19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

juicyliana
post Jan 23 2017, 09:30 AM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Jan 20 2017, 05:33 PM)
I Jump @25%, @4km pickup 1km drive, @unknown location before pickup

Why people still driving for Uber? 
- It is for the drive experience, sharing stories and life experiences  tongue.gif
thankfully i'm still at 20%. one thing i realise is that if there is a surge, most of the time is short trips. if it is a boost, potentially u can get long trips.

nowadays my credit car vs cash weightage is 70% cash + 30% card.
juicyliana
post Jan 23 2017, 12:03 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Jan 22 2017, 10:39 AM)
i cancelled a trip request after waiting rider for 5 minutes

but i don't get rm5? i think it was a cash trip
i experience before that the rider set schedule request but forgot to turn it off. the app requested the ride and i went to the location to pick up at 5pm. called and message the rider and no reply. after 7 minutes, i cancelled the trip. rider later replied me that he didn't request and already left the pick up location 2 hours at 3pm. Rider than wrote in to uber and uber reversed the trip and cancellation fees. the RM4 went missing and the trip wasn't recorded in both Uber Dashboard and the app.

Beware!!
juicyliana
post Jan 24 2017, 05:43 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Jan 24 2017, 12:44 PM)
Uber....but i did not get charge anything.
Just time wasted.
if the driver is late or have not reach your pickup point, there will be no charge.
juicyliana
post Jan 25 2017, 11:54 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(muto_keta @ Jan 25 2017, 09:08 AM)
Hey 5here. If anyone here advise on airport trip. I meant trip back with q system. How long it take for 101-110 q ? Tq. For normal weekdays
after a few airport trips, i can safely say that you will need to wait between 15 - 20 minutes for every 10 cars. I've waited before for almost 2 hours and got summon by the police. you can refer to my previous post.

not worth the wait.... in fact u can earn more if you drive to nearby Putrajaya and cyberjaya to recoup some of your toll and petrol expenses to get out of there.

This post has been edited by juicyliana: Jan 25 2017, 11:58 AM
juicyliana
post Jan 26 2017, 11:01 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(8brian4 @ Jan 26 2017, 01:52 AM)
question.
how to you deal with riders who pay cash. today i face a situation where the fare was RM11.44. i have marked up small change for rider.  in the long run, sure will be a cost for drivers.
for me (u don't have to follow my way), if the fare is RM11.44, i just collect RM11.40. this is because the 0.04 will not be reflected in the uber fee. If the fare is RM11.45, i will collect RM11.50.

most of the time, the rider will be happy to round up if it's 0.05 because it's a practice in the retail market.
juicyliana
post Jan 26 2017, 11:03 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(8brian4 @ Jan 26 2017, 12:47 AM)
Question,
if i drive few trip within a hour. there is no incentive paid by uber right ? Need to hit weekly gross fare RM500 before qualify for the incentive ?
and i just started yesterday, and notice that uber fee is 25%. but contract i saw from profile is 20%.. i'm confusing
when did u start driving for uber? drivers register after March 2016 will have to pay 25% uber fee.

there is no incentive for now in uber. the incentive is the boost. so drive smart.
juicyliana
post Jan 26 2017, 11:04 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(8brian4 @ Jan 26 2017, 12:55 AM)
how to check details of fare ?
I can't review fare for details when i complete a trip. the apps only just ask me rate the rider. Although edu video presented.
go to Earnings > Trip History
juicyliana
post Jan 27 2017, 09:29 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(8brian4 @ Jan 27 2017, 12:24 AM)
haha, i just started last few days  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
this attachment is the boost ?
that's an old incentive. now is boost i.e 1.1X to 1.6X
juicyliana
post Feb 2 2017, 10:49 AM

746 posts

last few days during CNY, i think not many Uber drivers. Rides request came as far as 10km away and i ignored.
juicyliana
post Feb 2 2017, 05:11 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Feb 2 2017, 11:33 AM)
Kinda ridiculous right? Sounds like a trap to me, the system assign the rider and ping to you, BUT you have to figure out if this rider is someone you fetch before or not? Else risk getting ban for picking up same rider  doh.gif
if so happen is the same rider, must cancel the ride and tell the rider that will risk getting ban?
juicyliana
post Feb 3 2017, 05:11 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 3 2017, 05:50 AM)
Yeah. X
fuh! u full time driver? 1 month you car got clock 3,000km?
juicyliana
post Feb 6 2017, 09:36 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(GigaX88 @ Feb 5 2017, 01:14 PM)
I want to ask if I pickup a customer at KL Guaranteed Boost Area and destination is KLIA/KLIA2, will I still get BOOST bonus?

Besides, what is the rate of KLIA trip? Is it fixed now? Thank you
yes u get the boost fare.

riders need to pay rm65 for klia trips. u get rm60.
juicyliana
post Feb 7 2017, 12:22 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(Zyi @ Feb 7 2017, 03:54 AM)
Waze navigation or Uber navigation is better?
use waze is better.... most riders are comfortable with waze.
juicyliana
post Feb 7 2017, 12:22 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Feb 7 2017, 10:55 AM)
the driver can change the even after the trip has been started la....
just press on the destination address then input the new / correct destination address...

always do this when your rider have multiple stops
if i'm not mistaken, the fare will be recalculated and no more fix fare if the distance defers a lot.
juicyliana
post Feb 7 2017, 03:21 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Feb 7 2017, 02:19 PM)
thats correct but this is Uber, a lot of hidden stuff unless you free to audit it la...
if i were you...just drop at USJ21 and told her to walk to LRT station....ohhh waiit this is Uber  sweat.gif
do u realized that now uber got a waiting time? i not sure how the waiting time being paid. many times i waited for than 5 minutes and at times i'm being paid to wait and most of the time not.
juicyliana
post Feb 7 2017, 05:03 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Feb 7 2017, 04:52 PM)
This has been previously discussed....Yes got waiting time ' we got you covered kononnya....'But it was a myth...No charge on the rider also sad.gif
but i did get paid though only a few ringgit.
juicyliana
post Feb 7 2017, 06:38 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(8brian4 @ Feb 7 2017, 05:19 PM)
Ya, still 95cents per km etc
I got a revised terms and conditions that drivers registered after March 2015 has increased the uber fee to 25% from existing 20%. Drivers registered before March 2015 have increased to 20%.

Petrol price increase and uber still increase the service fee. Many drivers gonna stop driving, high cancellation rate and selective driving.

Uber will eventually kill itself one day.
juicyliana
post Feb 7 2017, 06:41 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(tane282208 @ Feb 7 2017, 05:35 PM)
Guys. I got this message from uber.

The mandate authorization that you provided to Uber for withdrawing outstanding cash trip service fees from your registered bank account has been successfully registered.

Uber Team
The cash option is by uber and not drivers choice. They cannot deduct from drivers unless drivers got the option to choose cash or not.

I've not got that message. If I do, I going to cancel all cash trips until uber ban me. Since service fee also increase, get ban also never mind.
juicyliana
post Feb 8 2017, 10:58 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Feb 7 2017, 07:38 PM)
i'm not sure on this as this has previously been heated discuss by not sure 2feidei or guanteik
even you waited the rider for 1hour also still the same fare.... hmm.gif
so what was the initial Uber fee for those registered before March 2015? 15%?
then again they still survive till now loooo, i really hope Uber bungkus 1 day
i suspect is 15%. i think eventually uber will change to 25% for all drivers across the board and maybe will increase to 30% uber fee.

so to earn from uber, any boost less than 1.3X is not worth the drive.
juicyliana
post Feb 8 2017, 05:35 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(greenpie @ Feb 8 2017, 04:34 PM)
Hi.

I joined Uber about 4 months ago but tried driving only in September and I'm thinking of driving again so I still have lotsa questions below. biggrin.gif

1. I read that there is no longer incentives? Is it true?
2. Acceptance rate, can I reject as many as I wish since there is no longer incentives?
3. Does the acceptance rate ever get reset?
4. What is the percentage for maximum cancellation rate?
5. Does cancellation rate get reset as well?
6. Is starting my ride daily from my house a problem? What if I keep getting the same passenger after accepting incoming pings since I wish to start my day at the same time and place?
7. If I pick up a passenger and it's jam, is the minutes calculated or is it a flat rate ride?
8. What if I pick-up a passenger and on the way, they want to change the destination, do they need to update the location or I can just search from waze and drive them straight to their desired location without updating the drop-off location?
9. Do I still need to stay online for a whole hour block? Coz previously need to stay online to qualify for incentive.
10. After dropping off a passenger can I park my car nearby to wait for the next ping or is it a must to move around?

Thanks!
to answer you:

1) yes, now no more incentive. it has been replaced by boost. boost is borne by Uber, surge is borne by rider.
2) yes, u can reject as many as you can but risk getting ban by uber. You can choose not to accept the ping.
3) no, it doesn't. u can increase your acceptance rate by accepting more rides.
4) u can try that and share with us.
5) No
6) not a problem.... if u get the same rider again, it's ok. but you cannot ping yourself.
7) flat rate.
8) better to ask the rider to update. if they can't, update from their phone.
9) refer to answe (1)
10) u can park or move around. up to you. u can even go offline and yam cha and get back online... up to you....

19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:44 PM