 2016, 01:31 PM
Got Uber whatsapp group?
NightFelix
Mar 17 2016, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(JungWoo @ Mar 17 2016, 01:31 PM) You mean LYN Uber WhatsApp Group?  I doubt TS got create one for LYN. But he could have a group with others outside.
SUS2feidei
Mar 17 2016, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Night5113 @ Mar 17 2016, 01:20 PM) For my experience, if u go online, and running on another apps(e.g waze..etc), b4 accepting any a trip request, u wil see the prompt out notification in every few min, to confirm u wan to sty online or offline, is very annoying, but sometimes didn't prompt out, if u did not response within a sec, it will logged off, unless u keep remain on the uber partner apps screen. If you keep remain on uber partner apps screen, your phone will not go into sleep mode, will drained your battery very fast
NightFelix
Mar 17 2016, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(~HL~ @ Mar 17 2016, 03:00 PM) Is it too exaggerating to drive the latest E class for Uber? You mean UberBlack? no problem what.
K24
Mar 17 2016, 05:19 PM

Yea we need a uber WhatsApp group too, preferably with insider who can gives us info in advance...anyone got such big cable??haha
jacky91
Mar 17 2016, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(K24 @ Mar 17 2016, 05:19 PM) Yea we need a uber WhatsApp group too, preferably with insider who can gives us info in advance...anyone got such big cable??haha Do we have an insider here? Hehe
sanjef
Mar 17 2016, 11:58 PM
Any update on the uber car rental Wanna try out the car rental thing provided by uber How much is the rental weekly?
SUSdestiny6
Mar 18 2016, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 17 2016, 03:18 PM) You mean UberBlack? no problem what. problem is need start with UberX, after 100trips only can upgrade to UberBlack if i'm not mistaken....
jacky91
Mar 18 2016, 08:25 AM
Android version updated. Trip counter and timer is back in action.