5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

GunBlaDeR
post Aug 30 2016, 02:01 PM

504 posts

Uber JB rider really lansi sometimes. Put wrong pick up location in the app, then scold me for going to the wrong place. Really douche bags.
GunBlaDeR
post Aug 30 2016, 05:32 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 30 2016, 02:12 PM)
the "Report" button is always there biggrin.gif
Already reported. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(sham73 @ Aug 30 2016, 03:15 PM)
Hai, anyone know how to register as Grabcar driver?
Tqvm
Grab car website is the best place.
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 8 2016, 05:49 PM

504 posts

Aiya, now my Uber account is subjected to 25 % cut instead of 20%. (I registered last year)

Has this happened to anyone else too? sad.gif
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 9 2016, 06:10 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(UberMY @ Sep 8 2016, 06:56 PM)
If you registered before March 2016, you should be on 20% service fee for uberX.

Do you also drive a 7-seater vehicle or a D-segment car? Could be that the trip was on uberXL or BLACK.
Yeah, I registered before March 2016 (I registered in November 2015, in fact)

I just drive a Perodua Axia. I am on Uber X only.

How do I request for a fare review? sad.gif I completed 12 trips yesterday, and all of them had 25% cut.

This post has been edited by GunBlaDeR: Sep 9 2016, 06:12 AM
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 11 2016, 09:16 PM

504 posts

Yeah, I also thinking about switching to Grab but I just scared about the fixed fare, you know. Sometime, Uber riders will want to go to another location first or something....

If Grab riders suddenly say, the drop off location is wrong or they want to go somewhere else or something, then I'm screwed right?
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 13 2016, 11:47 AM

504 posts

So, my Uber account got deactivated suddenly. lol? Haha... really troublesome.
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 13 2016, 04:15 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 13 2016, 12:18 PM)

Why? Too long inactive?
I doubt it. I did not use it 10 days. Sigh....Emailed uber support, told that I HAVE to go to the office. vmad.gif
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 13 2016, 04:24 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 13 2016, 04:20 PM)
Lol...might as well u go Grab biggrin.gif try luck
Now, I am in JB. I have already registered for Grab in KL. I have not registered Grab in JB. I also not sure I can have two Grab accounts, though. Maybe if I have two phones, but I am not gonna buy another phone just for this...haha.

GunBlaDeR
post Sep 13 2016, 04:30 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 13 2016, 04:25 PM)
why not just request Grab to open up the permission for you to drive in JB? Cannot kah?
Well, I did try asking like a month ago, but they said they weren't accepting new drivers in JB at that moment. Maybe I will email again.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by GunBlaDeR: Sep 13 2016, 04:31 PM
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 13 2016, 07:12 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 13 2016, 06:21 PM)

What, 10 days oledi suspend

Yeah, not sure why. This is for my UberJB account. My UberKL account so far no deactivation, even though a few months no use. Maybe Uber JB office people are more....psycho.... whistling.gif
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 14 2016, 09:26 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 14 2016, 01:38 AM)
Is it because u owe them money, i.e. cash ride?  biggrin.gif

In fact, they owe me money. Hah! sweat.gif
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 15 2016, 12:52 PM

504 posts

So, I went to the Uber office (JB) since my account got block. The reason: low rating...

WTF...so fuking bullshit. My lifetime rating is 4.32 and my previous week rating is 4.62. This is low rating??! Really fuking stupid dipsit! mad.gif

Fuking terrible.
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 15 2016, 03:42 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 15 2016, 01:57 PM)
Lel...how many trip had you completed so far? So, they re-set for you?  biggrin.gif Or banned you permanently?
About 60 trips completed. Yeah, they re-activated my account.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 15 2016, 02:10 PM)
what is the minimum rating to not get ban as Uber driver?
I'm not sure. maybe 4.0

QUOTE(-nobody- @ Sep 15 2016, 02:15 PM)
what did they do?
I had to sign a form. Then, my account got re-activated.

This post has been edited by GunBlaDeR: Sep 15 2016, 03:45 PM
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 15 2016, 07:12 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 15 2016, 07:04 PM)
Last time briefing, say 4.3
What the form say? "I will behave myself"  laugh.gif
I did not read the form completely, but I think that is the gist of it la. doh.gif doh.gif
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 23 2016, 02:30 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Helic @ Sep 23 2016, 11:22 AM)
Hi all,

I been keen to be a part time driver. Can I know:-

1. how to register for uber/grab
2. which is better (uber/grab) in terms of benefits and customer demand

thank you
My advise, just register for both, its so easy. If you want, I can give my referral code, then we can split the referral incentive (50:50).

Benefits : maybe Grab is slightly better because its only 20% commission. And currently, Grab incentives are higher....in the future, who knows..... Customer demand is almost the same for both...(in my opinion).

Anyway, hope to hear from you soon. smile.gif
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 23 2016, 10:48 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 23 2016, 10:35 PM)
Anyone got Uber latest promo? Today pickup from certain time and certain area, guarantee 4x

I so far kena hit once only, short distance also, below 3km, so, total after deducting commission, almost RM18  thumbup.gif

But, not sure only apply 1 time, or many time, as subsequently, received another ping from similar area, but, don't have. Not sure if it really outside the area
Awesome. I wasn't in that area today. I was in Bandar Utama and PJ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by GunBlaDeR: Sep 23 2016, 10:54 PM
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 23 2016, 10:56 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 23 2016, 10:53 PM)
Yeah, that's was really luck I guess, so co-incident drop passenger nearby, then, received ping from that area. But, personally, I don't advice any driver to go there lah, as that area is super jam, with dunno what Duke Ekovest construction (around Chow Kit, TAR area)

Now also got guarantee 2x incentive, from 10pm to 12am
Yeah, agreed. Normally, I won't intentionally go to downtown KL. It's really pack, many taxis and hard to maneuver
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 26 2016, 07:35 PM

504 posts

After one year, I finally open my Grab Driver app. Now, I open both the apps at the same time. Reduce my waiting time. lol.
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 26 2016, 08:06 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Sep 26 2016, 07:48 PM)
if both app receive ping then how ??
So far, it has happen once.. I accept a Grab ride, then 1 sec later, I got ping for Uber. So I can't accept.
GunBlaDeR
post Sep 26 2016, 09:27 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 26 2016, 09:07 PM)
using same phone or 2 different phone?
Same phone.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2090sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:21 PM