Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

halglory
post Mar 1 2016, 04:40 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

Hi Guys, just started driving yesterday as an uber driver, would like to ask all the sifu out there, is SPAD still taking away uber driver's cars? If yes, how do you avoid them?
halglory
post Mar 1 2016, 05:47 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

Another question i'ld like to ask is how many of you have a PSV license? does it really come in handy when it comes to picking up undercover agents for SPAD?
halglory
post Mar 1 2016, 10:30 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Mar 1 2016, 10:24 PM)
i drove uber so far never encountered 1 , i've drove for a few months already and quit recently due to finding it not worth it anymore as they have reduce the fare
Uber is actually a cashless system so i think SPAD could not take any action on you whether you have PSV or not doesn't really matter, your main concern would be the taxi drivers in KL
Thanks for the kind insight.
halglory
post Mar 4 2016, 08:40 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

Hi i would like to ask, if the rider is going to KLIA which is fixed rate of Rm75 from anywhere in Klang Valley, but they want to go pick up their friend first,say about 20kms away. Can i end the trip at the friend's house and start a new trip to KLIA? And how do i do that?

This post has been edited by halglory: Mar 4 2016, 08:41 PM
halglory
post Mar 5 2016, 06:01 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Mar 5 2016, 08:32 AM)
This is a good question.

If it's just slightly off the way, then just do the rider a small favor.

If like you said it's 20km away, tell the rider to change the dropoff location to the friends place first, then after you picked the friend, change the dropoff location to KLIA. The dropoff location is flexible, can be changed.

Failing which, after the trip, select HELP, and you have an option to write to Uber and say you made multiple stops, they will recalculate and recharge the rider.
Thanks very much for the info.

Another question i'ld like to ask, was involved in an accident earlier, just a broken brake light on the right handside. Fault is on the van behind me. Can i continue to drive for uber or could it affect my ratings if riders saw the condition of my car?
halglory
post Mar 5 2016, 06:09 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(Ic3ywolf91 @ Mar 5 2016, 06:06 PM)
Since ratings are based on the rider's experience. If me, I will get em fixed to give a good first impression.
duly noted, no ubering until my car gets fixed then
halglory
post Mar 9 2016, 09:30 AM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

Serious? busy hours so early in the morning?
halglory
post Mar 11 2016, 11:38 AM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

Says here you are a member of uber momentum the minute you're signed up, so are you supposed to receive a momentum card? i haven't received mine yet
http://www.momentummalaysia.com/partner-re...general-rewards
halglory
post Mar 11 2016, 04:03 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 11 2016, 03:45 PM)
Sounds like there are an operation by SPAD at Sunway today right now. I got an msg and photo forward from another group, one of the driver get caught. hmmm...
Also got the msg too, SMS from Uber also told us to stay away from Sunway too, "due to heavy traffic"
halglory
post Mar 17 2016, 11:13 AM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

Received news from grabcar whatapp group that there's going to be a major SPAD operation on Grabcar and Uber cars today. Please stay away from shopping malls from 10am to 5pm today. Or you could go offline entirely. Take Care.
halglory
post Mar 30 2016, 11:26 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

i once had to call the customer to cancel because i need to make a u turn far in front as i was in DUKE, customer had to wait for 18 mins till i arrived, so i told the customer to cancel and re-request because i thought he would get another driver who's much closer than i am then

0.1634sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:35 AM