Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

GunBlaDeR
post Dec 12 2016, 11:11 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(FiReGunZ1499 @ Dec 12 2016, 12:23 AM)
just want to share, I'm Uber driver myself. just now took Uber ride from MIECC. driver called, refused to go in because of paid parking, requested me to go to the busy roundabout. Fine i walked to The Mines entrance (near Starbucks, about 100m from the said roundabout) and told him i wait for him there, since it is raining and he said OK.

Few minutes later he SMS me, asked me to wait at tepi jalan at the heavily packed-with-vehicles roundabout.
My blood boiled, told him No since I'm with my pregnant wife and it is RAINING, how come you can asked me to wait at tepi jalan.

He arrived, with his ever grumpy face (which i don't mind since maybe he's been driving for long hours). Then at toll plaza, he queue at Tambah Nilai Touch N Go lorong, in my mind saying "what the heck, this guy doesn't even prepared himself before taking rider, I usually will topup large amount before even starting my day)". Waited in queue for about 5 minutes, then when it is his turn, he just touch his card and pass by without topping up his TnG card.

I was actually shocked, is this his method to get more minutes (more fare) from me by queuing at Tambah Nilai lorong? Really disappointed with this fellow and hurting image of other Uber drivers
This is quite stupid. I mean, the pickup/dropoff point is right there..He can't turn left and drive to the extrance?! I am a driver too and I know at least pick up at the suitable place la...
GunBlaDeR
post Dec 13 2016, 04:39 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Dec 13 2016, 11:49 AM)
WTF.... so stupid.....did not call ambulance? Going to a far hospital? Hospital Putrajaya is really good but still want go to different hospital? Bodoh.
GunBlaDeR
post Dec 15 2016, 05:50 PM

504 posts

Wow... got audio broadcast.... lol...
GunBlaDeR
post Dec 17 2016, 10:20 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Dec 16 2016, 10:20 PM)
thank you for your feedback!

1. Nope, I dont lie. I can assure you. I have never bought any furniture in malaysia, that is why I always search for room that is fully furnished.
2. Last time I was being mad at grab driver as well because of not knowing the way there. I am so confused here, well I take your feedback as a inch of salt.
3. Well that was what happenned. This driver was 7mins away, so I cancelled straight away. I saw in the map that there are some nearby, so I search again and the same driver accepted again, then he called and I state where my location is and where am I going. then he just okok. He said he is on the way home and his house is nearby my place only. Good right? but then when finish trip and collect cash, he sees the fare and screamed "eeh!! why so loww!" I explained that I use promo code. I can see his face frowning so I said "ok lah, just make it RM2", so after that he ok already I guess..

I never see them as my private driver. They are actually helping me bcs uber fare is so cheap compare to taxi, Imnot even sure if they actually make profit. therefore I must thank them by being nice. But there are just certain things that I dont know and  thats why I need some enlightment about this type of issue. thank you for your feedback!
What?! Why was the driver so surprised?! Uber will give the balance, what?! What the hell? I mean, I dislike riders who are demanding, but at the same time, drivers also have to be courteous!

"wHy so low!"" What the hell la...... He didn't know Uber will be topup into his account? What's the difference?! doh.gif
GunBlaDeR
post Dec 17 2016, 10:40 PM

504 posts

I just want to share...

Apart from all the negatives of driving Uber and Grab, with all the demanding riders, long waiting times and wasted petrol, I have to say driving Uber and Grab has been quite fun. I love driving and In the last year, I have drove to places I have never been before, like Rawang, Sri Petaling, Pandan Indah, Ampang Jaya, etc, etc. I'm not promoting anything. I feel I have a much better understanding of the Klang Valley area. Since I have gotten a full time job now, I am now stopping both Uber and Grab, but if the petrol price is quite low in the future and I am out of a job, I will continue being a part time Uber/Grab driver, because it kinda fun driving around. Haha...Please excuse my craziness.

This post has been edited by GunBlaDeR: Dec 17 2016, 10:41 PM
GunBlaDeR
post Dec 18 2016, 12:44 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Dec 18 2016, 08:12 AM)
demanding riders...sigh. I've met Japanese request pick up at Northpoint Mid Valley, when I arrived they are not there, cars behind building up the guard ask me to move and I went make a big round. Meantime rider called and ask where am I because the app show car arrived, I explain that I was there but you weren't. He replied "I DONT THINK SO"  ...in my mind I wanted to say my ass u dont think so, go ask the guard that chased me away!  vmad.gif  After drop off I gave him 1 star.
Good! Give 1 star. next time, if pickup at busy place, midvalley, klcc, etc, press the confirm arrive earlier, then, if they are rude, just tell them, "Ok, I am sorry, please cancel and find another driver." Then, they get charge.

QUOTE(michlove @ Dec 18 2016, 10:45 AM)
haha....I understand how you feel. Some riders just treat us like low class taxi. They think it's reasonable to let us wait. Somemore they request uber when they are still in the mall! I hate it when they don't wait you outside and especially those living in condos/apartments  mad.gif
Yeah, waiting for people at busy areas is so stressful! puke.gif

This post has been edited by GunBlaDeR: Dec 18 2016, 12:47 PM
GunBlaDeR
post Dec 21 2016, 09:12 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(kangyoon20 @ Dec 21 2016, 04:53 PM)
confused.gif
[attachmentid=8289147]
You drive in JB right? JB don't have destination trip. I got drive Uber in JB before. Sux!
GunBlaDeR
post Dec 23 2016, 10:14 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(tonyang @ Dec 23 2016, 10:01 PM)
Question, normally when we use toll, the uber app will auto calculate or we need to manually key in?
Auto calculate...but always check. Sometimes, some tolls are not added in automatically. For example, I pass through Damansara Link and it was not automatically added. So, I had to request.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.2041sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:14 PM